reviews for: listing #10034 - Asheville, North Carolina Chalet rental

Romantic Joy Chalet w/Massage Chair/HotTub/FP/King Bed/WiFi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wildwood
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $149 /nt
    $750 - $850 /wk

sort by:

All The Comforts Of Home (And a Whole Lot More!)

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

If you're planning to spend a few days in the Asheville area, I can’t think of a more relaxing, comfortable, convenient property than the Joy Chalet.

My wife and I arrived at Joy Chalet following a rigorous seven-hour drive (with heavy traffic and even heavier rain). Once we unloaded the car I plopped down in the living room and took in the surroundings. The sofa and throws are luxuriously comfortable, the artwork fun, eclectic and representative of the Asheville community. The overall effect is immediate and soothing, like returning home after an arduous journey. I felt myself unwinding with each passing minute.

The kitchen is surprisingly large and well-appointed, with topnotch appliances, cookware and utensils. Conveniently located around the perimeter of the kitchen is a pantry, hidden washer and dryer, and a small powder room.

One of the finest features of Joy Chalet is the screened porch behind the kitchen. Every evening my wife and I relaxed in the wicker chairs (she with her wine and I with my beer) until well after dark. The forest behind the chalet is dense and peaceful; a perfect place to pass the time.

Upstairs in the loft is the king bed, with a plush, pillow-top mattress and luxurious, high thread count linens. The bathroom features a nice, deep jetted tub/shower combination along with high quality cotton towels. And the safety bar on the wall next to the tub is a much appreciated extra.

Joy Chalet is located on a semi-private lot on the end of a cul-de-sac within a densely wooded, friendly community of similarly-designed chalets and homes. It is less than twenty minutes south of Downtown Asheville via I-26.

The owner, Stephanie, thoughtfully provided countless small touches that added to our stay. One of them was an Ingles Advantage Card, which we took full advantage of on the first full day of our visit. The nearby Ingles supermarket was large and clean, with an outstanding selection and surprisingly low prices.

Joy Chalet is perfect for a busy professional couple to unwind for a few days and enjoy a second honeymoon. It s worthy of our highest recommendation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed staying at the "Joy" Chalet so much. We took everything we thought we would need. Turns out all we need was our clothes. Everything we could have dreamed of needing was in the chalet. The attention to detail, from plastic wrap to the hair dryer was provided, it was absolutely amazing. The chalet is so beautiful. We appreciated the brochures of all the places to eat, the activities(and there is a lot to do) and maps. We will most definitely be back there. Stephanie is absolutely the nicest lady in ashville. She is very attentive to all your needs. So glad we chose ashville and the "Joy" Chalet.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful week at the Joy Chalet

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Joy Chalet. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and massage chair after a day of hiking. One thing that was particularly gratifying was how well organized everything was - it felt like any question a guest could have was anticipated and answered (where to eat, what to do, how things work, etc.). It's a perfect place to relax and enjoy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joy Chalet is everything you would want & more!!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

It was the first time we ever stayed in a rental home and we were so glad we did. Nothing was overlooked at Joy Chalet. Hot tub, grill, fireplace, luxurious king bed and the amazing massage chair. A very cozy home. The area is just lovely and it made us start a discussion about moving to the Asheville area where there are seasons but much milder than where we live now.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful place to stay!!

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

We had never been to the asheville area before. We were not disappointed. First of all the Joy cabin was wonderful! Easy to find, close to everything and perfect for 2 people. We had a wonderful living room sitting area with a fireplace. The kitchen was much larger than we thought it would be and with great appliances!! We enjoyed the hot tub and the bed was great upstairs. We slept the first morning till after 8 am!! We don't usually do that. The shower was great also there were lots of hangers and a big closet. It was nice to have the 2 day Biltmore pass waiting for us. We really enjoyed Biltmore. We will come back and would recommend Joy highly to stay at…the Blue Ridge Parkway was amazing…

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trip to Western North Carolina

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Very nice, clean and inviting cabin. Stephanie was a joy to work with and very willing to please us. Convenience to the airport was important and we were just close enough and yet not bothered with noise. House hunting all day was tiring but it was so nice to come back to a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and restful, just like home without the s

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

We stayed at the Joy Chalet for a week in July. It was delightful. The house was comfortable and included all the comforts of home. We made good use of the kitchen and patio/hot tub. Everything was clean and intuitive and made us feel like we were being taken care of.
It is convenient to asheville and Hendersonville and Brevard and many of the places we wanted to go, Biltmore and Blue Ridge Parkway. We spent the week exploring and it was a great base to explore from.
We always enjoyed coming home at night and relaxing in our lovely house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Joy Chalet was the perfect place for our week in the Asheville area. Quiet residential area with a wooded back yard, yet close to the city, makes this a perfect location. The chalet is clean and well-maintained. It had everything we needed for cooking, picnicking and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again for our future visits to Asheville.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything you could think of - and more was here!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

What a lovely, comfortable, indulgent, immaculate place to stay. I enjoyed a week on my own at Joy Chalet, and explored the asheville area with ease from its great location - Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore, Asheville and Hendersonville all so easy to get to. Totally spoiled for choice with nearby restaurants and the house has a huge kitchen with everything you need to prepare meals. One day it poured rain all day and I decided to just stay in and relax, moving from the hot tub to the massage chair to the huge, comfortable couch in the living room - bliss! The back yard is lovely, very green with beautiful ivy covered trees and birdsong all day long.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A truly Joyfull experience!

