Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!

Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 9, 2014
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Thank you for your interest in Beauty & the Beach !

We sincerely believe that we have the perfect

home to relax at the beach. If you read our reviews, you will see that our guests agree !

Welcome to our coastal chic beach house located 7 Jacana Street on a large corner lot on a quiet dead end street.

This expanded and renovated beautiful home is elegantly furnished with a WestIndies/Caribbean feel. Each room is professionally decorated with bright Island colors.

Relax and enjoy your stay !

This 3200 square feet home has it all !

A large heated pool with waterfall in a beautiful lush landscaping, drenched with sunshine all day - your private oasis !

A new gourmet kitchen completely renovated in November 2010. Including all new cabinets, granite stainless steel, new major and small top of the line appliances : refrigerator, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave, oven self cleaning, disposal, coffee maker, toaster, waffle maker, mixer, baking pans and more.

And a bright spacious eat-in kitchen.

The first floor master suite your private sanctuary has a sitting room and a screened porch - enjoy the ocean breeze !

The coastal chic wicker living room off the kitchen has a cathedral ceiling and a view of the pool, the rear patio and the large backyard.

The Island-style dining room is unique - you'll love it !

The light and bright family room opens to pool and fenced yard, it has a new mounted flat screen TV, surround sound, DVD player, CD player and an Ipod dock.

Enjoy the dry bar equipped with a small refrigerator, wine chiller, blender, plenty of cocktail glasses, trays, bowls, plastic ware for children and poolside.

The sundeck with gas grill, sitting area, bar, outdoor speakers overlook the pool - are great for entertaining !

Lot of poolside chairs, chaises lounges and an outdoor shower.

WiFi throughout the house, you can sit at the pool and check your e-mails !

Laundry room with full size washer, dryer, iron and board.

The second floor has 4 bedrooms. An in-law suite with a queen size bed, a private full bathroom and a kitchenette. A master bedroom with a king size bed and 2 other bedrooms one with a full bed and the other one with 2 twin beds and a separate full bathroom.

All brand new mattresses. All mattresses replaced in February 2013.

We pamper our guests with little luxuries for your comfort and pleasure like : superior bedding, fine linens

and premium cotton towels. Two Charter Club hotel collection robes are provided in both master bedrooms.

We provide full size household (kitchen, bath) supplies and amenities, secure Wifi and complimentary Unlimited Nationwide Calling.

Beauty & the Beach is truly the perfect family vacation home !

Come relax and have fun !

Create memories !

Beauty & the Beach is perfect for all ages !

Your vacation will be completely comfortable!

This spacious 3200 sq ft beach house is absolutely beautiful and you truly feel like this is your home away from home!

All the extra touches and care that have been put into the house make it your favorite place in Hilton Head.

The one you do not want to leave and can not wait to return every year!

The house and the setting are perfect!

The house is colorful and beautifully decorated,

the landscape around the pool is beautiful

and the short walk to the beach hit the spot!

HOW FAR IS THE BEACH ? Less than 3 minutes straight easy walk from the front door to the beach.

In the house we have : folding beach chairs, a beach umbrella, sand toys, boogie boards, a lot of towels...and a rolling cart.

HOW FAR IS COLIGNY PLAZA ? 10 minutes walk to 'our downtown' and the new Coligny Beach Park.

DIRECTIONS: From Coligny Circle or Coligny Plaza follow North Forest Beach Drive. The streets are alphabetical and named for native birds (Avocet, Dove, Heron, Ibis...) turn left on Jacana Street Beauty & the Beach is on the right.

CHILDREN: In the house we have : 2 toddler high chairs, 2 pack-n-plays, 1 baby monitor, 1 stroller and a safety gate.

PARKING: Park for 4 cars in driveways and lot of parking space in the dead end street at all times!

PETS: Sorry, pets not allowed. We want to keep the house allergy free.

POOL: Large private pool serviced twice per week chemically balanced for the whole family.

The pool may be heated at an additional charge. The pool temperature is set to 87 degrees.

RENTAL FEE: Our guests have always found extraordinary value and comfort in our house.

Lot of our guests are looking forward to vacationing at their favorite house again this coming season.

We look forward to welcoming you as well!

Ask about our 'specials': Winter Rentals and Multi-Week Rentals.

Keywords: Coastal chic beach house, truly the perfect family vacation home, remodeled, 2 fully equipped kitchens, 5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, heated pool, short walking distance from the beach and Coligny Plaza, ocean side, Coligny Plaza, NFB, HHI.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We lived in France and a few years in England.

We first came to the US in 1988. While vacationing in the National Parks of the West we decided to get married in Las Vegas. We loved the country so much that we moved to the US 10 years later.

