reviews for: listing #100346 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Luxury and Spacious Condo on Duval Steet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cuban Club Suites
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $525 /nt
    $1,855 - $3,325 /wk
    $6,625 - $7,925 /mth

sort by:

Cuban Club in Key West

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

My husband and I and another couple rented this condo for a short stay. A parking space was provided, but we never moved the car because we were in walking distance of many great restaurants, entertainment, and shopping.
We loved to people watch from the large second floor balcony which overlooked Duval Street (this street is the hub of Key West). At night we slept peacefully in very comfortable beds with little noise from the street. We were awaken in the morning by a rooster crowing - could only happen in Key West!
The owner and his manager were friendly and helpful and were readily available. It was easy making arrangements with both gentlemen.
Hope to return to Key West and this terrific condo in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Key West Experience

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

The Key West Cuban Club condo was exactly as advertised. This is an outstanding property and I would highly recommend it. The owner was very easy to work with and helped make our first stay in Key West a complete success. The condo was clean and very roomy. The location is outstanding. The porch off the main living area was the best part of the location. You are able to sit outside protected from the elements and watch all the great activity on Duval St. Our group included two adult couples and the unit was just excellent. The full kitchen and dining room allowed us to entertain other friends visiting KW. We will most definitely use this unit again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Gary. Elizabeth and I are happy you selected our home for your vacation. Tell all your friends about Key West and the Cuban Club. Have a Happy and Healthy Year and hope to hear from you soon.

Regards Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The right place to be!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

My retirement trip consisted of a trip to the Keys. I'd never been there and wanted to see this unique venue. We spent 4 nights in Key West, and the Cuban Club was the perfect place to stay. We could drink coffee in the mornings, listening to the roosters crow, sitting on the veranda. And after our day of touring and eating, we could sit again and watch the evening happenings. What a great place! I just hope in my future travels I can find more places to stay like this!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Ann Thank You for your wonderful review. Please tell all your friends and family about Key West and The Cuban Club. Enjoy Retirement, Stay Healthy and hope to hear from you soon.

Regards Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Great Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

We visited Key West for 4 nights and we had a great experience. This condo is very clean and beautiful and it is a great location!! It is within walking distance to anything on Duval Street. The owners were very accomodating and the condo was very well equipped. We have visited Key West previously many times and this is the best location yet! We love the night life in Key West and also love the beach. This condo is only a few blocks from the Southermost Beach! Great beach! We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone! We are looking forward to returning!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Elizabeth and I are very happy you pick our home to use for your vacation. Thank you for your lovely comments and have a Healthy and Happy up coming Holiday. See you next year.

Regards
Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place - Best Location

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at this condo on Duval Street. The accommodations were excellent. We were walking distance to most of the destination in Key West. The condo was very clean with new carpet upstairs, new flat screen TVs and all the comforts of home. The view of Duval Street was unmatched. I totally recommend staying here if you like quick access to all that Key West has to offer. Beaches, shopping, bars, and restaurants are all within a 5 minute walk.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and accomodations!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this condo in Key West. It was a great location, close to the beach, landmarks, shopping, restaurants, etc. Located right on Duval St., we were a short walk away from the nightlife of Key West, but far enough away from the tourist area that the street noise was minimal at night. The interior of the condo was well kept and the perfect size for our birthday celebration. When we return to the Keys in the future, we definitely plan to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and that you choose our home to celebrate your birthday. Many more happy and health birthdays. Thank you also for taking the time the time to write this review for us and hope to hear from you soon. Regards Elizabeth and Dominick.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location , comfortable accommodation

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We loved this Key West home. It is cute, has a nice balcony overlooking Duvall with comfortable chairs and the home was large enough for two couples and a 9 year old to stay without feeling cramped. The rollaway bed in the loft was perfect for the child and the loft had plenty of room to keep the bed out instead of having to set it up every night. All beds were comfortable. Key pads are used instead of keys with very detailed instructions... that was a big plus for our group because we could all come and go without worrying about who had the key. We didn't cook, but the kitchen seemed to be well stocked. The location was perfect with Mallory Square, restaurants, bars, tourist attractions all within walking distance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Despite the flu

