reviews for: listing #100285 - Huron, Ohio House rental

Lake View House - 125 Steps to Lake Erie
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Forest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $400 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Just returned to Long Island after spending a wonderful week in Ohio. The house is exactly as described, we were 7 adults and the house was very comfortable. The views of the water are fabulous and there is so much to do in the area. We would definitely choose to stay here again in the future, the owner was a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice week

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

My wife, my kids and grandkids, spent a week there and found this home to be a great place. close to Lake Erie, close to Cedar Point, and more. most likely going back.
even played pool, eight ball, in the basement.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in great area!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at this lovely home. It was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. The owner and the person who checked us in/out were very nice. We had 4 adults and 2 small children and all were happy :) We'll want to stay here again some time!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely house near the lake

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

Our stay here was great. The owner was super about communication and the house was beautiful, big and comfortable with plenty of room for all 8 of us. We were close to downtown Huron and Sandusky, and the very nice public beach was only a 10 minute drive. The big front porch was a great place to enjoy morning coffee and the kids enjoyed having the pool table in the basement. The house had a lot of charm and character and was a great place to return to after a long day at Cedar Point. All in all our summer vacation was a "10" and staying here had a lot to do with that! Thanks for opening your home to us...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful house and a great vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying here! The rooms are bright and cheerful and very comfortable. Everything is in good condition - the bathrooms, the grill, the TV, the internet wifi, linens/towels. The owner and house manager were both friendly, responsive, and accommodating. We had lots of fun just hanging out at the house. I taught my young children and their cousins how to play pool (the pool table is also in great condition); We played catch in the yard and Trivial Pursuit at night; And we barbecued every night on the grill. Also, the house is a very short walk to an idyllic beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

The home was exactly as the owner stated, everything was clean and organized. Plenty of space for everyone to have some privacy, big bathrooms, and the shower worked great. Had fun with the pool table and hanging out on the big front porch. The owner communicated with me great all the way up to our check in date, and a lady met us there to walk us through the house and answer any questions. I reccomend this home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was an incredible home! We all walked around it in awe of the architectural details and the interior decorations! The master bedroom and third floor were huge! The kitchen had top of the line appliances. The beds were comfortable.
The front porch and the easy walk down to the lake were used a lot. The living room was a great place to gather with its comfortable furniture and huge table. It was convenient to all the Lake Erie attractions. A big storm came through while we were there and being an all brick house we didn't even hear it. The owner was great to work with and answered all my questions promptly. The gals that checked us in and out were great, too. We greatly enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer. Highly recommend this home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This home was incredible! We all walked around the whole place in awe of the architectural details, like all the neat built-ins, window seat, huge front porch, etc. The interior decoration was amazing, wonderful colors and furniture and top of the line appliances in the kitchen. Practically, we all loved our rooms, the beds were all comfortable. The master bedroom was huge! The third floor loft type room had a wood floor and was huge. We put our young girls up there and they loved it. The living area had a big table and lots of comfortable seating and was a great place for the family to hang out, eat and play games . It was fun to walk the short distance to the lake and see the lights of Cedar Point across the way. The owner was great to work with and the gals that checked us in and out were great, too. Highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A beautiful home, and very positive experience!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We just returned from our week's stay at this beautiful home. We were in town for a convention at Kalahari in Sandusky, which is just about an 8 minute's drive, door to door. The house gave us an opportunity to have a peaceful retreat from our hectic schedule at the convention center. The house is full of charm, and we were thrilled with the updated and modern kitchen and living room. The bedrooms upstairs are very spacious and the house in general allowed our group to have our own space when we needed to, whether it was relaxing on the front porch or taking a short walk down to the waterfront.

The owner, Tom, was so professional and accomodating with our requests and questions, and communication between us was excellent. Thank you, Tom, for making the rental of your beautiful home such an easy and enjoyable experience.

I highly recommend this charming home to anyone traveling to the Huron/Sandusky area. We didn't have time on this trip to go to Cedar Point, but the entrance is just a short drive from the house (maybe five to seven minutes away?) and we are already talking about coming back with a group to rent the house and visit the park.

We had a great week, and staying at the house just enhanced our experience that much more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this vacation home during our visit to Cedar Point!! So much better than having to stay in a hotel suite!! This house has a lot of character and is spacious with comfortable furniture, a front porch that you can hear the waves crashing against the rocks on the beach area!! Very relaxing and peaceful road where it is located!! I highly recommend to anyone wanting to have a nice place to stay while away from home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review