reviews for: listing #100318 - Leavenworth, Washington Cabin rental

Wanna Go Away Our River is Roaring!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Chiwawa River Pines
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $229 - $399 /nt
    $1,250 - $2,800 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Snowy getaway

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay! The cabin is very nicely done and has everything you could possibly need. It was very clean and the decor was great! My son loved the saddle barstools! We enjoyed our time snow shoeing around just as much as the time spent relaxing inside by the fire. We loved our stay so much so that within a week of coming home we had already booked our next visit! We are looking forward to coming back for Spring break with our family :) Thank you for sharing your getaway with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect venue for our snow adventure

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

We booked this house with the hopes of enjoying a long weekend full of snowy adventure and cozy comfort, and we were not disappointed.

The big yard doesn't get enough mention. Perhaps it's no big deal in the summertime, but in the winter, covered with 3 feet of snow, it becomes an Adventureland of forts, moats, castles and wars. There's a steep sledding slope leading to it that provided a rush of adrenaline even for the adults. The kids spent hours in the backyard, with the adults comfortably ensconced in the well-equipped kitchen, watching the through the large back windows.

I want to make sure people know about Lake Wenatchee State Park, only 10 to 15 minutes away. It makes a good all-day outing, with the kids moving from snowshoeing around the shoreline to snacking to sledding the relatively gentle and wide sledding hill. (The sledding hill at the home is a fast chute, an exciting ride for older kids, but a test of courage for the younger ones.) Our older kids and adults took turns cross-country skiing over beautiful groomed trails. At the main parking lot, passes are available for purchase at the automated booth. $20 per car when we went.

We made a big dent in the generous supply of dry firewood. There's something about coming in from the snow and staring at the crackling flames. It also helps in drying the soaking wet boots, gloves, and socks the kids bring in.

Everything else is as one would hope for in a good vacation home: comfortable beds, responsive owners, clean furnishings, a good kitchen, and a wild West theme down to the last quirky detail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Years Getaway

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this charming cabin, with our 5 adult children and 2 grandsons. The little boys loved all the western stuff, especially the saddle barstools! Even though our timing happened to be the one week there was no snow, we found plenty to do and had a ball. Would definitely visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

This is a very cozy, well constructed, well appointed and CLEAN mountain home nestled among tall pine & fir trees just a stone's throw away from the river.
The kitchen had everything we needed and then some. We came from Orlando Florida for a different type of Christmas this year. Instead of flip flops & tank tops, we opted for long johns & snow boots. Even though we thoroughly enjoyed all that Leavenworth had to offer, we kept finding ourselves leaning towards "heading back to the cabin" rather than stroll around town. It was a unanimous decision to come back during the summer time and bring our flip flops & tank tops. The owner Linda provided excellent "customer service" and promptly answered all questions. In a nutshell, the place greatly exceeded our expectations and made for some lifetime memories. I would highly recommend this place for any family or couple who just want to disappear for a few days. Stock up on groceries at Safeway, turn off the cell phone, and remove your wristwatch. That's exactly what we did and it made for an awesome vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you found yourself enjoying the joy of our winter wonderland!
The warmth of fire, and the fun family time.
Have a safe journey back to Florida and we hope to have you as guests another time. Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Love The Cabin And The Beautiful View!!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We love the cabin and the beautiful view! As we all sit around the fire, it feels like home. Thanks you for allowing us to stay as we enjoy a family Christmas trip. Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Get Away

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

Thank you for opening your beautiful home for our annual "Girls Getaway"of girlfriends of over 38 years duration (and of cousins for almost 60 years)
Some girls enjoyed a hike-All enjoyed the river, and the view is spectacular! We laughed all night then slept in your comfortable beds. Two girls even slept outside on the upper deck. We took and "Old time Photo" dressed like saloon girls, Which would of fit in perfectly with your decor. We enjoyed one more night of laughter and new memories. Our only complaint is that our stay was too short. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a lovely Place

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

What a lovely place. We did everything, except pan for gold! The tubing on the river was a hit with our children. Hope to be back with some friends next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved This Place!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We loved this place! We had a bachelorette party and decided to make it country themed to match the cabin. The decorations were cute, the sound of the river was so relaxing. The beds were super comfortable. "What more could you ask for." Just and inside joke.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time here. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. Wouldn't change a thing! Absolutely perfect........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

When Dawn Broke We Were Blown Away!