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

My wife and I rented this condo with my 90 year old mother-in-law and my sister-in-law. Both my wife and I ended up with a one day flu on consecutive days, but even that could not spoil our stay. This location is perfect and my wife and I were both quite surprised by how nice the accommodations were. The place is beautiful and large with all the amenities. The very best part is sitting on the deck and people watching on one of the most famous streets in America. Despite the good people watching, when we closed the door to the front deck there was no street noise. Finally, the owner and the management people could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Great spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Convenient Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the Key West Cuban Club condo. The location suited our needs perfectly. It was fun to watch all the activity on Duval Street from the balcony and nice to have such a conveniently located home base to rest and relax between all the activities we took in during our visit to Key West. Highly recommend this clean, spacious and comfortable rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing our home for your vacation. We hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Regards Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Deck + Great Condo + Great Location = Awesome Time

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Everything about this Rental transaction went smooth with the owner! The free parking spot is great and the Condo was easy to get to. The large deck over looking Duval Street was the best part of the Condo. Both Bathrooms and kitchen as a well as everything else was clean and functional upon arrival. The free WiFi is a bonus and the location is in walking distance to basically everything. Hope to stay here again!!! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the accommodations where up to your expectations. We hope you will recommend to your family and friends our home. Hope to hear from you soon.
Be Well and Be Safe.

Regards
Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

3 of us went to Key West for a long weekend and to meet 4 other people who would be there at the same time. The condo became the place we met before doing anything because of it's location. The front porch overlooks Duval and was a great people watching site! Very easy walk to the beach at one end of Duval and the shops and clubs at the other end.
We, too, had trouble with the AC but we think it was "operator error." Once the dors were opened to the porch the breeze was heavenly!
The condo was well supplied. There were even beach towels and beach chairs. We would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

We arrived in Key West on November 29th for my son's wedding. We had never been to Key West before and I wasn't sure where to stay. I looked through alot of different condo's because we needed a two bedroom, and when I saw this one, I loved how it looked over Duval Street. When I contacted the owner, he was wonderful! The communication between him and I was such a smooth one. If I had any questions, he was quick to respond. That being said, the condo itself was perfect. We all loved looking out to Duval Street. The people watching is great! Plus it's on the quiet end of Duval so you don't have the restaurant and bars making all the noise.

We walked up and down Duval St. with no problem getting anywhere. The bedroom upstairs is hugh and very comfortable. The second bedroom is somewhat smaller, but my daughter and husband throught is was fine. She loved the fact that it had a washer and dryer because she did alot of laundry for my grandson.

We did have a little problem with the air conditioner, but I think that was because we didn't know how to turn it on. I could have called either the owner, Dominick, or the person in Key West, but we didn't because there was such a nice breeze going through the condo when we opened all three doors in the front, and we liked just walking out on the balcony.

The weather was perfect the entire time we were there. We enjoyed walking or taking a cab, even the pedicab, everywhere and you're there in minutes.

We will be returning to Key West, hopefully, in the near future, and I would love to stay at this condo again. The location is perfect!!!! Thank you again Dominick for letting us enjoy your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind review. Elizabeth and I are happy that you picked our home to celebrate your Son's Wedding in Key West. Hope to hear from you again soon and I will have the AC unit looked at to make sure it is working properly.

