Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Jan 23, 2015
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

The Best of Everything Florida Offers

Clearwater is home to award winning beaches and beach islands:

South Beach and Pier 60 bustle with activity, entertainment & crafters

North Beach is quiet and a great area for shell collecting

Caladesi Beach State Park is a natural beauty, very quiet. Marina also.

Beach Islands in the intracoastal - it is like having your own island, easily

accessible by canoe, kayak or boat just west of this home

Yes we are close to Winter, star of Dolphin Tale and Dolphin Tale 2. Winter lives at the Clearwater Marine Aquarium...we hope you make time to visit this amazing Aquarium. They save many marine animals and have a wonderfully entertaining show! Movie crew stay with us during filming.

An awesome view from the deck, living room, kitchen, master bedroom, master bath, dock and both patios'. Guests never tire of watching the dolphins, manatee and birds...there is always something quietly happening on this waterfront property. It is like being in the wilderness with all the city amenities within a short distance.

Dolphin and Manatee come close to the dock. Enjoy sunsets, great boating, biking and walking area. BBQ on the patio while you enjoy sunsets or sit on your raised deck to get a birds eye view of all the water has to offer. Tall trees and the water attract an interesting variety of birds.

Close to Clearwater Marine Aquarium, home of Winter the star of Dolphin Tale and Dolphin Tale 2 movies.

Furnished, fully equipped including dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer ensuite, high speed internet, cable, telephone with unlimited long distance to continental USA and Canada. Queen bed in each bedroom. This home sleeps 6 comfortably. Hardwood and ceramic floors.

More photos on property website My Boating Paradise

Payment via direct bank deposit or email interact.

No weight limit for your pets. We welcome people friendly pets of any size. Hardwood and ceramic floors, easy to keep with your pets.

More Details
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Environmentalist, volunteer for World Oceans Day,

co-founder of Humane Society to protect animals, Mom of 3 great young adults.

Speaks:: english, Basic French, Spanish and German
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

This property is beautiful. It is so restful to relax on the north patio at waters edge where dolphin and manatee swim close to the dock. The day I arrived the onsite Property Manager, Pastor Tommy, took me for a sunset cruise. It was wonderful.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area

Fun, Relaxing, Safe

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for the whole month of November, as we do each year. We found everything as the owner said, and more. Just gazing to the Gulf of Mexico is relaxing. The renovations and complete painting of exterior and interior is calming and inviting in this Florida style property. Dolphins came close to the dock often. Seeing a mother dolphin and young dolphin in their natural habitat is a wonder. Listen for the big splash dolphins make. Manatee enter the basin quietly so you have to look for them near the mangrove. We have a boat and kayaks. Even in the kayaks we could reach the beach islands just west of the home in minutes and it did not take long to get to Caladesi Beach State Park. We boat to Clearwater Beach and Dunedin restaurants and out into the Gulf of Mexico. Cycling and walking in the neighborhood and along Edgewater is great and the Pinellas Trail access is just two blocks away. We recommend a visit to the Clearwater Marine Rescue Aquarium where you will see Winter and the other marine life. This home is well equipped with gold rimmed china, cooking utensils, electronics, linens and towels in 3 linen closets. Our grandchildren visited again as they do each year we stay here and with a ladder at the end of the dock they swim in the salt water at high tide. It is a safe family area.
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rick and Sue. You certainly have seen the transitions over the past six years. Everyone looks forward to seeing you again.
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Hilton Head Island, S. Carolina

Read this BEFORE you give your money for I have LOST all of mine!!

