reviews for: listing #1001 - Atlantic City, New Jersey House rental

The "Lucky Beach House" in Atlantic City! The Best In AC!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $500 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

A great place to stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Lucky Beach House. Five of us were in town for a half marathon on the boardwalk and the house was just right for us. The house was bright and clean with a real homey feel. A (comfortable) good nights sleep was priority for us and this house delivered! It was close enough to the boardwalk to walk if we chose and in a very nice neighborhood. On street parking was huge convenience as well. The views were beautiful, especially the view from the loft! The owner was very accommodating and made our stay there one to remember. We are all looking forward to our next trip to Atlantic City and plan to stay at the Lucky Beach house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Lucky Beach House. Five of us were in town for a half marathon on the boardwalk and the house was just right for us. The house was bright and clean with a real homey feel. A (comfortable) good nights sleep was priority for us and this house delivered! It was close enough to the boardwalk to walk if we chose and in a very nice neighborhood. On street parking was huge convenience as well. The views were beautiful, especially the view from the loft! We are all looking forward to our next trip to Atlantic City and plan to stay at the Lucky Beach house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This was a very nice house, when we got there everything was clean and fresh. The managerial staff stayed in contact, and if we needed anything they were available and easily accessible. The house was large, and comfortable that gave a very homelike atmosphere. We cannot wait for out vacation to this house again next year and maybe even this year during the off season.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

I stayed at the Lucky Beach House for Memorial Day weekend this year and had a wonderful time. The place gives of a very homey atmosphere, it was clean and had very thing that you would need at your own home. If there was anything that needed improvement it would be the availability of the owner, the was a time when I put in the code for the door but it didnt work (had to put it in twice). I contacted the owner but never got a response back but luckily it worked. Overall it was a great experience and I definitely plan on making another appearance later this year.

Owners response: Hi and thank you very much for the excellent review! My manager who is noted as the first point of contact when occupying the property lives very close by. She was not contacted by the guest but I contacted her within minutes and she was able to verify that the code/door was working property. Instead of disturbing a guests stay I decided not to call back as my manger was aware and ensured there were no concerns. I’m very happy to hear it was a great experience and would love to have you back at any time! Thanks again for the great review!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Suggest this to anyone

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

The place was great. Our large group of friends took advantage of the generously sized grille / patio in the back. There was ample space in the house to hang out, relax and get some sleep after a night out in A.C.

The owner was great / easy to work with. I suggest The Lucky Beach house to any large group heading for some fun in Atlantic City.

Note: The only minor thing I would mention is that the cable options were somewhat limited. For example, while the house has HBO, we couldn't find some common, expanded cable channels like ESPN. Obviously not a deal-breaker for this place.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

We had another wonderful stay at the Lucky Beach House. We just love the house and the location and feel very comfortable here. Met some of the neighbors this go-around and they were lovely. The new futons on the top floor were quite an improvement. Will definitely be planning a return trip to AC and the Lucky Beach House. Thanks Steve - for another marvelous time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We stayed at the Lucky Beach House from 3/17 - 3/20/13 and knew we had hit the jackpot as soon as we drove into the neighborhood!

Do not think twice about staying here! The neighborhood is VERY nice and the house is beautiful and well maintained. The location is perfect for the beach, casinos, attractions, restaurants, etc... and there is a great area across the street to walk the dog.

Communication with Steve (the owner) prior to our stay, during our stay and after our stay was superb! Planning for this Spring get-a-way was completely stress free and our security deposit was promptly returned within 4 days of our departure.

We will definitely stay at the Lucky Beach House again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great time

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

we again had a great time. the house is great and very good location. my mother in law sleeps downstairs because of the stairs and just loves that there is a bathroom downstairs. my daughter brought her kids and they loved to be in a house rather then a hotel room. she could come back to the house and they could take a nap and then go out again. they forgot their fishing rods but will surely bring them when we come back. I got to watch my grandkids while they went gambling.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect rental for a larger group

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

I was organizing a weekend reunion for a larger group of friends and stumbled across this gem on the internet. This house is a great alternative from booking costly hotel rooms. We had a group of 15 at the house and there was enough space for everyone to spread out. There was enough room where everyone had a couch or bed to sleep on, no one was relegated to the floor. The Owner made sure all the transactions were painless and everything was in perfect order upon our arrival. Our group payed for an entire weekend at this house what one night would have cost us had we booked hotel rooms. The owner is very honest, friendly and straight forward and as long as you leave the house in the condition you found it in you can expect your deposit back without any trouble. I will definitely be booking again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years at Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

The Lucky Beach house is the perfect balance between beach life and being in a city with casinos. The neighborhood is quiet and just steps away from the beach, at the same time you're only a 3-5 minute cab ride away from the 2 biggest casinos in AC, Borgata and Revel. There was a group of about 14 young professionals and we absolutely loved the house. It the perfect size for a large group looking to get away for the weekend and is just what we needed. Thanks for a great weekend and a beautiful home to stay in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas stay

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Lucky House. We needed a spot to get together with friends and family this Christmas and this was perfect. We were very happy that the house was so comfortable, and that the sleeping arangements were plentiful.
We ran from the house to the Boardwalk and also spent time in the Revel which is very close. And we finished our Christmas shopping in the outlets, and the Pier at Caesar's.
So all in all it was a very enjoyable place to stay,and a great location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

What a great place to spend with family or a group of people for a few days - definitely beats staying in multiple hotel rooms. We had lots of room to cook,watch games, and mingle while preparing the Thanksgiving Feast!! The kitchen has all the basic cookware and table settings, lots of comfortable sleeping areas, plenty of towels and bedding. The house is clean and maintained. Walking distance to the main boardwalk and Casinos (about 15-20 min) although the Jitney (trolley) is available. Great Breskfast 5 min walk (Ghilcrest by the Aquarium or Kelsey and Kim's southern style). We would highly recommend the Revel casino - closest and also non smoking anywhere!!
Had a wonderful time and would definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful house