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We're both from the UK and after a rather traumatic year previously we were in need of a good holiday and are thankful that all is now well again. We've been coming to the Blue Ridge Mountains for many years now and love it for its beautiful scenery and friendly people although we have not spent a great deal of time in the Asheville area. I am so delighted we found Joy Chalet to spend our time in and what a "joy" it proved to be. Our first impressions when we entered were "wow what a lovely place". It has been so well thought out and every need was catered for, lovely furnishings and décor and extremely comfortable. We loved spending time on the deck with our sundowners often staying till dark and listening to the night sounds of the forest and seeing the occasional turkey walk by in the yard. The area has so much to offer and is close to good shops and restaurants. Stephanie and Robert were very friendly and helpful and we thank you both very much and, hopefully, we will be able to return to Joy Chalet again in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Upscale, romantic couples retreat!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Our time spent at joy chalet was very much like staying at a five star resort. All the lovely amenities including the hot tub, massage chair,
wonderful comfortable bed with high quality linens helped to make us feel pampered. We especially enjoyed the location of the chalet which had nature all around to behold and close to all the things we enjoy doing: hiking, golfing, The Biltmore Estate, sight seeing, lovely restaurants, and both asheville and Hendersonville. The service that both Stephanie and Robert provide is impeccable from start to finish!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous week!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The Joy Chalet was a most comfortable and well appointed cabin to spend our week away in the mountains. Situated between Asheville and Hendersonville was a plus, as we enjoyed touring Asheville and had friends in Hendersonville. We appreciated the book of suggestions/recommendations left for us at the Chalet as well as all of the brochures and eating suggestions.
We will recommend the Joy Chalet and any of the other larger rentals by this owner.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Our stay at the Joy Chalet was one of the most, if not the most, relaxing and enjoyable experiences. There was nothing lacking in this quiet, peaceful, comfortable home. The owners were very easy and pleasant to work with at every point in our venture. The location of the home was perfect! Not too far from town, but in a quiet, serene setting. There is nothing to dislike about this home! The living space was comfortable but the best part was the bed. Oh how comfortable it was! The hot tub on the back screened porch was so nice, as were the chairs on the same porch. The very, very best part was the cleanliness of the home. Everything was perfect!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Royal Treatment

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

Everything about Joy Chalet is marvelous. The furnishings are sumptuous and artwork is everywhere (even under the steps). The bed is the most comfortable I've been in for a long time. I would have loved to have taken it home with me along with the what? 1000 thread count sheets. Luxurious. The hot tub was sparkling and was oh so welcome on those cool evenings. Sitting on the back porch watching the squirrels and the birds was a restful pasttime.
Joy Chalet was stocked with everything you need for a long week-end or in our case a week. It was a true pleasure to spend time in this charming abode while in the Asheville area.
Thank you, Stephanie & Robert for sharing this gem.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow! The Joy Chalet was our home away from home…"

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

What an awesome place. The Joy Chalet had everything we needed and then some. Thank you, Stephanie, for making sure our stay was exactly what we needed. We will definitely recommend the Joy Chalet to our family and friends. Our time in NC went so quickly and we are ready to come back. The Joy Chalet is only a short drive to The Biltmore, Dupont Forest Park (beautiful waterfalls and hiking), downtown asheville, and many fantastic places to dine. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

“What a Way to Relax!!!”

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to the Joy Chalet. It was just as great as the last time. Every time we are able to get away, it is usually at the end of the "stressful times". And the Chalet is just what the doctor ordered.

The relaxed pace was made to order for us. Days spent sleeping in, lounging around, or soaking in the hot tub. Nights brought great dinners in asheville. The decor adds to the romance of the Chalet. Everything in its place & nothing left to chance. Thanks for making it perfect!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"What an awesome chalet."

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

From the moment I walked in, I felt at home. The chalet was very well appointed and extremely clean. Everything anyone could possibly need was provided. Very convenient to major highways and all the attractions. Although close to the airport it felt secluded with trees everywhere and the backyard led to a wooded area with a lovely path to a stream and a swing hanging from the trees. The hot tub was great. I loved staying so much that I extended my stay for 2 more days. I took my dog with me and the area is so dog friendly. I took him just about everywhere I went. I am definitely going to return to the Joy Chalet and I highly recommend staying there; you won't be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome 5 Star Chalet!!!"

