Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 21, 2015
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

We are offering an oceanview vacation rental in Myrtle Beach. This is an efficiency condo that accomodates 4 people. This vacation rental comes complete with two double beds, a newly remodeled efficiency kitchen (diswasher, microwave, stovetop, refrigerator, cooking utensils, pots and pans, dishes, coffee maker), cable TV, heat and air conditioning, and an in room iron and ironing board. The condo features a private balcony with an excellent view of the beach to watch the sun come up in the morning and set in the evening. The vacation rental is at The Sands Ocean Club on Shore Drive. This beach condo is minutes from great food, shopping, golf, and other great Myrtle Beach attractions.

PayPal Payments Preferred. Creates a paper trail for all parties. Transfer funds from your checking account for no additional fee. Pay using a debit or credit card for an additional $25.00 processing fee.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our time in your condo, thank you so much!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Escape to Fun and Sun at the Sands Ocean Club!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7100830
-7408171264
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
Very clean and nicely updated. We had a wonderful time and will definitely look to rent again. Loved the view from the balcony. Owners were great to work with and everything was handled as expected.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! Thank you for the feedback.
business
Escape to Fun and Sun at the Sands Ocean Club!!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7100830
-7408171264
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
2

Beware of private rentals!!

  • 2 of 5
The resort itself was wonderful. The unit itself is very very small. I wouldn't call it a condo, it is a hotel room with a small kitchen. We did have a great time, but my complaints actually start after our departure. Because this unit is privately owned, the resort has no input or responsibility in regards to the unit. We understood that going in, but we were told certain things that did not turn out to be true. We have never experienced not getting a security deposit back in full until now, and this is where my BEWARE comes in to play. Owners live out of state, count on other people and go by their word, well their word is not true, at least in our case. I would never do a privately owned rental again, less expensive in some cases, but never again. At least renting from an actual resort, if you have an issue, they are right there, if you spill something on a blanket, they get you a new one. Don't believe what you're told about things to do upon your departure. And my biggest issue of all, I have tried contacting owners to discuss why I'm upset and angry over the situation, and they will not respond to me. Again, the resort is great, but the unit and issues...not so great!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The definition of an efficiency condo is a hotel room with a kitchenette. This is how our listing reads and was in no way mis-represented. All renters are required to sign and date a rental contract and a rental rules contract. The rental contract states: In order to not incur additional costs, the following must occur: a) No damage is done to the unit or its content including the linens. Through your own admission, you spilled a red substance on a blanket. It was a large amount, and would not come out, therefore, damage was done to the linens, and had to be replaced. The unit was also left extremely dirty, requiring additional cleaning time. In the rental rules contract it states: Please leave the facility neat and orderly to avoid additional charges. If the cleaning crew finds that the facility has been left excessively dirty you will be billed for the additional cleaning time at a rate of $50 per hour. We have photos taken by the cleaning company documenting the condition of the unit as well as the blanket. The cleaning company used is licensed, bonded, and insured, and has been employed by us for 5 years. The 5 year relationship with a professional company together with documented photos is what is believed. There was also a mattress cover you ruined, that we did not hold you responsible for, we only deducted the blanket and the additional cleaning costs charged to us. You are correct that I have not responded to you, as you left a message on my phone admitting you spilled on the blanket, denied leaving the condo excessively dirty which we have photos documenting otherwise, and because I sent you a detailed letter outlining the adjustments made to your deposit, a copy of the invoice from our cleaning company, and there was nothing further to discuss. We are fair and responsible owners, having rented this condo on our own for 5 years, and never have had an issue until now.

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Indoor Pool , Outdoor Pool , Lazy River , Hot Tubs , On Site Resturants , On Site Giftshop , On Site Store , On Site Spa , Kids Activities , Cable TV , Kitchen , Private Balcony , Two Double Beds , Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Parking Garages, and best of all, the ocean!

Nearby Attractions: - This resort is convenient to everything great in Myrtle Beach. Apache Pier , Barefoot Landing and Resturant Row less than 4 miles away. Also close to Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach Pavilion amusement park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium, Ripley's museum, over 100 golf courses, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Legends in Concert, Alabama Theater, and The House of Blues, Outlet Malls

Availability

From $400 Per week

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Summer
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Mid Summer
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 24 2015
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 25 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Early Winter
Sep 26 2015 - Dec 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $100.00
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in is Saturday any time after 3 pm, Check out is Saturday no later than 10 am
PAYPAL Preferred Method of Payment. Transfer via your checking account or use your debit or credit card. ** Additional processing fee of $25.00 applies if debit or credit card is used. **
* Security Deposit Returned Within 10 Days After Departure

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 21, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • studio

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double, Studio condo, no separate bedroom, 2 double beds

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Myrtle Beach Vacation Rental offered by private owner at the Sands Ocean Club. Experience all a beach vacation has to offer...sand, sun, and the ultimate in fun and relaxation. The Sands Ocean Club Resort is located on Shore Drive, home of the famous Ocean Annie's oceanfront outdoor bar and has a reputation for being one of the most fun and exciting resorts in Myrtle Beach. As you bask in the sunshine at the outdoor pool or the lazy river you will enjoy live music daily as well as the sights and the sounds of the ocean. If you prefer the indoors, the resort offers a heated indoor pool, hot tubs, a game room, gift shop, convenience store, and a golf shop. Step off the pool deck onto the beach and stroll along the ocean. The Sands offers beach front dining at the Windows Oceanfront resturant or grab a handful of peanuts and the best burger in town at the River City Cafe' located poolside.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.