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

i brought my mother(81) and my mother in-law(92) because they love to gamble. the house is great because after all that gambling they need a place to relax and nap. we love the location because we r close to everything. this time we brought our grandchildren and they loved looking 4 sea shells across the street. we will be back. thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

this is a great place to bring my mother(82) and my mother in-law(91). then cannot gamble all day because of how old they r and they need a place to relax and watch tv and nap. a hotel is just not the place to do it. the house is big and we had 11 people with no problems. we will be back. i love the location of the house-- my grandchildren loved watching the boats and collecting shells across the street. thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

The house was a perfect place for our girls weekend. Easy transportation to casinos and restaurants. Clean and plenty of room for all. Would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

It is a great house with aq great view and great location. Steve was very nice and always responded promptly. The house could benefit from a thorough top to bottom cleaning. Critical areas like kitchen and bathrooms were fine, but hard to reach areas (window sills, walls, rugs) looked like they had not been cleaned in some time. Certain minors repairs were needed(bathroom drain, shades, etc.).
I would have liked the option of paying more and having a cleaning service.

Overall this was a fun vacation I woulkd recommend the house for family vacations or anyone that wants AC but needs a break from casinos accommadations.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a great time at the Lucky Beach House. We used it for a family reunion this summer, and there was plenty of room for us all. The house was clean and well-maintained with a great kitchen and 3 decks for lots of sitting, sipping, and catching up.

The small beach nearby was just perfect for us- especially the kids. The weather happened to be perfect, so we took advantage of the quick walk to the beach every day.

One of the great things about the location (and something I don't remember reading in other reviews) is the proximity of Gardiner's Basin. A 5 minute walk away, it's a great place for a bike ride, a visit to the aquarium, a meal at the Ale House, breakfast on the water, or a visit to the cute ice cream shop for a cone. You can board the tour boats or happy hour cruises there, and we even watched an outdoor movie at the amphitheater.

Another point I don't remember reading about the location is the "alleyways" behind and around the house. I was able to let my 8 year old play out there with some of the neighborhood kids and felt perfectly safe since there is little traffic in the area, and none at all on these "alleys."

We met Steve (the owner) because he was visiting relatives nearby. He's as friendly and accommodating in person as he was when answering my many emails. When we had a small glitch (broken ice machine), he responded quickly.

I can recommend The Lucky Beach House without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation rental

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The house is great, the layout is perfect, and the outdoor space is perfect for grilling and just relaxing . The area has everything for everyone and despite its close proximity to a lot of activities, the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. Great vacation! Steve is very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Lucky Beach House! There were nine of us, ages 8-70. The house is comfortable, inviting, bright, with all the conveniences of home and then some. It truly surpassed our expectations. There's plenty of room to spread out for privacy and plenty of space to gather together indoors and out.
The lifeguard beach less than a block away was perfect for the kids, and it was an easy walk to the larger beach for bigger waves and boogie-boarding. The aquarium is a quick walk as well, but we didn't go in because it was too beautiful a day to spend time indoors!
I can't personally recommend any restaurants because we took advantage of the large kitchen and had all of our meals at the house, but we spent time at the Borgata casino (highly recommend) and heard their Izakaya is THE place to go if you're fond of sushi.
If we ever make it back to Atlantic City, this is where we'll stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Lucky Beach House! There were nine of us, ages 8-70. The house is comfortable, inviting, bright, with all the conveniences of home and then some. It truly surpassed our expectations. There's plenty of room to spread out for privacy and plenty of space to gather together indoors and out.
The lifeguard beach less than a block away was perfect for the kids, and it was an easy walk to the larger beach for bigger waves and boogie-boarding. The aquarium is a quick walk as well, but we didn't go in because it was too beautiful a day to spend time indoors!
I can't personally recommend any restaurants because we took advantage of the large kitchen and had all of our meals at the house, but we spent time at the Borgata casino (highly recommend) and heard their Izakaya is THE place to go if you're fond of sushi.
If we ever make it back to Atlantic City, this is where we'll stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at The Lucky Beach House! There were nine of us, ages 8-70. The house is comfortable, inviting, bright, with all the conveniences of home and then some. It truly surpassed our expectations. There's plenty of room to spread out for privacy and plenty of space to gather together indoors and out.
The lifeguard beach less than a block away was perfect for the kids, and it was an easy walk to the larger beach for bigger waves and boogie-boarding. The aquarium is a quick walk as well, but we didn't go in because it was too beautiful a day to spend time indoors!
I can't personally recommend any restaurants because we took advantage of the large kitchen and had all of our meals at the house, but we spent time at the Borgata casino (highly recommend) and heard their Izakaya is THE place to go if you're fond of sushi.
If we ever make it back to Atlantic City, this is where we'll stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach house heaven!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had the perfect beach house vacation at the Lucky Beach House - far surpassed my expectations. The house is great - large kitchen, plenty of room around the dining room table, TVs everywhere. And those decks! Front porch, upstairs deck, back deck and patio - so many great places to hang, eat, read, enjoy.

The neighborhood is fastidiously clean, quiet and attractive. We had a great view of the water, and a couple of casinos in the distance. My nephew met up with some other kids that were staying nearby and it was a joy to see them running in and out of each other's houses.

The beach is just half a block away - guarded with bathrooms and shower. Perfect beach for families with young kids and adults who want to float around as it doesn't have any waves. Very close to the marina, so we can had a great view of boats coming and going.