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Look no more!!! This is the best little chalet that I've ever stayed in. It is so clean and a very relaxing environment. Everything is well instructed so there are no questions or lost time in trying to figure out how anything works. One of my favorite things about this chalet is the Fireplace. The logs look and feel so real but you just touch a button to light and do the same to turn it off. Another thing I like is the massage chair. This was so soothing after a day of touring and hiking trails. Then, the hot tub and jacuzzi are both nice and felt so good after a long day. This chalet is very clean and the linens are great. The towels are soft and just the right thickness. The bed is very comfortable and the sheets are as well. There are other chalets around but the way it sits among others, it's very private. We didn't hear or barely see anyone the entire time we were there. I loved the location. It's very close to everything but yet far enough away that you felt like you were secluded from everything. Our main goal was to tour the Parkway. It was so beautiful this time of year. We toured all the way to Virginia before turning around and heading back to our cabin. Stephanie and Robert are wonderful people to rent from. The little things that they have done to this home are wonderful. The home is decorated beautifully and all of the appliances are very up to date. Time we walked in the door, I knew I had made a great choice of where my husband and I were going to spend our vacation! We both loved it and plan to be back! Thanks Stephanie and Robert!
- Natchez, MS

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Serenity and Security"

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed at 9-day stay at the Joy Chalet. While we toured that area of NC, we spent a fair amount of time in the chalet. We found it to have everything we needed (and lots more) in a home away from home. We loved the hot tub, and it was clean and ready to go when we arrived. It stayed that way during our entire visit -- always ready. I found it difficult to get my husband out of the massage chair, and admittedly it is incredible. We expected we might not sleep well, as the bed would be strange to us; however, we found the bed to be absolutely divine. We slept well each and every night we were there. You will love the sheets! You'll also love the walk through the woods down to the creek where you will find a double wooden swing hanging from a tree at the edge of the creek. We saw lots of wild turkeys throughout the asheville/Hendersonville/Flat Rock areas, and we even saw some strolling across the path that leads from the chalet to the creek. We felt very safe and secure in the Joy Chalet. All TVs worked well and wi-fi was an added bonus. Stephanie called to make sure we had settled in and found everything to be satisfactory. She would have been available to us at the drop of a hat, should we have needed her. But, the Joy Chalet met our every need from the beginning of our stay through our last day there. We were able to have our Rottweiler and Coton de Tulear with us, and we learned the asheville area is very pet friendly. One day while walking through the neighborhood, a sheriff's deputy stopped his car to offer us biscuits for our dogs. We are seriously contemplating relocating to that area within the next couple of years.
- Tanya & Les, Warsaw, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Outstanding Experience!"

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Joy Chalet. Extremely convenient to everywhere (Biltmore, WNC Farmers Market, downtown asheville, Blue Ridge Pkwy, I could go on and on). The Chalet itself is extremely well equipped. I consider myself a better than average cook and they had all the supplies to ensure that I could make any meal. Spices in the cabinet and great "gadgets". Living room was comfortable and cozy and the sleeping loft was outstanding - comfortable bed and linens and quiet enough to take a nap while your spouse caught the game on tv. The hot tub on the screen enclosed patio was delightful and the whole back area is pretty much private. There was a nice swing down the path near a creek as well. The owners have thought of every need for us to enjoy our stay. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

"Everything you need, and then some!" We were extremely pleased with our stay at Joy Chalet. Everything we could have asked for was provided, including restaurant recommendations, explicit directions on how to use everything in the house, a well-stocked kitchen, even a massage chair to use after those hikes in the mountains, just to name a few. Check-in was a breeze, and the owners have gone out of their way to make each renter feel right at home. We loved it!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

"Fantastic!!!" The Joy Chalet was exactly what we were looking for - off the beaten path, but not too far, privacy, luxurious - yet comfortable, completely furnished - also stocked with books, movies, games, folder with: chalet instructions, directions, restaurant menus, places to see, grocery saver shopping card, etc... All of our needs were met and expectations exceeded. From my first inquiry through checking out, we had fantastic service. We felt very pampered, and honestly, did not want to leave.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We stayed at the Joy Chalet just before Christmas and it more than met our expectations. It was cozy, inviting, and warm and met every need we could think of. We enjoyed the movie selection, the fire place, and the kitchen as well as the hot tub. The bed was very comfortable and everything was extremely clean - something we enjoyed very much as we have not always had the same experience. Asheville is beautiful and I always enjoy coming back. The location was excellent as well. Many of the cabins in the area are over a half hour away from downtown. The proprietors of the Joy Chalet had thought of everything. Even if we had not been there before, there was information available for what the town had to offer including coupons and discount cards for the grocery store! It was a wonderful experience! Wish we had more time there!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

My wife Lauren and I had a great time in
the Asheville area. Staying at the Joy
Chalet was wonderfully convenient to
both the Dupont State Park and Biltmore
House which were everything we expected.
Thank you so much for all the special
touches you add to make the chalet so
cozy and comfortable. I am seriously
considering purchasing one of those
massage chairs. I felt especially
spoiled. Thanks again. Chris

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2010

What a wonderful place to relax! It was absolutely perfect! The home was beautifully decorated and definitely made you feel as though you were in your own home. Stephanie and Robert are the perfect hosts, from the guest book with things to see and do, places to go and even a grocery savings card. You don't find these amenities in hotels or condos. Simply the best!!! I would recommend to anybody to stay at homes owned by Stephanie and Robert, you won't be sorry, you will be spoiled!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

David and I stayed at the Joy Chalet Sept 11-20th, 2010. We knew this was going to be a fabulous place from the pictures, but we were totally shocked at how much better in person it truely is. The location is perfect, seclued and peaceful, but still very easy access to everthing around. There is so much to see and do in this beautiful area of this country. The chalet is equipped with everything you will need. We really enjoyed the hot tub after a day of sightseeing. Thanks Stephanie and Robert for sharing your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Comment rating: Positive

