Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: May 14, 2015
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Beautiful fairway condo on 5th tee-box of Ranchos Las Palmas Country Club in Rancho Mirage, overlooking one of the many community pools/jacuzzis, with gorgeous mountain views. Less than one mile West away from the entertainment complex/shopping/movie complex, the Riverwalk and less than one mile East from the College of the Desert, the Street Fair and Mc Cullum Theater. Only 5 minutes Southwest by car to the Shops of El Paseo, which feature, high end stores, boutiques, art galleries and a multitude of restaraunts.


  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2015

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ranchos Las Palmas Country Club Condo
+1 -9096186934
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Winnipeg, Canada

Very Happy Renters

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I rented this condo for the month of February, 2014. We found it beautifully furnished , extremely comfortable and immaculate. The condo was well stocked with everything from cleaning supplies to all our cooking needs. Use of the garage was an added bonus.
The only issue we had was with the cable/phone which turned out to be a Time Warner issue. The owners dealt with it and it was fixed quickly.
We found the owners great to deal with and staying in this condo added to a wonderful Palm Springs vacation.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Ranchos Las Palmas Country Club Condo
+1 -9096186934
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Surrey, BC, Canada

"Renters Beware"

"Renters Beware"
  • 1 of 5
My wife & I stayed at this unit for the month of March 2014. The unit was very dirty, cluttered and there were a lot of problems regarding two of the appliances and the hot water heater. Up to the date of check out, the dishwasher hadn't been repaired. I had to contact the owner by telephone and email on at least 6 occasions regarding problems with the unit. I had to stay in and wait for technicians to attend in order for the appliances to be repaired. The owner did agree to bring cleaners in after the matter of dirt and filth was brought to her attention. I was unable to clean the unit as there were no cleaning products, plus I didn't have the time or energy.

Upon arrival at the unit, a note was left by the owners advising us that the garage was out of bounds. It was found to be cluttered with all sorts of items. This matter should have been brought to my attention prior to my agreeing to rent the unit.

The unit was definitely not fit for rental at the time of our arrival, plus there were just too many issues that had to be resolved during the course of our stay. This absolutely took away from our holiday.

At the end of our rental, we did follow up with the owners advising them of our dissatisfaction and disappointment with the poor condition of the unit. I requested that there be some form of compensation or reimbursement given all the problems that we had encountered. The owners flatly denied our request.

This is a true and accurate assessment, and you have now been warned.
  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The prior tenants unfortunately did not inform us of the cleaning issues until a week after their check-in date, so we were unaware of this unfortunate issue. We immediately took care of them as soon as we were informed and now use a different cleaning company (they have a 5 star on Yelp) and tenants appeared happy as they emailed us a letter of complete satisfaction and they even exclaimed their appreciation for this arrangement. They even tipped the cleaning service $20, for their wonderful work (which we completely refunded back to tenants).

As per appliance issues, we immediately called service out and within less than 24 hours all was resolved.

Garage is available for rental car upon future stays. Prior tenants had signed a lease stating to park their vehicle/s on property 2 car driveway.

We try our best to accommodate our guests, but unfortunately we can not control unexpected occurrences.

Keep in mind that these prior tenants were EXTREMELY PICKY and called us complaining, even about the weather on their first day of check-in(it was raining the first couple days of their stay). Keep in mind, they never mentioned the dirty condo until one week later (so we were unaware of this, in our defense).

We do have regular seasonal guests that come back and have even booked this condo all the way into 2016. If you would like referrals, we can provide you with these.


Activity and Interests

Conviently located to the Shops at El Paseo, the Riverwalk Shops, Mastro's Steak House, Starbucks, College of the Desert, the Street Fair, Mc Cullum Theater, art galleries, casinos such as Agua Caliente, Fantasy Springs and Eisenhower Hospital.


Rental rates


  • Weekly Rate: $1000 - $1200

    Monthly Rate: $2000 - $3600

  • Seasonal Rates (Nov.-April)
    Monthly $3600
    Weekly $1200

    Off-Seasonal Rates (May-Oct.)
    Monthly $2000
    Weekly $1000

    * Plus a $50 refundable deposit for usage of transponder

    20% deposit to reserve dates
    Balance due 30 days prior to check-in

    Sleeps 4 comfortably & sofa sleeper in family room . 2 bedroom/2 full baths.
    Overlooks The North course 5th tee box & BBQ in patio facing golf course.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: May 14, 2015


Property Type

  • condo


  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2


  • Guard gated Country Club community with hotel resort on premises (Ranchos Las Palmas Country Club). Full usage of community pools/jacuzzis and additional fees for golf or tennis. Condo is spacious 1200 square foot home with private courtyard and another patio facing golf course (5th tee box). 52" Samsung LCD television with cable and Wi-Fi included. Fully stocked kitchen & linens for party of 4.

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.