reviews for: listing #100143 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Palazzo Oceanfront Luxury, near PierPark, free beach service
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palazzo
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $399 /nt
    $899 - $2,500 /wk
    $1,999 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Lovely view, well-equipped condo, great family vacation spot

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We had a great week with our teenage and adult children here. A well-equipped kitchen, with lots of spices and basics, made cooking enjoyable. The bed linens were very high-quality, which was appreciated. Beach chair/umbrella set-up was nice, too, though we also brought chairs. Balcony overlooking the ocean was large enough for us all to sit and enjoy the view (6 people). We would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Reservations: Brigitte was wonderful to work with. Invoices for payment were sent and payment was made easy. Any questions I had Brigitte responded very quickly.
Arrival: Brigitte emailed all information necessary to enter parking garage, condo and gym the week before we left. Was nice after driving from Indiana to go straight to your condo, enter a code and presto your vacation has begun!!! No hassle dealing with front desk or swipe keys.
Condo: We have traveled a lot and this is by far the most beautiful place we have stayed! You will feel like you are home. The kitchen is fully equipped, no need to bring anything. There is a Winn Dixie across the street and a Walmart about 5-10 minutes away on Panama City Beach Parkway for all your grocery needs. The kitchen is equipped with all the spices you would need. The beds were very comfortable, sheets were wonderful, walk in closet in master and large closet in second bedroom. The bunk room had plenty of room to put your belongings. Has a washer and dryer...a huge asset! Nice dining table to seat 8 and also a breakfast bar. Living room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Nice flat screen tv's in every room and Playstation and board games. The master bathroom has a large shower and jacuzzi tub and his and her sinks and plenty of storage area. The other bathroom is also very nice. Thick, super soft bath towels. Large balcony with very nice patio furniture. The balcony has a breathtaking view and if your lucky you can see the dolphins swim by. Gym, hot tub and pool were all very nice and clean. Nice beach chairs with umbrellas...bring beach towels. There was some beach toys and chairs in the condo. If you have a carrier on top of SUV or van you will have to park across the street. It's a two lane street just as easy to park there than it is in garage. Very quiet area. Just a few minutes from the pier and Pier Park. Damage deposit returned before we were home. We will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

What a wonderful way to ring in the new year. Our stay in your condo was fantastic. Everything we needed for our stay was provided...beach towels, a stocked pantry, beautiful and updated furnishings, as well as an awesome view from the spacious balcony. The location was very convenient to our favorite restaurants and to Pier Park. Looking forward to booking this unit on our next trip to PCB.
·

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a beautiful condo!

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about this condo. It is as beautiful as the photos show and very clean. The view is fabulous from the 12th floor living room and master bedroom. The bedding and linens all have a luxurious feel. Large master bath with a garden tub and shower and a large walk in closet. Kitchen is fully equipped. The elevators are fast and there are three so there's never a long wait. Pool and spa area clean and never seemed to be overcrowded. Plenty of deck chairs. I loved that there was such a short walk to the beach and the complimentary beach chairs and umbrella were great for keeping our pale Indiana skin from getting too burnt. By the way the guy that we reserved our beach chairs was funny and entertaining and even walked came by and made sure everything was comfortable for us. There were so many positive things about this place that I know I'm leaving something out. Mrs. Harrell made the reservation and check in process easy and was quick to respond with any questions that we had. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Excellent!!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Everything is very clean and great. Balcony is huge. Great place to take the family and enjoy Panama City Beach. Will most certainly be back!! Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Memories

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We are a family of 4 traveling with 2 Grandparents. This condo was the perfect size for our family. The g-parents have some mobility issues so the over-sized MBR with walk in shower was a plus as was the easy access to the beach.

PALAZZO: quiet, safe & maintained. Parking garage is secure with 4 levels. After seeing other condos with parking across the street & uncovered it was nice. You can keep your beach stuff in the trunk & stay dry loading and unloading-it was raining when we arrived. I noticed carts were always available on the 4th parking level-most were returned there. There were several vacationers not following the "NO SMOKING" & others policies but I noticed a few "owners" helping police that. Heavy (I'm sure they are hurricane rated) doors to open at the pool. I opened several times for kids and elderly. Pool was nice and their is always 1 side covered by the shade. Hot tub was being service the first 2 days but clean & open after maintenance. Grill was not convenient enough to bother using it.

RENTAL: Pictures show you exactly what you are renting. Kitchen well stocked. Beds & pillows were soft & clean. Adequate supply of bathroom tissue, soap, paper towels, etc. until you can go shopping. Unit smelled clean upon arrival. Located on the 12th floor almost directly across from elevator & trash closet-helped a lot taking things up/down daily to beach, luggage, shopping & groceries.

BEACH: crystal clear, patrolled and cleaned nightly. We saw stingrays and schools of fish from the balcony daily.

OWNER: quick to answer phone calls, emails, questions and provide professional documentation & information to help plan our stay. We met our rental agreement & the owner returned the deposit QUICKLY.

LOCATION: grocery store across street-so convenient! Target & Wal-Mart are a 10 minute drive. PCB can get VERY congested with traffic, especially nightly on the 2 lane strip. Pier Park is 5 minutes up the road & has lots to do.

CHECK OUT: Boon Dock restaurant (key lime & peanut butter pie-MUST HAVE), Thomas Donut & Snack Shop, Shell Island Tours, Ripley’s/Wonderworks, Pier Park & Coconut Creek Family Fun Park were some of our favorites.

We enjoyed our PCB stay and would rent this unit again.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Palazzo Unit 1203

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This Resort is just amazing. The building is very clean, elegant, luxurious, serene and upscale! We have been going to Panama City for several years. This is definitely our favorite place to stay. We rented unit 1203 from the Harrell's and this will be the place we will be staying going forward.

Atlanta GA.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We really enjoyed your Condo, it's. Beautiful, very efficient for someone with children an easy beach access, we had a wonderful trip an your beds are very comfortable, my 3year old cried when we left, he wanted to live there! I told him we would be back soon! Thank you for allowing us to rent your beach home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This cono was amazing it was far more than we had expected, it was wll furnished, with great linen and kitchen, The view was to die for.
We have stayed in many places in Panama City But this one surpassed them all

Thank you for a great vacation

We will be back next year

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review