We went to the Revel for our one casino foray - would recommend. Seems to attract a more upscale crowd, none of the honky-tonk atmosphere of the older places.

Would also recommend the one-hour boat tour. It's not too long and it gives you a great perspective on where everything is located. Well worth the price.

I couldn't imagine a better Jersey shore experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week-long awesome vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Reserved the Lucky beach house for the get-together of our group of friends. We reserved 2 houses in the area but the Lucky Beach House is not even close to comparison. The close proximity to the beach made the kids go there everyday . The house has an open floor plan which I really like and the deck on the second floor has an awesome view. I will definitely recommend this house to friends and relatives and would love to go back again. Thanks Steve for the smooth reservation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lucky Beach House AC

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

I organized a week get a way with a group of my friends and stumbled upon this home online. Never being to AC before I had limited knowledge. The house was amazing. Very large and easily fit our whole crew with room to spare. The kitchen is great and so was the patio. Having personal laundry was also nice. It is located between the two areas of casinos and with the Jitney and cabs it was easy to get around. The areas between the casinos are a bit rough so walking is not a smart way of travel to the Casinos/boardwalk.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unplanned but wonderful visit

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

I had some unexpected time off from work due to an injury. My boyfriend thought that I could use a getaway to make me feel better. I had a small window of time to do my research (2 days)and came across this property. I have to admit that I was hesitant because I have never spent any time in A.C. except to go to the casinos or do outlet shopping.

The owner could not have been more gracious or accomodating to someone that was pestering him at the last minute. .

The house is beautiful inside and out. Watching the sunrise or just reading and relaxing from the 2nd floor deck was a favorite place for all. Thanks Steve, once again for allowing my "little" visitor - Isabella. She enjoyed this space almost more than the humans.

I would like to recommend the Lucky Beach House for everybody but then I am afraid it will catch on and not be available for me again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot to base your AC adventure

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This is a great spot - 3 bedrooms with four beds (one has bunk beds) understates its capacity. Three common rooms with a total of 5 couches mean you could easily sleep 9 singles. The place is a bit of a hike from the main boardwalk, but is less than a minute away from the Jitney route which costs $2.25 and will take you all along the casino route in a matter of a few minutes.

Got in and out with no difficulty and had a blast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Option in AC

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Lucky Beach House with a group of law school classmates. The house was clean, spacious, affordable, and altogether top-notch. I would stay there again myself, and I absolutely recommend that you consider it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

The house was amazing. Great access to beach, casinos and shops in AC. The grill worked really well and we had a lot of fun on the back patio. I would recommend for group ranging from family to larger groups of friends. It truly was a wonderful experience and I would go back in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome stay at The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Great stay at the Lucky Beach House. House was better than we even expected. A group of 8 guys headed down for a golfing weekend and the house was more than accommodating for our group. No issues with communication, payments, check in, check out or deposit. Looks like we found a new home for our annual guys trip to AC. Thanks for everything Steve.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome stay at the Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Great stay at the Lucky Beach House. House was better than we even expected. A group of 8 guys headed down for a golfing weekend and the house was more than accommodating for our group. No issues with communication, payments, check in, check out or deposit. Looks like we found a new home for our annual guys trip to AC. Thanks for everything Steve.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bridgette's Bachelorette Party

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

Absolutely wonderful experience. From the minute we walked in the door, we fell in love with the beach house . The decor was so adorable. There was plenty of room for the girls to have a great bachelorette party. We were in close proximity to everything. The gourmet kitchen was so much fun to cook in. It was too cold to sit on the deck or patio but it was beautiful. Steve was awesome to work with. His communication was quick. He made sure we were all taken care of and met our needs. If you are skeptical about renting a beach house, do not hesitate. The community was gorgeous and the area is safe. We will definetly recommend "The Lucky Beach House" to anyone. We will stay her again when we return to Atlantic City with a group. We were "Lucky" to find this hidden gem. A++++++

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great place for a 4 couple get away !!

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We were 4 couples (siblings) looking for a winter vacation get away.
What a beautiful & spacious location for a weekend celebration.
We used the upstairs loft as one of the bedrooms. (This could use some improvements to the pull out if planning to be slept on).
Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed it...
I highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Oh my goodness- such a marvelous time for family, friends and puppy at the Lucky Beach House in Atlantic City. We were planning a celebration for a 21st Birthday and came across this property listing on the internet. Truthfully we were apprehensive as we had never rented a property site unseen. Upon arrival, we were pleased with the safe location and charming neighborhood. Entering the home, we were greeted with warm, vibrant colors, gourmet kitchen, comfortable sofas and beds, beautiful views - basically everything you could possibly need for a cozy, relaxing get-away. And, we did make our contribution to the kitchen collection. Learned the "lay-of-the-land" quickly and trekked out to casinos and outlets on the #3 Jitney. Such a nice convenient way to get-around. We plan on making the Lucky Beach House a family get-away tradition. Everyone had a perfectly wonderful time. Even our puppy, Lu-Lu, was smiling. Thanks, Steve, for all your help.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Our wonderful stay on New Years Weekend!!!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

My group (11 of us), stayed at the Lucky Beach House this New Years weekend. We didn't know what to expect but whatever images we thought we would have were blown away once we got there.

The house is in a great location, on a secluded street, that gives you all the privacy you want. There is plenty of parking on the street for multiple cars which was extremely important for our group.

The house itself is kept in wonderful condition. There was so much space for everyone and it was nice that we were all able to have a comfortable place to sleep. The house is very spacious, neat and well decorated.

The best part about the location is we were a 5 minute cab ride from every major casino. The cab fares are very cheap so there was no need to take our cars anywhere.

