reviews for: listing #100110 - Panama City Beach, Florida House rental

WarmBreeze Manor 4bd/4.5ba w/Private Pool!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $4,000 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm Breeze Manor is definitely at the top

Review submitted: August 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

My family and I stayed at Warm Breeze Manor May 17, 2014 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The home was exactly as advertised. We loved most of the bedrooms being on the main floor so that my mother didn't have to go up and down stairs all the time. The heated pool was wonderful as the ocean was still quite cold. The beach chairs, carts and umbrellas were an added plus! This was our 3rd family trip to PCB and definitely will not be the last and Warm Breeze Manor is definitely at the top of our list for a place to stay.

Posted from our www.warmbreezerentals.com website via custom form submission

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Home With Wonderful Gulf and Beach Views

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

I rented this amazing home for 3.5 weeks. Towards the end of my stay there, I had family join me for a week. The separation of the upstairs master from the bedrooms on the 1st floor was great. We would all meet on the open plan 2nd floor to eat, watch a little TV, plan our activities and enjoy the wonderful views. I especially enjoyed the heated pool! The area experienced near record low temperatures and a little snow, but otherwise, I used the pool nearly every day. It is a very short walk to either of the 2 public accesses (less than a minute). The views of the sunsets from the upper floor are incredible. We also enjoyed walking on the beach and taking in the beauty of the sugar sand beach and the emerald water. There was more than ample parking in the circular drive and my elderly parents and aunt appreciated having all their bedrooms (all with their own bathrooms) on the first floor. The mini fridge downstairs was also a nice bonus. The upper floor master bedroom has the best views and it was a joy to wake up to spectacular sunrises and hear the waves. The neighborhood is quiet with friendly folks around. It's a short drive to grocery stores and to the Thomas Donut and Snack Shop (which we all enjoyed!) We all booked an awesome air tour with Panhandle Helicopter a few miles from the house. It was the highlight activity of our stay. We will absolutely come back to this property. The owners/property management were delightful to work with and made this one of my best vacations! I don't believe you can go wrong by booking this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Better than advertised!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

All 15 of our party were comfortable. Very clean and much larger then the pictures indicate. The three master bedrooms on the first level were fantastic and the very large 3rd floor master was better than fantastic. The beach is only a stone's throw away with Pier Park less than a 10 minute drive. We all had a fantastic time and will come see you again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This was a great property that was well maintained, close to the beach, and perfect for a family vacation. There were so many spaces on the porches that everyone can have a secluded spot. Every bedroom with a bathroom was very convenient. The house is only a short walk to a public beach access (75 yds) that really only had a few people on it. The property was well landscaped. The communication between the property manager and myself was great. He answered all of my questions very quickly. Everything about the trip went very well. We definitely recommend this property to others who are looking for a nice place for a family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Reunion Vacation!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family and I would like to express what a wonderful time we had while on vacation and would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone who's interested in this location. From the time we arrived until the day we left we felt like it was our home away from home. The pictures on here are great but in person the home was a lot more than what we were expecting . The home was beautiful, very clean, and equipped with all the amenities that any family would need and then some. We had easy access to the beach (which we spent a lot of time there during the day), and our afternoons were spent at the pool, grilling out while the children played. We loved the privacy we had. It's a home far enough away from all the traffic but yet an easy drive to whatever attractions, restaurants you seek or stores to shop. We highly recommend this home and intend renting again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

COULDN'T ASK FOR MORE

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Brian and Dixie made renting so easy. I would recommend this house or any of their other rentals at www.warmbreeze.org. Staying in the house made for a perfect weekend getway. The living area is bright, and open. It slept 12 comfortably. The private heated pool was a bonus. We were just steps away from the beach and very thankful to have the chairs and coolers that were provided. I love the location. We were only minutes away from Pier Park, but far enough out to where the beach felt secluded. I can't wait to go back! I will definitely rent Warm Breeze Manor again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This home was awesome!! It had plenty of room for all 13 of my family members. It was very well equipped with all the Kitchen accessories you need. It was very beautifully decorated. The pictures and description online were exactly what it was, no touched up or outdated photos. The private pool was great, especially for the kids. The house was very clean and very well taken care of. One of the things we enjoyed most was that it was so close to the beach, and just far enough away from all the high traffic area. The owners were very nice and helpful people. We had no problems with this rental. I would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone.

