Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights

THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 28, 2014
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury linens, jacuzzi in both bedrooms, great for you to enjoy your privacy in your jacuzzi while enjoying the view, and a private jacuzzi for your children to enjoy at the same time. Comfortable pillow top mattress in both bedrooms, paper products supplied, cleaned to perfection. I love to have surprise treats for each rental guest.

Keywords: Escape and relax as you create memories!. No waiting in line to check in, go directly to your 'cabin' Our perfect cabin for each and every individual guest. WELCOME.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I, Charlene, have visited the Great Smoky Mountain National Park since I was a child. I introduced the mountains to my husband, Bruce and daughter, Ansleigh. We have vacationed in Gatlinburg, several times a year, for the last 13 years. During the last 5 years we have actively searched for a cabin. God blessed us with the perfect cabin and even a rental cabin in September, 2009. We were also blessed with jobs, I am a teacher and Bruce is working for with the National Park service. Our daughter loves her school. We have a boxer, Daisy, who even loves the beautiful walks, and especially the wildlife. In 2010 we were blessed with another cabin 'Bear Paws'. 'Bear Paws' has a majestic view. See vrbo listing # 300489 Now we are able to offer our personal home as an overnight rental, due to the purchase of a larger home with ammenities for our guest.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a beautiful cabin. Great views, spotless, close to everything, but you have your privacy. I would recommend THREE BEARS to anyone!!!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 35

Reviews

business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee

My Birthday Girls Weekend

  • of 5
Loved our stay very much. The cabin was so cozy and clean. The view from the front was beautiful. We enjoyed winding down at night by relaxing in the hot tub. I can not wait to come again and bring my family to enjoy Three Bears Cabin. There is no where else that your going to find these combinations and great treatment for the price.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ohio
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I had got married at this resort, The lady that run's it is one of the most kind's and respectful person you would ever meet. She has some great cabin's for everyone of ever age. This cabin here is the best I have ever seen. It has two great bed rooms with everything you would need ( - the beer or anything like that ) instead, you would walk in to a nice soda drink and a lovely home. As far as what the lady said from Louisville, If there is a problem with anything you should talk to Charlene and it would have been taking care of. As I said, I think this two story cabin is about the pretty's on the hill side. The fire place face's both side's, The sitting room and the TV room. Yes it has a nice large table for eating and there is plenty of room to walk around. The view is just breath taking no matter where you are in this home. As for the property, It is very well taking care of and very clean. If you want great rate's and really nice cabin's to stay at, weather it be a love getaway, to get married, or just to kick back in peace and quite. I would recommend to give Charlene a call for the best time ever and great cabin's. Thank you Charlene for everything when we were there, you are very helpful with all !
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Louisville
1

We will not go back!