  • 1 of 5
After speaking with the owner of this property several times, it sounded perfect so I deposited cash into her account AS SHE REQUIRED at the time! However upon arrival I was extremely upset with the true condition of the unit. Upon entering the unit there was a strong foul odor throughout the unit. It was in bad condition and not furnished as represented. Many lights and 2 tv's didn't work and one of the light switches in a BR controlled the adjacent BR electricity only! The washer/dryer were in the garage (outside of unit in lower level and not represented as such) & had door lock problems. Two screens sliders were not working and one should have been replaced entirely. The mattresses were old and not conducive for a good nights sleep. My biggest problems were what was represented to me on the boating situation. I am a boater and was EMPHATICALLY told that there was adequate deep water & power at the dock for my 34' boat The first morning and each morning we stayed, it was low tide and there was NO WATER at the dock nor 10' out! The only power was a long extension cord stretched from the end of the dock to the house which didn't work and was never fixed. There was no lighting on the dock.The electric to the outside lights/tv cable had been cut. When I spoke with the owner she gave me information on tide swings via NOAA and suggested I don't understand them. I have been a boater for 50yrs & KNOW ABOUT OCEAN TIDES!! I was also told there was room for my truck & 3 axle trailer but there was only a 29' U shaped area to manuver a 26' trailer with a 2500 truck. NO WAY!!! The point here is that she DID NOT disclose these FACTS thereby MISREPRESENTING the unit. Had I been informed the truth I NEVER would have rented it. As far as the great view, the bay is very small and subject to trash washing into the corner where the unit is located. The bottom is complete mud and swimming is NOT practical at LOW OR HIGH tide. The view & landscaping is mediocre at best with a cheaper motel along the right side of the corner of the bay. Because of the misrepresentations I advised the owner that I would be vacating the premises and did so after 7 days of trying to locate an available unit. She has refused to return the prepaid rent or the Damage Deposit and does not answer communication's. I STRONGLY advise that if you are considering renting this property REGARDLESS OF OTHER REVIEWS have someone look at it for you. I am a business owner and landscaper so my review is objective
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This couple stayed for 2 weeks in December without mentioning an odor in the home, nor did the 2 contractors who met with them 8 hours after the late night arrival & resolved all concerns, showing him how to operate dual light switches, the motion detector lights, dock patio lights & explaining the electricians' decisions & city safety By Laws. However, this couple left cat feces and cat litter for the cleaning service to pick up then sterilize interior after they disappeared late at night. Swimming is best at the award winning beaches, beach islands & off the salt water dock. Ed paid by business check per online banking photo of check deposited from Legendary Enterprises with his home address on the check. Larger trailers than his have been backed into the driveway, by women. The city boat launch is ½ mile south. Neighbors offered him a wide driveway to park the trailer & use of a boat lift, all free. The Gulf of Mexico has 4 tides per day, 2 high & 2 low, not an equal 6 hours apart, tides vary from day to day & one high tide being higher than the next high tide per NOAA Tide Table pdf given to each. Because not all of the keys were returned, all dead bolt locks were changed at the end of the lease to protect the rest of the 14k gold rimmed china, electronics etc. Interior furnishings are exactly as the November realtor photos online; chairs on the outdoor deck were replaced for comfort. There are no motels on Venetian Yacht Basin. Their application did not include adding 8 people to this 3 bed home. They have been advised a check has been issued & mailed per the lease agreement. We wish this couple all the best.
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area

Peaceful and Safe for a Lady Alone

  • 5 of 5
It is so relaxing to listen and wait for the dolphins to come into the basin. The deck, patio and home have a beautiful view looking north to the Gulf of Mexico. Sunsets are an event each day. This is a great home to entertain. I rent a boat each time I visit; it is great to just hop into the boat and fuss, no work. The little islands with beaches nearby are like having my own island. Walking along Edgewater is so pretty. And wonderful cycling streets and Pinellas Trail. This home is well equipped and a whole lot better than staying in a hotel. Jane
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again Jane. You and your friends are so much fun!
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area
Hilton Head Island

WARNING...the property and owner are not as portrayed! This is an accurate and objective review!!

  • 1 of 5
My fiance rented this for 30 days for our wedding & his son/family as a Xmas gift. We are business owners & travel the world. We paid by cash (owner would take nothing else) and no reviews! Emails from owner stated it's a great area, easy walk to restaurants/activities, very safe, well appointed/romantic, secured garage, dockage for our 34' boat w/power and room for boat trailer. What we got was a deplorable property! The unit reeked of dog urine/cleaning product. Housekeeper confirmed prior guests dogs damaged the unit. The owner used nothing but cast-off furnishings that is either broken, falling apart or dirty. The kitchen is appointed in same manner; lights were burned out or broken. The BR's had queen beds which was fine, but were so horrible back aches were constant. Closet, BR doors and mirrors were broken. There were 5 hangers for a party of 8, requested more and received 10; bought more hangers. There were 3 towels, requested more and received 3 hand/face towels; bought more towels. Two of 3 TV's didn't work; took 3 days to repair. The listing stated a dock w/power. The dock had missing/loose boards, power/lights didn't work, and owner NEVER dredged the dock area! Every morning we woke to no water and mud surrounding the dock and 10' past...we have many pictures! Had we been foolish enough to dock, our boat would have been on its side with the twin I/O's full of mud. Outdoor area had broken hammocks/chairs, missing table tops, left over furniture/row boat rotting in the yard, garbage in "water feature", etc. And the garage had no locks so we could not store anything! It's not in walking distance to any quality restaurants/activities. Personally I would NEVER walk alone in this area much less allow kids. Right next door is an old rundown motel and one on the corner. At the end of the street were nice properties, but unfortunately not near us. So after 7 days we gave up and rented a new property for 21 days...for twice the price due to Xmas! We gave the owner notice in writing & left property clean. To-date owner will not refund the 21 days we did NOT stay, nor refund our deposit. Also owner will not communicate with us! We pointed out to owner that she did not have ANY reviews when we vacated; miraculously there are 3 reviews in 1 day on 1/2/15?? So BEWARE! Complaint is filed w/VRBO and hope they will protect the public from the same & help us! But good news...our next rental w/VRBO was awesome, we married and the family had a Blessed Christmas!
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We all wish this couple a long and peaceful marriage.The Police Department of Clearwater commands a large part of our property taxes to keep this tourist driven city safe and they do an outstanding job, particularly in Old Clearwater Bay where our family appropriate properties are valued at $750,000 to $2,000,000, with the closest being 60 feet from this home, making it a safe family area. The public motel is on Fort Harrison and is watched carefully by police cruisers and under cover officers as are the beach motels and short term rentals on the barrier islands. The low buildings on the east side of Venetian Yacht Basin, complete with walking security 24/7, motion detector lights (along with our motion detector lights) and live monitored taped security cameras all along the property line, house adult international students who create a quiet atmosphere while they study, making them terrific neighbors. All garages lock securely and nothing has ever been stolen, even from the patios. Single professional women regularly stay alone in this home, each enjoying the tranquility, walking areas, cycling and great boating. Lawyers and Doctors return annually.This waterfront 3 bedroom, 2 full bath home has 3 linen closets with ample towels to match the sleeping accommodations for 6.people. Dunedin restaurants are a beautiful walk or bike ride along the intracoastal waterway looking towards the Gulf of Mexico on Edgewater Dr, and beautiful views of awesome sunsets with restaurants in Clearwater to the south, a quiet walk or cycle through Old Clearwater Bay. The Gulf of Mexico has 4 tides a day, 2 high tides and 2 low tides, not spaced an equal 6 hours apart, meaning high tides vary from day to day and week to week and month to month per NOAA Tide Tables. No waterfront land owner is allowed by Florida law to disturb the intracoastal waterways, and in particular where protected manatee navigate to feed on mangrove bushes as they do in Venetian Yacht Basin, along with protecting the dolphins which visit regularly. Florida is very advanced environmentally. This does not stop experienced boaters from enjoying the intracoastal waterways dotted with small beach islands, some of which are right around the corner, Caladesi Beach State Park also nearby and the Gulf of Mexico so is easily accessed from Venetian Yacht Basin. Mooring at a dock in tidal waters does require knowledge & practice. Check has been sent per lease.
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area