I would absolutely recommend staying at the Lucky Beach House. Whether you are a small or large group, it is a great vacation home. My group plans to come back very soon as we extremely enjoyed our stay there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

The house was good as posted in the ad., hazel free. The owner was good enough guiding all the details of the property and there was a good attention on any request at the property.
We enjoyed a lot at the home nice kitchen with all necessary barbeque area and the location was good enough for activities (Casinos, board walk, beach).
I personally recommend stay in Lucky beach house for future Atlantic City visits.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Time at The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

My friends and I stayed at The Lucky Beach House for Halloween weekend. The house had more than enough room for our large group, and everyone had a great time. The location was a short cab ride away from all the casinos. We won't hesitate to return to TLBH this summer!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Had an amazing time here. House was exactly what we were told it would be. We had a large group of people and figured this was the way to go so we could all be in one place as opposed to hotel rooms. Having the bbq out back was a major plus. Would recommend this place to anyone, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful place

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

The house was very nice and it was at great location. We loved the upstairs deck. We brought my mother-in-law (91) and my mother (77). They could get around very easily. I liked that we did laundry and cleaned up when we were done instead of paying someone to do it. We will be back to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Outing

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Property was exactly as described. Roomy enough for our party of eight. The home was clean and orderly. The kitchen was well equipped. Convenient location a plus. Great for small family gatherings or bachlorette parties.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We Recently stayed at the Lucky Beach house and the experience was great.. we had 11 people sleep in the house with no problem. It was very close to AC, Good Parking and all that was promised was given.. Thanks again will stay there soon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The lucky beach

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Steve was amazing to work with. The beach house had everything you could need. Right down to a deck of cards in the kitchen drawer. My kids and I totally enjoyed our stay and did not want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lucky Beach House Was/Is AMAZING !

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

The Lucky Beach House is everything you could have imagined and MORE. The house was very clean and well maintained. The owner Steve is very easy to work with & accommodating. He responded to all of my many questions very quickly and efficiently. The house is in a very nice neighborhood and is only a short drive to the many wonderful attractions of Atlantic City. We had a group of 12 come down to the shore for a short get-away weekend and the house was absolutely perfect. The brightly colored walls and decor in the house made for a perfect beach house. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone who is interested in staying in the Atlantic City area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun In AC

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We spent a long weekend in AC and this house worked well for our group. Enough room for a group of 8. It's nice to stay away from the craziness of the casinos but still be a short cab ride away from the action. A much better option for a group than hotel rooms!! The owner is very helpful with getting info about the house out and answering all of your questions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place in AC

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

We had a great stay here for our second time. Easy to get to the casinos and plenty of space for many people. The grill area makes it a plus you can eat in and save money!!

We wwould definetly reccomend to our family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property - Very Accomodating

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

Our party of 8 had a great time at the Lucky Beach House. This was our second time staying here and it was great! We were able to sit back relax before we went out each night to party at the casinos. (We took a taxi but the jitney bus goes by the house as well).

We saved money by being able to cook at the property instead of going out.

We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Atlantic City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful weekend away!

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

What a great weekend spent in your lovely home with our college group of friends. This house is the perfect reunion location - house is well stocked, clean, and nice layout to accomodate groups wondefully! WE had a blast hanging out and having fun! We can't wait to come back :)Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Everything you could want and more!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

The minute I saw the "Lucky Beach House" I knew I had to stay there! Owner Steve is absolutely wonderful to deal with. If you're like me you are always nervous about doing business online. You just never know. But Steve responded immediately to all of my questions and sent information quickly. The deposit is done through Paypal so no worries there. I received email confirmation promptly for every stage of the rental. We arrived in Atlantic City and located the Lucky Beach House easily. Our own personal combination had been programmed into the door lock and we were in! We were just minutes from the main boardwalk downtown and I actually walked there one morning. The ocean is literally just outside the window. A new bath house, boardwalk and park are a block away. People were fishing and I saw the most beautiful sunrise practically outside the front door. The house is large and the bedrooms are more than ample. The mattresses were comfortable.The floor model big screen tv was my daughter's favorite part of the trip! There were tv's in every room. The view from the loft is absolutely breathtaking. We ate breakfast two mornings a block away at a wonderful cafe, I think the name was K & K. The servings are generous and everything was freshly made and scrumptious. You may want to stop at the Walmart on your way in on the Atlantic City Expressway as there really is no place close by to pick up things like laundry detergent and cleaning supplies. Steve is able to keep the rent VERY affordable because the renters are their own cleaning crew. Expect to give the bathrooms a scrub and launder your own sheets and towels which are all provided. Our stay at the Lucky Beach House was absolutely perfect, Steve is wonderful to deal with and refunded our deposit within hours of our departure. I could not have asked for a better vacation rental experience. I am going back as soon as I can!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent House!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

What a fantastic house! We had 11 of us staying at the house and it was nothing short of excellent. It was close enough to all the hot spots, and far enough away for piece and quiet. We rented in the winter time and it was great, I can only imagine how hard it is to rent this house in the summer time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Poor Service

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

We stayed at LBH in December 2010. Upon arrival we discovered that the apartment had no hot water. Despite repeated requests the hot water supply was never restored.

We requested a partial refund of the rent. The owner initially agreed but then changed his mind.

We strongly believe that the owner and manager of LBH should be more concerned about their tenants.