Review submitted: December 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

Our friends gathered here north of Leavenworth for the Oktoberfest and a mini vacation from our busy lives. Upon arriving, under the fall of night, we were intrigued by the cabin, the dark pines overhead, and the unseen quiet roar of a river in earshot. We could feel a tradition amongst us already building. When dawn broke, we were blown away by natures beauty and the slice of heaven this cabin was set upon. Our stay here was filled with laughs, stories, relaxation, and the hopes of coming back next year (and maybe this winter!) Be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Amazing Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

Pro's: We spent a weekend at this house with our friends - total of 4 adults and 4 children. We arrived to a spotless house that was beautiful and comfortable - we just felt so relaxed the moment we walked in the door. There are amazing views of the river from all different parts of the house and just listening to the river "white noise" is what perfects this wonderful experience. We brought our own food - but were pleasantly surprised by how stocked the kitchen already was with both cooking ware and food (there was even a waffle maker)!
Con's: It is a good 20 minutes+ to Leavenworth so if you want to be near town this won't work from you. In my opinion the distance is a small price to pay for the beautiful surroundings!
I definitely plan to come back - the owner was great to deal with and the house exceeded expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Cabin Getaway Ever!

Review submitted: October 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This cabin was absolutely wonderful! Much larger than we anticipated and very spacious! Definitely amazed by the Wild Western theme in the home especially the horse saddle bar stools. The western themed wooden statues and wall decorations were the perfect authentic touch! It had everything you could possibly want; the kitchen had more utensils and cookware than I've seen. I really liked the fact that it was spotlessly clean. It was beautifully decorated too. This cabin has the best of everything. If it weren't for changing duty stations I would definitely plan on coming back again...and again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

What an amazing getaway!! We thoroughly enjoyed the house and all it had to offer. The river was beautiful and listening to it was so relaxing. We experienced panning for gold for the first time, which was a lot of fun! I loved the private deck off the master bedroom where we could enjoy our morning coffee and evening drink. There was nothing we needed the whole time we were there. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

We were very happy with how clean and well maintained all the facilities were. The western theme throughout the property gave charm, character and gave the children lots to look at. The bunk bed was
huge and also a big hit with the children.
It was lovely to wake up in the morning to the sound of the rushing river and even better was the view overlooking the river from the back deck. A great place to have a cup of coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening.
The air conditioning was very welcome to come home to after being out in the heat all day.
The highlight of the trip was the river tubing through Leavenworth! We hiked around the area and it feels as if you're miles away from everything even though Leavenworth was only 30 minutes drive away.
There is no Wifi and ltd channels on TV which we as parents liked and even though our 13 year old complained bitterly at the beginning, by the end she admitted the benefit of interacting more with the family.
What a great time we had and what a great spot to stay at. We will definitely hope to be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's always a pleasure to hear our guests had a great time. We do have 240 channels on direct tv satellite, but so many of the channels are R rated, and because of our concern with children accidentally seeing something inappropriate we blocked those channels. The code to over ride the block is in the Wanna Go Away instruction book. Hope to see you back again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June Retreat

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

3couples recently stayed at this property and found it clean and well equipped. Convenient launch point for our two bike routes. Wish they had wifi and better tv (I know you're not supposed to watch tv on this kind of vacation , but wimbledon was on). The theme is perfectly suited and impressively drenched in western motif. Wish we had a week to stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Family Fun

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

We were nearly in tears when we had to leave this FANTASTIC vacation home. The location is perfect. Not only is this a beautiful cabin, but the porch is huge with a lovely view of the river. Head down the path to the big open area below which is perfect for games and is located next to the beautiful river. There is a firepit for evening campfire time. Our grandkids thought they were in paradise!
At night you fall asleep with the soothing sound of the river. The beds are very comfortable, and this cabin is spotless. The kitchen had everything we needed. The owners have obviously enjoyed collecting furnishings, as you will see Western themed decor in every room. We had a wonderful time and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are thrilled you loved our cabin. We are kind of partial to it too! Ha! Ha! The cowboy and Indian theme was a kick collecting. It's hard to stop. We know if you ever have an opportunity to come back in the winter, you'd be thrilled with the fun sledding right at your front door, along with snow shoeing, cross country skiing, snowmobiling, and the enjoyment of the winter wonderland views. Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful cabin with all you could ask for in a get away!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We had a great time! Our friends came in from out of town and we took off for the mountains for a few nights. The house was spacious enough for our 2 families (4 adults and 3 kids) and provided lots of comfy sitting and sleeping areas. We loved the decor and the kids especially loved the saddle bar stools. We had to install a sharing schedule so everyone got ample turns sitting on them for meals! The kitchen is well stocked and could probably provide anything you forgot! The river is a great place to skip rocks and get some fresh air. This is a great place for up to 3 families to share and has plenty of space to spread out! We look forward to returning again some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get away!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Fantastic time, very comfortable home, this is my third time renting from VRBO and this home was the most stocked, had everything we needed. Location was great, sound of roaring river, priceless! Would rent this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Getaway Location!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

