reviews for: listing #100314 - Pensacola Beach, Florida House rental

Santa Rosa Dunes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Santa Rosa Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location and perfect for a family vacation with young children. The fishing pier was great for fishing and the deck gave us beautiful views of the bay. We hope to return to enjoy again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I'm pleased to get good reviews and know the families enjoyed their trip.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Very Nice Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Thanks David for allowing us to stay in your condo! It had everything we needed and you can honestly arrive with clothes, food, toothbrush and toothpaste and be set for the week! ha ha

The owner was very helpful and made sure everything was ok. We were there for PCC graduation so we had 3 couples and plenty of room with each of the couples having their own bathroom :-). Short walking distance to the public beach and access to the pool and kayak was an added bonus! My daughter played in the sand on the sound side - right behind condo - with no fear of waves, current, etc.

When we make it back to Pensacola Beach, we will definitely look this place up again!

Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I certainly appreciate good reviews and the family taking the time to write the review.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

What a nice condo. Actually, it's more like a townhouse as it's two stories. Two bedrooms and 2 baths upstairs and a bedroom and bath downstairs. Don't be fooled by the pictures, the rooms are larger than they look. David has everything you could possible need in the condo for cooking, cleaning, etc. I forgot my hair dryer and looked through the bathrooms and voila there was a hair dryer to use. The kitchen is very well equipped with more than enough dishes, cookware, flatware, casseroles, etc, etc. He even has spices the guests can use. All you need to bring are your clothes, toiletries, and food if you want to cook. The balcony is very large and is more the size of a patio, and it overlooks the sound and is covered. We had a one year old with us and he enjoyed the balcony quite a bit as he could see through the bars and the bars are close together so no worries about him getting his head between them. My daughter used the kayak and she and a friend went kayaking on the sound a couple of times and really enjoyed it. All in all, we really enjoyed ourselves there and it truly did feel like home away from home. Thanks David for allowing
us to rent your condo and providing us with so many things we didn't have to bring with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I certainly do appreciate the review and really enjoy knowing the guests enjoy their stay.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Had a great time! Dave was great to work with! He was very accommodating and concerned about our comfort and stay. Really enjoyed the location! Sitting on the balcony in the morning with a cup of coffee and occasionally seeing dolphins swim by was great. The sunsets at night from the balcony was an extra pleasure! Hope to be back!! Thanks, Dave!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I always welcome feedback especially the positive ones for I know the renters enjoyed their stay on Pensacola beach and my condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family vacation

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

we had a wonderful time staying in this rental. I would recommmend this to everyone the owner was very helpful to us in where to go and do things. We had 2 families and there was plenty of room for everyone with 3 teenagers, it was cozy and felt like home. It was in walking distance of a store and to the public beach across the road. We are planing on going back either in april or may so nice sitting on the balcony and drinking coffe and in evening watching the sunset. Can't say enough about how helpful the owner was all I can say is we will be back. Thank you very much for sharing you place with us

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: I take pleasure in families enjoying my condo, the beach and the area and do whatever I can to assist them in their trip to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Our family of five had an opportunity to spend our week- long fall break in this town home. We have a nine year old, a ten year old, and a sixteen year old. The location was perfect for all of us. We fished off the pier in the backyard, kayaked in the bay, swam in the very nice pool, played pool in the clubhouse, biked to Fort Pickens, and used the kitchen for our meals. We went to the beach across the street as well as the deserted beaches in the Fort Pickens, Gulf Islands National Seashore area.. The beaches were gorgeous, complete with seashells, dolphins, and of course clear water and white sand. We biked into town as well as after dinner. This is our sixth beach trip and because of this town house, it was our best. The house is stocked with whatever you need to swim, fish, or cook with. The 3 bikes were a bonus, too. The sunsets are gorgeous from the back of the unit and the dock. The house had plenty of room (and three tvs) for us all. We plan on returning to this house on our next vacation. The location was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm obviously happy to receive such a complimentary review and strive to do whatever possible so that my renters enjoy the condo and the area.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family and I were very happy with our stay. The owner of the property was very friendly, and helpful. The condo was very roomy and comfortable,was equipped with everything you need for preparing meals, plenty of linens,and towels. The private beach was perfect for my grandkids to play and explore. The public beach was just across the street. Very close to restaurants and shopping. The view from the balcony was beautiful. I would highly recommend this place. I plan to book it for my vacation next year.

Owners response: I'm very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at my condo and Pensacola Beach and hope to see you next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Beach House

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Our whole family enjoyed our week at the beach house. The owner was very accomodating to our vacation rental needs. The property is centrally located on the island and close to the trolley stop and the beaches. The drive to NAS Pensacola each day to see our Naval student was very easy from the house also. The small mart nearby was very handy to walk to if we needed anything. The view from the deck while having our morning coffee was breathtaking. We even saw several dolphins just off the shore one evening. The wifi worked great for our laptop and ipads as well. For the price of this beach house, I don't think we could have had a better time in Pensacola. We hope to get another Pensacola vacation sometime, and we will be looking to come and stay here again if it's possible. Thanks again David!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I was very pleased that your family enjoyed their visit and will come back again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Vacation Spot!!!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The house was exactly as pictured. Loved the view from the master bedroom. Pretty sunsets! Spent a lot of time on the back patio. The owner checked in regularly and made sure we always knew what was going on in the area. Great location. Couldn't ask for more for your money. Had everything we needed within walking distance. The shuttle that takes you to the boardwalk was wonderful. You can go there to eat, shop, listen to bands, enjoy the boardwalk beach, or just walk around. There is a quiet water bay beach, a Gulf wave beach, and a swimming pool right there where you stay.. We used all three. The dolphin cruise was worth every penney and reasonably priced(at $25 per person, you can take the whole family. Their is a convenience store 2 min. away, open 24 hrs. The local people are friendly and nice. The atmosphere is heaven on earth. If you love the beach and island living this is the place for you. We had a blast!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I was very pleased to read the review and I definitely wsnt to see everyone enjoy their visit to my condo and the area as much as possible.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation with family

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had the best time, property had everything you needed, town was close by. i strongly recommend this location for a great getaway with the family, relaxing and a lot of fun.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review