Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses

French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 27, 2014
Open & Airy, Sunset and Mountain Views, Many Amenities, 5-10 Minutes to 'strip'

Rate inquires are welcome! If you’re working with a specific budget - please let us know.

We provide discounts for Non-Profit Organizations, Youth Sports Teams, College/University Learning/Research/Seminar… stays.

A portion of nightly rates are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children

Special Estate Features:

Open & Airy ~ 5300 Sq. ~ 8 Bedrooms, 12 Beds, 4.5 Bath

Great Gatsby Yard! Great for photos and weddings!

Convenient & Central Location! Only 5 minutes to the strip & 7 minutes to the airport! Closest major cross-streets: W. Russell Rd. & S. Jones Blvd.

Centrally located: just minutes to the Las Vegas “Strip” Bellagio or Caesars Palace. Only 3-5 minutes to the Mandalay Bay Hotel/Casino and Orleans.

Essentials Shopping 5 minutes away… 1.8 miles: Smiths, Albertson’s, Fresh & Easy Food Markets, CVS Pharmacy and Office Depot.

Wonderful Grand Lanai, with vaulted ceilings compliment this open and airy rustic villa, located in Horse Country! NFR friendly - neighborhood zoned for horses with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers...

Perfect for Small Weddings, Celebrations, Reunions, or Corporate Executive Conferences.

Extra Large patio and pool areas! - Outdoor Hot Tub Spa! - Natural Bottom Lagoon Shaped Pebble Stone Tropical Pool - 62' Big Screen for events. - 12 beds available, plus 2 convertible sofa beds - Pro Ping Pong Table - Pool Table - Foosball - Satellite TV - Balcony w/mountain view - Central Air - Corner Lot with Lots of Parking - Attached Garage - Fenced Yard - Large Outdoor Gas BBQ - Outdoor Fire Pit - Hardwood, Tile and Carpeted Floors - Jacuzzi Tub in Master - Kinetico Water Softener - Large lot - TV Room/Office/Den - Oversize Master Suites - Washer/Dryer - Wireless High Speed Throughout

A portion of rentals are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

We Accept Personal Checks & PayPal!

PayPal accepts credit/debit cards...

PayPal transactions are safe! Offering some of the highest security protocol in monetary transactions.

Rates are subject to change until booked. Negotiable: Seasonal rates may differ from listed rates.

Additional fees:

Cleaning: $400 and up

Pet Deposit: $150 and up

Fully refundable security deposit: $500 and up

Event Fee: $300 - $1500

Keywords: Two Story French Country Style, Close to strip, Handicap Friendly, Lagoon Swimming Pool, Huge Yard/Patio Area, Poker table, Pool table, Hot Tub, BBQ, Outdoor Fire pit

More Details
  • Sleeps 20
  • 8 Bedrooms
  • 0 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

Part of proceeds for each booking go to Shriner's Hospitals for Chlidren.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

The home was wonderful for our family to stay and enjoy the time together. We were amazed at how everything we needed was available and how close we were to the strip. We had family visit from as far away as Korea and everyone had a wonderful time. Thanks again and we look forward to visit again next year!

Laurie
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Corona, CA
4

Perfect estate for our family reunion.

  • 4 of 5
We booked the French Villa to have our family reunion of 20+ people. It turned out to be the perfect estate. Great kid friendly pool. The playroom was more than adequate to keep the young kids and teenagers busy the whole time. Mark the property manager was very courteous and responsive to all our questions and made sure all our needs were met before and during our stay. The estate was very clean and everyone had a great time during their stay. Thanks Mark and Charlie for making it a wonderful family reunion.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we do our best to make each visit to Las Vegas and wonderful experience. Best wishes to you and yours!
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Our wedding was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
We had been having issues with other wedding locations that wanted an arm and a leg just for a place to host our wedding. My wife and I found this listing and we instantly fell in love. Our out-of-town family could stay at the house and help prepare/clean up. Charlie was great to deal with. It definitely was a great place to host a wedding for 50-70 people.

I already know what we are going to do when we have a renewal of vows. We will see if this home is still available!!!
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
New Mexico, United States
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5
This house is absolutely gorgeous. We had our wedding here and couldn't have been happier, even though there was some confusion with the booking. The owner was incredibly accommodating, going so far as to purchase a new mattress and bed frame so we would have enough room for everyone staying with us. He even re-sodded the backyard so it was nice and fresh for the wedding. All in all a wonderful experience
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
France
5

Amazing experience !

  • 5 of 5
The perfect house, for a group stay !
We had the most amazing memories of our entire life ! The house has everything we needed !
When we arrive everything was clean, we could enjoy the swimming pool, the hot Jacuzzi and all the activities you could do on vacation !
A lot of supermarkets and restaurants or fast-food are around, with a car it's so much easier to get to the strip but it isn't that far from the property, everything was fine.
Employees were respectful, they were really cool. The owner is a nice, trust-able person !
We had a general blackout, a morning, an he sent someone to fix the problem right away, we had an amazing service.
If I have to come back to Vegas then we'll rent that place again ! We miss it already !
Thank you for dealing with us !
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
Medina, MN
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time and it was strange to read the previous guest complaint, since we have stayed here numerous times and found none of these issues, except we had one non-functioning faucet that Charlie had fixed within a couple of hours of informing him.
The pool was lovelyand we stay here a couple of times a year. It would seem the person making the bad review must have had some issues other than the house. The house has always been well kept, televisions all work fine and our family enjoys how helpful the owner is with anything, including recommending spas, nail salons, dining and any type of activity in Las Vegas. Best Wishes and thanks to Charlie. We will be back again soon! I would say the place gets a solid 4.75 stars or more as everytime we return, the place is improved. Viva Las Vegas!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
French Country Villa, 8 BR-4.5 BA, 3 mi to Strip, Airport 7 mi NFR-Zoned Horses
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p311979vb
Las Vegas Nevada
2

Needs upgrades and care

  • 2 of 5
Lets Start on a positive note.
As the previous reviewers stated, Charlie is quite nice and accommodating. He opened up the home in January for us to walk through and view the property in preparation for our event, he invited me to have my ordered items shipped directly to the property since I could not pack them down, and he was quick to answer calls and emails. Also, the home at first sight is quite nice both in front and the rear - where my event was held. Also, it did offer enough space for most of our guests to stay with us throughout the weekend (although those who were opposed to sharing bedrooms and bathrooms still chose to find other arrangements). Given these positives, for a bachelor party, or a group of similar nature this home might work quite nicely.

