Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now

Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 9, 2014
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 11 Sleeps

Our wonderful ocean view beach house in Ocean Lakes has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (sleeps up to 11) and is ONLY 60 feet from putting your feet in the sand! Great view from deck and views from all bedrooms. We also offer 5 bedroom 3 bath beach houses, please let us know what best fits your needs.

The beaches are patrolled and have lifeguards on duty during summer season. This gated community offers great activities for children of all ages. You can enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools, along with a kiddie pool and arcade. See list below of all amenities and activities offered in our community.

We take pride in all of our beach houses and make sure that they are well maintained. We live in the community and enjoy meeting all of our guests. Our guests come back year after year to stay.

We have other beach houses beach houses in Ocean Lakes so please inquire if this house does not fit your needs. They are equally as nice and only a few minute walk to the beach. You can click on the link below to view all of our other listings.

Keywords: Two-Story Beach House

More Details
  • Sleeps 11
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Pets welcome
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have a wonderful time at the beach and the owner's were very helpful with knowledge of the area. Very clean house and will definitely be back.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Chesnee, SC
5

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at this beach house. We've rented from the owners a total of 3 times and have no desire to rent from anyone else. The houses are always clean upon arrival and the owners are always a phone call away if anything comes up. We really appreciate that we are able to bring our fur babies with us. :)
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and we are grateful to have wonderful guests that enjoy our area and take such great care of our houses. Look forward to many more years of business!
business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Schenectady, New York
4

Great Beach House

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time at this beach house. We have rented several houses at Ocean Lakes and this was one of my favorites. I could sit on the deck and watch the dolphins jumping in the ocean. Also, I greatly appreciated the ability to bring my dog with me. He is a member of the family too!

The house was clean and very spacious. Both the owner and property manager were excellent to work with. I hope to rent from them again. We had a great week!
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Love hearing that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you again as our guest!
business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
2

Roach motel

  • 2 of 5
The photos accurately reflected the house and décor and our initial impressions were that the house was fine. There was toothpaste smeared on the bathroom wall and the floor in the kitchen and eating area was sticky.

On day one we saw three roaches and one palmetto bug in the house. It went downhill from there. We saw multiple roaches EVERY day. We brought our own Keurig coffee maker, and my mother found a roach in the pod holder on morning.

After the first day and so many bugs, we decided that we would not cook in the house because we felt like everything was dirty. We actually debated leaving a couple of days early but stuck it out since we don't get that many vacations. I couldn't wait to get out of there. We actually started taking pictures of the roaches.

One of the nice things was that we were able to take our dogs. The owner charged us a cleaning fee since there was dog hair on the floor. I hope they cleaned some of the roaches out! Gross!
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this guest had this experience but we were not notifed by the guest that they saw a roach in the house until 4 days after arrival. I asked if it was ok if we had our pest control company visit the house the next day but they did not want to because of their dogs. I am personally in the house every week and did not see any roaches nor did any past guest report a problem. South Carolina is known for the palmetto bugs and unfortunately we can not get rid of these pesky bugs. The house was sprayed by our professional pest control company that Saturday but even they did not see evidence of roaches. The departure cleaning fee was taken from their deposit because there was an excessive amount of dog hair throughout the house which means that they did not follow the departure cleaning checklist at check out time nor did they pay for a departure cleaning in advance. We welcome all guests to bring their four legged family members but do not clean up after them for free.
business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Lewisville NC
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at this beach house! 4 teenagers and 3 adults... they had their space and we had ours! We would definitely rent this house again! Especially since we were able to bring our dog! So convenient to walk to the beach too. I thought the owners were super nice and available when we had a small problem with the stove. My only suggestion would be to replace the master bed- its really hard and sorta of noisy!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a great vacation and we wil be taking your suggestion and replacing the bed. Thanks for letting us know! Hope to see you again.
business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Uxbridge, ONTARIO
4

Fun at the Beach House - 1530!

  • 4 of 5
We had a great week at #1530 Beach House. It was our first time in Myrtle Beach and I know we lucked out with the weather, so it just made it more enjoyable. The house is very well equipped with lots of room for everyone. 10 min. walk to the beach and short drive with cart or car to pool etc. Ocean lakes is a very well maintained, clean, fun park with lots of amenities. Note that the outdoor pool was not yet open, but they had just opened the kiddie pool. The indoor pool is also super! Myrtle Beach is by far the nicest beach we have ever been too. All in all - fabulous vacation and the beach house made it perfect.
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Make Your Family Vacation Plans Now
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p7109733
-8432671012
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Cherryville, NC
5

Our Favorite House at Ocean Lakes

  • 5 of 5
This is our favorite house at Ocean Lakes. It's wonderful to walk out the door and in just a few steps you are on the beach. After returning from the beach, we love sitting on the deck with a cool drink. Too relaxed to leave, makes grilling out a lot of fun. The home It is always fresh and clean when we arrive. It is very open with lots of room for the whole family. We can't wait for our next visit. Thanks Ted and Linda!
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

* Activities

* Racquetball

* Jet Skiing

* Wind-Surfing

* Water Skiing

* Hunting

* Fishing

* Basketball Court

* Kayaking

* Golf

* Swimming

* Cycling

* Rafting

* Tennis

* Surfing

* Parasailing

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Sailing

* Fitness Center

* Zoo

* Museums

* Sight Seeing

* Live Theater

* Theme Parks

* Restaurants

* Cinemas

* Health/Beauty Spa

* Boating

* Shuffleboard

* Shopping

* Horseshoes

* Miniature Golf

* Antiquing

* Wildlife Viewing

* Shelling

* Horseback Riding

* Other Activities

* Deep Sea Fishing and Lake Fishing, Casinos (on boat)

Availability

Enter your travel dates
Updated: Sep 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay
From
$400
From
$400
From
$2,700
 

Notes


  • Year Round
    Nightly Rate .. From $150/night No Nightly rates offer in the summer
    Spring .. Mar-May .. From $600-$1800/week.
    Summer .. Jun-Aug ....From $1800 - $2700/week
    Fall .... Mid Aug-Nov .. $1800-$800/week.
    Winter .. Nov-Mar ...... $1000-$700/week

    12% Accommodation tax not included in rent (required by law)
    Cancellation Policy: 45-60 days depending on season
    $300 refundable security deposit required and prices to change without notice.
    From $100/nt - $2700/wk

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • * Bedrooms * 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11, Beds for 8-11 * Bedroom 1 * Bedroom 2 * Bedroom 3 * Convertible bed(s) * King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (0), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) * Bathrooms * 2.0 Bathrooms * Bathroom 1 * Bathroom 2 * Kitchen & Dining * Cooking Utensils * Kitchen * Ice Maker * Microwave * Refrigerator * Dishwasher * Amenities * Linens Provided : For additional fee * Washing Machine * Covered Parking * Air Conditioning * Clothes Dryer * Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer * Other Amenities * Linens provided (at additional charge), PETS WELCOME ($75 NON REFUNDABLE PET FEE PER PET (certain restrictions on breeds), Departure Cleaning provided for additional fee * Entertainment * Pool Table * VCR * Stereo * CD Player * Ping Pong Table * Foosball * Satellite / Cable * DVD Player * Air Hockey * Pool & Spa * Communal Pool * Outdoor Features * Outdoor Grill * Deck / Patio * Balcony
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.