reviews for: listing #100246 - Newport Beach, California House rental

New Luxury Escape with AIR CONDITIONING! Great for families!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $460 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,200 /wk
    $5,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We absolutely cannot express enough how much we loved staying at this house! We were walking distance to everything...location is awesome! The owners were quick to respond to anything that we needed and the home is beautiful! We are going to back to the same property this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

PERFECT location! Quiet neighborhood. Clean. Comfortable beds and living space. Close to all amenities. Once your car is parked in the garage / carport area, there is no need to drive or hassle w/ parking. You can walk to beach, walk to shopping, walk to restaurants / coffee shops, ride bikes along the boardwalk, and take the ferry to Balboa Island! All inclusive home provides some cruiser bikes, sand toys, beach chairs, boogie board. We brought a couple of our own bikes for a complete set of bikes, and a long lock to lock everything up in the side gate area and leave enough space for a car in the garage. Child and Baby amenities--Pack N Play, baby toys, crayons / art supplies etc.. were a PLUS for our grandkids. The owner left us a nice bottle of wine, was very helpful and attentive to our needs. A memorable trip that was great for family gatherings! I would definitely come back again as a meeting place for family from Northern and Southern CA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for families

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Great location, cleanliness of the house, helpful manager... All the things written in previous reviews are true! There are clearly written notebooks that address almost any question that might arise during the stay, including how to use the TV's. However, we kept so busy with other things, we never had the occasion to turn on one television!
Our group had two children under the age of 4, so the items that were there for kids were really helpful.
The one thing to know if you have small children is that the bedroom on the first floor (with bunk bed and trundle), while suitable for older kids, would not be OK for younger children because it feels isolated from the upstairs bedrooms. This could be a real plus, though, with children a bit older than ours.
We had a great time exploring the area...so much to do and see. We stayed two weeks and could have stayed for a month.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We LOVE this place!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

2014 marked our 2nd stay at this lovely home. We LOVE it. Close to the beach, walking distance to just about everything, and a fantastic owner! I hesitate to post such a glowing review, as we'd love to keep this secret to ourselves. I cannot find anything to fault, even the housekeepers are top notch. thanks again, we love you California!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly appointed and located

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We rented this house for our family of 4. Since the kids wanted to share the bunk bed, we didn't even use bedroom #2. The master suite was spacious and very comfortable. The house was in clean, updated condition and the owner is very accommodating, helpful, and hospitable if/when questions or issues arise - which was the case when we were there. Beds were comfortable, good quality. Highly recommend! We wish we could have stayed longer. Hopefully next time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

This place was absolutely great!! It is close to the beach, restaurants, grocery store, etc. The property was very clean and what you see is what you get. The owner was available to answer any of my concerns or questions and was extremely professional. It was nice that there were bikes, beach chairs, and beach toys available to use. I felt like I was at my own home away from home and will definitely look to return here in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Week!

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

We had an amazing stay this year in Newport Beach. We've been coming to the area for a number of years and this was one of the best trips yet. The house we stayed in this year really added to our comfort and enjoyment. It was perfectly appointed and ideally located...about a block from the beach. Our family of five was perfectly comfortable and there were things to do for everyone. From the DVD's to the board games no one was bored at the house. We also used the bikes everyday as well as the skim and boogie boards! We will be back next year!! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

reunion

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

We had an all women reunion and we had a blast. We laughed and talked so much that it's a wonder we didn't get kicked out past midnight- although the owner lives just above us. The rooms are airy, the bathrooms are very clean and welcome with all the amenities. The kitchen is operator friendly with all kitchenware available. It's real handy to have a parking lot right next to the house too in busy Newport Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best House EVER!!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We had the most amazing time at this place... Everything was perfect! The house was clean and there was even an awesome welcome package waiting for us upon arrival. This is the perfect house to rent if you have kids. The owners have so may toys available... bikes... beach toys... they have thought of everything. We are totally renting this house again!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Home Away from Home Beach Property!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

This was the first family trip we'd taken to Newport Beach and we will certainly be back!

The location was as described. It was only a two block walk to an incredible beach and boardwalk where we hung out every day! With the close driving proximity to Disney we were able to spend a wonderful day there, and another at SeaWorld. There is a grocery store and gelato and coffee shop just across the street! Perfect for quick family outings!