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived at the Three Bears we noticed the swing out front was missing, this is where you would get the best views as the back porch looks in to the dense woods with trash below the deck! The fire pit was open with ashes in it and now fire wood! You enter into a large, mostly empty area, continue into the area where the tv is and there is only seating for 3 people on a single broken down couch. It looks ok until you sit in the center where you sink very low. behind that in the kitchen they crammed a huge heavy dining table and 4 chairs. You have to ask people to get up so someone can get around it into the kitchen! Now the kitchen needs a good scrub, we can handle some dirt but yuck! The hot tub is on the deck enclosed by three wall with very little view what so ever & not very clean! This is listed as a 2 & 1/2 bathrooms, not true! One jack & jill bathroom upstairs and they have hook and eye latches on the inside of these. One door doesn't stay shut which makes privacy a bit of a problem!!!! The patch in the bottom of the tub is so unsightly, it looks like mud! In the bath downstairs the shower has such low on pressure and a moldy shower curtain on the bottom YUCK! When we took showers we quickly discovered the towels were musty smelling, I did contact the cleaning lady and she said she would bring us more, they were damp so we hung them on the banister to dry. But that did not help, they smelled musty also. The beds are awfully uncomfortable! The satellite has a lock on it and we could only get G rated TV!? We messaged the number on the kitchen wall, the cleaning lady, and she gave me a code. You have to enter the code every time you change the channels, what a pain! Now the pool was not cleaned while we were there, and the water fall was on one day! A large boxer jumped on us getting us dirty one day as we were walking around, later found out it belonged to the cleaning lady. The only day we got in the pool a goat wondered up and started eating the landscape! Someone's pet because it had a harness on. Now there is a reason you don't see pictures of the "Game Room"! The garage door was thrown up with some old furniture with sheets on them and some game things crammed in. The pool table was missing one end of it! Over all we tried not to spend very much time here, but the time we did stay wasn't worth the money! Oh yea, the something special she likes to leave is in the picture, an orange soda, two not clean glasses and a book on one of the beds!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not have a perfect vacation with us. I am the owner, we strive to make a perfect stay for every guest every time. I was not made aware of any complaints, if so they would have been addressed immediately. There are 2 love seats and a couch in the living area. The game room has a pool table, air hockey, shuffle board, Foosball, a bar area with 3 chairs. The water fall in the pool is always on unless the pool is being cleaned. as far as the couch, it was hand made by a local person( very expensive) as a matter of fact, I have the same couch in my house. Of course there are trees in the back of the cabin, it is built in the natural environment, mountains. Again, if I had been made aware of any problems, I would have made sure everything was to your satisfaction. Almost every guest talks about how well the beds sleep, we lived in THREE BEARS and the beds were wonderful. I would not have anything in my cabins that are not of up most quality. I am sorry about how you feel, but out of hundreds of responses, complaints are few.
business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
We had an absolutely amazing time!! The cabin is beautiful and the views were awesome! !
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response, we want every guest to be totally 100% satisfied. We are so happy, by being our guest we were able to spread our blessings to you. We look forward to your next visit. Charlene
business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee
2

Beautiful from the photos,

  • 2 of 5
Beautiful from the photos, only thing beautiful is the view. The cabin needs some TLC. This cabin really only sleeps 4 the sleeper/sofa need to be replace. All of the pots and pans along with the dinnerware need to be replaced. If you have bad knee's are trouble climbing don't rent this cabin. Both bedrooms are upstairs and they are steep. Really the only thing BEAUTIFUL is the view.
I left a message for Charlene addressing the shortcoming in the cabin.
Oh! I left out the washer/dryer. The washer works the dryer is taped shut. You have go to their gameroom to dry
I hope this helps in your decision in renting 3 Bears.
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that reading this review today. is the first I heard of any guest unsatisfaction. We promptly make sure our guest are pleased. The washer and dryer are both located in the game room as they are for our three cabins. This is clearly stated in the description of the cabin, and is due to space issues in the cabins. We have a gorgeous king suite with a jacuzzi and a beautiful queen suite with a jacuzzi in THREE BEARS. There are about 6 steps to reach the 2nd floor, these are standard steps, and of course you have to go up steps to get to the second floor. The sofa is handmade with extra support and true leather, especially for cabins. It was purchased locally, brand new and is in perfect shape. We would not put anything in a cabin that we would not have in our own home, as THREE BEARS was our home and furnished by us.
We constantly monitor dishes, pots and pans, and replace them if needed. When you walk in one of our cabins it should feel and look brand new, as if you are the first person using it. There should be no evidence of any previous guest. Please always let us know of any problems while you are our guest and give us a chance to fix anything you are unhappy with, there is nothing we can do after you leave to make sure your experience was great.
business
THREE BEARS Nov Special Nov 19-22 $150 total. 3 nights
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p377940vb
+1 -865-227-2490
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Connellsville, PA
5

Unbelivable fantastic cabin !!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Thia cabin is outstanding, peaceful and very comfortable. Charlene is tops as a hostess with the mostest. I can't say enough about the kindness I received. I felt like part of their family. Thanks again for making my birthday very special. I will never forget the cake, your gifts and for taking me to 3 Jimmy's.

The cabin was very clean and the bed was wonderful. I enjoyed the hot tub and I was very surprised when u had a service man come out on Sunday.

Keep Bear Pen Gap Resort just like it is. I want to come back in the summer so that I may enjoy that beautiful pool.

