reviews for: listing #100164 - Lake George, New York House rental

Charming Lake George Region house
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $975 - $1,400 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Cabin at Mill Creek

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was an excellent rental. It slept 5 comfortably. Everything including heat worked well. It was very close to Gore Mountain. Also, there was s country store very close that had food and supplies. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin near Gore Mountain

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This was a great rental. It was very close to Gore Mountain. The house was well kept and slept 5 comfortably. Everything including heat worked very well. There is also a country store very close that has food and supplies. I highly recommend this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabins at Mill Creek

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

My husband and I have been renting a cabin at Mill Creek for many years now. It is always like coming home again. The cabins are very cozy, clean and comfortable. We love to sit on the porch, or to sit by the fire pit in the evenings. The property is located right next to Mill Creek which is a nice place to take a short stroll to enjoy the peaceful location. The care taker has almost always greated us upon arrival and if not there is always a welcome note and the key waiting for us. I would highly recommend the Cabins at Mill Creek to anyone who loves to get back to nature in a very comfortable setting. We have in fact brought other people with us the last few years and we all enjoy our time there.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay over Labor Day weekend - Cabin #2

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Arrived on a Friday night and got settled in our cozy little cabin. We arrived too late to meet the owner that night but he left a nice letter on the kitchen table with the key. Everything was very clean. There was a comfy oversized futon in the living room, a queen sized bed in the master bedroom, and two twin beds in the other room. This was more than enough for us as we were only 4 people. Once we got comfortable we ventured out to the campfire area. It was a bit chilly that night so it was wonderful to sit around the fire and relax with friends. They had comfortable chairs already laid out for us.

The next morning the groundskeeper, Dick, came by to check on how we were doing. He was very helpful and nice. He supplied us with firewood, made some recommendations on what we could do, and also fashioned the nicest walking stick that i've seen. We deciding on spending the day hiking at Gore mountain which is minutes away. We then came home to walk along the nearby creek. It was amazingly peaceful. Afterwards, we got a bbq going right outside our cabin while some of us swam in the pool. Then later that night we got the campfire going again and made smores.

This was a great experience for all of us. I would recommend this cabin for any group of 5 people or less that is looking to reconnect with nature.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review