Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Property Details

Updated: Oct 6, 2014
Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

Your Tropical Vacation Adventure is Waiting...

Where you are just far enough away from the noise and hub-bub to enjoy an uncrowded stretch of beach. Where it's easy to watch your kids in the water. Where it's quiet enough to read a book and uncrowded enough for any beach activity you want. Where you can build sand castles in the sand, suntan, surf fish, shell, and just enjoy your own private piece of paradise. Where you can take a dip in gorgeous pools (Wi-Fi access) as well as Wifi in the condo and watch the big ships making their way to and from Savannah. Where you can sit on your deck and enjoy the shrimp boats going to work and dolphins coming up for air and pelicans diving for fish.

Your Tropical Vacation Adventure is Waiting...

A Shore Thing is a lovely one bedroom, one bath beach front condo on the north shore of beautiful Tybee Island, GA., is perfect for a family vacation or a romantic getaway.

This unit is equipped with one queen bed, a comfortable sofa in the living room, queen size air mattress with a battery powered pump for additional bed, and a bunk area that is great for children. Fresh towels and linens are provided for your convenience. The kitchen includes everything you need to enjoy home cooked meals. A full sized refrigerator, electric stove, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils and more are at your fingertips.

This condominium is exceptionally comfortable, clean, and welcoming, and our desire is to have a select group of vacationers enjoy returning again and again to a special home away from home.

Your Tropical Vacation is Waiting...

Ask about our Winter Specials!

Please email me for rates and availability or any other questions you may have. I will be happy to help you.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 6, 2014

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable Beach Front Condo Sleeps 4
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia

Not at all what i was expecting!!

  • 1 of 5
The pictures are miss leading. The bath tub is about to fall through the floor. Dirty sheets. The couch was broken so we couldn't use the bed. There was no air mattress. There was no cable or internet for the first day. When they finally came out to fix the cable. They were very rude. I would never stay here again for any amount of money. I would not even recommend this to my worse enemies.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The internet was available the full time of your stay. I did notify you prior to your arrival that the cable would be out till the next day due to picking up equipment at the cable company. We were surprised that you wanted to stay a extra night, even though you were not satisfied, but offered you a discounted price for the inconvenience. We have addressed the issue of the weak floor in the bathroom, and was assured that the tub was not affected. We will be upgrading and refreshing the condo in our slow season. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Have a Blessed Day
Affordable Beach Front Condo Sleeps 4
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed staying at Beyond the Dunes. The pictures are very accurate. The resort and condo are a little dated. The pool was great and all the amenities were provided. The condo is small but we were comfortable with 2 kids and 3 adults. The contact person was very helpful and got right back to us with answers to our questions.
The balcony sits right behind the dune and we enjoyed seeing all the ships coming by. The condo is located on the opposite side of the island. You are on the water but not exactly the ocean, it is were the river meets the ocean. The beach is just a short drive/walk. We really enjoyed sitting on the shore in front of the condo. There were a lot of dolphins swimming right off the shore. We really enjoyed the sea life we experienced.
This is a place we would consider staying at again and have recommended it to friends and family. It was a great price and it offered our family all we needed. I was nervous about the good price and lack of reviews when we booked but i did not need to worry. It was as advertised.
The Tybee Island experience was wonderful. It is very relaxing and we plan on returning next year.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are really glad you enjoyed Beyond the Dunes. Vacations are meant to be enjoyable and we want to fulfill that for our guests. We will look forward to your visit next year. Best wishes.


Activity and Interests

Nearby Activities

Near-by Attractions (all within 15 minutes)

Tybee Island Light Station

Tybee Museum

Fort Screven Fort Pulaski Dining



Marine Resource Science Center

Casino Boat

2 Fishing Piers

Deep Sea Fishing

Kayak Rentals

Charter Tours

Dolphin Tours

Beautiful Downtown Savannah (Just a 20 minute drive!)

And Much, Much More!


Rental rates


  • Nightly Rate: $80 - $130

    Weekly Rate: $550 - $875

    Monthly Rate: $2000 - $3000

  • 3 night minimum. No Pets! Smoking on Balcony Only.
    $75 departure cleaning fee.
    Long Term Rentals from November - May call for pricing quote
    We do not ask for a security deposit. This is the vacation home of a private owner and we expect our guests to treat the home with respect. Just $200 confirms your reservation and the balance is due before your arrival (for distant reservations).
    We accept Money Orders, Cashier's Checks, Major Credit Cards
    Rates for holidays and special events may be higher, some dates may be lower! Please inquire for further details.
    Monthly rates may be available upon request.
Enter your travel dates
Updated: Oct 6, 2014
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront


  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1


  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1


  • Outdoor Grill


  • Amenities Features: Gated Complex Heating/AC Jetted tub Linens Provided Pool (2) (Wi-Fi access) Condo has it's own Wifi Kiddie Pool Tennis Courts (3) Appliances: Coffee Maker DVD Player Microwave Oven Radio/CD Player Refrigerator Cable TV Washer/Dryer (access) Books More!

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.