Regards Dominick and Elizabeth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

My husband and I, and another couple, stayed at this location during Fantasy Fest. The location was wonderful. Close to the beach and also within walking distance of just about anywhere we could think to go. We had a small cleaning issue when we arrived but the property manager was there within minutes to take care of us. He was very pleasant and very helpful. It is an older building so it is not as sound proof and more modern buildings, but that is also part of its character. (but during Fantasy Fest nothing is quiet). The unit could use a few upgrades but we did not spend a lot of time hanging out in the room so it did not bother us very much. All in all, this is a great property, at a wonderful location, with a very helpful owner and manager. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely book with them again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cuban Club Condos

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful Condo while visiting Key West, this Condo is for you! You will enjoy having two bedroom suites with total privacy for all. There is everything you need for a well stocked kitchen, the washer/dryer is totally new, Condo is very clean, has beach chairs & towels for those who have flown to this wonderful destination. The front porch is great for enjoying your morning coffee or afternoon cocktails.
I cannot say enough about Dom, the owner !!! Dom did not hesitate to answer any questions before we
made our trip to the Keys.......and here is the BEST part - I accidentally left a very sentimental piece of jewelry in the Condo, did not realize it until late & called Dom in a panic! Dom called the new tenants,tracked down my necklace & is shipping to me..........WHAT AN AWESOME GUY !!! Thank you for a wonderful stay & if we are heading to Key West again, we will be looking you up.......

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very pleased and happy that you enjoyed your stay at out home. We try are best to accommodate our guests to the best of our ability. We take all of the suggestions given to us by our guest seriously in hopes to continually improve our services. Thank you for a wonderful review. I will also send a special thanks to the people who helped find the necklace. Be Well and Be Safe.
Regards Elizabeth and Dominick

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Convenient but needs to be updated

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We travelled to Key West for the Peterson's Key West Poker Run. The unit is above shops and on Duval Street about two blocks from Southernmost Point. It is relatively convenient to attractions. The owner was very helpful on all occasions in which we contacted him and very easy to deal with. The description in accurate though the unit is in dire need of updating especially in the kitchen and bathrooms. The cabinets in the bathrooms and kitchen need to be resurfaced and refinished, the floor in the kitchen was cracked and the counter tops are obviously in need of replacement. The fridge is missing a shelf. The unit was built during a time in which sound proofing was not important as we heard all noises from below and from the street. We had particularly noisy neighbors which made for sleepless nights while there. The unit is a two bedroom unit but there is only one parking spot provided however there is street parking available should you have the luck of the Irish. Overall the unit is well furnished as far as towels, beach chairs, dishes, glasses, cups, and general kitchen accessories. I don't want to slam the unit but want to make those aware that the unit is nice but is in need of upgrading and is not for the light sleeper.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your feedback. As the economy has effected us all I appreciate your observations and will certainly take them to heart with regards to possible upgrades as the rentals slowly begin to increase in the future. I'll have a look into where we can implement your suggestions to ensure all of my guests have a comfortable and peaceful stay. The building itself is located in a relatively quiet section of Duval Street, it obviously is still in the heart of the downtown district. Bike weekend has challenges that make all of downtown louder than normal, as do any of the major events that take place in Key West. I'm pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your valuable input. I would also like to extend a special thanks in helping us retrieve the necklace that was left in the unit. Hope to see you again in the future. Regards Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

get away

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Lovely, comfortable well-stocked condo.
On 'quiet" end of Duval street. In walking distance to all or sit on the porch and watch the world go by.
Would go back in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

great get away

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Lovely, comfortable well-stocked condo.
On "quiet" end of Duval street. In walking distance to all or sit on the porch and watch the world go by!
Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Key West Property

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

I love the location of this property! You are in walking distance of everywhere. Plus it has every amenity you could need - washing machine and drier, dishwasher, wifi, DVD player, and tv reception. It's on the quieter end of Duvall Street so you won't be disturbed at all hours. I hope to go back one day soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An ideal vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

This was a wonderful comfortable condo in a superb location - so much to do within walking distance. My thanks to the owners for sharing this wonderful experience with others.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Ideal Vacation

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

What a very comfortable condo at which to spend time. The location is perfect... so many things are within walking distance The weather is wonderful. Thanks to the owners for sharing that bit of heaven with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Judy

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

A beautiful condo. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend some leisurely time in the Keys. The condo had everything you could want. You can walk anywhere, or buy a trolley ticket and jump on and off right at the corner. Can't wait to go back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect Key West accommodation!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

