Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Special Offer! 10% OFF ON STAYS BEFORE MAY 1st, 2015 March 27 - May 1

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 26, 2015
Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO PIKE PLACE MARKET!!! WE HAVE SEVERAL PROPERTIES IN THIS BUILDING AND IN SEATTLE!

Call 24/7 or visit the Stay Alfred website to book or to learn more about all of our Seattle Vacation Rentals!

You can have it all during your stay at the amazing Marketside Flats property, located in the heart of downtown Seattle! Experience everything that Seattle has to offer: fantastic dining, vibrant nightlife, and exciting family activities. The Marketside Flats is a fantastic home base for your perfect Seattle location!

The Marketside Flats property is centrally located at the intersection of Union St. and Western Ave. Everything you need is within walking distance and Seattle’s excellent public transit makes it easy to explore all of the city’s wonderful neighborhoods.

Marketside Flats:

-1 bedroom with a queen bed and a click-clack sleeper

-1 bathroom with shower

-Sleeps 3

-450 square feet

Parking:

-No parking is provided by Stay Alfred, but several public parking options are available within 2 blocks

Nearby Attractions:-Pike Place Market: 1 block

-Seattle Art Museum: 2 blocks

-Space Needle: 1.3 miles

-Pacific Science Center: 1.3 miles

-Experience Music Project: 1.3 miles

-Seattle Aquarium: 2 blocks

Unit Amenities:-Fully equipped kitchen

-Free wifi and cable tv

-Washer/dryer in the unit

-Ironing board and clothes iron

-Hair dryer

-Coffee maker

-Pets: Dogs allowed with written approval and nightly pet fee

Building Amenities:-Rooftop Deck

-Outdoor Grill area

-Picnic patio

-Skybridge access to 1st Ave

-Bike Storage

-Premier location

Stay Alfred strives to provide the luxuries of home in the heart of several downtown destinations. Our family-friendly properties are in the best locations and always within easy walking distance to many popular attractions. Our dedicated customer service agents are on hand 24/7 and are committed to making sure you have the best stay possible!

Hosted by Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals

Property Address: 84 Union St., Seattle, WA 98101

Rates and minimum night stays are subject to change. Minimum night stays vary for weeknights, weekends, holidays, and special events.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks:: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

19 Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
ANCHORAGE
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I had a wonderful stay! The apartment is perfect for two people, anything more than that might be a tight squeeze. The place is nicely decorated and cozy, the kitchen had modern appliances as well. The place was very clean which is always important for me. It was nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit. The location was perfect. Just a block away from Pike's Market, and walking distance to many great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
ASPEN COLORADO
3

Fantastic location!

  • 3 of 5
The location is fantastic. Central to every tourist attraction for the first time visitor to Seattle.
Wonderful viewing patio,that overlooks the Ferris Wheel which is amazing.
The apartment was itself lacking in cleanliness. Upon entering the first thing I noticed
was food smeared on refrigerator door. The only lamp in the place had a lampshade falling apart and should have been replaced. The track lighting had a bulb out and the dust balls could be seen on the room divider separating the bedroom and living room. Furnishings were way out of scale for the small living room/dining room making it look crowded. A smaller coffee table and a mirror behind the couch (with a stain) would make the small space appear bigger. The bathroom was a plus and huge for this small space, two people could easily get ready in. The apartment size washer/dryer was great to have and worked great. 1 bar of soap seemed a bit skimpy. The people I dealt with when I had any questions were all friendly and hospitable. Location, location is what sells this place, just needs a deep cleaning and a little upgrading.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We appreciate the time you took to review our property and are glad that you enjoyed the location, rooftop deck, bathroom, and washer/dryer. We apologize for the missed items. Since your stay, we deep cleaned the unit and replaced any needed items. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again so that we can give you the experience that we want for all of our guests.
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
Where do you live?
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
My family stayed here for five nights and found it to be a great location to walk to everything we wanted to do (ferries, Space Needle, museums, etc). It is just down Post Alley from Pike's Place Market, that has some great places to eat. However, we found that there was a downside to being this close to everything. The building was very quiet, but there was a lot of exterior noise all night long (people, trucks, sirens, etc). The weather was uncharacteristically warm all night (low-mid 80's). We couldn't leave the window up due to the noise, so we needed to run the A/C unit all night. The A/C unit was loud, but a preference over the exterior noise.

