Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Jan 28, 2015
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Our clean and well maintained condo located in the heart of Kailua-Kona village is convenient to all its activities. It is accessible by walking, cycling, motorcycle, or car.

I offer you great value for your vacation money.

Great complimentary amenities to enhance your stay include:

* Continental breakfast items on your first morning.

* Free 100% Kona coffee.

* Free bottled water.

* Fresh tropical flowers in your condo.

* Free private WiFi

* Free telephone use to U.S. and Canada.

* Prepaid covered parking.

* No extra charge for using the air conditioner.

These amenities alone make the listed price very affordable. Add the location, convenience, cleanliness and utility of the unit, and you get a very great deal.

The unit easily sleeps 2, and up to 4 persons can sleep in the unit with use of the included extra bed. We do not charge additionally for air conditioning use but encourage you to use power wisely. Other amenities include cable, flat screen TV, DVD player, and art adorning the walls.

I live on the island, and my local point of contact are only a phone call away. Check-in and check-out are a snap.

This recently remodeled condo is your best value for money on the Kona coast of Hawai'i. This quiet setting overlooks the central court and pool and hot tub area of the property, and you can enjoy the early morning sun rises and evening tiki torch lightings on the well-maintained grounds that are full of tropical plants and comfortable outside seating.

Experience the delights of your stay at this unique tropical setting. Enjoy the convenience of our ideally located vacation condo right in the heart of Kailua Kona village, only 7 miles from the Kona International Airport. You can walk to any restaurant or gathering place in a matter of minutes. There is a beach just across the street, too. The famous Kona Farmers Market is less than a block away.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2015

5 Reviews

based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
Kailua Kona Kona Coast


  • 5 of 5
What a great place. Most of the time after being out and traveling during the day, I had the pool and hot tub to myself the rest of the evening. And had a great view of the pool area from the room. I traveled by myself this year and no issues with the room itself. Parking is limited and twice I arrived to find no spots available, and had to pay to park. Spent lots of time watching those Kona cats run and play around the property. I hate to let such a great condo be known, I wish I could keep it all to myself, but Larry's condo is great! If your looking for a fancy "Hilton" type place, the kona islander inn is not for you, this place makes you feel like your back in the golden days, but with the modern touches. Larry's condo had its own WIFI, travel coolers, you name it, it's there. I'll be staying there again next year, unless the word gets out and it's booked!!! So maybe I should be saying " go elsewhere, nothing to see here, keep moving" LOL
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
North Bend, Oregon

30th anniversary

  • 4 of 5
We LOVED this condo! The view from the balcony was excellent and felt private! The unit was very tastefully done, very clean, the colors in the room (greens) perfect for the Hawaii weather...cooler colors. The A/C works very well. Plenty of towels, washcloths, kitchen cleaning supplies. It would have been nice to have a hot plate (and not bother with the convection tabletop oven), expandable clothes rack for drying swimsuits, etc. We ended up just using the Microwave and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were good quality. Details like matching the bed linens, table linens, furnishings...I really liked that. There are two bbq out by the pool which we used for steaks several times. The laundry facility was great and clean. $1.50 to wash. $1.50 to dry.
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to make the details important. Our guests want a great experience, and we aim to help them. This feedback is useful, and we will address the hot plate issue.
Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
Kailua Kona Kona Coast

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
We found the condo to be as advertised and just what we were expecting.

Before getting there I was a bit concerned because the complex overall has some poor reviews, but Larry's unit had none of those issues. It was clean and had everything in the description. As we had no issues with the complex common areas, like the laundry and pool.

For half our stay we didn't even have a car nor was one needed. It was an easy walk to restaurants, stores, and the downtown beach. The restaurant Lava Java a block away was great, and we tried some others Larry suggested in his welcome pack. The pizza at the Kona brewing company was fantastic.

I would stay here again and recommend it to others.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I want our guests to enjoy their stay. We treat visitors like we want to be treated. Aloha
Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
Kailua Kona Kona Coast

Kona Islander Inn

  • 5 of 5
Everything stated in the rental description was true. We were three of us sharing this studio and it wasn't crowded because of the layout. I was grateful for the air conditioning because temps were in the 90's.

The property was well-maintained; the pool was cleaned every morning as were the grounds.

I did not speak to the owner. I didn't have to. I would highly recommend this unit to my friends. The shops, restaurants, farmers market was within walking distance. Our dining experience was great.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I enjoy making sure the condo is clean and comfortable for all guests.It is a great property in a very nice village. You will like the pool area too. We look forward to seeing new and returning friends in the future.
Territorial Hawaii Theme Condo
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
high river alberta canada

condo in kona

  • 4 of 5
not sure why i got this - did not use this service!??? very cute, cosy, well appointed, upgraded condo - comfy bed , unit nicely kept & clean - larry very helpful - convenient to everything in kona
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We strive to make the condo clean and neat. We want all our guests to be welcome and comfortable. We will continue to provide up to the minute information about the local area. The condo will always be clean and ready for your next stay.


Activity and Interests

Your condo is equipped for all your needs including dishware, cookware, utensils, A/C plus ceiling fan, cable flat screen TV, WIFI, all linens, beach towels and beach chairs. You are within walking distance to shops and numerous restaurants. Located in a lush tropical setting, old Hawaiian territorial style. Enjoy basking in the Hawaiian sun at the private pool or just across the street at the sandy beach. There is also a spa on site, and large stainless steel BBQs at the pool area are ready for you to use. Full laundry facilities are located on site for your convenience. The property is centrally located and is a great location for all your site seeing trips. You can buy great hawaiian fresh fruits at the near by farmers market.


Enter your travel dates
Updated: Jan 28, 2015

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
1 night minimum stay


  • Nightly Rate: $75 - $75

    Weekly Rate: $495 - $495

    Monthly Rate: $1500 - $1500

  • Cleaning fee $55 per stay. $25.00 extra per adult over 2.
    Minimum stay 3 nights except October when an extended stay is required.
    Rates higher in October.
    Hawaii taxation information: Taxes collected in addition to base condo rates.
    On-Island Point of Contact: Larry Gahagan
    We collect Hawaii General Excise Tax (4.0%) and Transient Accommodations Tax (9.25% of gross rents) .
    ID: Available on request.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1


  • Great amenities to enhance your stay I have private WiFi in the unit for you to use. Large gas fired grills are available for your use. On premise laundry facilities are available all the time. A functional kitchenette with handmade cabinets and stainless steel sinks is included. Also find a refrigerator/ freezer, water filtration, microwave, convection oven, blender, crock pot, blender, coffee maker and grinder rice cooker, toaster, and dishes. Plenty of towels are ready for you in our updated shower area.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.