The downside however, as put in the title is that there is much work to be done and the "upgrades" mentioned in the title of the ad are nowhere to be seen.
* The convection setting on the oven does not work
* The built -in microwave does not work (although there is working microwave on the counter)
* The stovetop does not work properly; burner 1 cooks on high no matter what temperature setting you select, burner 2 barely gets hot at all, burner 3 does not turn on, burner 4 seems to be okay
* The hot tub was unfilled. We did fill it ourselves when we arrived, but with no chemicals in the water it was so gross after 2 days that we just drained it and went without for the remainder of our 7 day stay.
* The ONLY bathroom with acceptable water pressure and hot water for a shower is the bathroom downstairs. All the showers are set to turn off at both ends which equated to the water turning off completely or having no pressure when you turned to what would be the hot water setting.
* There was junk piled in plain sight in the side yard
* 2 of the poolside chairs were broken
* The grass - which we were assured would be in ideal condition - was in desperate need of fertilizer and had not even been mowed.
* The order that I was invited to have delivered to the property... $200 just lost since it was nowhere to be found on the day of the event.
* The home is infested with cockroaches - which could easily be fixed/prevented by spraying.

The event was still beautiful, and it was still quite nice to have such a large home and yard to relax in with much time spent out by the pool. The home is nice.. but it should be viewed more as a place for Vegas partiers than as an upscale property.
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously an unhappy type. My family was just there a week prior and had no challenge with kitchen stove top, micro, or oven and as we had only one call from this guest regarding stove which was figured out while we spoke with the chef I am not sure this was not left hand not talking to the right. The shower pressure is new issue which will certainly be addressed as needed. The lawn is mowed every week and maybe it is the time of year which has not yet allowed it to green that made her unhappy. We had allowed her mother to check in a day early which is why the hot tub was not yet full as we try to drain and fill each time for new guests. All in all she was exceedingly generous with "two stars" but I expect this guest may not be a happy camper under many circumstances. All that aside we do send her best wishes. We always respond to any and all issues if brought to our attention, immediately if not sooner.

Location

From the Owner

Perfect Access to All Areas of Town, Close to Strip and Convention Centers. Plenty of Space for celebrations, reunions, weddings! Very peaceful surroundings. Horse zoned neighborhood with plenty space for riding and parking of horse trailers etc. Lots of parking!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Las Vegas McCarran International at 5 Miles Nearest Barpub : Sierra Gold at 0.75 Miles Nearest Golf : Rhodes Ranch at 2.5 Miles Nearest Train : at 5 Miles Nearest Motorway : 215 at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Sierra Gold/ Kyara/Kobe Sushi/Black Bear Diner at 2 Miles Nearest Ski : Mt. Charleston at 20 Miles Car: recommended

Special Activities available and offered as specials so check back! NFR friendly horse zoned with plenty space to ride and park trailers. WSOP friendly! Pool table, Ping Pong Table, Fooseball. Wifi. Direct TV. Great lagoon pool and hot tub. Gazebo and amazing yard for reunions.small weddings.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 27, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$575
From
$950
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

PayPal / Credit Card / Check / Bank Wire

Rates subject to change until booked. Seasonal rates may differ...

We offer educed extended stay rates! Please inquire.

Additional fee's:
Cleaning: $400 and up
Pet Deposit: $150 and up
Fully refundable security deposit: $500 and up
Event Fee: $500 - $1500

A portion of booked rates are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

Rates are subject to change until confirmed and may vary by season and or seasonal demand.

A portion of booked rates are donated to Shriners Hospital for Children.

Discount Requests: (must be made at time of inquiry)

Working with a specific budget? Please let us know.

Ask about extended stay rates!

Cleaning: $400+
Pet Deposit: $150+
Fully Refundable security deposit starts at $500

Amenities

From the Owner

Lovely yard and setting with beautiful mountain views. Perfect for family gatherings and Weddings. Extra-large patio with rustic pagoda, providing lots of shade for summertime outdoor dining. Plenty of space for parking. Table Tennis, Foosball, Pool Table, Poker Table, Outdoor Gas BBQ and fire pit. Relaxing atmosphere away from strip but only minutes to Town Square, Mandalay Bay, the MGM or Orleans. Horse friendly neighborhood! Perfect location for moving around town and to the strip.

Property Type

  • estate

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Room

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Town

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 5300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 - combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 5
  • Bathroom 1 - shower, Master Bedroom Bath

Bedrooms

  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 king, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 7 - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 8 - 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1st Floor TV Room
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (5), Twin or Single Beds (3), Child Beds/Twin (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 14 Beds: including Queen Sofa Bed

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Catering available

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Great Yard and Pool for Weddings and Celebrations! Lovely setting and great for photos! NFR friendly neighborhood --- zoned for horses! Pro Poker Table, Pool Table, Foosball and Table Tennis
Send a Message Contact Me Send a Message Contact Me

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.