reviews for: listing #100067 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Newly Furnished, Luxury 6BR Villa,South Facing Pool/Spa,WiFi
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $329 /nt
    $1,199 - $2,199 /wk

sort by:

very dirty, run down property

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

the property had been vacuumed and dusted, but the floors were so dirty we had to leave out socks on. the doors were stained and sticky. the refrigerator was disgusting. all the dishes and silverware were cheap and unwashed. the sheets did not match and were very old, and the blankets all unwashed and the pillows brown with dirt and sweat stains, it was disgusting. NOTHING at this property was luxurious. When i contacted the owner, he said he would send someone to clean the property, but when i asked if they were trustworthy to be in the property with our stuff, he didn't know. i wouldn't recommend this owner of any of his properties to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house.

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We travelled to this house Dec 13- 21st 2013. One of the reason why I choose it was because friends recommend we try Windsor Hills resort and this house had a full size crib, not just a playpen/ pack n play, a spa and it looked very nice. Once I emailed to see if it was available the owner Lee emailed me back right away. He was great at answering all my questions and concerns.
The place was bigger then what we needed but it was great to have all the space ( plus we might go back with more family next year so it was nice to see it)
The pool was the perfect temp. It was nice to have the spa that you can override and have all the heat go to on the cooler nights and mornings. The pool safety fence was perfect with a 15 month old. The house was nice and clean. The furnishings were nicely chosen and new. The beds were comfortable. The kids park is just at the end of the street so you can walk to it. And the main pool/ rec center was also walking distance. You get sun all day long which is great, but it has a covered area outside as well if you want to sit in the shade. The complex is gated and very, very safe. Disney Magic Kingdom is very close so you don't have to go any major highways or tolls. You could even come home for a bit during the day if needed.
There are lots or restaurants and shops close by if you have a car. I guess there is one plaza with grocery and restaurant "Ponderosa" that you could walk to if needed but it's a bit of a walk. But tons if you have a car
We will be back for sure. We will recommend this place to people.
Thanks Lee for making your home feel like home for us.
Kathryn

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome house!

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

I took my family for the first-ever family Disney trip over Thanksgiving. There were 11 of us, ranging in age from 5 years to 86 years. The house was absolutely perfect! There was enough room for everyone to do whatever they wanted without running into or over each other. I even cooked a traditional Thanksgiving dinner in the kitchen! The resort is located close to the Disney parks, restaurants and stores. Everything was just as described - we found no surprises. The pool was a great way to spend the off-day from the theme parks and also to cap off the other days. The owner was easy to communicate with, both during the reservation process and throughout the stay. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants the comfort of a house while visiting the area. I will definitely stay here again on future trips.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Splendid Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful villa for a week. Everything was exactly as described. The house contains everything you can ask for. And the most important thing for us is that the house is so close to the parks. It is only a few-minute drive to Disney Main Gate. The owner was easy to work with which made our decision where to stay quite easy. We came to visit Disney World but had just as much fun staying in at the house. Everything was beautifully decorated and very clean. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Disney.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This very clean, well equipped and maintained home was perfect for our multi-generation family vacation to Disney World & Orlanda. We were four adults and three kids, age 3, 7, and 10. We were pleased to see the "kid-proof" fence surrounding the pool (which we made great use of during our stay!). The home was very spacious and allowed us all to either gather together or spread out as we saw fit. A nice plus was the home's location which was minutes from the parks, but also minutes from several great restaurants and grocery shopping. We did arrive a tad early and were able to meet the property manages who were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely recommend this lovely home to others and would hope to stay there again the next time we return to Orlando.

Owners response: Hi Diane, thanks for choosing our villa for your Florida vacation. I am looking forward to have you come back to our villa again in the near future. Lee

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Huge house, good location, perfect for our family

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

We had a very good time in Florida and really like staying at your villa. Location was perfect and the house was very roomy and clean. Next time I go to Orlando, this house is where i want to go.

We were 4 adults (2 couples) and 3 kids (5, 3 and 2 years old). The kids loved their room (disney) and both couples loved the fact that the house is so large that everyone can have their own room, bedroom and moment of tranquility.

Within 7min to 15 min driving distance to most attractions (Disney, Sea World). Legoland was about 25 min. Also very close to groceries.

Temperature was pretty cold in Florida during our stay do we didn't enjoy the swimming pool but i was pleased to see that it was guarded with a fence. Excellent when you have young kids.

We really had a great time. I would gladly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

The Best Anniversary!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We rented this beautiful house to cerebrate my parents 50 years anniversary. We had 8 adults and 4 kids, age from 2 years old to 77 years old. The house is big and clean, it provided all our needs. Parents, kids and all of us were very enjoyed the stay and had a great time in this special week. My parents said: this was the best anniversary ever! We did not spend much time in the parks this time, but we are really looking forward to rent this house again for our Disney trip. Thanks again for your accommodation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Great Affordable Home!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Renting this home was a breee. Beautiful home close to disney with everything you can need for a great vacation.
We hope to come back soon.
Thanks for everything Lee.

Owners response: Thanks Giovanna! I am glad all of you enjoyed your stay in our house during your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Florida Vacation!

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

Just like to say thank you for letting us have the opportunity to stay at your beautiful villa. The villa is clean, spacious. Fully equipped kitchen, game room, big swimming pool, all made our vacation the way we wanted. The gated community is quite, security and also has plenty of places to have fun: basketball courts, tennis courts, and the ultimate pool with water slide! The free movies in the resort movie theater was the big bonus. Would highly recommend this vacation villa!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Gorgeous villa, beautiful resort!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We just left this gorgeous villa and beautiful resort last month, already missed it. The resort is so beautiful - the playground, clubhouse and resort pool was great! Kids liked it the most. Another big benefit is that the resort is just 5 minutes away from the Disney World. We had been back and forth to Disney for a few days, it really saved us lots of time, it was very convenient. Everything was perfect for us. We'll come back again next time if it is available.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The home was beautiful and was absolutely perfect for us. The home had everything a family could need for a vacation. The house is in a great location, only a couple of miles away from Disney and close to all other attractions. It is beautifully decorated, spacious and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who considers a vacation in Florida and we can't wait to go back! Thanks! JS. NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We traveled many places and rented lots of houses, we were thrilled with our entire experience with the owner of this house. We got lots of help from owner from reservation, booking to check in. The house is so big; the swimming pool is sparkly clear. We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

This beautiful home greatly exceeded all of our expectations. It is so spacious that we did not feel crowded at all even we had 12 people stayed in this house. The location was perfect as well. It took us just a few minutes drive to the Disney theme parks. The wonderful clubhouse had so many amenities, such as large size swimming pool with water slide, heated spa, ping-pong table, fitting room etc; All of us, especially kids all had so much fun with it. We are sure to come back next time if it is available. Thanks again for letting us staying at your beautiful home for our vacation! Bill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home, Great location!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

This beautiful home greatly exceeded all of our expectations. It is so spacious that we did not feel crowded at all even we had 12 people stayed in this house. The location was perfect as well. It took us just a few minutes drive to the Disney theme parks. The wonderful clubhouse had so many amenities, such as large size swimming pool with water slides etc; kids had so much fun with it. We are sure to come back next time if it is available. Thanks again for letting us staying at your beautiful home for our vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review