Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!

RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!


Property Details

Updated: May 28, 2015
2 Bedrooms with King size beds, 2 sleeper sofas, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Mountain Magic is an incredible, custom-built two bedroom, two and a half bath, log cabin ideally located between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, the Great Smoky Mountains national park. This luxury cabin is just minutes from Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Splash Country, Ober Gatlinburg, Ripley's Aquarium, several factory outlet malls and many other outstanding attractions, restaurants, theaters & events. This cabin offers plenty of privacy on a wooded lot with a paved driveway for easy access & parking. Mountain Magic is located close to the Little Pigeon River. Rafting, tubing, fishing, hiking are all within minutes from this cabin. There is a charcoal grill, pool table, 2 covered porches, porch swing and a fabulous hot tub overlooking the woods, gas fireplace, 2 jetted whirlpool tubs(one heartshapped), and fully equipped kitchen. This is the ultimate in luxury and style. You will not be disappointed with this unforgettable romantic or family getaway. NEW FLAT SCREEN TVs JUST INSTALLED..

  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards

Recent Review

About the Owner

My sister and I fell in love with the area and decided instead of renting we would just buy a cabin and hope our renters enjoyed it as much as we do.

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mar 2015
  • 1 of 6

13 Reviews

based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee

Nice cabin but not what was advertised

  • 3 of 5
We arrived here on 10/12/13. As was advertised in the vrbo listing the cabin was supposed to have internet , to my dismay I quickly realized that the cabin does not have internet. I emailed the owner about it and got NO response. Still to this day nothing. Maybe a little communication would have went a long way. For me this was really important and I have to use the internet for work so I specifically look for only rentals that have it. Going into town to use the internet was a pain. Okay onto the is a great layout and has plenty of room in it. Awesome location in the Riversong community. Pool table and hottub were great! The agency that the owner goes through to keep the property up I think isn't the best. I say this because there were a lot of little maintenance things I noticed ...such as the light fixture on the bottom level didn't work at all making it very dark in the room. Also, They provided a total of 6 towels for a family of 4 to stay 4 days. Fortunately the cabin had a washer and dryer so I was able to have fresh towels. Overall wasn't super clean like many other cabins we have stayed in and the upstairs smelled like someone had been smoking in the house.. Again, I don't think this is the owners fault but I think they should consider gong with another agency to maintain the cabin to a higher standard. Overall a decent cabin but I personally would choose another one next time.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and for some reason it always gets marked. Let us know if you return and I can offer you a discount. Please always call the management company that we have in Gatlinburg and they will bring you extras of anything you may need.
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dayton, Ohio

Very Nice Cabin, but no Internet Service despite advertising there is Internet service

  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice cabin away from all the touristy junk. Could stand to be a little cleaner, but on balance I was happy w/ our stay. However, I was disappointed there was no Internet service when the description STILL says there is. "Internet = Yes" When I asked the rental agent about this they called the owner who said there was 'dial-up.' Excuse me... How many people actually have a computer w/ a dial-up modem? Having a telephone does not equal Internet service -this is not Samalia...
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the internet. Homeaway updated their website and some how it got marked. Please let us know if you ever return and I will offer you a free night.
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee

Cute cabin but very dusty.

  • 4 of 5
The cabin was very cute, nice decor and location. BUT it was very dusty and the carpet, floor and rugs were dirty. We had to clean the place to fully enjoy. The downstairs shower was moldy. The outside was full of dirt and spiderwebs and we had to clean it just to sit outside. Other than that we did enjoy the cabin.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Guest Failed To Tell You Housekeeping Did Come Out And Clean Whatever She Wanted Cleaned And We Did Give Her Free Tickets To The Aquarium For Her Troubles. The Caroet Was Also Cleaned Professionally For Her. The Cabin Is In The Woods So The Decks Do Get Dusty. We Do Try To Make Your Stay The Best POssible!!!
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee

Moutian Magic

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful time even if it was raining the whole time we were there. The cabin made a rainy vacation enjoyable. We were able to sit back a just enjoy our time with our grandchildren without getting out to the tourist traps. We just enjoyed playing pool, grilling outside, playing games and talking. Not what we had planned for our vacation but believe it was even better. Lovely cabin and loved the secluded location.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Snowed us in for about three days last year and it was the best vacation ever. Enjoyed our family time which we very seldom get to do. So glad you enjoyed it also..
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Statesville, North Carolina

