Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Overview

Property Details

Updated: May 20, 2015
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Coco Plum Beach Pool & Hot Tub home

Tiki Time at Coco Plum Vacation Rental ~

Relax your cares away because it’s Tiki Time! Read a book in the hammock, take a lazy day to float in the pool or enjoy your margarita poolside.

Located in the quiet residential neighborhood of Coco Plum Beach, this home offers a private pool with deck, tiki hut, hammock, kids' sandy play area, picnic table, gas grill, internet,washer and dryer.

Tiki Time sits on an oversized, tropically landscaped lot so you can enjoy your privacy and the numerous swaying palm trees.

Tiki Time provides plenty of car parking space as well as a place for a boat trailer so you will not need to pay trailer storage fees.

The waterfront boasts plenty of dockage, clean, deep water, fish cleaning station, and separate ice and bait freezers.

Perfect for the Fishermen you are minutes to the Atlantic Ocean! Or a short boat ride to Coffins Patch, marine sanctuary or the sandbar.

Have a large group? No Problem! Tiki Time is perfect for a large family or a multi-family reunion with enough room for children and adults to have their own space and privacy. There is a second familyroom off the kids bunkhouse for the youngsters.

Large, screened porch has water view and plenty of room to dine outside. Also new in 2011 a brand new, large hot tub!

Bedding consists: of 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, 1 bunkbed, 1 daybed. TV's are in all five bedrooms and both living areas.

Coco Plum public beach is within walking or bicycling distance.

Beautiful Sombrero Beach is 5 miles away.

Shopping, numerous restaurants, fishing charters, scuba diving, snorkeling, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Hammock Museum, and Turtle Hospital are nearby.

Key West is a 50 mile scenic drive away!

PLR2012-00257

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Tiki Time~ 16 Ave F~ Coco Plum Beach Area w/Heated Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7108099
+1 -3053902315
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...
General Cleaning Throughout specifically…
Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.
Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.
Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.
I have stayed in many houses rented online. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys.

The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention.

We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
business
Tiki Time~ 16 Ave F~ Coco Plum Beach Area w/Heated Pool
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7108099
+1 -3053902315
Marathon Central Florida Keys
Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...
General Cleaning Throughout specifically…
Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.
Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.
Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.
I have stayed in many houses rented via VRBO. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys.

The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention.

We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Key West International Airport at 50 Miles Nearest Beach : Coco Plum Beach at 1 Miles

Marathon offers many water themed activities for your vacation guests.

Nowhere else in the US can you tour a fully operational Turtle Hospital where they rescue, rehab, and release sick and injured sea turtles offer educational tours of their unique facility 3 times per day. This is a must do while in Marathon on vacation.

Marathons newest gem is Aquarium Encounters as seen on the TV show Tanked. At Florida Keys Aquarium Encounters attractions revolve around their unique aquarium encounters. You can get up close and personal with Sharks, Stingrays and all the other sea life typically found on the Florida Keys Coral Reefs. So much more than an aquarium this venue is a destination to see, touch and learn about the unique marine life in the Florida Keys.

Sombrero Beach is a free public beach located near mile marker 50 or if you drive to the other end of the famed Seven Mile Bridge you can visit Bahia Honda a Fabulous state park.

Get in touch with Nature at Crane Point Hammock & Museum. The Museum of Natural History provides visitors with interesting and educational interpretative displays of local wildlife, marine life, dioramas and dramatic exhibits featuring artifacts and objects of cultural interest. Tour the Nature Trails, visit the Wild Bird Center, or take a guided Kayak tour.

Walk, bike or roller blade down the famed Seven mile bridge and see how many different species of marine life you can identify along the way.

Rent bikes, paddle boards or kayaks and have them delivered to your vacation rental home.

Or perhaps you want to take a snorkel or dive trip on one of the many charters to Coffins Patch or Sombrero lighthouse marine sanctuaries where you will feel like you are on an Caribbean Island.

If you didn’t bring your boat there are plenty of boats and captains for hire to take you fishing for sharks, tarpon, bonefish, dolphin, tuna or sailfish.

If nightlife is your thing take a trip down to Key West to take in the magic of sunset on Duvall Street or sample the many culinary delights.

Fort Jefferson is another must do day trip out of Key West into the Dry Tortugas.

In Marathon you can do as much or as little as you like. If this all sounds too stressful perhaps catching up with your favorite novel poolside with a Margarita in hand better describes your perfect vacation.

Whatever you vacation dreams Coco Plum Vacation Rental homes have the perfect place for you to make your dream into a Keys Reality!

Availability

Rental rates

Notes

  • Weekly Rate: $2500 - $5200



  • Low Season $2,500.00
    Mid Season $3,400.00
    Peak Season $4,000.00
    Holiday Season $5,200.00
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 20, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Bathrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Heated Pool Fabulous Hot Tub Spacious Yard Plenty of Parking Room for Boat Trailer Patio Room Kids "BUNK HOUSE" Wifi Cable T.v Clear deep water canal ABUNDANT DOCK SPACE

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.