We had a wonderful, restful, relaxing honeymoon at
the Joy Chalet last week. I can't think of anything
that was wrong or amiss. We enjoyed the hot tub!
We also enjoyed the close proximity to Asheville,
Hendersonville, and Lake Lure.
The neighborhood is quiet. There are some really
good places to eat just a short distance away, in all
price ranges.
We highly recommend the Joy chalet!!! Thanks for a
great experience!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Tom and I just spent a wonderful week at the lovely Joy Chalet which is elegantly appointed. There was not one item missing for our comfort and enJOYment. The kitchen is also well equipped- supplying also a large assortment of spices! The Chalet is tucked away in a cul de sac providing a private and peaceful environment. Make sure to pick up a rack of ribs at 12 Bones - it's worth it. Need to visit the Biltmore (audio tour is great, Biltmore vine tour (buy some vine to take home- it's excellent), drive the Blue Ridge Parkway- stop at Linville Falls on the way to Blowing Rock - , Spend a day at Chimney Rock, have lunch in Hendersenville and dinner in Asheville. There is plenty to see and do. Just bring your clothes and private toiletries. Stephanie supplies the rest! Binder on kitchen table is very helfful. We had a great time. Sandra & Tom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

My husband and I spent 07/25th thru 08/01 at the Joy Chalet. It was very comfortable and decorated beautifully. Stephanie & Robert think of everything to make it a home not just a house to rent. We loved the hot tub and I totally enjoyed the massage chair (Jim didn't get a chance to use it but once!). Our 2 Shihapoos also enjoyed the yard and porch with all the wild life to watch. We would reccomend the location and the house to anyone interested in staying the the Ashville area. Paddi & Jim LaChance - Zukauskas. Chas, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The
Joy Chalet provided everything we needed to relax
and be pampered after long days of hiking,
horseback riding, swimming, etc. It was so helpful
to have a well-stocked kitchen in terms of pots,
pans, and appliances; it made it easy to cook for
ourselves throughout the week. Everything was
extremely clean and comfortable, and it made for a
fabulous week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Ellen and I spent a lovely week at the Joy chalet over July 4th week. We thouroughly enjoyed the back porch for morning coffee in the cool air listening to all of the birds and their sweet songs. The hot tub was very relaxing in the evening and very private. The location was near everything we chose to do from hiking to shopping in Asheville, Hendersonville and Black Mountain and general rubber necking on the parkway from Boone to Cherokee.
The accomadations were absolutely wonderful and the bed was fabulously comfortable to the point it is what we are looking at for home. Stephanie and Robert have thought of everything you need to make your stay comfortable and easy down to the needles and thread and eyeglass repair kit.
We will recomend this to anyone..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

What a wonderful place to 'get away from it all!'. We had a wonderful, RELAXING week. Our little terrier also had such fun meeting all the neighborhood dogs on our frequent walks. Much cooler weather that SW Fl........so we enjoyed that as well. Our two trips to lake Lure were the highlights of our sightseeing adventures. Thanks so much to Stephanie and Robert for having all the amenities at their JOY chalet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joy Chalet - Easter week

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Loved the Joy Chalet! This was our 2nd stay in one of Stephanie & Robert's vacation rentals (stayed next door in the Dream Chalet in Nov '09). We were just as please with the Joy Chalet as we were with our first visit. The home is beautifully decorated and includes all of the amenities you would ever need. Just as if being at home - with the added bonus of a hot tub and a massage chair, and a wonderfully comfortable bed!
This house is just perfect for two. The location is convenient to all of the wonderful attractions in the area. Just a few mins down the interstate nearby and you are in Asheville, or the other direction to Hendersonville & Flat Rock. Brevard County is close with all the wonderful waterfalls you can hike to. Chimney Rock and Lake Lure are a short drive - and worth a vist. We drove to Linville Caverns, Linville Falls (both awesome) and stopped at the "top" of the Eastern US (Mt. Mitchell) on the way back. The Blue Ridge Parkway runs nearby.
We also went gem mining on this visit - plenty of those places to choose from that are less than 2 hrs away.
I know I'll be calling for another reservation here when I plan my next trip to the NC mountains. Thanks Stephanie & Robert for offering such delightful "homes away from home"

-Dawn, Morehead City, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Loved the Joy Chalet! This was our 2nd stay in one of Stephanie & Robert's vacation rentals (stayed next door in the Dream Chalet in Nov '09). We were just as please with the Joy Chalet as we were with our first visit. The home is beautifully decorated and includes all of the amenities you would ever need. Just as if being at home - with the added bonus of a hot tub and a massage chair, and a wonderfully comfortable bed!

