103 - Gulf Winds

103 - Gulf Winds

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 21, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Relax at St Pete Beach known as the 'Sunset Capital of Florida'. TripAdvisor recently selected St Pete Beach as the country's top beach destination! Come down and see for yourself! We think our sunsets and beach are fabulous!

Enjoy relaxing in the sun on miles of sandy beaches on the Gulf of Mexico, the sparkling pool, or in landscaped courtyards. Come to a quiet get-away at Gulf Winds.

Accommodations offer all the comforts of home. Fully-equipped, newly remodeled kitchen,bathroom and a king-sized bed. Free Wi-Fi is available in the unit. The living room has a new sleep sofa and TV/cable.

Just steps from the condo door to the white, sandy beach. Walk or ride a trolley to shops and restaurants. We're nestled in a quiet corner of St. Pete Beach. Corey's Historical Shopping District is a few blocks away where you can enjoy the charm of "Old Florida."

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Riverdale, NJ
4

Great place on the beach.

  • 4 of 5
Great location, right next to the beach, yet private and quiet.
  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Little bit of heaven on the Gulf

  • 5 of 5
Just spent a month here and didn't want to leave. The condo has everything you need for a comfortable stay and was very clean. The towels and bedding were spotless and the queen size bed was very comfortable. Liz was extremely helpful and easily contacted with any queries.
The condo is just across a quiet road from the beach and is very well placed.
We loved the place and will come back next year, hopefully. Now we've had a taste of St. Pete Beach we are hooked!!
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Visit

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much. Didn't get any response to a request to fix the DVD player. There was no personal contact to give any info on area but we made our way around anyway. Would have appreciated are turn call to our requests...
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. While we don't have an on-site office, we do offer a 24hr 800 line to call in any maintenance issues. We didn't hear about the DVD player until now, but will get it replaced as soon as possible.
business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gallipolis, Ohio
3

Saint Petersburg - lengthy review

  • 3 of 5
When we arrived at the condo on September 14th, I was pleased to find that the location matched the description, and it was easy to find. I will document the issues that we had, and then folllow up with the positives.
1) The floors in the living room/kitchen/dining area were very sandy and sticky/dirty in some places.
2) The bathroom had a stained and filthy plastic mat, and hair in the bathtub/shower.
3) The throw pillows and white blanket on the bed were badly stained and had hair on them.
4) The dresser drawers had sand, dust and hair in them so we did not use them.
5) I went to turn on a lamp, and noticed a pair of women's underwear on the floor next to the dresser.
6) The couch throw cushions were stained, and so was the pullout bed.
7) Some of the dishes that were in the cabinets were dirty, and there was a lot of dust on everything (shelves, fake flowers, and lamps).
8) The living room TV remote was broken and had been "re-paired" with duct-tape, but never worked.
9) There are two closets. Their were at least 4 umbrellas (all broken), shovels/pails/beach ball, beach chairs and an innertube (had a hole in it) mixed in with a mop/broom that needed replaced, vacuum, extra sheets, blankets, beach towels etc. So everything had sand on it. There wasnt anywhere to hang clothes, because the closets were full, dirty and disorganized.

After a few hours of cleaning, I just did the basic sweeping/mopping, wiping down tables/chairs/counter, washing out the tub, and changing the sheets, then I felt like it was comfortable enough to stay in.

1) The central air worked well.
2) All appliances in the kitchen worked well, there were plenty of dishes/pots/pans.
3) The bed was comfortable. Lighting was adequate in all the rooms.
4) It was a great place for two people, I wouldnt want to sleep on the couch though.
5) There were no problems with the wireless internet. I am working on my masters degree, and spent a lot of time on it in the evenings.
6) The area was quiet and nice.
7) The pool is saltwater, was very clean, and close by. A hot tub would have been nice! :)

If the owners/managers would address the issues that I have mentioned, than I am convinced it would be an EXCELLENT place to stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the detailed review, and we're very glad that you enjoyed the location. We have addressed all of the items you mentioned and have made changed to the cleaning service so that we don't run into any of the cleaning issues in the future. The closets are small and we try to keep them organized, but it can get crowded at times. We have cleaned them all out and organized them so there is more room and less of the unnecessary items. Again, thanks for helping us improve the condo for our Guests!!
business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lady Lake Florida
3

Gulf Winds-St. Pete

  • 3 of 5
I was surprised when I got to the condo, that there were not any closets for clothes.
I had to hang my clothes on the back of the bedroom door.
The air conditioner leaked and we had to continue to mop up water with towels.
The beach across from the condo is undergoing some repairs, so we drove north and used some
of the other beaches. We enjoyed our trip overall, but I would not stay there again.
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
103 - Gulf Winds
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109333
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Riverdale, NJ
5

Yefim Furlender

  • 5 of 5
Great accommodation, great quiet locations - beach right across the street.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Loved little patio outside, perfect for breakfast in the morning shade.
Beach chairs were there for us, beach umbrella was broken, tried to fix it unsuccessfully.
Thanks to the owners for such a lovely place.
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Total estimated amount
Updated: Oct 21, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$128
From
$128
From
$807
From
$2,874
 

Notes

  • Nightly Rate: $77 - $128

    Weekly Rate: $491 - $807

    Monthly Rate: $1751 - $2874


  • Base Rate

    Non-seasonal trips
    $100.00 /Daily $630.00 /Week $2,240.00 /Month Security Deposit: $200 Rental Deposit: 30% Cleaning Fee: $65
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Winter
    Jan 2 - Jan 31
    $89.13 /Daily $561.00 /Week $1,991.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    February
    Feb 1 - Mar 1
    $108.93 /Daily $681.00 /Week $2,420.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Spring
    Mar 2 - Apr 13
    $123.33 /Daily $775.00 /Week $2,924.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Spring Break Premium
    Mar 30 - Apr 6
    $128.73 /Daily $807.00 /Week $2,874.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Late Spring
    Apr 14 - Apr 30
    $104.24 /Daily $657.00 /Week $2,335.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    May
    May 1 - May 31
    $95.71 /Daily $604.00 /Week $2,149.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Memorial Day Holiday
    May 24 - May 27
    $114.66 /Daily $716.00 /Week $2,547.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Summer
    Jun 1 - Sep 3
    $104.24 /Daily $657.00 /Week $2,335.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    July 4th Holiday
    Jun 29 - Jul 6
    $114.66 /Daily $716.00 /Week $2,547.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Fall
    Sep 4 - Dec 23
    $77.71 /Daily $491.00 /Week $1,751.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

    Winter Holiday
    Dec 24 - Jan 1
    $114.66 /Daily $716.00 /Week $2,547.00 /Month
    Minimum Stay: 3 Nights

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1

Notes:

  • Parking: Street, Dogs: No, Cats: No, Smoking: Outside, Minimum Age: 25 Amenities: Air Conditioning, Cable, Coffee Maker, Communal Pool, DVD, Dish Washer, Fridge, Full Kitchen, Internet Access, Satellite or Cable, WIFI
Email Manager Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.