Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 1, 2015
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 12 Sleeps

We have multiple units including a Penthouse with 1000 sq foot sun deck and a 2 bedroom unit all with ocean front/view rooms. All units are very updated with high quality furnishings throughout. The penthouse is first set of pictures. Our focus is on quality units for quality renters. While being the lowest price is not our concern, you will find the comfort and ammenities only found in high quality hotels and homes and the pricing to be very fair. We dont charge more for this high level of comfort. Units are ON the beach so there are no streets to cross. The Tiki bar is a great place for drinks and food. So much so, that the locals do frequet the bar for its fun in the sun. The building has gone through a lot of renovation over the years and continues to improve. Absolutely great for families, couples, and weddings. Sorry, renters must be over the ave of 30. We bring our family with our 4 and 7 year old there a few times a year and would love to have you bring yours. All bathrooms and kitchens have been remodeled and include Gallery style appliances. Bedding has high quality and new sheets/comforters and upgraded each year. Beach towels are also included. Tokyo Blue in the lobby offers great Sushi and other dishes. Valet parking is the most affordable anywhere in FT Lauderdale at just $ 5-7 a day. Location is the icing on the cake. walking distance to the pier and very safe and residential area yet only 5 minutes to Las Olas and downtown. Feel free to ask any questions. We have reviews on our properties to share as well.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

31 Reviews

4.2
based on 31 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
1

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
After paying an exorbitant amount of money for a monthly rental, we thought that we would be living in true style and comfort. Upon arrival, we realized that the building was in dire need of improvements and amenities, starting with elevators that didn't work on a daily basis and overall cleanliness. Dogs are welcomed guests in the building, so barking becomes part of your getaway experience. Upon entering our unit, #1101, we were greeted with a musty, moldy, mildew smell that lingered throughout the month. Daily burning of candles and air freshener were needed to mask the air. The furniture was uncomfortable, pleather not leather. The mattresses were also uncomfortable. You shouldn't have to dread the thought of going to sleep at night because you knew in the morning that you would awake with your body aching from the mattresses. The linens were not good quality, very overused. We ended up having to buy our own sheets, comforter and towels. Another added expense. Some bedrooms didn't even have closets. The bathrooms all had their issues, especially the largest that had a shower that leaked water all over the floor every time it was used. The kitchen area was in need of upgrade. The woodwork was badly scratched up, counter seating was the only option for dining. The washer and dryer are located in the kitchen area. You had to plan usage time for when you were leaving the apartment because they were so noisy. Since the apartment is situated behind the wall of the elevator banks, the grinding noise of the elevators can be heard all day and all night, no mater where you were in the apartment. There is nothing in the apartment to absorb sound, too many hard surfaces. We experienced a few nights that dropped down to 40 degrees. The advertised heat in the unit did not work and wasn't scheduled to be fixed until the day we checked out. Weekly weekend parties on the floor are extremely loud as is the clean up staff using the freight elevator that is very close to the door of the apartment. The deck tile was dirty and furniture broken. The wind blows the furniture around and every day the furniture needs to be repositioned. There is no privacy on the deck. The units on either side are in very close proximity, so close that you can join into their conversations. Let me not forget to mention the cameras in the apartment, a real invasion of privacy! The view from the deck was the only nice thing that this apartment had to offer.
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, every now and then you get a review where you can just tell the people were never going to be happy. I'm only going to respond to a few points that are total fabrications and if you have any questions about anything else they wrote feel free to ask and I will answer honestly. First of all the mattresses....they are memory foam or memory foam top and only 2-3 years old. Comfort is the only way to describe them. All our linens and sheets are replaced every year. Towels are from Macys and brand new comforters are from JCPennys. We don't shop at Walmart/etc for these things. There is nothing wrong with the bathrooms and they have been remodeled very recently. The large one has 2 sets of heads. One set aims at the shower door and can leak out so we told them to use the other set or the rain head if the water bothered them. The heat does work on some of the systems but since there isn't a heater in all of the areas we took the mention of heat off the listing just to avoid complaints. This is the only unit in the building that has heat at all. Not very uncommon in florida for condos to not have heat. It was cold that week and if you look at any of the poor reviews we get they have 100% of the time been when the weather was bad. Our first poor review was during hurricane sandy, another was during a week of rain, and this one during one of the coldest spells in recent years. While I understand how they would be hypersensitive it just isn't fair to fabricate problems that don't exist just to dramatize the situation. The unit isn't perfect and we don't advertise it as such. As for the exorbitant amount of money....EVERYONE who books this unit, including these guests, can shop around and try to find a better deal on the ocean. You are not paying anything close to top dollar and getting a unit much larger than most you will find. This unit is an amazing deal especially for its location and size. All in all, read all the other reviews. The truth is there and you can see these guests were just very frustrated with the weather and couldn't complain to the weather man. Oh, and they are right, the winds on the penthouse do move the furniture when you are not there. I guess we should turn the wind down. The 1 bedroom does not have a closet but there are dressers in all and PLENTY of huge closets everywhere else. That was really a problem?
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful Condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
This condo is beautifully appointed with ocean views. I tend to judge a place based on how good the beds are (it's not a good vacation if you can't sleep) and I loved the beds and linens here. And there are plenty of pillows to choose from! The Tiki bar between the pool and the beach is a fun place to hang out or watch a game on their many TVs and the food is very good.
Mike was just a phone call away if we needed anything and we really enjoyed our week here.
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Beautiful Beach and Ocean Views!

