reviews for: listing #100212 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Peaceful, Cozy & Pristine Oceanfront Condo - 2BR / 2BA - Wow
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Maison Sur Mer
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $680 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing and wonderful view

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We all absolutely loved the condo. We had great views of the ocean and a close walk down to the beach.We plan on coming back to Myrtle Beach and we do this is the place we are going to stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Jolene

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Wonderful building. Apartment was very spacious. Nice that bedrooms are at separate sides of apartment....lots of privacy as both bedrooms have their own bathroom.
Cafe on ground floor has great food & great prices....for residents only.....great!
Loved the large balcony with table & chairs....great view.
All & all a great spot.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We stayed for two weeks. Very secure and private building, We were disappointed in the condo, the way it is set up you can see up and down into other units, it was not busy when we stayed so it was not a problem but in a busy time you would have to have the blinds closed, as they did not work very good. The screen doors did not close very well either. The unit is old and needs updating badly, especially the kitchen, and bathrooms and new flooring. The price was good but would rather pay more for newer and cleaner unit. We would not stay here again.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: We just spent over $15,000 fully updating our vacation condo with brand new appliances, furniture, and bedding so we were a bit surprised by this review. We have had nothing but positive feedback from all other guests. Feel free to email us and we would be more than happy to provide additional large detailed pictures of the kitchen, living room, and bathrooms if you have any questions about the quality of our home. We wish the renter the best of luck in future rentals.

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

Excellent stay at Maison Sur Mer

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a great time at this condo. We all enjoyed the spacious condo and amenities. The location was perfect. We were close to very good restaurants without the downtown scene. And when we wanted to go to the center of activity we were there in a short time. We loved the view and the rooms were excellent. It was by far my favorite trip to Myrtle beach and we have gone about 6 times in the last 18 years. The pool was the biggest we had ever been to on vacation and the access to the beach was easy. The staff at the condo were very nice. The ability to eat and drink pool side was a big plus. The property was clean and maintained and the owner was very accomodatingThank you for letting us stay at your place and we will definitely be back

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Bryant Last-Minute Visit

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This was truly the most luxurious building I've ever been to in Horry County. Security was abundant & there was no concern about wayward folks coming up from the beach onto the property. Poolside furniture was really great, especially the hightop tables and chairs with umbrellas. The bedrooms with their own balconies made it really convenient and the patio doors in the kitchen were great for air flow.
I've never seen marble in a beach condo before. The sofa pillows were abundant and the living room decor was fancy schmancy. Love the throw rug next to the sofas. Great pattern and I was also diggin the lamps on the side tables.
We treated ourselves one day do the cafe'/deli with a killer breakfast, all-inclusive. One guest ordered a cheeseburger at 8:30 in the morning because she swore their burgers were the best on the entire coast. It looked yummy and the pancakes were the almost the size of pizza pans!
One disadvantage to a condo is the drifting cigarette smoke from other balconies and at times, we had to close the sliding doors. The tenants (or owners?) directly above us loved to slam their sliding doors all during the day and early evening for some reason, but it's what you get with a multi-family dwelling, I suppose:) This building is great for the lack of noise and partiers that typically like to roam the halls of hotels at all hours. Only heard "woo-wooers" on one occasion and you never had to worry about loud music or parties in the evening.
Thank you, Panos, for working with us on a last-minute rental. My mom needed a break between her trips to the Cancer Center and she thorougly relaxed. It was heartwarming to see her snoozing in your cool lounge chairs on the private balcony! We wish you all the best for future rentals and hope others will treat it well. Leslie B., Raleigh NC

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Pristine Place to stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We needed something at the last minute to avoid the Tropical Storm in the Gulf. I had never been to Myrle Beach. We had a wonderful time. Maisons Sur Mer is amazingly kept. Everyone is so friendly. The unit had views of the ocean from each room. We ate all meals on the lovely patio. My son and husband loved the t.v'.'s as well. Everything was wonderful and convenient but family oriented. Wonderful place to stay !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Myrtlel Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The property is clean and decorated very well. We were impresssed with the security of the property-condo and beach access. View from the balcony was great and we enjoyed the sound of the ocean as we fell asleep at night.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Maison-Sur-Mer... I will stay again

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This unit was above my expections,well furnished, clean, and peaceful. Very happy with this stay at the beach, I would stay here next year if we return to myrtle.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We recently spent a week at this condo and it far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything is provided, right down to a full sized ironing board and iron. The furniture was very comfortable and the main balcony was very relaxing. We spent a great deal of time there watching the ocean and fireworks. There was a very homey feeling about it. The owner was great to work with and made the process so easy, providing detailed instructions for everything you would possibly need to know. If we ever travel to Myrtle Beach again, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The place was exactly what was described. We could not have asked for a better experience! Both kids loved their bedroom being separate from ours. We will be looking forward to staying there in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I'd Go Back!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Great condo overlooking the beach!. Owner is very courteous and easy to work with. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a private and relaxing place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Fun!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We rented this condo for the week of June 30th-July 7th, 2012. The owner was very prompt and helpful during the process. We appreciated the ease of renting!

The condo was lovely and we were pleasantly surprised by the living room furniture and television upgrades. The condo was very spacious and bright. We loved the beautiful view and enjoyed the large balcony. Totally appreciated the full-sized washer and dryer as well as the keyless entry system!

The Masons building was very nice! The pool and grounds were well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment at the poolside tiki bar on the Fourth of July. The fireworks on the beach were awesome! My husband was able to walk to the Apache Pier for morning fishing and our teenagers loved the nearby shopping.

The beach was very wide and we loved it! No problems finding a spot for our beach gear, which made my husband very happy! We noticed that beach areas on either side of the Masons building were very crowded, but the Masons beach was not. We loved that!

We were completely satisfied with the lovely condo and will certainly remember the owner's kindness and the beautiful location when planning our next trip to Myrtle Beach! I would most definitely recommend this condo to friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review