My family and I stayed for a week at this beautiful Cabin in the woods. The place was very clean and comfortable not to mention the cowboy theme! the kitchen is well stocked with pantry items and cooking utensils. There is good fishing in the area, we had a lot of success. We plan on staying here again next year, and have recommended this property to several of our friends. Linda was very helpful and professional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family getaway

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The cabin was beautiful. Everything we needed for a relaxing weekend was there.Our grandkids loved it.We had a wonderful weekend and would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed staying in our cabin. I appreciate you taking the time. Repeat guests get 10% off of their next rental, so if you do come back please remind me you are one of our special return guests. Have a great summer and DO come back and enjoy some Relaxing vacation time. Linda " Wanna Go Away?"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

What a wonderful home in a beautiful setting! The western themed décor is an experience in itself. Combine that with the soothing rush of the Chiwawa River and you have a relaxing getaway. This home has all the conveniences of a well equipped kitchen...just bring your food. The beds are very comfortable with premium linens. It is VERY clean and in a quiet neighborhood. The large, flat, open area down by the river is perfect for volleyball, badminton, Frisbees or just making your own fun. It's a perfect place for families. Linda promptly answered our questions and made sure our stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to "Go Away" again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The cowboy and Indian theme has been so much fun to do, it has taken us years of collecting to gather all the fun things you will see in the cabin. My husband was a calf roper in Jr rodeo's when he was a child, so the cowboy theme comes from that, the Indian theme just had to go along to make it fun. It tickles us to hear how much every one enjoys this, Glad you got to experience the fun. Hope to have you around our camp fire again one day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The soothing sounds of the river will lull you to sleep, very peaceful and quiet.

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We had a wonderful sister weekend in this amazing house. Loved the western decor and the house was very clean and the beds were super comfy. We had coffee on the deck in the morning listening to the river and the birds, it was very peaceful and quiet here. There wasn't a pizza pan or a regular toaster but we made do and loved our stay, we would definatley stay here again. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house with us. We would like to come back when the weather warms up a bit. Thanks again :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A weekend away

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Great time, excellent location. House included everything you would need for week or weekend away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This place is AMAZING! The interior is cozy & inviting, the beds are amazingly comfortable, the sound of the river is soothing and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. Downtown Leavenworth is about 18 miles away & totally worth a visit. The photos listed give you just a taste of how fabulous this place is. We will definately be back! Thank you Linda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you were happy with our Wanna Go Away cabin. It is our goal to make each guest as comfortable and relaxed as they deserve on their holiday. We love to hear what our guests have to say about their stay. So thank you for taking the time to let us you know how pleased you were.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

This cabin is beautiful! Has everything you need for perfect gateway! You will love it! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We love it when our guests are so pleased with there choice of being our guest. There are many choices and sometimes it is hard to know what you missed if you chose a different location, but your review will help someone make a good choice and choose Wanna Go Away for their next get away.
Linda

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great cabin!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

Really neat cabin! We had a great relaxing weekend. The only thing is we did not realize that the cabin was located pretty much in Plain, 20 mins outside Leavenworth. We would have meal planned differently. Next time we will be better prepared! Would like to go back again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: There are two stores within 5 minutes of the cabin either way you go, with another one 10 minutes away. We have our place marked on vrbo's map, sorry you didn't understand down town is a ways away for the big Safeway store. It sounds like you still enjoyed yourself, and I am glad to hear that. Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Quiet Getaway!

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Six of us stayed for two nights and had a great time! No issues with space, it was exactly as depicted in the pictures and very clean! No surprises with this one, and fairly priced. It was a bit early for snow, but I can see how that bunny hill would be perfect for sledding once it does. The details of the decor and theme were adorable, and the owners have obviously put their hearts into making it a cozy home. Thanks for a really great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful setting

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

We rented the house for our Leavenworth Christmas tree lighting vacation....We all loved it! The cabin was well stocked and VERY clean! We have rented cabins in the area for 10 years now and this one was the cleanest and had the most magical setting on a wooded lot with the rushing river. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We will love to have you as a return guest, please be sure I know you are returning and you will get a 10% discount on your next rental.
SEE you soon. Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Go Away...then Come Back

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Better than home away from home! Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Trails from the Buckaroo's

