Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach

Special Offer! Great Weekly Price! Large Beachfront Home in Malibu! July 1 - July 30

Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach


Property Details

Updated: May 26, 2015
4 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Walk among the stars. This is Malibu living. The lower level is handicap accessible.

We have a 4-night minimum during off season. We are booked for the month of August. July will be available for a great price for the entire month, or we will accept weekly reservations for the month of July.

Gated property / beach house is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The house is located at the end of a private road, well off the noise of Pacific Coast Highway. Enjoy your private access to the beach. The nearest public access is more than half a mile away.

Patios and decks provide an amazing view of marine life: Dolphins pass by and often feed directly in front of the property. Whales can be seen in season. Seals are common. Grunion runs are a breath taking phenomenon of nature that occurs twice monthly between April and September. Be astonished at the beauty of diving pelicans. At low tide you have beautiful tide pools for the exploration of a wide variety of sea life.

On a clear day, this south facing beach provides a view of Santa Catalina Island, Santa Cruz Island, and St. Nicolas [or Santa Barbara] Island.

You have a beautiful 180 degree view with amazing sunsets.

Also available is a BBQ, wireless internet connection with FIOS, gas fire place, and plenty of off highway parking. This is a NON-smoking house. Activities include beach walks or runs, body surfing, and, if you bring your own equipment: surfboarding or boogie boarding, snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, volleyball, etc.

We respond to inquiries very quickly. Please include a phone number if you would like a phone call.

Family getaway: The house is a great place for one or more families to vacation together and enjoy all aspects of beach living. The adjacent house may also be available for rent to provide room for as many as 20 vacation goers. See VRBO #368462 or HOME AWAY #910050. A heated shower on your way up from the beach allows you to rinse off the beach sand and salt water before heading inside. Off the car port, there is a changing room with bathroom.

Your children, family members, and guests will love the house and location.

More Details
  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

This is a family owned beach house and has been in the same family since the 1940's! Originally a small cottage, it is now a grand home on a pristine beach.

The home is listed for lease with Coldwell Banker. Contact for leasing information is with Sally Capra Morales (CALBre#01308105). All leases will be with standard rental forms.

Speaks:: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was great with the house. It was everything we could've wanted! Plus, the supermoon was shining so brightly, so that was an added bonus for evening views on the beach :)

Will of course keep the place in mind for future beach weekends!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

14 Reviews

based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County


  • 5 of 5
I love the home! Clean, beautiful. Plenty of beach front. I would stay again!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We look forward to seeing you again at the beach!
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County


  • 5 of 5
There are no bad days at the beach! Thanks for making our beach dreams come true. Everything went smooth from check-in to check-out. The house was great and we'll be back for more someday!
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to share this lovely home with your friends and family.
Your first line says it all - NO bad days at the beach!
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County

GREAT family vacation

  • 5 of 5
spent thanksgiving week there with my family and it was nothing short of perfect. The house is clean, has plenty of room and is a perfect place to spend a relaxing vacation. The location is amazing... Nestled down a private road with full unobstructed views of the ocean. The space in the house was plenty for 10 guests which we could of had more. Plenty of bathrooms, beach towels and linens in the closets..the resident neighbor was cool to. This is a 5 star place all around and I'll be booking this place again... Thank you Sally and family!
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit! We prefer groups like yours, with 10 adults or fewer. We are happy to share this great rental so people can experience the real Malibu beach life!
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County

This large beach house is perfect for reunions and group gatherings!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at this beach house couldn't have been better. We have had reunions at this home for the past few years as it meets our needs. We were wondering if things had changed with this home over the past year due to a recent review, but they must have stayed at a different property! The house was clean as usual and had everything we needed for us to enjoy the home. The booking process was easy and check-in was simple. It was perfect for our family and we enjoyed our beach days. Very much looking forward to our next visit to Blue Whale Estates because we will most definitely continue our tradition and stay here again!
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to have your family and guests annually - what a wonderful tradition! We enjoy the updates we get after your visits and watching your family grow. See you next time!
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County

nice view but house was DIRTY AND WORN-OUT

  • 2 of 5
This home looked like a dream come true from the online photos, but our experience was not dreamy. The location is excellent with the beach right outside and the ocean waves lulling you to sleep. The hot water heater was very efficient and the main floor bathrooms have been updated and are lovely. However, when we arrived the floors were filthy--everyone had black-bottom feet--and we hadn't even been to the beach yet! The baseboards were trimmed with sand, and the beautiful tile floors were grimy throughout the house. The master bath shower actually had hair all over the top of the drain. And the top kitchen window was dangerously hanging by one hinge--could have easily fallen down onto the decks below on a windy day. We found ants in the kitchen, bathrooms, and even the bedrooms. An exterminator came to spray, but we had to spend our vacation time waiting at the house to let him, and then we had to vacate the house afterward to prevent inhaling the toxic fumes. Several bedding items were worn down and dotted with holes. The web posting says you can have 15 people, but the dining table only seats 8. The 2 couches only seat 6 snuggly adults. The 2nd floor living room had only one chair and a very old trundle bed/couch for seating. The day after the ants were sprayed we found more in the kitchen drawers and several inside one bedroom closet shelf. The third floor bedroom that "sleeps 6" is actually a claustrophobic, very low-ceiling attic space that has been converted to sleeping quarters. This room included a broken table, a vacuum left in the corner, and a table lamp sitting on the floor.

