reviews for: listing #100217 - Newport Beach, California Condo rental

Best Deal in Newport! Spacious Condo, 1 Block from Beach!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $206 /nt
    $1,110 - $1,440 /wk

sort by:

Very nice rental!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I had a great visit and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We talked to the owners a couple of times during our visit and they were very nice and helpful. The entire stay was a great experience.

One item you'll want to look at is that the shower has a regular drip. I know how precious water is in California and thought you'd probably want to address it.

Thanks,
Dan

Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Terrific. Our maintenance department will address the leak. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Economy Beach Rental

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at this beach rental over the week of July 4th with our two children (3 & 5).
Positives:
-Great location, central to local favorites like the Crab Cooker and just a few steps from the beach and pier
-Free laundry was a major bonus since we had tons of laundry with two small boys
-The bedroom was large enough for a queen size blow up bed for our kids to be in the same room with us. Good thing too because I would not want to put them on that sofa-bed.

Negatives:
-The unit had only been superficially cleaned prior to our arrival. Basically they covered the bed and put out fresh linens. The floors had not been vacuumed, the bathroom and kitchen were dirty, there was even garbage in the trash can. We called Burr White and they offered to send out a cleaning service but we did not want to wait outside (after a 9 hour drive there). We spent the first hour of our vacation cleaning the unit and we were told that we would have our cleaning fee refunded - we'll see.
-The furnishings are sub-par. Nothing matches, it's very college student in appearance but it was functional.
-The TV in the family room was very testy and didn't always work. We replaced the batteries in the remote but that didn't solve the problem. The TV is some brand I've never heard of - Colby - and was probably a roll-back special at Wal-Mart
-The carport is extremely tight and we even scratched our mini-van trying to park it.

Our overall experience with the staff was positive and the unit met our needs. The biggest negative was that the unit had not been cleaned by any standard, it was a bad way to start the vacation and a bad first impression of Burr White in general.

If you’re looking for a casual beach pad and you don't care about frills, this place will do the job. In the future I will try a different rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best week ever!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Sunsets, sandcastles and boardwalk strolls! Boogie boards, BBQ's and bike rides! Resturants, roller blades and relaxing! Best week I've had in a very long time!

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi DeAndra, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week. It sounds like you took advantage of ALL the beach has to offer. We hope to see you again in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs an update, and a really good cleaning.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of this property is good, being right on Balboa blvd. is loud, but proximity to beach, restaurants, and grocery store are great. The parking space is a joke, we have a Toyota Camary and it barely fit. The property itself is very out dated and dirty. The sleeper sofa was filthy upon arrival and is missing 5 springs that hold up half of the bed. The pillows are stained along with the chairs, carpet, walls, and rugs. The kitchen cabinets are old, and when you open and close the drawers they leave wood dust on everything, along with food not being cleaned out of the cabinets. The blinds hanging on the windows are hard to use and falling apart, they are held together at the top with staples. It was extremely hard to be comfortable with the make shift chairs, and smelly sofa. The kids feet were black after being there for an hour from the filthy floors. We called Burr White, they did come reclean, but what are you paying a cleaning fee for, it was still dirty everywhere. A great plus is the washer and dryer in the garage. With some much needed changes this could be a great pace.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Overall outstanding...

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental was extremely clean and in a great location. The carport was extremely tight but despite what others wrote, I fit my 2012 Tundra in it with a few attempts. The staff at BR was extremely professional in all aspects. See you next year...

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Paxton, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to fit your truck in the garage. It is a tight squeeze for most SUVs so we're glad that the garage accommodated your vehicle. See you summer 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly Sized Beach house for a small family

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at 129 27th street over 4th of July weekend. The Beach house was perfect for our small family of four. The kitchen was well stocked, everything worked great. We had a wonderful time.

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Jean, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the 4th of July holiday at this property. We hope that you'll be able to come back again this summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sleep Deprivation

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Property location was the site of teen/young adult verbal and physical altercations that required police intervention on 2 consecutive nights between the hours of 10:00PM-4:30AM.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good overall experience

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
we left early so I was unable to mention a couple of items in need of attention in the unit: the shower hot water handle spins so is difficult to turn on and the kitchen sink drain (the one without the disposal) runs very sloww and seems to back up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed our vacation at this home.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It is very small but good for two adults and two young children. The carpets were very dirty we had to wear our shoes the whole time. It is in a great location. We really liked dealing with Burr White. They were very responsive and great to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

129 27th street Unit A (bottom)

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
You get what you pay for, but the place was defintiely livable. Great location. Lots of extras like spare beach towels, bikes, beach chairs, boogie board. BURR WHITE REALITY ARE AMAZING..FIXED EVERYTHING VERY FAST EVEN ON A SUNDAY.
There is an odor about the place, some people said it was like stale BO and others said it smelled like was only in the living room kitchen area, and we could not find the source even though we looked hard.

Manager responded on 4/1/2010:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and loved the property where you stayed. Our maintenance department has checked the unit and ensured the smell has been removed. We are always thankful for our guests’ feedback to help us provide the best product we can. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT location, walking distance to everything.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
GREAT location, walking distance to everything. Very clean and open. Great for a small family!

I'm definitely coming back next summer! This was a great place for my two kids and me. The patio was nice and big, we were out there most of the time. The only downside of the place is the car port. My Jeep Cherakee would not fit. Only good for a small compact car. Other than that, no complaints at all!

Manager responded on 4/1/2010:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are happy to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your vacation with us. Our goal is to make every guest’s experience amazing and it is great to hear when we have succeeded. We appreciate you sharing your comments and look forward to your visit next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I don't recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location - Food, Access to Beach

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Beach House

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nice for couple or small family. Walking distance to beach restaurants groceries pier. Disneyland 25 min drive. Washing machine in garage a plus. Large patio w/BBQ. Carport space very tight. Jeep Liberty barely fit. 1st time this property 3rd time with Burr White. Will stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review