My family and I stayed in this condo for 4 nights and from the moment we walked in the door, it far exceeded our expectations. The floorplan is very open and spacious, with the entire 2nd floor comprising a large master bedroom that was open to the living room below, loft style. The beds, chairs and couches were very comfortable - perfect for relaxing and sleeping after each long day of walking around Key West. The balcony was a wonderful feature, and the deck chairs were very comfortable as well. We enjoyed people watching every night, as there was always something to see. The location was perfect. After arrival, we only took the car out once to get groceries and then parked it for the rest of our stay, choosing to walk everywhere we wanted to go. It was great exercise! We were pleased to be on the "quiet" end of Duval, because the other end was quite crowded, especially when cruise ships were in port. The kitchen was well-stocked and perfect for making home-cooked meals, which saved us a lot of money by not having to dine out. The Internet connection was very fast and worked well. All in all this was a fabulous place to stay - far better than a hotel!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thaneeya, Thank you very much for that wonderful review. We are also happy that you chose our home as your vacation stay. Elizabeth and myself work hard to keep our home the way we would want it as if we lived there everyday.When families such as yours Thaneeya respond The Perfect Key West Accommodation it gives us a confidence level to keep on working for perfection and it also gives our future guests a confidence level of security that their vacation will be one of the best. Thank You Again and hope to see you soon.

Regards
Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at Key West

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

Great location on Duval. Very clean, roomy comfortable condo. We had a great time sitting on the porch people watching. Also great food and shopping very close to condo. Also an easy walk to Heningway's and Truman's. And Dom was very easy to work with and always ready to assist. Cheers!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mike, Thank you very much for the review and for choosing our home for your vacation. See you soon.

Regards
Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We spent 4 days at the condo and had a great time. Excellent location!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Scott, We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation at our home and hope to see you back with us soon.

Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cuban Club Condominiums

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Cuban Club Condominiums is just fabulous! It is in the prefect location--right on Duval Street, but far enough down so it's not crazy. Close enough to walk to everything. If you have a car, plan on parking it and not using it again until you have to go home. This condo was much bigger than I expected, it was very spacious and clean. I loved that one bedroom was on the first floor and the other on the second floor. The pull-out couch was very convenient. It was very charming with its high ceilings and high windows and the porch was lovely for people watching. We enjoyed our coffee in the morning or late afternoon cocktails on the porch, it was so relaxing! We used the pool one day and that was great. It's also so convenient that South Beach is just a few blocks away. We walked down and spent a few afternoons there and sunned and went swimming. The owner Dominick could not have been nicer! We collaborated several times by phone and email and he was a pleasure to speak with! If you are looking for a place to stay in Key West--STAY HERE! This was my 6th visit to Key West and I will never stay anywhere else. It was a wonderful vacation!

Owners response: We are so happy and glad that you pick our condo to have your family vacation. We try very hard to incorporate the suggestions and comments of our guest's.This allows us to always achieve the most highest standards and services for our future guests. We thank you very much for the wonderful review and continued support. We hope to see you soon again soon.

Regards
Dominick & Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True To The Website

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Our family rented Dominick's condo for our 4 night stay in Key West. The balcony facing Duval is perfect for morning coffee and/or breakfast. Also a great spot for people watching day or night. This condo is very clean, spacious, and the 2nd full bath is a plus. The kitchen has everything you need for meal preparation. We purchased groceries at Fausto's for nights in; Blue Heaven was an enjoyable and entertaining meal out. Both are within walking distance.

Ft. Zachary Taylor State Park is not to be missed; picnic under shade trees just feet from the beach, swim or snorkel, and of course watch the sunset over the ocean. The Truman Annex provides a quiet walk among the architecturally interesting bungalows.

Dominick was very accessible and quickly replied to my phone calls and emails. The rental process was a breeze. We hope that others will enjoy this condo as much as we did.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nancy, We are very happy and pleased you picked are condo to enjoy your families vacation. We thank very much for the review and hope you will join us again soon.

