reviews for: listing #10003 - Dominican Republic, Caribbean Villa rental

3BR Villa w/ Pool - Lowest Inclusive Rate- Shareholder VIP
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lifestyle Holidays
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Are all owners the same ? --- NO read below.

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Mark ;

Thanks for looking after our vacation, the villa was Amazing !

The other group we travelled with who are friends with an owner….. not with your status had many issues with reservations but not I … you seem to be well known ! ………….thank heaven !

Anyway …….one of the other couples we travelled with is wondering about a villa for Christmas …

Any four, five, or six bedroom Villas available through Christmas Holiday ?

Bridget

Helpful votes: 3 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Deal

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Hi, Mark

I got home Wednesday night. I wanted to say thank you. The place was everything you said it would be. I took advantage of everything they had to offer: the welcome party, the restaurants, passes to Ocean World, and of course the helicopter ride. There was a bit of a problem with the helicopter ride, but a couple of phone calls got everything straightened out. I would love to hang a poster of the place in our crew room, and in our travel offices. Do you have any available? It would be a great
place to pick up some extra business. I do have to tell you that flight attendants, and particularly pilots, like a great deal. Your place isn't the least expensive in Puerto Plata by far, but I think the value is definitely worth it. I'd love to get a group of friends together to rent a villa, maybe in the late spring, because I definitely want to go back again. I try to get to the DR about 9 or 10 times a year. Sometimes I stay with friends, but mostly at hotels or resorts. I didn't talk with anyone about the programs available in case you are able to tell me about it.

Anyway, thank you so much! We had a great time. The food was good, the service was amazing, in the true Dominican style.
I had gone on line on Friday night before I left and there were a LOT of mixed reviews about the place. The reviews were either 4 star or 1 star...nothing in between. I think the one star "voters" must have been expecting the moon and the stars. The rooms were spotless, the staff friendly and attentive. Oh. And thank you for getting me such an amazing room with a view! Where is your villa? Is it right on the ocean?

I look forward to returning there, soon.

Michael B
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Helpful votes: 5 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beware of Scammers

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2007

For all who are considering renting from Mark,

I have the utmost respect and awe for Mark Austin. Without knowing me, he went out of his way to help me.

We rented a 5-bedroom unit at Lifestyle Hacienda, Dominican Republic, from a “gentleman” in England that we found on
EBay. Our 14-person vacation went bad: 5 days before we were due to leave, the renter asked us to pay him double the
amount of the rental fee, or he would cancel our reservation. This was because he was unable to provide us with a 5
bedroom he had promised. Instead would have us stay in two 3-bedroom units. Initially, he thought this would be no
problem, but unbeknownst to him (so he said), the resort would charge him double his fee, so he would have to pass that fee
along to us. Our hearts sank. We could not afford another two thousand dollars.

Desperate, I looked on EBay to try and find someone who had other villa rentals at the same resort. I found Mark.
Immediately, I phoned him, asked him if he might have a villa for rent during the weeks we were to stay. After explaining the
entire issue to him, he advised me to sit tight, he’d see what he could do. Immediately, he directly phoned the resort and
spoke to a salesperson. He straightened out our mess with no compensation and without having set eyes on me!!!!

Mark is a shining example of “pay it forward”. For no personal gain, he helped someone he did not know. Unfortunately, that
is rare in today’s individualistic society. I do believe strongly that you will enjoy your relationship with Mark, as he has
definitively shown to be a man of character.

Sincerely,
Becky F

Helpful votes: 13 / 20

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Time

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Dear Mr. Austin;

I would like to thank you and tell you that I had the best time at Lifestyle Crown Resort in Dominican Republic it was truly VIP
all the way from the service to the food and premium liquor selection. I Visit DR frequently and I never stayed at a resort like
this ever before at a price like this. I stayed at other resorts and the room is small, the service is fair, the food is OK, the drink
selection is OK; for the same price that I paid for at the other resorts; I was able to get a huge villa with a private pool and
VIP all the way. Once again thank you.

Michael

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review