Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jan 22, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 8 Sleeps

This beautiful 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom home is the ideal location for the vacationer or business traveler who is looking for a cozy place to call home away from home. Whether you seeking the excitement of Las Vegas or a cozy place to relax, this house offers the best of both worlds. It features a fully landscaped backyard with a pool and spa.

Located just 5 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and McCarrean Airport.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2015

4 Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Cozy Las Vegas Retreat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7105279
+1 -949-335-5386
Las Vegas Nevada
Los Angeles, Ca
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
Our trip with our parents and son was a hit! Perfect amount of space so we were not tripping over each other for the days we visited Las Vegas. This house was clean and equipt with everything we needed to cook and BBQ. Next time we will not even bring towels because there were plenty. The pool being heated was perfect because Vegas was a bit colder at night than we anticipated. We had a Great Time! We will return!
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Las Vegas Retreat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7105279
+1 -949-335-5386
Las Vegas Nevada
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING!!

  • 1 of 5
This home was not as described. I don't know who wrote the other two reviews, but this house is anything but cozy! Had I known it backed up to a 6 lane highway I would have never stayed here. The noise from the traffic and the sirens from ambulances going by throughout the night made it very difficult to sleep. I can't imagine trying to relax in the cement backyard with all that noise. When we arrived the front yard was covered in dead leaves. The gardener never did come and clean it up. The pool and spa was dirty. We had to call the owner for directions in turning the spa on which was very complicated and with the noise of the traffic going by I could barely hear him. When we walked in I noticed the carpet was stained and the edges of the carpet and baseboards were dirty with dust. Whoever cleans this house does a poor job. The kitchen is outfitted with very cheap small appliances and utensils. They look like they came from the Goodwill store. The few Teflon pots and pans were of poor quality that are scraped up. There was no wine glasses or wine opener. All the blinds in the house are covered in dust. The bathroom in the master bedroom had no towel racks. Neither did they furnish bar soap for the shower, only a cheap liquid hand soap. The one sink had no stopper, so whatever fell in the sink went down the drain. The light over the tub did not work and in the large closet there were only 4 hangers! Hangers are not that expensive folks! When we arrived there were no towels in either upstairs bathrooms. We had to hunt all over to find them and when we did they were worn. This is a bare bones house. Not much has been put into it. I would not recommend staying here!
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our goal to ensure that every one of guests has a comfortable and satisfactory stay. If we receive calls from our guests concerning a complaint we try to resolve any issue with expediency. We did not receive "any" complaints about the condition of the home from this guest during their stay. They only called to inquire about how to operate the pool equipment as this is a requirement (we have our guest call because in the past we have had individuals turn the valves on the pool equipment the wrong way which resulted in the pump running dry. This action caused major damage to the pump). A few days after the guest check out we received a call from them stating that "they will write a negative review if we did not give them a refund". All of the allegations and the conditions of the house stated in this review are not true. The house is exactly as described.

We have been renting this house for years and have never had a bad review. You can see from the calendar that the house is consistently being rented. Furthermore, a lot of dates on the calendar are for repeat guest.
business
Cozy Las Vegas Retreat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7105279
+1 -949-335-5386
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Fantastic Getaway Place

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I drove up with our 2 children from Los Angeles and we were so happy when we arrived to this fantastic home. It was very clean and tidy. The rooms were a perfect size and we thoroughly enjoyed the quaint backyard, pool and spa. Our 5 day stay was a FAMILY HIT!!
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
business
Cozy Las Vegas Retreat
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7105279
+1 -949-335-5386
Las Vegas Nevada
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
A beautiful home only about a 5 to 10 minute drive from the strip. Close to the grocery store as well. As soon as we opened the front door we were greeted by the a/c being turned on before we got there. The pool and hot tub was in perfect condition and was used everyday with no problems. The kitchen had every gadget you would ever need. Washer and dryer we used a few times helped out greatly so we didn't have to take extra clothes with us. The neighbors that we meet were very friendly and welcomed us. We even shared a few bottles of wine with them as well. We hope to come back to Vegas in 2015 and rent this little piece of heaven again!
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

Gambling, Casino Fitness Centers, Gym, Shopping, Restuarants, Cinemas, Parks and Museums are all within a 1/4 mile radius of home.

Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snow-skiing, Snow-boarding, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Jetskiing, Mt. Charleston(skiing and snowboarding) Lake Mead 20 min. away, Lake Powell 4 1/2 hours away, Red Rock Canyon 20 minutes away, Valley of Fire 1 hour away, Hoover Dam 30 min. away and The Grand Canyon 5 hours away.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 - Feb 1
1 night
$175
$1,050
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Cleaning Fee $125

Nightly Rate: $175 - $199

Weekly Rate: $1050 - $1225

Monthly Rate: $3500 - $4000

50% deposit due at time of booking and balance is due 14 days prior to arrival.

$500 security deposit - credit card authorization

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Jan 22, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Pool and Spa Cable TV High Speed Internet/WIFI Full Kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, etc...) Covered Patio Fire Place Travertine Kitchen Counter Tops Upstairs Laundry Room 2 Car Garage

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.