Sure hope Sammy is being a good boy. Hines misses his buddy.

The location of the cabin is great easy to get to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The view from the swing was beautiful. Close to grocery store.

I would recommend ths cabin and any of yours to friends. Most of all I have gain new friends and that is a blessing. Hope to be back soon. God Bless Deb
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. It is a joy to make new friends for life. We are very proud of our cabin and what we have to offer guests. If for some reason something is not right we will make it right as soon as possible. Such as the breaker going out on the hot tub could not be prevented, but you are correct we paid a great deal more to have a repair man come out on Sunday, but as long as it was fixed as fast as possible for our guest is all that matters!!

Location

From the Owner

We chose the location of our rental, 'Bear Naked', and our home, because of its close proximity to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We are minutes from Dollywood, dinner theatres, and other family oriented activities in Pigeon Forge. We are just as close to Gatlinburg, where we enjoy shopping, browsing and dining out. If you are looking for a more commercial area, Sevierville is equally as close, as this is where I work. There are hundreds of free activities in the Great Smoky Mountains.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Knoxville TN at 30 Miles Nearest Barpub : fox and Parrott at 4 Miles Nearest Golf : Golf View at 9 Miles Nearest Motorway : Glades Rd or Dolly Parton Lane at 1 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Glades at 4 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg at 15 Miles Car: necessary

Arts and Crafts community, candlemaking, pottery making, zip-line, Dollywood, Old Mill, Pottery House Cafe(excellent choice for lunch or dinner, British Pub, Glades Rd and Buckhorn Rd /artists craftsmen

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Nov 28, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
special
Nov 12 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • cleaning $50
  • Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed. NO SMOKING/ Cancellation/Change of date fee $75/ 1 night rental if cancelled within 21 days of arrival. Damages may be assessed after departure, in lieu of upfront damage deposit.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

Our cabin is very unique because it is individualized for YOU. We want to share our happiness of owning the cabin, with YOU. We go the extra mile to insure a wonderful experience for YOU. The cabin will be personalized as YOU wish. If you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, or any special occasion just contact me. I can have a birthday cake, balloons and the cabin decorated prior to your visit. For honeymooners, champagne, and roses can already be on the bed. If you want to surprise a special someone, a bed of roses would be so fragrant and beautiful. A snack basket or fruit basket can be waiting for you to enjoy upon arrival. If you are anxious to get to the cabin or too tired to stop for dinner, an assortment of breads, cheeses, and sandwich meats can be already in the cabin for you. Whatever YOU want for a meal, even a meal from your favorite restaurant. If you would just like dessert and coffee, that can also be available. Use your imagination, let me do the shopping and decorating for YOU. We want your experience in our cabin to be one that you will remember, and hopefully can become a tradition. Sample Pricing: Dozen roses or mixed bouquet($35) Cake for any occasion ($25) Champagne ($35) Meat/cheese/bread/pickles/condiments/tray ($40) Fruit tray ($30) Decorated with banners/balloons ($15) Mixed snack tray (ex: chips, cookies, crackers, dips, etc..)($25) candles for romantic candle light dinner ($10)

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...

Kitchen

  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub

Onsite Services

  • Massage

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 1600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, shower, jetted tub located in each bedroom
  • 1.5 Full bath upstairs, shower,sink,vanity downstairs

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, king suite with jacuzzi
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Queen sleeper sofa
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Queen suite with jacuzzi
  • King size beds (1) king suite with jacuzzi, Queen size Beds (1) Queen suite with jacuzzi, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Large queen size sofa sleeper

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Private dining table on balcony, Large dining table, suitable for families or entertaining, Two sided fireplace that can be enjoyed on all of first floor, Covered porch with chairs to enjoy your morning coffee, Landscped yard with knock-out roses , rhodedendrom, huge blue spruce, adequate yard for children to play, Large cement parking area for 2 vehicles, Teak wood swing and fire pit for enjoying roasting marshmellows, hotdogs, or just enjoying the beautiful mountain view, especially the sunset. Enjoy swimming after a day of exploring!!
Ask a Question Contact Me Ask a Question Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.