Thank You So Much!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I was very impressed with this property overall. I thought that the pictures provided matched the property perfectly and everything was very clean upon arrival. I must admit that I was worried about carpet in the bedrooms being clean as it tends to get rundown in rental properties but it looks almost brandnew. The wrap around decks were wonderful and provided plenty of space for our large group of 12. And very importantly, the owners were very easy to reach, very friendly and very accomodating!


Although the pool is not huge, it was the perfect size for the kids to cool down in, in the hot afternoons. The pool did get a little green during our stay but one phone call to the owners and a "pool guy" was there within a couple of hours... and the pool was beautiful for the remainder of our stay. The pool is lined by palms... which was wonderful because throughout the day, their was always shade in some part of the back patio to provide respite for those who needed it.

One of the best amenties were definately the two beach wagons, loaded with coolers, sand toys, chairs and umbrellas! We used those wagons everyday and it was wonderful to not have to bring those items along with us. The beach access is only one house away across a 2 lane road and the beach is perfecly located just far enough from the hotels to be nice and quiet, used primarily by beach home users. And... the outdoor shower was priceless for beach bums like us :)

The house was also very private, as the taller of the surrounding houses, you can see into the surrounding properties, but the home remains private to others. We would definatley reccomend this home to large groups or multiple families... It was perfect for our children (ages 5-16) but their are a lot of stairs, so toddlers would need extra supervision. Like I said, the owners were wonderful to work with... we checked out of the home on a Saturday and our Deposit was returned the following Monday. Couldn't ask for more, we will definately be back!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Vacation at Panama City Beach

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our family stayed 7 days at Warm Breeze. We brought 7 adults with us and 2 children on vacation. The accommodations were very nice. The house is well decorated and nicely set up. The lower level of the house has three bedrooms and 3 baths. The second level of the house was basically your living room, dinning room and bathroom. The third floor is a large one bedroom with king bed and bathroom. The view on the third floor level was lovely. My husband and I enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set while we enjoyed rum and coke. The accommodations were really more than we expected. We were the owners first renters after they acquired the property. We had a few gliches, like the pool did not have a light in it and the brand new TV went out. We contacted the owners and they tried to get someone over there that could repair it. But as luck had it that didn't happen. The house was nicely stocked with everything anyone could possibly need. The two lower floors had wrap around porches which we liked because our grand children could run around with no fear of getting hurt. Brian and Dixie tried to think of everything and even had beach chairs and some digging sand toys for the children to play with. We would definitely recommend this place to other visitors. Brian and Dixie are truly good people. You should not hesitate to rent this property. It was a vacation that we will remember for years to come. Thanks Brian and Dixie and good luck !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was a very nice vacation rental home. It provided plenty of private spaces for the people in our party--each with their own bathroom. It was furnished nicely and the pictures looked just like the property. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen had everything I needed. (I would recommend Publix grocery store). Also the charcoal grill was nice. Also the wagon loaded with beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler were nice to take to the beach. The beach access was right across the road. Each floor had nice wrap around balcony. The only picture that wasn't as appeared were the pool pictures. It wasn't as big as looked in the pictures and was kind of dirty so it didn't get used much. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I would recommend it. Brian and Dixie were wonderful to deal with.

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review! This was our first renter that stayed in the house after we bought it a week earlier. We worked hard all week getting the place ready, but we did run into time constraints. We had some trouble with the pool pump timer, which caused the pool to shut off prematurely. We believe we have that problem corrected and working well now. The beautiful palm trees surrounding the pool area sometimes can also cause extra debris in the pool during rain/wind storms. We do expect our place to be perfect for our guests, we own several other properties and we have always had great reviews and we expect no less on our newest property WarmBreeze Manor.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review