The unit has the convenience of a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. It has a queen bed which needs to be updated due to the amount it squeaked and family members had to alternate on who slept on the somewhat uncomfortable fold out/click clack bed. As stated in the May 2014 review, there was still a broken drinking glass on the kitchen shelf and the shower door leaked enough to where it puddled on the floor and soaked the floor mat. The staff had a door seal installed down the length of the door during our stay, but didn't put one in the gap along the bottom.

The ad had stated there was an indoor pool and we found that there wasn't one. Kids were bummed. James with Alfred's realized the error in the ad and credited us the first night stay.

Overall, we recommend this location to stay due the conveniences the unit has, the great location to walk to everything, and the very helpful staff.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our property. We did have maintenance return and add a seal along the bottom of the shower door. The cleaning staff has removed the broken glass from inside the cupboard. We are also reviewing the furnishings in the unit including the beds. Thanks again for staying with us.
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
5

Location cannot be beat!!

  • 5 of 5
Perfect for our visit to Seattle. Family of 4 with 2 teen boys and the size for small but soooo much better than a hotel room. The roof top deck was great--we cooked out several times and it gave us extra downtime space. The best part is the location--we walked or took the train to everything. Don't waste money on a airport shuttle--unit is 2 blocks from the train station. We are VRBO converts.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
3

Perfect location although....

  • 3 of 5
We stayed 5 nights. The location is PERFECT for walking to all attractions, although it was terribly noisy, even late into the night. The issues I had were, it was really hot, no air circulation except for a floor fan. Then an air conditioner unit magically appeared which we did not ask for, was huge, and were not notified of it's installation which was irritating. They should have at least called. For a $95 cleaning fee I don't think I should be required to remove trash to the 3rd floor into a VERY NASTY TRASH room with trash all over the floor, nor should I have to run the dishwasher. These things were required or have another fee. We have had a VRBO for 7 years and have some experience here. Additionally, the shower door leaked badly all over the floor, there was a broken glass on the kitchen shelf, and some other adjustments that should be fixed by maintenance. The trash thing really got me though.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that the location was perfect. We rely on reviews to improve our business and units. We do ask our guests to take out excess trash and to start the dishwasher but not empty it to ensure that all of our units can be cleaned and prepared by 3pm for the next guests. The state of the trash room was unusual, but we have spoken with the building's maintenance to ensure it does not happen again. We also have them looking at the shower door. We apologize for not notifying you about the A/C installation. That is not the experience we want for our guests. We rent the A/C unit during the summer months, but were not aware that they were entering that day to install it. Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred. We hope to host you again, perhaps at one of our other Seattle locations that will suit your specific needs better.
business
Stay Alfred Pike, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck MS1
http://www.vacationrentals.com/listing/p988897
Pike Place Market Downtown Seattle
Orlando, FL
5

gorgeous apartment in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5
This was a lovely studio with all of the necessary amenities.
We were comfortable and felt safe at all times.
It was a super location: Close to SAM, the aquarium, Pike's Market and much more. We never needed a car. We had a great time.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Activity and Interests

You can have it all during your stay at the amazing Marketside Flats property, located in the heart of downtown Seattle! Experience everything that Seattle has to offer: fantastic dining, vibrant nightlife, and exciting family activities. The Marketside Flats is a fantastic home base for your perfect Seattle location!

The Marketside Flats property is centrally located at the intersection of Union St. and Western Ave. Everything you need is within walking distance and Seattle’s excellent public transit makes it easy to explore all of the city’s wonderful neighborhoods.

Availability

Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Updated: Mar 26, 2015
12
Available
12
Unavailable
12
Today

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

General

  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking

Floor Area

  • 500 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • For the full list of amenities, please visit this property page at http://www.stayalfred.com/rentals/allrentals/pike-place-market-belltown-marketside-1bed/

Partner Offers

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.