1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*

1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 20, 2014
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This villa is located on the Sanctuary at West Haven gated community. It's only 1 exit away from Disney World. This beautiful villa is fully air-conditioned throughout and has a spacious sitting/dining room, 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Outside is a screened swimming pool. Our home is also only 1 mile to Champions Gate golf courses, with two international golf courses designed by Greg Norman. This villa is ideally placed for a family visit to Disney World, Sea World and playing golf.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for refunding the deposit, we found the house to be excellent and it fitted our families requirements perfectly. On some days the pool was just as much an attraction to the children as some of the parks were ! We left Universal Studios with our son asking 'can we go home to the pool now '



The house is located in a lovely quiet neighbourhood with all amenities only a 5 minute drive away.



I proposed to my partner whilst we were in Florida and the house will always remain part of that special memory. Who knows we may even return on our honeymoon !



Many thanks again



Jonathan D.

Wasterdale| Hamnavoe| Shetland
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Excellent house.

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for us. We stayed there 06/15/2014. Accessing the house was easy. Linda sent instructions. We were received by beautiful fresh flowers and a message welcoming us. Loved it. Everything was in place. Clean house. Everything worked properly. Near Disney and Universal. Located in a very nice area of Champions Gate. Publix and Wal Mart are near by, restaurants too. The neighborhood was nice and quite. We were relaxed. My kids loved the pool. There are instructions and recommendations in a binder. No confusion. This is the house that you are looking for! Willing to rent it again on our next trip to Orlando, FL. Excellent house!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Toronto, Canada
5

Fantastic Disney Villa!

  • 5 of 5
We drove down from Canada and had no problems with checking in at a late hour.

My husband enjoyed the Champions Gate golf courses, and my four children had fun at the private pool whenever we weren’t at the parks. Personally, I appreciated the nice clean house and the peace and quiet of the gated community. It was also very easy to book.

Everyone loved the house, which is a small miracle in a family as large as ours.

C. Rogers, Toronto, Canada
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
Franklin, Ohio
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
This house was perfect for my family and myself. Well maintained and just all around great. Less than 15 minutes from Disney World which made it even better. Owners were great and very easy to work with. Would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

Made my 1st experience a great one!

  • 5 of 5
Very clean & very functional for my family. Having all the "comforts of home", a quick stop to the supermarket and we were ready to relax. 5 mins from supermarket, gas station & 7 mins from I-4 (takes you to Disney & Universal). Already recommended it to my friends. 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
5

We had a wonderful winter break!

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 6 with kids, which makes staying at hotels expensive. We had a wonderful winter break at this house. It’s the very close to Disney and LegoLand. The villa is clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed. My wife and I loved the king bed, and the kids loved the pool! We plan to stay here the next time we head to Florida.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 Exit to Disney, Near Champions Gate Golf w/ Pool, $599/wk*
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7102639
+1 603-566-3040
Orlando Disney / Orlando
2

Has Potential, But Old Bedding, Not Kept Clean.

  • 2 of 5
Let me first say that the Owner was easy to deal with, willing to listen to my concerns, and promptly refunded my deposit after our stay. I also enjoyed the area and nicely-maintained neighborhood where the home is located. Unfortunately, the interior of the home wasn't maintained to the the same standards, and I would probably choose another home in a future stay.

Upon our arrival, two minutes of running around without shoes left my kids socks brown. I also had to replace shower liner because the once-translucent liner that was in place was now turned white with scum and covered with dime-sized mold spots. Also, the front shower would not drain at all and the front porch light was out (although the owner had these issues fixed the next day).

The white walls of the twin bedrooms were turned brown for at least three feet above the beds, and the comforters on the twin beds turned the water brown when we washed them with our own detergent (not supplied). In the Master Bedroom, the underside edge of the comforter at the head of the bed was turned brownish/black from body oil and dirt. It reminded me of some of the places I stayed back when I was 21 years old and exploring the USA by car on a shoestring budget. Once again, most of the dirt was rectified with a long heavy-duty washing, but the available bedding is in dire need of replacement. It looks to be the same bedding as is shown in the pictures on this ad, although I'd estimate these pics are at least 6 years old.

One positive is that the kitchen was well-stocked with small appliances, utensils, and dishes. The counters appeared clean. The couches were comfortable, although once again, could use a good wipe down. WIreless internet is provided, but seems a bit slow (DSL?).

Finally, be aware that this home is not stocked for entertaining kids, so be prepared to bring your own books, boardgames, Wii, etc. It wasn't advertized as such, so I'm not complaining, just making folks aware.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wanted to rectify your concerns as soon as possible, but we were forced to wait until our children finished school to go on our annual Florida trip to maintain our villa.
When we went, we took care of many of your concerns. Please see the updated pictures, all of which were taken in June 2014. We replaced the shower curtains and bought one quart of paint to touch up all of the walls. We also replaced the comforters for the king and twin beds and asked our property management to switch cleaners. Finally, we tested our broadband. It shows a speed of 10MB download and 1MB upload, which is plenty for a vacation home. After all of our modifications, the villa is as good as new.

Location

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 20, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$109
$799
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $99 - $119

Weekly Rate: $599-$699

Monthly Rate: $2,400-$2600


Jan thru Feb --- $699/wk $119/nt
Mar thru Apr --- $699/wk, $119/nt
May thru May -- $599/wk, $99/nt
Jun thru Aug --- $799/wk, $129/nt
Sep thru Sep --- $599/wk, $99/nt
Oct thru Dec --- $699/wk, $119/nt
Holiday Rates: Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years -- $899/wk, $149/nt
minimum 4 night stay required

Amenities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • Private screened pool 1 master bedroom suite with king bed, TV, and huge bathroom; 2 bedrooms with two twin beds each 2 full bathrooms with hair dryers Linens and towels provided Living room and family room with HD TV and Blu-ray DVD player Free Wi-Fi and free long distance calls to U.S. and Canada Fully equipped kitchen with stove/oven, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, ample cookware, dishes, and utensils Washer and dryer, iron and board, vacuum cleaner Central AC and heating
Email Owner Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.