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Dear Jim & Linda
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your Wild West cabin. This place has True Grit. We were spurred into saddling up for a good time. These lonesome doves enjoyed the good , the bad, & the ugly---and it didn't cost us a fistful of dollars! We almost missed the 3:10 to Yuma, but our stagecoach left on time. Visiting just one time would be ..... unforgiven
Happy trails, partners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your cabin

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Thank you for sharing your cabin. We had a great time getting into the "Western" feel of the place, exploring the rivers and eccentric Leavenworth and even enjoying a little Short Circuit one night. Have to say the dolls gave some of us a bit of a scare, but it is all part of the Great Outdoors!
Thank you again, your "Wanna Go Away Cabin" really made the 2012 summer.
Sheers and happy trails

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

I went to the "Wanna Go Away" cabin with my family the other weekend. The cabin is very clean, and the detailing that went into the construction surpassed my expectations. The master bath in the master bedroom is very relaxing. The cabin sits ontop of a hill, so be prepared to walk up/down a good sized slope to get to the river. The river area is flat with a good sized lawn and fire pit, perfect for S'mores. We will definitely try to go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Which ever season you stay at Wanna go Away, the river is a site to behold, summer the beach is where you want to be, In the fall the leaves are all aglow with their colors of autumn, winter you will watch it freeze and cover along the edges with snow, nothing more fun than sledding on our hill. Spring the water rushes with the sound of a roaring rain storm.
Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing get away for the whole family!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

My family and I stayed at this cabin and it was absolutely amazing! Beautiful and comfortable great for all ages! My kids had a great time playing at the river, and on the deck! So nice to have such a fully equipped house so we didn't have to worry about a thing! With 3 little kids (all under 5), we don't feel like we get a vacation even when we go on vacation, but here we did! It was peaceful, relaxing, but still fun with lots to do so the kids weren't bored, but the parents weren't stressed! We look forward to coming time and time again! Great owners as well...very quick communication and very easy to work with! Thank you thank you thank you for such a great weekend away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our grandchildren have grown up playing on the river, sledding the incredible sledding hill we have, playing games with the glow of the fireplace behind them. The best of the best of our memories are all wrapped around our cabin! We are so happy to share this with such wonderful people. Remember, there is still lots of fun things to do, fishing is spectacular, in our many lakes and rivers, out the front door and you can cross country ski, snowmobile, and make wonderful snow forts in the winter, walk or ride bikes on our nice private roads. Raft or kayak our rivers all summer long.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

romantic get away

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

this was the perfect place to have our 2nd anniversary. The weather was a perfect 85, quiet, many places close by to hike and swim. Everything inside was very unique and fun. We felt very pampered. Thanks again for the great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A really great place

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We spent 2 nights and everything was great. My wife didn't want to leave. We spent a lot of time on the deck just watching the river. Everything we needed was available. No stress, no worries. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our cabin.
It is a wonderful place to sit back and relax. The rushing river sound
Really helps sooth the soul and cleanse all your stress away! I have always
Ran away to our cabin to get rid of my anxieties.
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Must Stay

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

Do not stay in downtown Leavenworth! Instead treat yourself to a leisurely 30 minute drive to this spectacular cabin home. The owners were so generous to share this custom built retreat. This cabin has everything and there is no reason to search any further. We stayed here when temperatures were in the 90s. It was nice to sit out on the shady deck, but still be able to escape to the fully air conditioned cabin during the hottest part of the day. We would love to return in the fall or winter to enjoy the beautiful stone fireplace in the living room. We could not recommend this place enough! Enjoy!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The drive to Leavenworth is not only leisurely, it is a scenic tourist route, with majestic mountain views, passing the unique town of Plain on your way. On the drive you pass some of our famous wineries, you might want to stop and visit there tasting rooms. When you return the roar of the river awaits you, along with a nice toasty fire.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation in Years!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

This was without a doubt a very pleasant and extremely enjoyable vacation. We couldn't have been happier with the Cabin, it was a very beautiful and private getaway. The cabin sits in the middle of trees just off the road, and has another privately owned cabin on either side, of which both were empty the entire time we were there. Completely private and relaxing setting, the river is just a stones throw from the cabin in back. You just walk down a nice little trail thru the trees, the cabin sits above the river and you can look right down on the water off the expansive rear deck or from the private deck off the master bedroom upstairs. We had the time of our lives, and encourage anyone to stay here and have some fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Paul, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabin. The sound of this rushing river has a wonderful calming effect, I am glad you got the chance to enjoy it. If you ever find you want to come back to our area, repeat guests get 10% off of their next rental. Best to you and your family! Linda

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review