  • 4 of 5
If you are looking for a spacious place with an unbelievable view this is the suite for you. The building is older than some surrounding, but Mike has invested in updating his prime condo. However, there is still some room for improvement. He informed me that the tired kitchen cabinets, poor to no closet space, and one of the three bathrooms will be addressed and updated. Additional and new outdoor furniture might need to be added to his list. The condo lacks a dining table inside. There are 5 barstools at the counter space, but I could see an issue with either young children, or older adults dining comfortably and safley. A dining table outside on the very spacious deck could be a nice addition and welcomed dining option for guests. The outdoor main sofa, has lost all support, and you and the cushions sink when sat upon. The building has a small gift shop, salon, and a restaurant. Tokyo Blue has great ocean views and contemporary decor. I highly recommend the Sea Bass Skewers, and both their green and Panang curry. There is also a Tiki bar beach side that is always lively, offers sports on multiple tv's (not all games are available), decent food, but surprisingly lots of smokers. They offer lounge chairs on the beach to rent for $5, and paddle boards, Kayaks and jet skis are also available. The location allows convenient walking distance for groceries, pharmacy, restaurants, good wine and coffee. Lauderdale by the Sea shops and restaurants also walkable, although the distance is about 1 1/2 miles. If you choose to drive, there is ample parking in lots, but street parking is hit or miss. There is also good fishing off the pier.
(One caution: due to the fact that the penthouse floor and units boast high ceilings and no carpet in the halls, sounds from neighbors to elevators in use, seem amplified.)
Mike was very accommodating and helpful with our stay. With the few improvements I suggested above, and Mike's updates to the condo, this will be a 5 STAR rental not to be missed.!
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our guests response seems fair enough. Glad they had a wonderful time as that is our main objective. A few things they may not be aware of and to clarify, an outdoor table would not be as beneficial as thought. Typical high winds on the top floors make dining difficult at times and the annual tropical storms and hurricanes make it necessary to bring everything inside. A table would be difficult at best to get in the single door. We are considering a table in one area for those who stay the month as weekly renters havn't mentioned this as something missing. The kitchen cabinets are not tired in our opinion. They just arent the style we are looking for, which is why it hasnt been a priority. While we havnt upgraded the 3rd bath yet, it is the larger one that everyone raves about. Previous guests had mentioned the need to remodel the smaller bath which is completed. We just want to add some more detail and upgrades to the larger one, including different hinges on shower door, molding to top of tile, etc. It already has brand new vanity, sheetrock, paint, toilet, and decoration. The floor and walls are tiled perfectly and we will upgraded the shower with larger more contemporary tile. We always ask our guests to inform us what they feel the unit could use. So we thank our guest for the review and their recommendations. When enough people ask for the same thing in the past, we have implemented it. We are always looking for ways to improve and looking forward to having you as our next 5 star guest!
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Cincinnati
5

Stay where Johnny Carson lived!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time staying at Mike’s rooftop penthouse suite. You will soon discover that the place is well stocked and perfectly located on the east side of Galt Road, right on the beach. The 4 bedrooms are spacious and so is the living area…especially the massive roof top deck – with the best view imaginable. This building is historic and was built in the 1950s. The Ocean Manor is the first high rise on the beach and once served as the Florida home of Jonny Carson. In fact, Mike’s PH is the unit next door, and your large deck once served as the helicopter pad for Johnny.

