Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office

Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 16, 2014
2 bedrooms, Office, 1 full bath, sleeps 6

In the very heart of Downtown Ann Arbor, you will be only steps away from countless conveniences, shopping, and the best dining Ann Arbor has to offer. Attending a University of Michigan Football game? Walk there. Going out to a nice dinner or cocktails? Walk there. Visiting a student at U of M? You guessed it... walk! Everything is right outside your door. All the comforts of home can be found in this first floor duplex apartment. Full kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, a full bathroom, AND and amazing office space to accomplish any task that business demands. Fax/Copier/Printer. Monitor, keyboard, phone and large desk. Park your car and stay awhile!

Bellanina Day Spa & Spa Amenities: Bellanina Day Spa & Gift Boutique is a sister company, located in downtown Ann Arbor. Bellanina Day Spa is an award winning Spa with the finest services in skin care, massage and nail services, steam rooms, whirlpool hydrotherapy and a gift boutique. Just mention you are a Guest at the Guest House when booking your appointment and receive a free Steam shower when you purchase a massage or skin care service, Tuesday - Thursday. www.bellaninadayspa.com 734 327 1000

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Towels provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My life is ruled by my dog, Ling-Ling. I never thought a 4 1/4 pound dog could have such power over me! When I am not playing with her, I am busy running 3 Guest Houses in Ann Arbor, and being Co-Owner of Bellanina Day Spa (4 blocks from this location) or Bellanina Institute (located on the first floor of the Kerrytown location). I travel a lot teaching a wonderful anti-aging technique called Bellanina Facelift Massage, to massage therapists, estheticians at spas and resorts around the country. I call North Carolina mountains my home but travel back and forth to Ann Arbor, enjoying my time in one of my three Bellanina Guest Houses. What a life!

Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Nina,

We had an absolutely great time! Thank you for everything. You have created a wonderful space, we were so comfortable and truly enjoyed ourselves. We are already talking about coming again some time! :)

Thank you & Take Care,
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 18

7 Reviews

business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
4

Super convenient, pleasant guest house!

  • 4 of 5
We wanted a downtown location with ample facilities for two families and this definitely met our expectations. We had a great Thanksgiving weekend!
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The layout of the Guest House works really well with two families. I am so glad you enjoyed it, especially at Thanksgiving! Thank you!
business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
2

Disappointing accomodations and cleanliness

  • 2 of 5
While the location of the property is very convenient to both the campus and downtown areas, we were very disappointed in the physical accommodations and the maintenance of the property as follows:

- Significant mold in the bathroom, particularly on the tiles in the shower and on the ceiling
- Shower mat was extremely dirty and when lifted revealed excessive mold
- Shower curtains did not appear to have been cleaned any time recently
- Shower rod, and main bedroom bed had significant rust
- Significant dust throughout the unit
- Dish drying rack was rusted out in kitchen
- Kitchen utensils were not at a cleanliness level we felt comfortable eating from
- Coffee maker had not been cleaned prior to arrival
- Toaster oven had not been cleaned and had leftover breadcrumbs in it
- Kitchen trash bin had wet garbage residue under bag
- Not all lightbulbs were working in the unit
- One closet had half of its door missing
- The two windows with air conditioning units in them did not lock, making the property feel not very secure for a first floor unit in the downtown area
- Computer station in the office did not have an HDMI cable for the monitor, making it only work with older laptops
- Yard was unkempt

All of these deficiencies were particularly surprising since we had been charged for mid-stay housecleaning and move-out housecleaning. However the mid-stay housecleaning lasted for fewer than 90 minutes and the cleaner did not even replace the bathrobes or towels because 90 minutes is not long enough to do a complete laundry load. The cleaning overall was subpar for the price.

Prior to booking the stay we were told that a self-serve Laundromat was nearby, but only after booking were we given the list and realized that there was no Laundromat within walking distance. We ended up having to rent a car to get to a Laundromat - an unexpected extra expense.

Overall we would not recommend this property, and were disappointed we had booked two stays that were prepaid . We would not have returned for the second stay if it had not been prepaid.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: While I have had numerous positive reviews, and many returning guests, this is the first bad review I have had. I appreciate the meticulous care that you have gone to to point out all the flaws that have made your stay less than perfect because it gives me something to respond to and investigate with my staff. Our goal is to have as close to perfect an experience for our guests, and in this case we failed. As I read over the list, I know that most of these issues could have been cleared up in a half hours time had I been told of your dissatisfaction. It would serve no purpose to pick this list apart at this point, after the fact. I wonder why, especially if you had two separate reservations with us, you would not have told us so that we could do something to make you more comfortable. Except for the 'unkempt yard' in the middle of autumn leaves, I could have fixed any and all concerns immediately. It pains me to no end to know that my guests are dissatisfied. It pains me more that they won't tell me and give me a chance to do something about it but rather write a bad review in an attempt to hurt my business. I apologize for your less than perfect experience.
business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
5

