reviews for: listing #10030 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Sunset Sands Ocean Front Vacation Rental Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $375 /nt
    $1,075 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

"We had a wonderful time in this beautiful place. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable. The view from the condo is amazing. A truly great place to vacation. Hope to return again to beautiful San Diego!!!!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

"We had a wonderful time in this beautiful place. Thanks for making our stay so comfortable. The view from the condo is amazing. A truly great place to vacation. Hope to return again to beautiful San Diego!!!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

"The week definitely went by too quickly. We had a great time just relaxing in the sun and playing in the surf. Sure beats the 100+ temperature at home! I will miss the sound of the ocean at night and the fresh ocean air.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

"This is our last night of a week long stay, and no one wants to go home! Having just gotten back from Sea World, and spending a week on the beach, nothing could be worst than going back to rainy England! The apartment was brilliant, we enjoyed watching the dolphins, pelicans, and burning bodies! My brother spent a week surfing and skating and I spent my week shopping and sun bathing! Perfect! A fantastic week - couldn't have asked for better!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

"Great time! Great weather - love the place. Will be back next year!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

"Awesome times!! Great condo - dolphins right out front were great. Same time next year. Thanks so much."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

"This is a special place! We have had a great time. Fourth year - grandkids are Trey, 6, and Luke, 4. Everything in the apartment is set up for my pleasure! Thank you! This year we kept a monopoly game going. Trey loves boogie-boarding! Lots of laughs! I love it! Thanks again! Same time - next year!"

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

"Life is good! Had a blast!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

"This was my first vacation ever and my first with my wife and kids. The info you left was great. I enjoyed myself and the people so much that me and my wife are contemplating moving to San Diego and opening a tattoo shop. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful home. We will be back either for a another vacation or to be residents. I was able to show my daughter how to body surf and boogie-board, as my father showed me. Next year I will teach her to surf. Thank you again from me and my family."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

You thought of every convenience. Your pictures on the web do not do justice to this place. What a beautiful place to stay. We will be back one day. I felt as if I was at home and your guide was so wonderful to have, not knowing this area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

"What a wonderful time we had. The view is spectacular, the wildlife is super. Thank you so much - a memory we will never forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

"I had the best time! I come every year! I saw hundreds of dolphins! I love this place! Can't wait for next year! California, here we come! Sixth year! Great time! See you next year!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

"What a wonderful place - great view of the ocean and for people watching it, it couldn't be better. Condo is well appointed and comfy. Thanks for sharing your special place. We did see dolphins one day - and beautiful sunsets several nights. Had our fill of wonderful, fresh seafood. If you are looking to cook grill your own - Saska's Seafood Market has the best! We grilled swordfish and salmon! Now it is time to head home but I'm sure we will be back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook...

Review submitted: January 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

"My parents loved your place. Thanks again for the fair price and the flexibility. You sure know what a vacationer needs, don't you? You had everything from aluminum foil to spices to games and movies! So, how about you and I work a deal where I can just rent your place all year long. I wish."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review