Fantastic boating, great 3 bedroom home

  • 5 of 5
So nice to have my boat at the dock. Great fishing in the Gulf of Mexico waters. Fantastic views when I'm not on my boat. So relaxing to get away from my law practice. Family enjoyed this 3 bedroom, 2 bath home. We return every year.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Relaxing time awaits you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.
Boat Dock, Swim, Fish, Waterfront, Sunsets
Clearwater Clearwater Area

Wildlife Haven

  • 5 of 5
Secluded little inlet is what makes this wonderful little property such a charmer. Excellent landscaping too. Very 'Florida feel'. Family enjoyed how close to the beach and downtown activities the property is. Booking again for next year!! Clearwater is lovely.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you and your family again.


From the Owner

A quiet oasis to entertain or just relax, yet close to everything.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tampa International Airport, easy access at 18 Miles Nearest Barpub : Village bars at 1 Miles Nearest Ferry : Caladesi State Park Beach Ferry at 2 Miles Nearest Golf : Clearwater public golf courses at 2 Miles Nearest Train : Tampa at 25 Miles Nearest Motorway : 60 to Interstate 75 at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Village restaurants and special evening too at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : Clearwater Beaches, Trolley is fun, walk or bike at 2 Miles Car: not necessary

* Boat to island beaches in minutes - like having your own island - camping allowed

* 8 min drive/3 miles to Clearwater Beach, better yet take the trolley or walk or bike

* 15 min to Honeymoon Island & Caladesi Island State Park

* 10 min to Brighthouse Field in Dunedin

* Centrally located near 5 golf courses: Countryside Country Club, Dunedin Country Club, Belleair Country Club, Mangrove Bay Golf Course, St. Petersburg Country Club.

* Canoe or boat to small islands nearby with a beach

* 20 minutes to Tampa International Airport

* 30 minutes to Buscht Gardens

* 1.5 hours to Disney and theme parks

* 6 minutes to Clearwater Marine Aquarium to see Winter, the star of Dolphin Tale


Enter dates to see total
Updated: Jan 23, 2015

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
Feb 1 2014 - Feb 1 2015
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $300

Weekly Rate: $1050 - $1050

Monthly Rate: $1050 - $1050

This website requests the rate be based on 28 nights


From the Owner

Watching dolphin and manatee play close to the dock is very relaxing. A wide variety of birds are attracted to this property year around because of the tall trees

Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...

Location Type

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront


  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Master Bathroom has a walk in ceramic tile shower. The 2nd full bathroom has a full size tub with shower.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Awesome water views. Queen bed in each bedroom, ample closet space. Master Bedroom has full Master bathroom, both with full water view. The Master Bedroom has huge closets. Hardwood floors.


  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Boat Dock Swimming Fishing Fully furnished and equipped Fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, washer, dryer ensuite Private raised deck with full water view 2 patios (one at waters edge, other is partially shaded on west side) Fish from the dock or tie your boat at the dock

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.