We absolutely had a blast this past week. Any issues that came up, Mike was great to work with. He was very responsive and timely with his replies to our simple questions. The only recommendation for him would be to create an “owner’s manual” to help figure out things like the light switches, shower heads, etc. The kitchen is very well stocked with nearly every tool needed. The fridge is a large and clean side-by-side. The stove is electric. The microwave, coffee pot, washer and dryer, dishwasher, blenders, etc. all worked easily and reliably. The bedrooms were comfy, spacious and we all (6 of us) had our private bath.

He has surround sound throughout, a flat screen TV (Roku equipped with Netflix and a ton of movies, TV shows, etc.) in the living room and another one in every bedroom. Although our kids are in college we noticed that he has baby carriages in one of the closets along with beach toys, beach towels, etc. He’s thought of it all.

There is a little bit of renovation in progress (very minor stuff and was probably the reason for the only negative review he’s had) as he brings the unit from the 70’s into the modern era. No operational or comfy concerns, but just a heads up. The place was spotless when we arrived.

The pool downstairs was bathwater warm, large and had plenty of lounge chairs (free of charge). The hotel’s property is right on the beach where you’ll find plenty of room to layout and relax. Charges apply for the chair ($5) and umbrella ($10) which are standard for Florida. Of course, throwing a towel down is free.

Between the pool and the beach you’ll discover the only bar on the entire beach (because they don’t give liquor licenses anymore, so this one is special and grandfathered) – it's called The Tiki Bar. The food is absolutely delicious, a bit pricey, but delicious. It’s a local’s favorite too. We enjoyed getting to know
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, Despite our guest most likely being Bengal fans, we found them to be very friendly but WOW what a detailed review!!! I think I even learned some history from them. Its apparent that they were social with the locals to learn all this. I am VERY happy to hear they recognize the efforts we put in to making the experience a great one. However, I didnt think of everything. We rely on the feedback from our guests to add and upgrade things that we havnt thought of. I encourage everyone to let me know what i could add or improve to have made their stay better. We hope to have you as our next guest.
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Springfield, New Jersey,
5

Blast

  • 5 of 5
My family had a blast staying at the Ocean manor in Fort Lauderdale. We stay in a beautiful penthouse sweet. The owner Mike was very helpful. He even had a child seat I was able to use for my son. The view was beautiful, we had dinner on the deck a couple evenings.
There is also the tiki bar below who deliver food up to our room.. Also the blue Tokyo that had good sushi. And a great atmosphere. But for a older crowd.
The area had a lot of things to do, every day we had something plan.
Day one- we went the jungle queen boat sightseeing.
Day two- the museum Discovery and science.
Day three- we took our son to Funderdom(in door Play ground.
Day four- The bleach and the pool.
That only 4 of the 8 days we were there.
Not going mention disney world and shopping and dinning.
There are cvs, McDonald's banks and super market walking distance.

We have found a new vacation spot.. Quiet peaceful a true vacation area..
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3-4 Bed/3Ba Sleeps up to 12. 2800 sq Ft.
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102222
-9084824220
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Oklahoma
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
This place was PERFECT!! We decided to go to Ft. Lauderdale at the last minute, and Mike was very quick and helpful to get us booked. It was really nice to have a door code and not a key to the room. The inside was great. Just what we were looking for. Very clean, updated and comfortable! Even though we had rented a car, we could have walked to anything we needed. The location is great. The Tiki Bar was great too. We ate breakfast there everyday and spent lots of time at the bar. We hope to get to return to the area soon and would definitely hope to stay in this unit again!! Thanks Mike!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Snorkeling, Jet Ski, fishing, Big Game Charter fishing, shopping, beach fun, pool, water parks, Fine Dining, Night Life, Exotic Car Rental, Boat Show, Air Show, Racing Events, and more

Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $180 - $700

    Weekly Rate: $1700 - $4500

    Monthly Rate: $3500 - $12000


  • Minimum rates based on dates May1 - Nov 30th and 2 bedroom non Penthouse
    Maximum rates based on dates Dec1 - April 30th and Penthouse 3 bedroom unit
    Monthly Low is for Sept only.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 1, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Notes:

  • Music System in the penthouse controlled by your Iphone or Droid. 4 Digit access code with no keys needed for entry. STARTS AT 4PM ON THE DAY OF ARRIVAL.Memory foam mattress, Krups coffe makers and toasters, Gallery Style appliances, washer/dryer, beach towels, soaps/shampoos, iron, vacuum, New Flat screen TVs, alarm clocks/Ipod, Blu Ray player, 3 zone AC, balcony, heated pool, kids beach toys, electronic access (no key required), Valet Parking, easy air port access. Jet Ski Rentals.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.