Tennessee Cabin Getaway

  • 3 of 5
The cabin "Mountain Magic" was large & had plenty of room to move around. The stairs were a work out with 3 levels, but needed the exercise anyway. The king bed in the loft was cozy. The king bed downstairs was too firm & not very comfortable, did not sleep good on it. It's a cabin in the woods, so all the spiders, bugs were to be expected, I guess, but the women did not fair too well with their constant appearances. TV channels were few, not much viewing to be had. Internet access would have been great, might consider that & upgrading the outdated TV's & service. It was a descent cabin, but have stayed in better accomodations for about the same money. I am not giving it a bad rap, just could have stood a good upgrading & extermination. Overall was not that bad, but will look for the items mentioned prior before I rent the next cabin.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
RATES LOWERED for May, June, and July. May as low as $100. Email for best quote!
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Jacksonville, Florida


  • 5 of 5
We had been planning our trip for 6 yrs!!
Everytime we would talk about it..I would start looking at cabins to rent.
Over the past 6 yrs..I have looked at HUNDREDS of places.
Each one had something I liked and something I didn't like.
I kept looking.....until I found "Mountain Magic". IT had EVERYTHING I was looking for! Close to Gatlinburg, A view, Fire Place, Hot Tub, Jaccuzi's, nice furnishings...and best of all....THE PRICE was reasonable!!!
When we got there....It was everything AND MORE!!
The pictures don't begin to show off this GREAT HOUSE!
I can't say enough about the whole experience, from beginning to end...It was FABULOUS. I want to go back..and I hope it will not take 6 more years!
I would recommend this cabin to anyone who enjoys a peaceful, beautiful, vacation home away from home.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway


From the Owner

We absolutely loved the location. Riversong is a gorgeous subdivision and Mountain Magic has magical views of Mt. Leconte and Webb Mountain. Located in Pittman Center and literally surrounded by The Great Smokey Mountain National Park and nestled among the pristine waters of The Little Pigeon River.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Golf : Bent Creek Golf Village at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-40 at 25 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg at 8 Miles

This is an absolute gorgeous 2 bedroom/2.5 bath chalet located just 10 - 12 minutes from the Gatlinburg 'strip'. Loaded with amenities to include two Master bedroom suites (one in open loft area) with full baths and Jacuzzi tub in each. Pool table, 3 satellite TV's, Roomy kitchen area, washer/dryer, hot tub on covered deck. Located in a quiet, peaceful setting with privacy. All natural wood inside to add to the mountain atmosphere along with some great views. Escape into the natural beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains and the rivers and stream surrounding this area. Located in riversong, just minutes from the Little Pigeon River and the Greenbrier entrance to the national park for the hiking/fishing enthusiasts. This chalet includes two king suites with jacuzzi tubs to enjoy the breath taking mountain views. It is close to amenities that gatlinburg has to offer (dining and shopping), yet private so you can relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of nature. Minutes from the arts and crafts area of gatlinburg as well as the community center to enjoy the indoor pool or swim in the greenbrier river and take in the cold mountain water. Bent Creek Golf Village is only two miles away. White water rafting and tubing is only 1 mile and Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort is about 8 miles, Dollywood and Splash Country are about 8 miles from cabin and can be reached on back roads so you do not have to fight the traffic. This small community was planned to be peaceful and natural. It is located on approximately two acres and very private with no close neighbors.


From $125 Per night

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 20 2015 - Jul 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 2 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Dec 17 2015 - Jan 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • CLEANING $75.00
  • Tax Rate 12.75%

Guests must be at least 21 years of age or older to make a reservation.
Reservations must be cancelled two weeks before the reserved date in order to receive a 90% refund of the total cost. If a cancellation notice is given less than two weeks before the reserved date, the deposit will be forfeited.

Please respect the cabin’s NO PETS policy. If a pet is found in violation of this policy, a cle

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 28, 2015


From the Owner

Riversong is a thoughtfully restricted residential community of homes carefully planned out with a private bridge, common access to The Little Pigeon River and underground utilities and new paving.

Property Type

  • cabin


  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool

Onsite Services

  • Car Available


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View


  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 1500 sq. ft.


  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, jetted tub, Heart Shape Jacuzzi tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, jetted tub, Jacuzzi Tub
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • All linens provided.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king


  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.