Cute place to stay in AA

  • 5 of 5
The property is darling. Clean, maintained very well. Great customer service. Nice amenities and a great location
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eileen, It was a pleasure having you and your friend. I know that navigating the snow was a daunting task. Thank you for your business. I appreciate it!
business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
5

Beloit Family

  • 5 of 5
Wow. Terrific accommodations and location. Even in the middle of winter, downtown Ann Arbor has so much to do and this is a perfect location. We were able to walk to most places. It was very nice to have such convenient parking. The house was adorable and very comfortable. Thank you Nina!
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy, We appreciate your patronage at our Guest House. Please come back for a visit!

Warmest regards,

Nina
business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
Chelsea, Michigan
5

Bellanina thought of everything

  • 5 of 5
This will henceforth be our Ann Arbor home base. The location is phenomenal, the space is peaceful and quiet despite being in the center of the city, and Nina Howard has anticipated your every conceivable need. Not to mention that the place is filled with her glorious artwork. A true treasure of a home away.
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It is a pleasure to have appreciative guests and we look forward to your next stay!
business
Bellanina Guest House-Central Downtown- Convenient, Home/Office
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p971778
-+1 734 476 0101
Ann Arbor Southeast Michigan
5

Great Location!!!

  • 5 of 5
Due to the lack of hotels in the Ann Arbor area, I decided to look at rentals instead. It turned out to be a great decision! The location of this place was fantastic. If you're just visiting Ann Arbor, there's no need for a car. Restaurants, shopping, stand-up comedy, movie theaters, etc. are all within walking distance. The place was plenty big for two people (and could have held more), it was clean, and had all of the necessities. The owner was incredibly helpful (especially when I couldn't access my rental info. since my e-mail was down for a week)! I would defiinitely stay at this place or another Bellanina property in the future!
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We certainly hope you come back to visit and stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to place a review!

Location

From the Owner

I lived in this property back in the 90's and mentioned a few years later, to the landlord, that it would make a great Bellanina Guest House. He offered it to me in the Spring of 2012 and I got busy pulling it together. It is a work in progress. I love staying here and remembering the 'good 'ol days' when I would dart in and out of my apartment enjoying the fun filled life of living right in the middle of town.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Detroit Metro or Ann Arbor Regional at 30 Miles Nearest Barpub : Bar Louie at 0.01 Miles Nearest Train : Amtrak at 0.5 Miles Nearest Motorway : I-94 at 1.5 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Mani Osteria Restaurant at 0.01 Metres Nearest Beach : Lake Michigan at 150 Miles Car: not necessary

In the very heart of Downtown Ann Arbor, you will be only steps away from countless conveniences, shopping, and the best dining Ann Arbor has to offer. Attending a University of Michigan Football game? Walk there. Going out to a nice dinner or cocktails? Walk there. Visiting a student at U of M? You guessed it... walk! Everything is right outside your door. All the comforts of home can be found in this first floor apartment. Full kitchen, living room, two bedrooms, a full bathroom, AND and amazing office space to accomplish any task that business demands. Park your car and stay awhile!

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Updated: Dec 16, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$229
$1,015
$2,970
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

  • Housekeeping per 2 beds $65 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 6.0%

Event rates for Art Fair, holidays (3 day max event rate chg) and U of M events such as Graduation, Parents week, sporting events incur an additional charge of $25 per person per night.

In addition, rates are based on 4 person occupancy. Over 4 persons, there is a $25 per day charge for each person, up to 7.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

From the Owner

Everything is within a 5 block walk, U of M, Main Street, Kerrytown! Okay, walking to the Stadium takes a few more blocks to get there. Having a parking space in town is a big plus if you think you need a car. Teeming life on the streets on the other side of your front door.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library

Communication / Internet

  • fax

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeping
  • Massage

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking

Floor Area

  • 1000 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single, The office can accommodate a single rollaway bed.
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single, Two twins are extra long (XL)
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 sleep sofa /futon, Sofa in liv room is a queen sleeper - memory foam matterss
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Pack-n-play available and sofa in living room turns into a queen bed as well.

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • 2 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • The sofa bed in the livingroom sleeps 2. Office set up includes 3 in 1 printer/fax/copier. Wireless internet. Monitor, keyboard. Ned an adapter for mac laptops for monitor connection. Large desk.
Email Owner Contact Me Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.