This beachfront property is more suited to a group of young college kids who are there to have a party and don't care much about the condition of the home. The price is reasonable for a Malibu Beach front home, but not at all for this one. We've rented many beach homes for less and they were in ten times better condition than this one. Sally, the rental agent, is wonderful and tried to help, but we would suggest looking at other properties until this house has been updated and cleaned.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We have reviewed the list of items you brought to our attention. The ant problem was unexpected. Many of us saw ants that hot and dry week in our beach homes. I was glad we were able to have the home treated with a green product within 12 hours as you requested. We have addressed the house keeping issues. We have reached out to you directly to do what we can. We work very hard to ensure a good traveler experience. Please note other comments from previous guests. And yes, we agree, Sally is wonderful! She works hard to keep everyone happy. If you give us another try, you will not be disappointed!
Oceanfront Malibu Home, Great Views / Private Pristine Beach
Malibu Los Angeles County

Glorious Beach Days!

  • 5 of 5
This home exceeded expectations in terms of price, location and comfort!
We didn't leave except to zip off to the local grocery for more supplies and then it was right back to the beach for more whale watching. We saw whales every single day! Thanks for having several pairs of binoculars on site!
Early morning walks at low tide exposed the most beautiful tide pools. Quiet evenings with the spotlight on the breaking waves, fireplace going, ahhhh thank you Malibu! And Sally too, for your helpful suggestions and follow through every step of the way!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway


From the Owner

This beach is remote from the public. The closest public access is some half mile away with some natural barriers. This is a great property for one or more families. Children and adults will enjoy making castles in the sand and making a dam at the nearby creeks that flow into the ocean. Relax on the beach with the sounds of the surf and the sight of the waves rolling in by your feet. The tidepools offer hours of ocean exploration. Starfish abound!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Los Angeles International Airport at 25 Miles Car: recommended

This is a semi-private beach with the closest public access nearly one mile away. Our main attraction is the beach and the wildlife. There are more than 5 restaurants within 15 minutes of the house. Within 30 minutes, traffic permitting, one can reach Santa Monica, Ventura / Oxnard, and/or the San Fernando Valley / Westlake Village. Camarillo (a 45 minute drive) has a very large outlet mall.

Sunrises and Sunsets our spectacular.

Our home is listed with Coldwell Banker for lease. Please contact Sally Capra Morales (BRE#01308105) for more information.


From $1,000 Per night

Special Offer! Great Weekly Price! Large Beachfront Home in Malibu!

Special Offer From:
Dates Jul 1, 2015 to Jul 30, 2015

We will accept weekly reservations for the month of July/2015!

Don't miss this opportunity. Please inquire with any questions.

This is the perfect location for a peaceful beachfront holiday in Malibu!

$10,000/week for ANY week in July! Or ask about a monthly rate for July, we are making deals now!

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
JUNE 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
July 2015
Jul 1 2015 - Jul 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Sep 3 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
Holiday 2015-2016
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

  • Property Damage Protection $99.00
  • Cleaning $300.00
  • Tax Rate 12.0%

$1,000 minimum/nt
All rentals include 12% Malibu tax if under 31 days.
If booking is cancelled more than 90 days prior to occupancy, there is a $500 cancellation fee, balance of funds will be refunded.
Bookings cancelled 30-90 days prior to occupancy will pay a $1500 cancellation fee with balance of funds refunded.
If booking is cancelled 30 days or less prior to occupancy, no refund will be given.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: May 26, 2015


From the Owner

This is a south facing beach. You will enjoy the fantastic sunsets and wildlife. The gated property, along with a private security alarm, provides added piece of mind. Your children will love the freedom of the ocean activities. There is a bathroom with shower and changing area off the carport for guests. The added available parking allows you to invite family and friends down for the day or evening. This home was featured in Uniquely Malibu for it's Malibu history!

Property Type

  • house


  • Away From It All
  • Family


  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet


  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining Area


  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Waterfront


  • museums
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 3000 sq. ft.


  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower, tub, shower
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower, separate outdoor shower
  • All of the bathrooms have custom painted tiles


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Loft + Den - 1 queen, 4 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen, 2 twin/ single, 2 sleep sofa /futon, Trundle couch and 2 roll-away beds


  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs


  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website


  • Walk among the stars; Very limited public access; The house next door may be available for groups so that up to 20 persons may be accommodated. There is a heated shower on the walkway up from the beach so that you can raise off sand and ocean water. See VRBO #120620 and #368462. Grunion runs in season; lobster if in season but need your own equipment.

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.