Owners response: Dear prospective tenants please don’t be deceived by this review. At the time of writing this response we have 17 very positive reviews and countless others on other rental websites for this highly sought out Atlantic City property and for the management staff. In the rare event a tenant has a concern or issue we treat it very seriously and respond accordingly. This issue occurred on Christmas Eve and we did everything in our power to correct the hot water issue. Please note the hot water was working properly the day before. Shortly after the FIRST notification of the hot water issue we attempted to contact the tenants via phone repeatedly with no response we then went to the beach house and knocked on the front door and no one was home. Per NJ state law we cannot enter the rental without the tenants consent to do so. We attempted to call the tenants a few more times that night again with no response and again no one was home. The very next day we had the issue resolved. The hot water heater had a minor issue (first in 5 years) where it would not property ignite and was easily corrected. Rest assured we take tenant concerns very seriously (regardless of how small) and do everything humanly possible to address them immediately. Please feel free to contact me anytime if you have any questions and thanks for reading. Owner, Steve

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Not Just for the Summer..Perfect Winter Getaway 2

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

As my husband and I pulled up to the Luckey beach house we were speechless.....It was mid december very cold out... with snow on the ground, especially by the beach... but this house was very warm and inviting ......and this was just on the outside.. The ambience & decor that greeted us at the door was phenomenal and as we walked through the house....I was overwhelmed with tears and all I could think was...."THE PERFECT WINTER GETAWAY...BY THE BEACH" ....This was my 33rd birthday present from my husband who rented it for me an a group of my girlfriends to celebrate, retreat, relax, and getaway....as my guest arrived the next day they too were in awe of the beauty of the house and all of its amentities...I am known for coordinating the best gatherings and this one...just set me apart from the rest.....Lastly but not least, I have to add this was our very first time not only renting a beach house... but.... doing so online...Steve the owner was just "GREAT" and made this transaction very smoothe....We can not thank him enough and will definately be back sooner than later.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cool house, clean, and pet friendly

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

The house is three cool stories of rooms, decks, and entertainment. We loved the third floor w/ the crows nest feel to it. The house is nicely fenced in so we could let our dog explore around a bit without worrying about him leaving. If we had come in the summer, it would've been an amazing set up for grilling and enjoying the patio. Steve does a great job of keeping the place clean and pet friendly - not always easy, I'm sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great place for my 30th Birthday celebration :)

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

I stayed here with my family and friends for 3 nights 4 days and had a fabulous stay. The keypad entry is very convenient when you have guests arriving at different times. No worries about losing a key either. There was plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably. We went grocery shopping and had a barbeque with the grill on the patio. There was plenty of room for everyone to eat. Nice view from the balcony and patio to relax and enjoy. The house is a short walk from a small beach and pier for fishing. We went to the casinos and the ride to the Tropicana was a reasonable $13 one way with four ppl in the car. The outlets were a short drive down Atlantic Ave as well. The house is in a nice quiet area and relaxing atmosphere. Remember to bring your own toilet paper and cleaning supplies. Also many of grocery stores close at 11 pm in case anyone tries to make a late night run like we did..lol. Overall, great place for a group vacation in a convenient location. The owner is also very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Two Thumbs Up!

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We stayed at the Lucky Beach House for a family beach getaway (including young children). We had a great experience and would recommend the place. The house itself is very nice, well kept and spacious. It is just a short and easy walk down to the beach (it is a small portion of beach cut off from the longer stretch so it feels like your own private beach). It is also just a short walk to the Aquarium or a nice view of boats docked at the marina. It is not in the main stretch of boardwalk/casinos so it is quieter and more relaxed but is only a short drive (or cab/jitney ride) to get to there or the outlet stores. A great choice for a place to stay in AC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Girls Getaway at the Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

I rented this house as a gift to my bridesmaids so we could have a girls weekend away over the Labor Day holiday before the wedding! The Lucky Beach House was the PERFECT homebase for all of us. It comfortably accomodated 10 women (anymore & it would have been crowded). The house was very homey, clean, and spacious with pretty water views and a beachy vacation feel/decor. It's location was in the quieter section of AC, perfect for relaxation, but conveniently located by the beach & jitney (public transportation) stop which runs 24-hrs. & takes you to all the casinos, shopping, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc. you can imagine. Staying in this great house gave us all an opportunity to bond rather than being separated in various hotel rooms (which would have cost a small fortune per night during a holiday weekend in AC). I would definitely rent this house again...in fact, we all had such a good time we are thinking of having a Girls Getaway Weekend once a year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My husband and I, 3 kids ages 5, 14, and 17 and the family beagle spent one week at the Lucky Beach House (and my mother-in-law came for a few days). This was our first trip to AC and I was looking for a beach location that would keep the teenagers interested. The house was in a quiet neighborhood that felt safe, near a calm beach and in walking distance of the aquarium, 3 restaurants a few small shops and the marina for Parasailing, boat cruises and fishing. The property was well maintained and had a lot of room (and TVs!) so that everyone had their "space".

It was too far to walk to the attractions at the boardwalk so, we either drove and parked in the casinos for $5 or took the Jitney bus for $2.25 one way. Both worked well and allowed us the flexibility to see shows, go out to dinner and to the larger beach (the one near us was ok for small children but no big waves for the big kids).

My 5 year old loved the aquarium and we went there twice during the week. My teenagers loved parasailing, we all enjoyed the IMAX theater and a magic show at the Tropicana. My daughter took a windsurfing lession at Lakes Bay (15 min away) and my husband went windsurfing for the day. I enjoyed the outlets and the stores connected to Caesers on the boardwalk. My eldest son always likes to visit Ripley's Believe it or Not and my mother-in-law enjoyed the casinos. My dog was just happy not to be left home and that made me happy too.

Overall, great location when you have a lot of diversity in what you enjoy doing as a family. I was initially concerned about the crime rate in AC but if you stay aware and act smart, it is not an issue.

Debbie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lucky Beach House Great for Family with Kids & Grandparents

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had an awesome week at the Lucky Beach house, there was something for every age group to enjoy. Our kids had a great time on the beach and boardwalk, and the parents and grandparents had a great time at the casinos. :)

There's an aquarium and several restaurants in walking distance from the house in Gardiner's Basin. Also a sightseeing cruise also leaves from there as well.