This house is just perfect for two. The location is convenient to all of the wonderful attractions in the area. Just a few mins down the interstate nearby and you are in Asheville, or the other direction to Hendersonville & Flat Rock. Brevard County is close with all the wonderful waterfalls you can hike to. Chimney Rock and Lake Lure are a short drive - and worth a vist. We drove to Linville Caverns, Linville Falls (both awesome) and stopped at the "top" of the Eastern US (Mt. Mitchell) on the way back. The Blue Ridge Parkway runs nearby.
We also went gem mining on this visit - plenty of those places to choose from that are less than 2 hrs away.
I know I'll be calling for another reservation here when I plan my next trip to the NC mountains. Thanks Stephanie & Robert for offering such delightful "homes away from home"

-Dawn, Morehead City, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

Loved the Joy Chalet! This was our 2nd stay in one of Stephanie & Robert's vacation rentals (stayed next door in the Dream Chalet in Nov '09). We were just as please with the Joy Chalet as we were with our first visit. The home is beautifully decorated and includes all of the amenities you would ever need. Just as if being at home - with the added bonus of a hot tub and a massage chair, and a wonderfully comfortable bed!This house is just perfect for two. The location is convenient to all of the wonderful attractions in the area. Just a few mins down the interstate nearby and you are in Asheville, or the other direction to Hendersonville & Flat Rock. Brevard County is close with all the wonderful waterfalls you can hike to. Chimney Rock and Lake Lure are a short drive - and worth a vist. We drove to Linville Caverns, Linville Falls (both awesome) and stopped at the "top" of the Eastern US (Mt. Mitchell) on the way back. The Blue Ridge Parkway runs nearby.We also went gem mining on this visit - plenty of those places to choose from that are less than 2 hrs away.I know I'll be calling for another reservation here when I plan my next trip to the NC mountains. Thanks Stephanie & Robert for offering such delightful "homes away from home"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

I really enjoyed my stay at the Joy Chalet. I thought the property was very comfortable, CLEAN and well-kept. While the setting wasn't private, the chalet was very private, with screening from the neighbors on the porch and blinds on all the windows. Great location, especially if you are traveling alone. I would definitely book again if visiting Asheville in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

The Joy Chalet was a great place to vacation - very convenient to the Biltmore, Asheville, Hendersonville, and Chimney Rock. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

This was our second stay in Joy Chalet. It was wonderful. Stephanie & Robert know how to make their guests comfortable. I would recommend the chalet to anyone. It is comfort, convenience, very peaceful and southern hospitality at the highest level. I've stayed at hotels such as the Peabody in the Memphis and have actually felt more comfortable at the Joy Chalet. If it was possible I would return every few months just to experience the comfort once again! It is just like spending time at a high end spa, but for more than just a few hours or a day. Thanks again for the wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

The Joy Chalet was the perfect place for our honeymoon. The home was beautifuly decorated, the furnishings were extremely comfortable and the location was central to Asheville, Henderson and hiking trails in Dupont State Forest, with easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We loved the fireplace, hot tub, massage chair and the small trail out back leading to a love seat by a small stream. Stephanie and Robert have done an amazing job with the Chalet, it will be a key part of our fond memories of our first few days together as husband and wife! Diyar and Chris

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Joy Chalet.
The house was absolutely wonderful and has
everything you need. The area is extremely quiet
and the house is close to quite a few great
attractions and restaurants. We can't wait to go
back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

We loved the Joy Chalet. After a great day of hiking we knew that the hot tub was waiting for us. We enjoyed breakfast on the enclosed porch every morning. So relaxing!!!!! The location is so central for all the things we wanted to do. Asheville is great!!! We would suggest The Lobster Trap for a great evening meal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at your Joy Chalet. It was so quiet and peaceful. We loved the hot tub. The bed was so nice it felt like you were sleeping on clouds.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

There is no reason to stay in a hotel in the Asheville area! Stephanie and Robert have thought of everything. We stayed at the Joy Chalet for our week in North Carolina and found it met our every need. Every conceivable amenity was provided to make our stay comfortable. The location of the house is perfect for exploration in the surrounding towns. Each day was an adventure and tired as we were, it was wonderful to come back to the Chalet each night and enjoy all the comforts of home. I would highly recommend the Joy Chalet and we would definitely consider it again next time we decide to visit the Asheville area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

This is truly the best vacation property we have stayed in.. Stephanie
and Robert have thought of everything.
You will not be disappointed.. Everything was clean... we enjoyed the
movie collection, the screened in porch, the new gas grill out back, the
hot tub, the comfortable bed... also the little things like scissors, paper
scotch tape just to name a few.. it is
just like home.. if you are thinking
about going to the Asheville area, this
a very good location... nice quiet neighborhood of chalets... we had a wonderful week at the Joy Chalet..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We were fortunate to find the Joy Chalet for our recent visit to the Asheville area. The chalet was comfortable and charming;itis easy to see that Joy and Robert take a lot of pride in the home and desire to make it a "home away from home." We enjoyed all the little extras ( a well-stocked kitchen and that divine massage chair, just to mention a couple)that a lot of vacation rentals just don't have.
We hope to be able to come again someday to visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Joy Chalet was the perfect spot to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! The home was comfortable, clean, and cozy. The backporch was our favorite spot for breakfast in the morning and relaxation in the evening. We agree with comments from others about the massage chair. Pure heaven! The location of Joy Chalet was convenient to all the area's attractions. There is so much to do in Asheville and we were happy to have the two-day pass to the Biltmore which we purchased through the owners of Joy Chalet. Everything about our stay was perfect. We'd love to return to Joy Chalet!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

You thought of everything and then some. Nicely decorated, perfect location, and the most comfortable bed ever! We cannot say enough about Stephanie and Robert. Very nice folks and very professional. We would stay in one of your cabins any time. Thannks for making our 30th Anniversary trip memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