We vacationed Hilton Head for the first time in 2011 and instantly fell in love. We left the island with the dream to have our own beach house. In 2013 that dream came true, we bought Beauty & the Beach

a charming renovated vacation house with a pool in a lush and mature landscaping, a short walking distance

from the beach. Since we have been travelling to the far corners of the world but always came back vacationing in Hilton Head.

Come relax and enjoy Beauty & the Beach !

Create memories !

It is a joy to share our beautiful coastal dream home with you !

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

24 Reviews

business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
2

Nice place, terrible alarm system and absurd policy

  • 2 of 5
My wife and I were excited to spend some nice relaxing time by the beach with our 18 month old son for our 5th year anniversary. When we arrived we were happy with the house. It has a nice layout and we liked the pool and the den right by it with TV and couches.

Unfortunately, we weren't able to hang out in this particular room for several days due to the alarm system blaring throughout half the house. On our second night at the place the newly installed ADT alarm system started sounding. I called the landlord to report the problem, and she asked me to call ADT, which I did. ADT detected an issue with a smoke alarm battery, and said to turn off the alarm I would need to put in the code and disable it. So I called the landlord back and asked for the code. She refused to provide it; and instead said that I would have to deal with the alarm going off and wait for ADT to come. She said they could come the following day between 8-12 or 1-5. Feeling pretty annoyed, I chose 1-5 as we had plans in the morning as part of our vacation and I didn't want to abandon those to help fix the house in the morning.

The following morning as we were getting ready to leave the house I was informed that the internet was also broken and we'd need to stay there from 8-12 for the internet company to stop by. So now our whole day was ruined waiting for people to come to fix the house. So we waited all day for people to come. But ADT never showed up. The landlord then called me back and said they made a mistake and that they would not be able to come out for two days. And that yes, we would have to deal with the alarm going off for another 48 hours and I would have to waste another half of a day on my vacation waiting at the house for them to show up. I honestly couldn't believe what I was hearing. We got in an argument about her refusing to provide the code and I started looking for another place to stay in the area. She kept telling me that she was "the victim here." When all she had to do was provide the code so I could disable the alarm. She said if she did that I could "do whatever I want." I was already in the house. What else would the code have given me access to do?

The issue was resolved by the landlord a few minutes prior to me booking a hotel and leaving. But it never should have happened. Give the code the next time this happens and don't expect your guests to deal with an alarm blaring for days on their vacation.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim,
Smoke was detected in the kitchen, glad we had the alarm !
You never checked the internet connection you did not care you had your own device, without negligence the alarm would have been taken care of immediately ! You did not have to wait a full day in the house for the internet provider to fix the problem ... They re-boosted on the phone !
Nothing absurd about the policy : Owners deal with the providers Guests unwind & relax! We care & take care - You enjoy!
Sad to read you spoiled your 5th anniversary !
Glad you liked Beauty & the Beach, wish you the best !
business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Columbus, Ohio
3

Average Vacation home but very fair price.

  • 3 of 5
IMO the house was a bit dirty and needed several small updates/fixes. I thought the price was extremely fair so I wasn't to unhappy but the overall cleanliness was kind of a disappointment. The location is very convenient to Coligny Plaza and literally a 4 minute walk to the beach. Well stocked with plenty of space for our 3 family vacation. Kids loved the pool although we never figured out how the lights turned on. I think with a fresh paint job, some updates and a good thorough cleaning this rental would be more valuable.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Adam,
I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Beauty & the Beach. We
recently did a fresh paint job, thorough cleaning, updates, fixes ...
But perhaps we need to look at getting the home refinished after the rental season is over.
About the pool light -- Why you did not call us ?
The bulb would have been replaced right away !
I hope to hear from you again on your next vacation to Hilton Head!
Sincerely, Corinne
business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
-
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Beauty and the Beach! We had plenty of room...so if anyone needed "a little quiet time", we had our own space to go to. It was so nice of you to provide pack 'n plays, gate, and high chairs for the little ones. That sure did help not having to bring those things from home. I think the pool was the highlight for the kids...we spent more time there than down at the beach. Even though the pool is in the front of the house, it is very private; and the neighborhood is quiet, too. So glad you told us about the bike rental. We rented them ahead of time and they were delivered to the house before we arrived....we road bikes everyday.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pat,
Thank you for your beautiful review! It was my pleasure to recommend and help. And make your vacation at Beauty & the Beach as wonderful as possible! Corinne
business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Knoxville, TN
5

Perfect Multi-Family House

  • 5 of 5
Beauty & the Beach was the perfect location for our family vacation. The bike path and beach are just at the end of the street. It's a private street; nice and quiet, yet hop on a bike and you're at Coligny Plaza in minutes. We enjoyed the private pool, which has lovely shade in the late afternoon. The kitchen is nicely stocked and we found ourselves prepping food and grilling poolside several nights. We could have used a few more plastic cups and plates for outside eating. This was a multi-generational family vacation, and we all had plenty of space to be comfortable. It was also nice to have beach supplies already at the house. The beach cart, chairs, and umbrella made our days at the beach very relaxing! Corinne is a top-notch property owner and responds quickly to every communication. Thanks for sharing your home!
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
Connecticut
5

Would give 10 stars if I could!