The house itself was clean and perfect for our family, we had no problem with three families with 4 children all sleeping and hanging out together very comfortably. Especially loved the front porch in the morning when the breeze was blowing.

All in all it was a perfect stay and we have no complaints. Steve was very helpful and easy to communicate with regarding house details and check-out times.

I'd recommend the Lucky Beach House to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful as always

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

The family has a wonderful time, just like our last visit to The Lucky Beach House, its home away from home.....So thanks again Steve for sharing your beautiful home...we will see you again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing weekend at the LBH!

Review submitted: May 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

I just got back from a weekend at the lucky beach house and we could not have a had a better time. The house is perfect and in a great location. We went to a few different casinos and clubs and took a taxi everywhere and only cost $10-$12 to get anywhere we were going. The keyless entry on the house is completely genius and allowed all of my friends to do their own thing and come and go as they pleased it was perfect. I had 13 people in the house and everyone had a place to sleep. Steve was a pleasure to work with and got back to me very quickly with any questions I had. Would without hesitation recommend this house and will definitely be going back in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The place to stay

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

The Lucky Beach House is a great place to stay. The location is far enough away from the city that you can get a great view at night, but also close enough to downtown that you can have a great time. Everyone in my party loved the place and where glad that we stayed there. I would recommend Lucky Beach House to anyone staying in Atlantic City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lucky Beach House is Amazing

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

The Lucky Beach House is a great place to stay. The location is far enough away from the city that you can get a great view at night, but also close enough to downtown that you can have a great time. Everyone in my party loved the place and where glad that we stayed there. I would recommend Lucky Beach House to anyone staying in Atlantic City.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lucky beach house!

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

The house has the view to the ocean which is perfect. Two minutes walk to the ocean! It was spacious for a party of 10. It's also close to the downtown and hotels. All in all, it was a very nice experience spending three nights in this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

THIS...HOUSE...ROCKS!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

What an amazing weekend we had. My wife and I came down for the weekend with a group of our friends and had the best time. The house made for the perfect backdrop for our Bachelor/Bachelorette weekend. The owner was more than accomodating and very professional. He treated us with respect and we treated his house with the same respect we would treat our own. Can't wait to go back again. I highly recommend The Lucky Beach House!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

labor day weekend 2010

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Stayed this past presidents day weekend at the lucky beach house. big beautiful home. very clean and close to all the casinos. Went with 10 friends everyone fit comfortable in this big house and we had a great time. Will def rent again!

Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2010

This house is absolutely great. I came down with with a group of people for a friend's birthday and we all had a great time. The house is very spacious, so there was plenty of sleeping room. The furniture/appliances are new and overall the house is very clean and welcoming. The location is ideal as it is only minutes from the casinos and night life. Overall it was a great weekend and I would definitely recommend this house to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Weekend and Great House

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

I rented the house for my birthday getaway weekend with a group girlfriends and had a blast. There were times that we got so comfotable lounging around that we didn't want to leave the house. Everything we needed was already there. I didn't really know what to expect so I packed a lot of supplies, but luckily they were provided. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone else and I will surely be back again. The house was far enough that you didn't feel the hustle of a tourist area, but close enough to take a 10 min drive to shopping and nightlife. Thanx Steve!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

wanna get lucky?

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

If you have a chance to stay here you will know what i am talking about. This house was amazing, I was not sure what i was getting into but when i arrived i was WOWed. I cant wait till my next stay at the lucky beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The luckiest beach house in AC

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I will never stay in a hotel again when i visit AC. This house was more then I could ever expect clean and HUGE. I had a rather large group and we all had a comfortable place to sleep. We used cabs to get around and it was very cheap. I can't wait for my next visit to the lucky beach house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place to stay in Atlantic City

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

After staying at the Lucky Beach house for the first time, we didn't think we could match our first, excellent experience. Well, after our second weekend stay at the house, our expectations were surpassed. Not only is the property remarkably clean, but it is in beautiful condition with up to date appliances and furniture. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a weekend get-a-way in Atlantic City.

On top of all that, the owner is extremely nice and is very helpful with communication.

Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

The Lucky Beach House is an excellent place to stay -- We had a group of friends going down for the weekend, and everything was perfect... Great location, House very modern and clean, great views -- Especially loved the 3rd floor. Parking was easy, and the BBQ worked out great!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Steve was great to deal with and was very responsive. A large group of friends used this place as homebase for an AC weekend. The Lucky Beach House was a great alternative to being stuck in a casino all day in multiple rooms. Everything on the website is accurate and we were refunded our deposit after leaving the place in excellent shape (sometimes this is uncommon in VRBO rentals in my experience). I will definitely rent here again on our next trip to AC.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Get-Away!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I just got back from Memorial day weekend with some friends and we all had a great time. The house was very conveniently located, clean, and had every necessary amenity. We packed some food and used the kitchen to cook ourselves a nice dinner.

There are no hidden fees and the owner was very reponsible and straightforward in dealing with us. The house was checked right after we left and our security deposit was returned right away, something we all appreciated very much.