First of all I would like to thankyou for a very pleasant weekend in your home.
We had a wonderful stay with everything being so close but yet so peaceful. The combination of things to do and just relaxing in the home was so great. There are many things to do around Asheville and wish we could have gotten to them, but the rain held us back from seeing everything we wanted to. The trail to the creek is a peaceful place. It was our first trip together and you made it very memorable. The house is equipped for anything you need on a vacation.
Upon walking into the home you are welcomed by warmth and coziness. Everything was above and beyond what I was expecting. Once again thankyou for the memories and look forward to a possible stay there sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had them most wonderfully romantic honeymoon anyone could dream of. The chalet was so beautiful and cozy with all the aminities that you could think of. It was like having a fairy god mother there and when you thought of something you wanted to do or needed you would go to a drawer or cabinet and "poof" it was there. I can't say enough about the location. It could not have been more perfect. It was so close to so many beautiful place and neat things to do. And again that fairy god mother had so many brochures and pamplets with enough things to keep you busy for at least a year. I think the best part was at the end of the day when you get back the the chalet and soak in the hot tub and then cuddle up by the fire and then climb up to the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. So I guess you have can see we had a great time and will certainly be back!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

A lovely place to come home after a day hiking and exploring the area. We were pampered with the hot tub and big comfie bed. No contest to stay here vs. an impersonal hotel. We were very pleased.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Joy Chalet. All the comforts of home were provided. The chalet is in a secluded neighborhood that is very peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely stay there again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time at the Joy Chalet, Stephanie has thought of every thing one might need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Joy. A home for home. Beautiful layout inside. A great Spa. The most confortable bed you have ever slept in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We're native Oregonians, we've been planning this trip for a long time and we weren't disappointed. We loved the house, the area, the people, ... it was all just perfect. Thanks so much for a great time!

Corky and Karen Coreson - Portland Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 23, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Not only is the Joy Chalet charming and romantic, it is so centralized to all the Blue Ridge Mountains have to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed Biltmore, Historic Hendersonville, the Flat Rock Theatre, and more - all with 25 to 30 minutes from our wonderful home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We loved every moment we spent at the Joy Chalet! While we enjoyed the many "home away from home" features, our favorite thing about staying here was the short walk through the woods to the creek and the bench swing. We spent most mornings sitting and swinging, watching the little fishies in the creek. Sooooo relaxing!
We made good use of the hot tub and the massage chair, as well as the Ingles Advantage card for the grocery shopping we did. It might seem like something small but we felt it was a special touch that was added for our benefit, and it saved us money! The binder of information (directions, locations of various stores/restaurants, menus, instructions) was invaluable and was used every day.
The bedding was so soft and inviting, it was hard to get up in the morning! We loved that the chalet is located so close to everything we either needed or wanted to do, yet we had a lot of privacy.
Thank you, Stephanie and Robert, for making our vacation the most relaxing one we've ever taken. It was truly difficult to leave the Joy Chalet and return to the "real world"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The chalet is WONDERFUL, very well thought out for the comfort of the guest. The furnishing are comforable and stylish, the bed felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. The information provided for the guest answers any question you may have about restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The area is beautiful and so peacefully quiet. We plan to return as soon as time allows. Stephanie & Robert know just exactly how to treat their guests!! Would recommend to anyone who wants to spend time in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a great say at the Joy. Everything we needed was provided, plus much more that we didn't use. It was a great get-away for our "babymoon" (our last vacation before our first child). Thanks for making such a welcoing place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our honeymoon at the Joy Chalet! It was so peaceful and relaxing. We loved the hot tub! The WONDERFUL sheets on the bed were also a favorite. We hope to come back some day! Thanks for a wonderful stay. Chris and Melanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I visited Asheville because it was on my very short list of places to relocate in my new retired life. I wanted to get a feel for the area and look around a bit. The chalet was perfectly located for that and very comfortable. Molly is a long-haired golden retriever mix and she absolutely LOVES cold weather---we had wonderful walks in the woods behind the chalet and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. I'll probably return for a much longer stay when I get closer to actually making some decisions. Thank you so much for a great visit and for allowing Molly to stay with me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We very much enjoyed our stay in your cozy, comfortable, and spotless little chalet. Thanks for thoughtfully equipping it so well! You've thought of everything, from the luxurious sheets and throws to the high-quality kitchen equipment and games and movies. Since we spent a very happy holiday season there, we particularly enjoyed your Christmas decorations. Thanks again, Stephanie; we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Unbelievable is the only word needed to describe our New Year's holiday spent here. This cozy chalet is absolutely perfect and we were nearly overcome from all of the amenities that we were offered. It was almost like vacationing in a showcase home for Southern Living. Thank you SO VERY MUCH for showing us such warm hospitality Stephanie!! May God bless you for many more years to come. We hope to come back soon again to stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 14, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We were completely at home and yet felt pampered at "Joy". Proximety to everything was great. Hot tub and massage chair were a bonus.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 7, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My husband and I loved the Joy chalet! We went there to celebrate 6 yr anniv.. The chalet was beautiful! Beautiful setting, beautifully decorated and well taken care of. Loved the fireplace, massage chair and hot tub. Very peaceful and relaxing. We were also close to the Biltmore which we toured. We would recommend staying there to anyone and we will definately return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 25, 2007