The property is absolutely beautiful and we felt very much at home. It had everything one would need for a family and more! You literally can pack your clothing and go, without all the "additional items" you often have to think about with children. The rental property owners have literally thought of everything and were extremely accommodating! It was also meticulously cleaned and well maintained.

I would absolutely recommend this property to all my friends and relatives!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, comfortable, convenient home; flexible and thoughful owner!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

WOW! we were so happy to discover this place. Arriving after a long drive from Utah we were greeted with a comfortable and thoughtful welcome, including a treat basket and spare pairs of flip-flops for our stay. The home is obviously in top shape - clean, comfortable, nicely decorated. It felt like home! From the linens to the room-darkening blinds, baby cribs to board games, etc - it definitely had all we needed for our week. The owners' attention to detail was exemplified when she brought new baby crib mattresses by in the middle of the week! She even wanted our little two-year olds to be totally comfortable!

The location and proximity to restaurants, grocery store and especially the BEACH is fantastic. Parking was simple - with a garage & carport, to boot! We drove only a couple of times during our stay... to Disneyland and an Angels game. Our family loved it!

We look forward to booking this place again soon for our next stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond our expectations!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

There were 10 of us from NC coming to a part of the country only one of us had ever been before. Matter of fact, we booked the place before it was ever furnished as the owner just seemed like a trust worthy person....we were not disappointed ! Everything about the place is top notch. We appreciated the nice beach chairs, the bikes, the grill....like I said, top notch! Highy recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Coastal Escape!

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This place was the perfect place for our family get together. The home is perfectly located! It is very clean and elegant. The owner is very accommodating and has thought of everything you need for a beach vacation - from sunscreen, flip-flops, beach chairs, umbrellas to luxurious beach towels! We were in no need of anything! The kitchen is well equipped. The owner even purchased a coffee grinder after I inquired about one! I can not say enough about the property. It is beautifully furnished and comfortable. I highly recommend Coastal Escape for your beach vacation home! If we have the opportunity to visit Newport Beach again, we will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway Home

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

What a great home for two families with teenagers! The bunk room was perfect for the teens as everyone had a bed and plenty of room to put things away. The master suites were gorgeous and stocked with everything we needed. The beach is only a short block and a half away and the teens enjoyed the boogie boards and bikes while the adults sat on the beach chairs and enjoyed the beautiful weather. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots, pans, oil, spices - everything you need to put together a quick meal. The owner has thought of everything - even some arts/crafts and games for the kids and a bottle of wine for the adults. This location is close to everything or just a bike ride away. We highly recommend this property and would love to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Classy Coastal Getaway Home!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

So thankful we chose this home for our recent vacation. We had three adults and three boys, ages 14, 11, and 8. We slept, dined, and relaxed in this home comfortably. The owner went out of her way to accomodate us. The boys loved the boogie boards and beach toys, while the adults lounged in the beach chairs provided. The linens and towels were new and nice, the furniture was comfy, and the decor was lovely. You are an easy one block walk to the beach, boardwalk, and pier. The kitchen was generously stocked with dishes, pots and pans, spices, appliances, everything you might need. The grocery store, Pavilions, is across the street. There are several restaurants a short walk away too! We had the best time and hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and new interior

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay as it is a close walk to Newport Pier and just a block off the beach. It is obvious that the interior was newly remodeled and made us very comfortable. The owners were very helpful and the place was very clean. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This Beach home is a gem and perfect for a retreat away from a busy life. It has recently been tastefully remodeled and decorated with all new furniture. The house is very clean, comfortable, and well stocked with about anything you could possibly need. The beach, restaurants, and a grocery store are all within walking distance. The owner went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. She recommended a local restaurant and made reservations for our first night in town. Very impressive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Model Home at the Beach

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

My family and I stayed for a quick get away last weekend. We were blown away by its comfort, amenities and the owners hospitality. The home is absolutely gorgeous, everything is brand new and it had everything that we needed... even some milk in the refrigerator ready for the kids in the morning before we had time to go to the grocery store (which is conveniently located directly across the street). We spent some time on the beach (sunblock included with the rental) and went on a walk and took our kids (8 and 6) to the park down the street. We were exhausted from a day outside and were again greeted by a beautiful rental with all of the comforts of home.

We cannot wait to go back for a longer vacation later in the summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review