I highly recommend this area to anyone who just needs to get away.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

The Lucky Beach House literally has everything you need. Don't waste time 'seeing what else is out there', just book this baby before it's too late! If you need more convincing...comfortable furnature, very clean, close to the jitney, across the street from the beach, two patios, fantastic grill, dishwasher....just go!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Lucky Beach House was a Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

When I arrived at The Lucky Beach House it was well cleaned and maintained and felt very welcoming. There was plenty of room for all my guests and it was nice knowing that after a night out on the strip I was coming home to a house not a rigid hotel room. I found the property to be vry relaxing and said to my boyfriend when we were leaving that I wanted to rent this location again. Steve was very easy to deal with and made the entire process of renting the property very worry free. Any questions or concerns I had were answered in a very timely manner and he was very on top of making sure that I knew every detail from transactions to check in time. I liked that the house is so close to the strip in AC yet is near the water so you don't feel all the hustle and bustle around town. I am planning on renting again this year and would absolutely reccommend this property to anyone. Thank you for a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

This house was absolutely amazing! There was ten of us that rented it for my 21st birthday on December 18 and it was so much fun. Everything is relatively close and even when we got the 2 feet of snow the cabs were still willing to come get us and take us out! The house was very clean and there is tons of room to fit 10 people comfortably! We are going to try to make this a yearly thing now...I would recommend this house to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time at the Lucky Beach House!

Review submitted: November 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

We have been going to the beach house for a couple years now and we are never disappointed. There is lots to do and the beach is right outside. The house offers pretty much anything you might need like board games, wireless internet, giant tv, beautiful deck etc. We look forward to it every year. Don't pass this place up!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 13, 2009

This is the second year my friends and I
have stayed at the Lucky Beach House. As
always we have a great time. The house
is clean, and provides a wide array of
sleeping arrangements for big parties.
The location is phenomenal, everything
you need is a short drive away or a very
inexpensive cab ride. The owner is great
to work with and was flexible with our
late check out. I highly recommend and
will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stays keep getting better

Review submitted: November 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

This is the second year in a row my friends and I have rented the Lucky Beach House and it continually exceeds expectations. We have a rather large party and the house is able to sleep everyone comfortably. The house is always clean and the location is very convenient. Cabs to anywhere we went were at most $13 split between four or five of us. We definitely plan on going again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lucky House is GREAT!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Eight of us stayed at the Lucky House last weekend and the house was perfect. The house is right next to the boardwalk and is extremely close to all casinos and the strip. The cab ride to the stripwas only $5. The house is beautiful and has all the amenities you will ever need. If you are planning on visiting Atlantic City with friends or family, I completely recommend renting a house rather than staying in the hotels. The price is much cheaper and there is way more living space while still having access to all the casinos and restaurants in the hotels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Eight of us stayed at the Lucky House last weekend and the house was perfect. The house is right next to the boardwalk and is extremely close to all casinos and the strip. The cab ride to the stripwas only $5. The house is beautiful and has all the amenities you will ever need. If you are planning on visiting Atlantic City with friends or family, I completely recommend renting a house rather than staying in the hotels. The price is much cheaper and there is way more living space while still having access to all the casinos and restaurants in the hotels.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We have rented The Lucky Beach House for a week for the past 2 summers. The house is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Steve and his mother were very accommodating to our special needs. There were 9 of us and the sleeping arrangements were great. We also had the space to entertain 4 relatives for dinner. The location of the house is perfect. It is steps from the beach with public rest rooms, boardwalk and fishing pier. Our grandchildren enjoyed swimming in the bay and walking or riding their bikes to the park each morning. The adults enjoyed the casinos, all of which were in close proximity to the house. We would highly recommend The Lucky Beach House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Year at The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We have rented The Lucky Beach House for a week for the past 2 summers. The house is beautiful, clean and well maintained. Steve and his mother were very accommodating to our special needs. There were 9 of us and the sleeping arrangements were great. We also had the space to entertain 4 relatives for dinner. The location of the house is perfect. It is steps from the beach with public rest rooms, boardwalk and fishing pier. Our grandchildren enjoyed swimming in the bay and walking or riding their bikes to the park each morning. The adults enjoyed the casinos, all of which were in close proximity to the house. We would highly recommend The Lucky Beach House.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Lucky Beach House. Firstly, Steve was great in communications leading up to our week-long stay here. I could shoot him an email or drop a call and he answered very timely. It was a pleasure having someone so professional to work with.
As far as our stay, my family has only nice things to say about this house. It was clean and orderly when we entered. We had everything we could ask for at the house- fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, TVs with cable in every room, board games, linens and towels, washer/dryer! We really got a great deal for the price, and hope to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay at the Lucky Beach House!

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a week over the summer. Upon entering the house, we were amazed by how clean and orderly it was. When renting other houses, we would have to spend our first hours re-cleaning the property, but the Lucky Beach House was immaculate!
The house description perfectly matches what you see- fully equipped kitchen, TVs in every room, board games, etc. We especially loved the accessibility of the location- the beach just a few steps away, the boardwalk a short drive away, delis and shops nearby, and a Pathmark only 10 minutes drive away.
We truly enjoyed our visit and hope to come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: June 18, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

The Lucky Beach House literally has everything you need. Don't waste time 'seeing what else is out there', just book this baby before it's too late! If you need more convincing...comfortable furnature, very clean, close to the jitney, across the street from the beach, two patios, fantastic grill, dishwasher....just go!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lucky Beach House was a Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: June 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

When I arrived at The Lucky Beach House it was well cleaned and maintained and felt very welcoming. There was plenty of room for all my guests and it was nice knowing that after a night out on the strip I was coming home to a house not a rigid hotel room. I found the property to be vry relaxing and said to my boyfriend when we were leaving that I wanted to rent this location again. Steve was very easy to deal with and made the entire process of renting the property very worry free. Any questions or concerns I had were answered in a very timely manner and he was very on top of making sure that I knew every detail from transactions to check in time. I liked that the house is so close to the strip in AC yet is near the water so you don't feel all the hustle and bustle around town. I am planning on renting again this year and would absolutely reccommend this property to anyone. Thank you for a great weekend!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 29, 2009

I just got back from Memorial day weekend with some friends and we all had a great time. The house was very conveniently located, clean, and had every necessary amenity. We packed some food and used the kitchen to cook ourselves a nice dinner.