  • 5 of 5
This house is a winner! The house is clean and has everything that you will need for a wonderful vacation. The yard and pool are private. The location is perfect for a quick walk/bike ride to the beach or to Coligny Plaza which has shops, restaurants, grocery store, etc. The owners have truly thought of everything to make your vacation perfect. The house is not only extremely clean, it is gorgeous and fully equipped. We had one very minor issue with the pool and the owners made sure it was taken care of immediately. I highly recommend this rental and we plan to rent this house again! This truly is a fabulous house!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer,
Thank you for your kind comments. Just what we love to hear.
We look forward to having you and your family again ! Corinne
business
Beauty & the Beach - Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul!
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p94792vb
+1 -843-540-8230
Forest Beach Hilton Head
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
Owners were so helpful and accommodating. Pool is perfect for kids. Quiet street short walk to beach. Walking distance of downtown shopping area. We enjoyed it!
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children

Location

From the Owner

Our vacation home is our little piece of paradise and we are thrilled to let our guests experience the joy our coastal dream home brings to us. Beauty & the Beach is truly the perfect family vacation home to create memories. Beautifully decorated, elegantly furnished, unique West Indies/Caribbean feel and a short walking distance from the beach and Coligny Plaza. Choosing Private Homes gives us the opportunity to better communicate with our guests, meet their expectation and ensure that they will be able to maximize their stay. We really try to make our home welcoming and relaxing. We are always available to make our guests stay more special.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION WE HAVE IT ALL

YOU CAN BE IN THE CENTER OF ACTIVITY AND FUN OR HAVE A QUIET PRIVATE BEACH AND EXPERIENCE LIFE ON HILTON HEAD WITH FULL TIME RESIDENTS ON OUR FRIENDLY STREET.

CREATE MEMORIES AT BEAUTY & THE BEACH IT IS PERFECT FOR ALL AGES TO ENJOY

Long walks on the beach,short walking distance to Coligny Beach Park and Coligny Plaza enjoy shopping, outdoor entertainment and restaurants. This home is close to everything!! Bring your bikes or rent them we are on the bike path and you can tour the Island by bike trails! Bring your tennis rackets, bikes, fishing poles and a kayak there are many places to check out HHI nature and beauty on the water or bike paths, parks, our beach! Come Relax & Rejuvenate Mind, Body and Soul! We take pride in showing our Island Hospitality we are happy to answer any questions or make recommendations for services on the Island to make your visit the best vacation and you will want to come back to Beauty & the Beach.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 9, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,095
 
 
Late Spring
May 16 2015 - May 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Summer
May 30 2015 - Aug 21 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Fall
Sep 12 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Holiday
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $500

The cleaning is included at the end of the 7 nights stay. 10% SC Tax included in the rental fee.
Pool may be heated for an additional charge.
A security deposit of $500 is requested to hold the reservation. Upon arrival, the $500 deposit converts to a damage deposit.
The balance is due in full 60 days prior check-in.
Saturday check-in, Saturday check-out.
Credit card payment 3.1%.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

From the Owner

Beauty & the Beach is just a few steps from the beach. Straight walk from the house to the beach access #65A. A few blocks to Coligny Plaza great for shopping, restaurants, gift shops, ice cream, bars, services and live entertainment... Close to the new Cologny Beach Park with sandshowers, restrooms, water fountains, seating areas, Tiki Bar and volley courts... The bike trail is at the corner of Jacana Street and North Forest Beach Drive. You can tour the Island by bike trails from the house. Beauty & the Beach has it all ! It is located in a quiet family friendly neighborhood and in the center of activities and fun !

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3200 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, Master bedroom
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, Master bedroom
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, In-Law Suite
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon, Family room
  • King size beds (2), Queen size bed (1), Double bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen sleeper sofa(1). All brand new mattresses, replaced in February 2013.

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Beauty & the Beach is an expanded and renovated 3200 square feet home with everything ! A short walking distance from the beach and Coligny Plaza. Beauty & the Beach is truly the perfect family vacation home. You'll love it !
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.