reviews for: listing #100026 - Ellijay, Georgia Cabin rental

Birds of a Feather
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Coosawattee River
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $280 - $320 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Less well appointed than we would have expected"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

Having stayed at this resort previously, but in a different vacation home, we were disappointed that this cabin was somewhat less than welcoming. There was a fireplace, but no tools (what to use for a poker?); beds to sleep more than a dozen, but room for only 6 to eat at the table together; dishes and utensils enough, but not much to cook in; toilet paper enough to last only half our stay (a problem when you're iced in after a day-long snow); a hot tub that was only tepid. For the price, we've had much better accommodations.

Manager Response:

Thanks for your feedback. The home is privately owned and furnished. We will happily pass along your suggestions to the Cabin Owner. Our website details the specifications of each cabin such as the table seating capacity and we offer additional tables and chairs for rent for larger parties in the check out screens online as well as through our reservations agent via phone. In addition, our website specifies what startup supplies are provided for free for guest convenience (such as how many toilet paper rolls per bathroom are provided as a startup supply), and we highly recommend in the driving directions to stock up on groceries and conveniences before you arrive to your cabin, just in case (like a snow storm snowing you in for example). The hot tub has a thermostat that controls temperature and one simply presses the temperature button to increase the temperature as described in the procedures in the cabin book inside the cabin. During our pre-arrival services, we verify that hot tubs are operating correctly. Its possible that the hot tub was drained, cleaned and serviced prior to your arrival and it takes several hours to heat up the cold water from a freshly cleaned hot tub. We have an after hours phone number to call with any issues but we received no calls about your concerns therefore we were not aware of them. 2011 UPDATE: Owner has added a new set of pots and pans as well as a poker set for the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We enjoyed being together but needed more comfort

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Birds of a Feather is a spacious cabin, but it needs more comfortable furnishings in the den and dining area. The 6 barstool height chairs would be better if they were regular dining room chairs. We had to bring in the outdoor furniture and portable camping chairs to be able to seat everyone around the fireplace. It was nice having enough bedrooms. However, the sofa futons on the loft were uncomfortable for sleeping. The guys enjoyed the pool table. Due to rain, we were unable to take advantage of the resort activities. However, our grandchildren enjoyed the heated swimming pool at the Rec Center. They were able to use the facility without charge by using punch cards located in the back of the cabin manual. Overall, we had a great time just being together around the fireplace and cooking in the spacious kitchen. The area is beautiful, and we felt safe during our visit.
Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your comments along to the private home owner for action. As detailed on the listing, and check out screens, we specify the number of dining seats available and offer additional tables and chairs to rent for larger groups. We are super happy you were able to enjoy the heated swimming pool and the spacious cabin. Thank you so much, we hope you will come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Yearly family vacation"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

The cabin was really nice...the only down fall was the seating it was not enough seating for all of the family to eat meals together. We also had a visiting dog that wondered around the place everyday .. it was kind of scary but no harm...

Manager Response:
Thank you for your review and feedback. The home is privately owned and furnished. We have submitted a request to the Home Owner to supply additional dining solutions. Meanwhile, we offer additional folding tables and chairs for rent for larger groups. Also, we saw the dog you are referring to and have called the authorities to help find its home. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Wonderful Thanksgiving with Family in Ellijay"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2010

The Birds of a Feather cabin was a great place for our four families (10 adults and 8 children) to gather for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Since we were coming from Miami, Washington DC and atlanta, it was a great location. The cabin provided everything we needed and KZ Cabins were very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed. We were all very pleased with our stay. Overall...Great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful Cabin"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Loved all the room!! Snow was everywhere when we got there which did make it difficult to go anywhere. Loved having three floors. Does need more kitchen utensils(big knives, pizza cutter, storage containers).Very comfortable beds.

Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the property and we have submitted a request to the Home Owner to supply big knives, pizza cutter and storage containers! Hope you come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"we had a great time"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

we really enjoyed out stay. the only difficulty was a family member showed up before we did and couldnt get in because the gaurd said they did not have any of us on the list. When we arrived it was taken care of. we checked in on friday and they did not bring us the pool passes until monday morning, but was there very quickly that day when Cheryl found out we did not have any. I wish there was someone we could get ahold of on the nights or weekends. The house was great for the exception of the upstairs bathroom door not wanting to closes all the way and lock and you could see through the crack of the door. but other than that we were there to celebrate a wedding anniversary of 50 years and our family had just lost a loved one so it was a great time of healing together and celebration!

Manager Response:

Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We supply the list of guests to the Resort's security office the same day we receive the registration from the guests and as we are not affiliated with the Resort Security we can't comment on why they blocked one of your guests from entering. We have an after- hours and weekend option that is on our voicemail recording so you are able to contact us anytime 24/7. If you would have used that option over the weekend we could have resolved the pool pass problem the day you found it. The new 2010/2011 pool passes were issued by the Resort the week prior to your arrival and we had just received our batch from the Resort so we apologize for not having them there prior to your arrival. We responded to your request to look at the upstairs bathroom door the same day and sent a maintenance person to look at it who reported we'd have to contact the Builder to correct the door problem because it was a home warranty issue. Also, Thanks again, we hope you come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best in North Ga"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Place is well maintained and awesome experience staying. If we are in the area next time we know where we are staying !!! Property managers are very helpful, responsive and go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"My experience at Birds of a Feather was wonderful

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

My family and I had a great time at Birds of a Feather. We were just moments away from the apple Festival at the fairground. We visited the apple farms and house all along the way and had a wonderful time. The cabin was cozy and just the getaway we needed. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Stay"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

excellant stay, no troubles, no worries, beautiful cabins

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Memorable New Years Eve."

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful New Years Eve weekend at your beautiful cabin. The cabin was comfortable enough for our large group. Unfortunately we did not get to see snow, but it was cold enough that we were able to enjoy the great fire place. The kids even loved interacting with the neighborhood dogs. We will definitely be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Nice cabin"

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Our cabin stay at Birds of a Feather was very pleasant! Only problem at this cabin is the steep parking area when there are more than 3-4 cars. Also lack of a designated camp fire area. Otherwise everything else was fantastic & I would definitely recommend this cabin to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review