Vista Ciega

Vista Ciega


Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This beautiful waterfront Home is located on Boca Cieaga Bay with easy access to the Gulf of Mexico.

Electric headet Pool.

Covered huge Porch.

Great fishing on the Dock. Watch the Dolphins & Manatees play.

Approx. 5 Min to the Beaches, Shopping and Restaurants.

Back on THE MARKED......

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english


Vista Ciega
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

Extremely Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5
My wife, two young children and I had booked this home for a three week vacation, but upon arrival found the house and pool to be in a complete mess. It had not been cleaned following the previous renters. The floors were filthy, everything was covered in dust, there was food splattered on the cupboards, mold in the toilets, toothpaste spit still in the sink, a dead cockroach on the floor and empty cheesy bag left under the sofa. When we called the property manager she admitted that it had not been cleaned and that she would try and have it cleaned the next day...leaving us to find somewhere else to stay for the night.

Before reserving this home we were also told in an email from the property manager that the pool was heated, only to discover upon arrival that it wasn't. We knew from experience that March can be cooler in FL (and pool heat is often a necessity at that time of year), so we would not have even booked this home had we known there was no pool heat! The property manager flat-out lied to us.

The contract that we signed also indicated that there was a gas grill at the home, however when we arrived there was only a charcoal grill.

After finding another place to stay the first night we contacted the property manager the next morning to tell her that we refused to stay there as the conditions were unsanitary and pool heat was not available. We demanded our deposit back and were told that if we sent an email outlining our complaints (specifically relating to the lack of pool heat and gas grill and the condition of the pool) she would forward it along to the owner and get us our deposit back. After we emailed she did not respond for quite some time until we left a phone message and yet another email. In her response she said that she would not be refunding our money after all and that if we pursued legal action that they would counter sue for the loss of revenue incurred from our cancellation.

A huge disappointment and a very stressful start to our vacation! I would caution anyone considering renting a property managed by the same person/company.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is to much to respond....the only thing I can say is; we offered this Family to stay 1 night in a near by Hotel, we offered to pay for it, the next thing, the next day, we heard from them, that they found another House.
The House was sparkles clean the next morning.
Vista Ciega
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at this bay front pool home. You will love Claudia, the manager, as she was really on the ball & very friendly and attentive before and after our arrival. The house was clean and comfortable, like a home away from home. It has a very nice pool with a covered porch next it, and we enjoyed our morning coffee and fishing from the dock. Each bedroom was comfortable and had its own tv, and it was also great to have WiFi to check our e-mail and take care of little things from home. When we were not enjoying the house and its amenities, we were out enjoying the beach and other fun things to do that were in close proximity to the house. The description and pictures are very accurate on what to expect, and the location was perfect. It was also very nice that we got to bring the whole family, which includes my husband and I, our children, and our pets. We love the St. Pete Beach area, and rent homes down there quite often, It is always nice, and we are always thankful to find a home such as this, with the amenities everyone desires, that allows for us to bring the "whole" family. Thank you very much for sharing this little treasure with us.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stacy,it was a pleasure to have you as our Guest,
Vista Ciega
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area

Summer vacation 2012

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful experience in Florida this summer. There was so much to do around the beaches of St Petersburg and Downtown Saint Petersburg. The kids spend lots of time in the pool and fishing from the dock. The house was great as well, no issues what so ever. From the moment we arrived at the house management was there to greet us and make sure everything was ok. The house was very clean and well maintained. The view was great, we spent lots of time relaxing out back under the covered patio just enjoying our surroundings. I would recommend the place to anybody considering a vacation to the Gulf Beaches.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Vista Ciega
+1 -727 289 9192
St Petersburg St Petersburg Area
Winter Garden, FL

4th of July vacation

  • 4 of 5
Overall a nice place. Pool had hundreds of tadpoles swimming in it, but the owner was very attentive and apologetic and sent a pool cleaner over in 15 minutes.Note to self-don't rent a house again without a screen. There wasn't the normal amenities. No extra toilet paper except for the one hanging in the cylinder. She did drop 2 roles of toilet paper by the front door after I called. No normal things in the kitchen like salt or pepper, no extra dishwasher detergent. I called management and she said she placed 1 tablet in the dishwasher and that's all I would need? We ate in the house for all meals so I had to go and buy detergent. Though the rooms had cable, the room with 2 twin beds where my youngest slept did not have any kid channels....just basic. Not a big deal, but only the main living area had expanded cable. We tried to relax in the pool during our last few hours but we were approached by a maintenance man who said he had to fix a leak in the pool pump. Overall a nice place, but I would not stay here again due to the minor annoyances.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: There were no tadpoles in the Pool, it was little tiny stuff from the tree.

We cut that tree.

You see on the pictures that there is no Screen over the Pool.

I put the Toilet Paper in front of the door because nobody was home.

I did not say about the dishwasher; that's all you need....

If we would not fix the Pool Pump ,there would be even a bigger complain.

We try to make Guest happy, but there are sometimes Guest's you just cant make
them happy.



Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Sep 9, 2014

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $185 - $185

    Weekly Rate: $1295 - $1295

    Monthly Rate: $0 - $0

  • Rental rates are plus end-cleaning


Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Your stay will be more then just a vacation. Conveniently located 30 Min. from Tampa Airport, 90 Min.from Disney World and 40 Min. from Busch Garden. We are minutes away from Pinellas hiking and biking trail, golf courses, tennis,marinas, museums, attractions. There is wireless Internet connection in the House.
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.