Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Apr 21, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Lovely 2 Bedroom single family home, with 3rd bedroom/office space. Newly remodelled, and with large fenced yard, pool, deck, and gas grill. In a peaceful, residential family neighborhood, this home is just a few blocks to great shopping and dining, and a quick 5 minute drive to romantic Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, offering a world-class beach, fishing pier, outdoor restaurants and cafes, and much more. Riverwalk, Las Olas Blvd, and the Fort Lauderdale Strip are less than 10 minutes away. Within 15 minutes of Saw Grass Mills Mall and Hard Rock Casino, 10 minutes to Isle Casino and Race Track, and 40 minutes to Miami Beach.

Located East of I-95 Between NE 62st and Commercial Blvd.

Check with us for seasonal specials!

  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

4 Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Coco Breeze House - Vacation At Your Pace
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098810
-9546077557
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
St-Anicet, Quebec, Canada
1

What a disappointment!

  • 1 of 5
From January 1st to march 31st 2015. House is dirty ( walls, windows,blinds, lawn chairs etc , we scrubbed doors ). Neighbourhood noisy, between I-95 and 2 airports ( Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood regional) + the neighbour's dog that barks all day. Furniture uncomfortable, scrached and dirty. Bed mattresses unconfortable and noisy. Ants in the house. No heat. Hot water tank not big enough. No chemicals in pool ( got a rash) no need in winter per owner ( you need chemicals even in winter, according to PRO pool care ). Acces to pool unsafe ( no handrail). Accused my wife of smoking inside and kept the deposit. Need professionnal help for cleaning, pest control, and lawn/ pool care. My wife left on march 2nd when the ants returned.

Never again!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's disheartening to have someone try blackmail, then try to discredit all your hard work, with false statements and half-truths. The signed contract in big bold letters states smoking in the house is an automatic forfeiture of deposit, yet she smoked anyway. I've not before kept someone's deposit, hope never again, but this is the worst possible violation considering that other guests have my guarantee the house is smoke-free(below). In 4+yrs as a rental, no-one ever found home to be dirty, and it's a nice, family neighborhood, as attested to by other reviewers. Pool is serviced by my sister (certified pool tech) twice a week, even Pro pool would approve. If water was dirty for 3 months, why go in. Dog only barked when their dog went up to the fence to sniff at her, it's what dogs do. It's not constant incessant barking as implied. A 40 gal h/w heater is plenty, unless bathing, doing dishes and laundry all at same time. Couch/chair are 5 years old, get Bisseled every 3 months, and after rare occasion that we allow a small pet. Executive airport is West of house, used by small planes. FtL/Hlwd Intl is 25 minutes SE. Night temp in FtL avg 65 most of winter, so many central a/c dont have heat. On rare temps below 58, we provide heaters, as we did for the only 4 nghts all winter it was cold. Next day, since call not answered, I went to make sure they were OK, was hit for first time with heavy smoke smell at front door. Asking how their night was, she said 'we slept very well'. I then asked to enter to determine extent of smell. Said they were leaving for few days so come back then, but rest assured there'd been no smoking. Went back prepared to lightly deodorize, ended up using 2 cans of air effects. Followed my nose to garb.can found food scraps and pile of cig butts. Smell had permeated house. I asked neighbor to come by without saying why, walks in, crinkles nose, and says 'smells smoky'. Usually when guests leave, the service cleans, and I then go in to detail & set up. The house is very clean, as even commented on by the reviewer on arrival, who then in 3 months made it a hovel. This time it was 5 days of smoke remediation; every wall, ceiling, window, surfaces of furniture, cabinetry, all hand cleaned with Trisodium Phosphate, A/C vent cleaning, sheets, mattress protectors, pillows thrown out. After much hard work and expense, not nearly covered by the small deposit, smoke was FINALLY gone. I was still working on a few repairs when next guests arrived.
business
Coco Breeze House - Vacation At Your Pace
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098810
-9546077557
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great place to stay on vacation

  • 5 of 5
My friends and I enjoyed our vacation and the house very much.....it's in a very nice neighborhood,it's near to I95. The house is fully furnished And it looks exactly how it's presented on vacation rentals.. I would recommend this house to couples or groups.. Trust me you will enjoy it to the fullest... I'm definitely coming back.. Thank you Ana for making it an enjoyable stay
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heron for the taking the time to review my home. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
business
Coco Breeze House - Vacation At Your Pace
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098810
-9546077557
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Nice Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
Great house with everything you need inside and out. Location is perfect: close to the highway (within a mile)close to the beach (3 Miles) and close to shopping/good restaurants (as near or far as you want to go). A great restaurant is the Town Grill in Lauderdale by the Sea. Ask for George the waiter and tell them Larry sent you (my father who has been going there for over 10 years)!!

The neighborhood is safe and clean with very nice neighbors. I walked our dog everywhere at all hours and we met some lovely people.

The owner is attentive to the upkeep of the property and attentive to your needs. A very lovely lady actually.

I would highly recommend this property for a short or long stay.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Coco Breeze House - Vacation At Your Pace
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7098810
-9546077557
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
whitehall
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
Hi everyone I highly recommend this property. Looks exactly as pictured. Enjoyed the pool in the yard and cooked on the grill everyday. Ana was a pleasure to deal with. Affordable pricing.
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Just blocks to shopping and dining, and quick 5 minute drive to romantic Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, offering a world-class beach, fishing pier, outdoor restaurants and cafes, boat rentals, kayaking, surfing, and parasailing, and much more. Riverwalk, Las Olas Blvd, and the Fort Lauderdale Strip are less than 10 minutes away. Within 15 minutes of Saw Grass Mills Mall and Hard Rock Casino, 10 minutes to Isle Casino and Race Track, and 40 minutes to Miami Beach. For other options or availability, email me to see our other properties listed on vacationrentals.com

Availability

From $85 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special
Apr 1 2015 - Nov 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
$595
$1,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Nov 15 2015 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$725
$2,115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$105
$690
$1,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $75
  • Pet Fee $75
  • Tax Rate 11.0%

Additional Specials and Discounts available depending on season.
3 Night minimum required. Posted Rates are for up to 4 persons.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Apr 21, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • High Speed Internet with Wi-Fi, Central Air Conditioning, Dishwasher, and WASHER/DRYER. Large Fenced Yard, POOL, Deck, Grill Linens & Towels Provided Domestics, kitchen and dining equipment provided 2 Car driveway with Car Port

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.