Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785

Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 29, 2014
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, decks, screened party room, sunset marsh views

This beautiful home is less than one block to the beach and within walking distance to the Village on Tybee where charming boutiques, art galleries and Hucapoos is found. 1 1/2 blocks to Tybee Wedding & Events Chapel

This home is also in the perfect location for riding bikes to the light house, playground, library or many of Tybee's delicious restaurants.

The house is on the north end of the island at 104 Byers Street, just off the main road on to the island. The cities newest beach access ramp is a short block down the street. The house has room to park four vehicles on the ground floor under cover and two in the side yard. There is a roomy elevator to get your guests, luggage and groceries from floor to floor. There are two queen size bedrooms, one bedroom with a king sized bed and one bedroom with twin beds. The king size bedroom has a private bath with a shower. There is a washer & dryer on the second floor.

The kitchen is spacious with an eating bar, stainless appliances and granite counters that adjoins the great room. Of course, there is a flat screen TV in the great room along with a huge, round dining table that can seat 8-10..

There are two private screened porches for reading or sunning.

The house has a ping Pong table on the ground floor for those rainy days.

There is a private, bonus paneled loft that overlooks the marsh with a king hidabed for additional sleeping spaces.

This home has all of the bells and whistles and makes for the perfect summer vacation.

Keywords: Tybee Island, House, Great Screened Porches, Close to beach, loft, Sleeps 10, 2 masters,Beautiful Home, pet friendly with pets on RX flea control program.

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I built this house in 2006 as a residence so there is lots of closet and storage space that you don't usually find in a typical beach house. We live about a block from this house from September thru May. We have two dogs and they travel with us in the summer.

Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Reviews

business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Nashville, TN
4

AWESOME HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
WE very much enjoyed our stay at this very clean, newer construction home. It was very spacious, had pretty much everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house to anyone travelling with a larger group, the decks are great for hanging and the bedrooms are all very spacious. The open floor plan of the kitchen and living room was a BIG bonus!

The north beach is not as good of water and sand as the beaches of the south end, but on a holiday weekend we were thankful for the more quiet areas walkable from the house. Beware the broken shells in the water, they do CUT! We wore flip flops in the water of the north beach.

Rent this house, you'll be very happy!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
3

Needs some freshing up

  • 3 of 5
Nice house with kitchen and baths updated. Just off a busy road so you had some road noises. Interior needs some tlc - furniture worn, pots and pans need replacing, TV's need updating. Nothing really bad - just a tired property so it seemed like it was expensive for what we got.
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: We have replaced the pots and pans and one of the tv's. Intend to do some painting and freshing up as soon as the wheather warms up.
business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
-
5

Mema

  • 5 of 5
My family--adult children, spouses, and grandsons-- had a fantastic stay. The beach was within walking distance and was perfect for my grandsons who are ages 4 to 8. Most of my family are swimmers and they had the opportunity to get in the surf and swim for as long as they chose. The bedrooms and baths worked out very well for all the families. The decks on the home provided time for all of the adults to sit and talk in the evenings after the kids were asleep. The home was ready for us and provided enough supplies for us to live almost as easily as if we had been at home. Booking the house was easy--response to inquiry was fast. Mema
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Atlanta
3

Stay of bridal party

  • 3 of 5
My stay was average. The home is a good family home for vacation. However we were disappointed that there was only two TVs in the home as well the dishwasher and the last day of stay we tried to wash cloths and the dryer was not drying cloths properly.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are sorry that some aspects of your stay at our house were disappointing. Unfortunately we did not find out that the dishwasher was not working until the previous renters were leaving on Thursday June 6th, the day before your arrival. We could not have a repair man out to repair the dishwasher until the following Monday June 10th, the day of you departure. We informed you of this before your arrival. The dryer drive belt broke when you attempted to dry a heavy load of wet towels. The dishwasher and dryer have been repaired. It is true that the house only has two televisions which is how it is advertised. We hope that your stay on Tybee was enjoyable even with these problems.
Best of luck
Ed Rutledge
business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Charlotte, NC
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5
We had a group of 9 girls stay at this great house for a long weekend! We loved the kitchen and open living room as it made it really easy for us to all hang out in the same place. I would definitely recommend this house!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on Tybee.
business
Sept and Oct sale $750 per night, North end, Call 404 661 785
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p344303vb
+1 404 661 7850
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
SC
5

Thanksgiving 2011

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful home. We had a fantastic family holiday. House is great for us old folks with old pets. Our 13 year old lab would not have made it without the elevator. Also made getting all our things in and out of the house so much easier!! All the decks and porches really extend the livable area of the house. Kitchen is roomy and great for preparing Thanksgiving dinner for a crowd. We had a problem with the A/C and the owner responded immediately and called the serviceman to repair, even on the holiday weekend. The pictures of the house are accurate and the house was clean and well maintained. Most pet friendly rental we found!!! Would have been helpful for us to know that master bedroom and bath are on main living floor(3rd) and second floor has three bedrooms and two baths. Twin bedroom on second has private full bath, which was great for the young men in our family. Loft was great for the only young lady in our gathering!! All the young people enjoyed the ping pong table!!! Although the house is on the corner of the main road on the island, it is in a quiet neighborhood with lots of low traffic areas to walk dogs. We just had a great time and would highly recommend this rental!!! Visited Fort Pulaski National Monument and Tybee Lighthouse during our stay. Great for our history buffs!! Special memories made here!!! THANKS SO MUCH!!
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities

Location

From the Owner

Tybee is a very unique place

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Savannah Hilton Head International at 22 Miles Nearest Beach : North Beach at 200 Metres Nearest Barpub : Hucapoos at 200 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Hucapoos at 200 Metres

Bicycle rental two blocks down on HWY 80. Kyack tours and lesson are available two blocks down HWY 80

The best restraunt on the island is the Sundae Cafe

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner Contact Me
Updated: Sep 29, 2014
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Fall, Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$299
$2,100
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

  • Refundable damage deposit $500
  • cleaning & linen $175 + Tax
  • Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner prefers payment by personal checks. To reserve the house send a check for half the rent to the Owner Ed Rutledge, P.O. Box 2042, Tybee Island, GA 31328 Between September 1 and May20th. During the Summer May 20 thru September Mail checks and Rental agreement to my bank. Colony Bank.7011 Hodgeson Memorial Drive, Savannah GA 31406. Please Make checks out to Byers Street Properties L.L.C.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Amenities

From the Owner

This is a quality house that was built as a year round residence. This is a pet friendly house for dogs on a Rx flea control program.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Heating ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Covered Parking ...

Kitchen

  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...

Location Type

  • Water View

Attractions

  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • cinemas
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
  • bird watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • golf
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • tennis

Floor Area

  • 2600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon, King
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, 2 nd floor living area floor
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, First Floor
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom with it own bath, Queen size Beds (2) one bedroom is a master with its own bath, Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) King hidabed in loft

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • elevator to ground, 2nd and 3rd floors
Email Owner Contact Me

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.