Love & enjoyed the cottage and really used it as it was so hot outside. Appreciate “Joy’s” professional attitude and niceties like directions and flashlight in the bedroom night stand. I will be in the Guinness Book for the most continuous use of an electric massage chair: 2 days, 9 hours & 27 minutes! Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2007   Date of arrival: August 13, 2007

Your “Joy” Chalet is very charming and you cannot help but relax while staying here. The setting of the home is great—nestled in the woods and the home lacks nothing. We come to Asheville a few times a year. We will be back! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2007   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

Thank you for a truly relaxing stay. We had everything we needed and more. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub & massage chair, as all the other guests have written. The super-soft sheets and great pillows were a nice surprise as well. It’s a nice location to enjoy the greater Asheville area. Thanks again & best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2007   Date of arrival: June 24, 2007

We’ve loved our stay. The house is beautiful! I absolutely love the area, enough to want to move here. We’ll be back, no question. There is just so much to do! We hiked Chimney Rock (the views were breathtaking). We white water rafted down the French Broad Nantahala Outdoor Center (NOC)....enjoyed it so much we did it again a couple days later! The Biltmore Estate – WOW! The Haunted Asheville tour was interesting too....I have some kooky photos and we got to meet Joshua Warren. The Boathouse on Lake Julian has the best food....well there’s a few others worth mentioning as well—The Lobster Trap (Patton Ave), Asheville Pizza & Brewing on Merrimon. YUMMY! Thank you so much. We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 14, 2007   Date of arrival: May 14, 2007

After 2 days in Heaven at Joy Chalet this last weekend, I am now in love with your rental and want to make many future reservations as I found everything you have stated about this wonderful place to be understated and deserving of the highest rating I can imagine. You truly have a place one can come to and feel at home in. Lavish and meticulous are two words that are synonymous with Joy Chalet. No words can describe the Happiness and JOY we experienced. Five stars plus! Best we’ve ever stayed at. Be back many times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2007   Date of arrival: May 8, 2007

Enjoyed every minute of our stay. Very peaceful. I just loved your décor and you have all the basic necessities covered. We’ll certainly advise friends & family to book with you. Everything was pleasant from viewing your properties on line to speaking and booking with you on the phone. Would love to come back. Thank you for the travel memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2007   Date of arrival: April 27, 2007

What a great time we had in your beautiful home. You truly thought of everything! The one think we’ll take home with us is memories that will last forever. We shopped till we dropped! The hot tub & massage chair took care of all our aches & pains. It was so relaxing sitting out on the screened-in porch. All your touches in the chalet are well worth the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2007   Date of arrival: February 24, 2007

What a quiet, peaceful weekend here in Asheville! We came here to celebrate our 30th anniversary and felt so relaxed and pampered in your beautiful home in the mountains! Thank you for thinking of EVERYTHING from your information book to the cheese grater! Your taste in everything is exquisite and much appreciated! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2007   Date of arrival: January 8, 2007

Dear Stephanie and Robert,

What a blessing you have been to us! The Dream Chalet was the perfect "home away from home" for the two of us and two friends in October, and the Joy Chalet was just the right size for the two of us in December.

Your squeaky-clean, comfortable, and stylish vacation homes were "Chicken Soup for the Spirit" at the end of long days of house shopping. We appreciated the holiday decorations in December--how thoughtful you were!--and all of your help in general. Six weeks of your warm Southern hospitality made us feel like family when we were far away from our own. MANY THANKS!!

Janet and Bill Parkerson
San Diego

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2006   Date of arrival: September 21, 2006

The minute we walked into the house, it felt like home. The warmth and charm reflected the hospitality of the owners.

Relief from the Florida heat to the beauty of the forests and mountains and beautiful weather was a big plus. We can't express enough how free of tension we were. We also loved the people we talked to. They were so friendly and warm. We will tell our friends about the Joy Chalet so they can enjoy it as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2006   Date of arrival: June 9, 2006

This has to be, by far, the most well furnished home we have ever stayed in! We would like to thank you for thinking of everything! So many times when we travel there is always something we forget...well not here! Even the kitchen is well stocked with spices and being from New Orleans, we love spice!!

We were very comfortable here, and because our son is going to camp up here, we will return as well as recommend the Joy Chalet to our friends! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2006   Date of arrival: March 6, 2006

This is our 8th anniversary and actually the BEST! We have stayed in 5 star resorts, cabins, chalets and this was absolutely much better by far. The décor is great, the chalet was very clean and wonderfully cozy!After a fabulous tour of the Biltmore estate and a lot of hiking, the massage chair was ideal for our backs. My husband had trouble keeping me out of it. I will definitely recommend this chalet to my friends and family. It has truly been a “JOY” staying here. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 29, 2006   Date of arrival: January 29, 2006

What a great place to stay! Feels like home here and Stephanie thinks of everything! The only things you need are food and clothes! The maps and brochures are perfect-- it helped out a lot in finding your way around. The chalet is certainly located to all nice towns surrounding Asheville, perfect if you are looking to relocate! Nice and quiet up here too! We loved it! Thanks Stephanie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 11, 2005   Date of arrival: November 11, 2005