There are no hidden fees and the owner was very reponsible and straightforward in dealing with us. The house was checked right after we left and our security deposit was returned right away, something we all appreciated very much.

I highly recommend this area to anyone who just needs to get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Get-Away!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

I just got back from Memorial day weekend with some friends and we all had a great time. The house was very conveniently located, clean, and had every necessary amenity. We packed some food and used the kitchen to cook ourselves a nice dinner.

There are no hidden fees and the owner was very reponsible and straightforward in dealing with us. The house was checked right after we left and our security deposit was returned right away, something we all appreciated very much.

I highly recommend this area to anyone who just needs to get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A quality rental home in AC

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: April 23, 2009

I was a little nervous having not rented a house in the AC area previously, but my fears were unfounded as the Lucky Beach House turned out to be an excellent choice.

1. Working with the owner was a breeze. He was very organized, and the process couldn't have been easier.

2. The house is in great condition. There's plenty of space for everyone. We had 4 couples in our party and everyone had a private room to sleep in.

3. The house is conveniently located between the boardwalk casino's and to the off-strip casino's (Borgata, Harrah's). Unlike in Vegas, driving is actually my preferred mode of transportation in AC. It's less than 10 minutes to wherever you want to go.

4. Look it's AC. Crime is ever present. But that shouldn't deter you. The area that this house is in is a very nice. It's a newer residential area adjacent to a public beach. Check online if you're worried about crime rates. You'll see that the area that surrounds this neighborhood is safe.

If I had one complaint it would be the 10AM checkout on the last day. It would have been nice to get an hour or two of extra shut-eye before heading home. Especially since we didn't get back until about 4:30AM that morning :) That said, it was a small inconvenience and I would happily stay at the Luck Beach House again and I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi, Thank you very much for the review! Just as a heads up the check in and check out times are 100% negotiable. As long as another party’s reservation does not conflict we can accommodate check in and/or check out change requests. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Steve was great to deal with and was very responsive. A large group of friends used this place as homebase for an AC weekend. The Lucky Beach House was a great alternative to being stuck in a casino all day in multiple rooms. Everything on the website is accurate and we were refunded our deposit after leaving the place in excellent shape (sometimes this is uncommon in VRBO rentals in my experience). I will definitely rent here again on our next trip to AC. Good Luck.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

The Lucky Beach House is an excellent place to stay -- We had a group of friends going down for the weekend, and everything was perfect... Great location, House very modern and clean, great views -- Especially loved the 3rd floor. Parking was easy, and the BBQ worked out great!

Craig (Stayed 3/20/09-3/22/09)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Boys Weekend!

Review submitted: January 29, 2009   Date of arrival: January 23, 2009

My friends and I had a wonderful weekend down in A.C. We found everything in the house very accomadating! There was plenty of room for my friends and I. Great location. It only was a short cab ride from all the casinos, which I thought was very convienent! I would definitely consider staying at The Lucky Beach House again for future Boys weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

great house

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

great house...slept 14 with plenty of room...kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals...jitney rides were interesting, i would suggest a cab, but its 5-10 minutes to wherever you want to go...steve was great to deal with and made sure we were set up with everything we needed...we look forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

My family and I stayed at The Lucky Beach House Christmas evening to that Sunday...We loved the home it was beautiful, the color were wonderful, Steve has a collection of bottles above the kitchen cabinets which we love that idea, we add our bottle also.The location was good, the home was clean. One good thing about renting from Steve was he didn't charge a cleaning fee....you just clean up your mess before you go. We will rent again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 9, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed in the Lucky Beach House in the off season and it was fantastic. The house is in a great location and in awesome condition. It had everything we needed to enjoy a birthday weekend with the family! I look forward to staying at the beach again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Lucky Beach House

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

My friends and I had an amazing stay at the lucky beach house. It was much closer to the casinos then we expected, only a short cab ride. The house was in immaculate condition and slept 12 people very comfortably. The house was stocked with towels for everybody and had top of the line electronics. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a truly fantastic time at "The Lucky Beach House" this past weekend. Everything about my experience dealing with Steve, etc. was just as I would have expected. Very professional and straightforward. The house is GREAT, and it's in a GREAT neighborhood. My only 2 regrets are that we didn't have more time to stay and that I didn't know when to quit at the casino. That's just a reason to go back and recuperate the $$$ that the Tropicana 'borrowed' from me...I would be happy to recommend this house to anyone and I look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

I rented this house last weekend for my girlfriends birthday, and the house was better than we expected. Even after looking at all of the photos. It was very close to the strip of casinos, the outlets, and we couldn't ask for a better house. Definitely would rent again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The place to stay in Atlantic City

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

After staying at the Lucky Beach house for the first time, we didn't think we could match our first, excellent experience. Well, after our second weekend stay at the house, our expectations were surpassed. Not only is the property remarkably clean, but it is in beautiful condition with up to date appliances and furniture. I highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a weekend get-a-way in Atlantic City.

On top of all that, the owner is extremely nice and is very helpful with communication.

Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a perfect week at a wonderful place. The house and location made things ever so easy. Having all my married children and grandchildren under the same roof was a treasure I shall always cherish. I am sure the little ones will have wonderful memories of The Beach House at the Shore!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Lucky Beach House is the Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 19, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Myself and 12 friends just recently stayed at the Lucky Beach House. It was amazing! There is plenty of space! All 13 of us sleep comfortably! There is a nice little beach within steps and it is within 2 miles of the heart of Atlantic City! This house is beautiful and it is very reasonably priced! If you are staying in this area I suggest you stay here! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review