The “JOY” Chalet is appropriately named!!! When I first opened the front door, Joy entered. The online pictures are great, but they pale to the real beauty and comfort of this chalet. Your personality shines through the décor. The massage chair is nice, but it doesn’t compare to the relaxation given in the hot tub. The overall comfort provided here is awesome!!! Thank you for opening your heart and home to us. Your graciousness and thoughtfulness of the “little” things is greatly appreciated. The beautiful wooded surroundings are breathtaking! We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2005   Date of arrival: October 21, 2005

We had a wonderful time staying here on our honeymoon. The chalet is beautifully decorated and was equipped with everything we needed. The fireplace and hot tub were great. It’s very relaxing here. Asheville was wonderful with all the sightseeing, shopping and great restaurants. Your chalet is in a great spot to all of it. When we come back to Asheville, we’ll definitely stay here again! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2005   Date of arrival: October 6, 2005

What a wonderful, quiet, peaceful retreat! It was everything we hoped for and more! Incredible attention to detail. We felt very much at home. Very thorough information on what to do and see in this area. Every need was anticipated.

Asheville is a surprisingly cosmopolitan area, surrounded by great natural beauty. Thank you for providing such a lovely spot for us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2005   Date of arrival: September 24, 2005

Thank you for sharing your wonderful chalet. We had a marvelous time staying here & we look forward to a return visit. The hot tub & massage chair are much appreciated. However, it was the little things that made such a difference to us--everything from measuring cups, scotch tape, trash bags, ziplock bags, etc. Even if we forgot to bring something, it didn't matter!

We visited Mt Mitchell, Mt Pisgah, NC Arboretum & DuPont State Forest. We also enjoyed the NC Mtn State Fair & the Asheville Greek Festival. It was easy getting to all of it from here. Fletcher is very convenient to everything!

Thanks again for making this such a nice to to stay in. Much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Joy,
We truly enjoyed our time at your chalet. The bed was just like ours at home and you rarely get that when you are away from home. The massage chair and hot tub were exactly what we needed when we got back from our daily adventures. Thanks for all that you do for those of us that get to stay at your chalet. Hope to visit again.

Darlene and Daryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2005   Date of arrival: April 19, 2005

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend at your chalet. This is second time we have made it up to the Asheville area - the first time we stayed at the Grove Park Inn. I would definitely stay at the chalet over the Grove Park anytime. Thanks for the maps and brochures you left out - that was extremely helpful for people like us from out of the area. You had everything covered. Thanks so much for having us at your home - it was a wonderful getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2005   Date of arrival: April 18, 2005

This was such an awesome experience for the both of us. It was like home away from home without stress and cares of life. We enjoyed the awesome massage chair and the hot tub....actually, we don't have a single complaint. We enjoyed everything including the wild life. This is a well put together place. We also enjoyed the peaceful quiet neighborhood. It was so relaxing that we didn't want to go back home. We'll let our family and friends know about this beautiful getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2005   Date of arrival: March 22, 2005

This was a beautiful, relaxing, peaceful get-a-way for us! We’ve been looking forward to this little retreat before our first baby is born (in a month!) and it was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2005   Date of arrival: March 14, 2005

We had a great time. It was so nice to get away for a relaxing weekend. The location was great because it was not far from Hendersonville or Asheville. I really enjoyed my first visit to the Biltmore house. We are looking forward to returning to see the flowers in bloom and the Christmas decorations.

The chalet was wonderful. The colors of decoration give a warm and cozy feeling. We loved the hot tub and the massage chair. After a day of walking they were wonderful enjoy and relax. This was a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend you to others. It was just what we needed to get away! Thanks for being so thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2005   Date of arrival: March 7, 2005

Thank you Stephanie for letting us make ourselves at home. This was our first wedding anniversary and we will never forget the experience we had. My husband and I are going to be purchasing a massage chair as well! We will also be back each year for our anniversary. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2005   Date of arrival: February 16, 2005

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us and others. We enjoyed it so much. What a perfect spot for vacationing. WE WILL BE BACK! We loved the massage chair so much, we are going to get one of our own! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2005   Date of arrival: January 26, 2005

This was such a relaxing chalet to spend our long weekend in Asheville. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the massage chair was a wonderful surprise!

Thank you for helping us enjoy our weekend together. Such a beautiful retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2005   Date of arrival: January 17, 2005

Thanks for helping make our second anniversary a romantic getaway! We appreciate you thinking of everything. Relaxing in the hot tub was perfect after a long day out exploring. You have definitely outdone yourselves and we will recommend your lovely place to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 2, 2005   Date of arrival: January 2, 2005

Our experience here was one full of relaxation and luxury. The massage chair was a definite plus! All of the comforts we had available made our nights perfect and restful, while the proximity to downtown Asheville made our days exciting and full of adventure. Thanks for the maps and directions. We found everything we needed for a perfect experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2004   Date of arrival: December 31, 2004

This was a relaxing retreat from everything. We enjoyed exploring the area - Asheville & Hendersonville. It was always a welcome treat to walk into this abode. We feel very pampered. Everything was wonderful. Thanks Stephanie for a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review