Regards Dominick and Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

This is a beautiful, spacious, comfortable, well-located condo (on the quiet section of Duval St.). The photos don't do this lovely space justice - with it's vaulted ceilings, great balcony space and sunshine throughout. The space was clean, easily accessible, with free parking. The owner was helpful and the cost very reasonable. If I had any complaints it would be that the cleaning fee is a little high and there is a surcharge if you want to use your credit card (paypal is not an available method of payment). But that said - it was still worth it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks John for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will look into Pay Pal again and take some new photo's for the web site. The cleaning fees are set by the managing company and according to property size. Elizabeth and myself appreciate your comments and suggestions. Our goal is to always improve our guest's accommodations. Happy Holidays

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome location!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

Several friends and I went to Key West for a wedding a few weeks ago. This condo was great! The location was PERFECT and the 5 of us had so much more room than being crammed in a hotel room. We could actually walk to the casa marina where the wedding was and loved all the restaurants in the neighborhood - we went to banana cafe, panini panini, that nine fifty something, micheal's, and camille's! Lots of eating! This section of Duval was a little quieter but was in walking distance to the nightlife scene. The balcony was great at so fun to sit out and overlook the activity below. The check in/check out procedure was a breeze! Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little find!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

My girlfriends and I had a quick little getaway to Key West and couldn't be more pleased with the accomodations. The location was fantastic and the condo seemed huge with the beautiful vaulted cielings. It was nice to be able to escape the Duval street hectic scene but still be in the midst of everything! The balcony is awesome for hanging out and people watching! The "manager" was very helpful in our arrival and any questions we had throughout or stay. We truly enjoyed our stay and will be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

kdj

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

Our recent stay at the Cuban Club Condo was all that we expected and more. The owner was very helpful setting up the stay, the location is ideal right on Duval street just blocks from southernmost point so walking everywhere is quite easy. We would reccomend this condo absolutely, and have already to
several other people. So all in all excellent vacation and hope to rent this home on return visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location, Great Place!

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful time here. The property was everything we expected and more. Very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It was within walking distance of all the nightlife and there was a coffee shop just downstairs. Also, only a couple of blocks away from the Southernmost Point. The owner and property manager were helpful and friendly leading up to our vacation and throughout our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

What a fantastic trip. The location of the property was perfect for us. The place was immaculate and was all it claimed to be. I would definitely reccomend this property to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time in Key West

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Just got back from a mini week in Key West. Our stay was great!! Condo was in great condition and Location is perfect!! Located on Duval but just far enough away from the main "party" areas. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. There were many places to eat within a block or two from the condo!! Beds were very comfortable and although we did not use the kitchen it has everything you need to cook in if you like. The owner Dominick made the whole process very easy and his communication was excellent!! They even had beach chairs and beach towels for us to use. We really enjoyed sitting out on the porch overlooking Duval St and people watching. I highly recommend this condo and will be staying there our next trip to Key West!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Key West Condo Rental

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in July and it was perfect for our needs. The condo is as described in the listing. It has everything you need, from wifi to a fully equipped kitchen. It is very clean and spacious. My favorite part of the condo was the balcony. Great place to sit and people watch, whether it be having a morning coffee or a glass of wine before heading out for the evening. The location is excellent! Walkable to all the bars and yet away from the craziness of Duval should you wish a quiet evening. It is also centrally located for a stroll to the most southern point and all the other attractions and restaurants that Key West has to offer. Dominick, the owner, was always very responsive to my emails and questions and a pleasure to deal with while booking this condo. We will be recommending this condo to our friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This Condo is exactly as described! My husband and I visited upon his return from a deployment overseas and to celebrate our 11 year anniversary. The location on Duval enabled us to get wherever we needed just by walking. We loved all the wonderful restaurants; however the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to stay in and cook fresh lobster from a market down the street one night. There were fluffy beach towels for us to use, and we took advantage of a close by catamaran trip and visited beautiful Fort Zachary Taylor Beach. The management company was very polite and easy to work with as well. All in all this was the perfect location for us, and I can’t wait to call and reserve it again in the future!
--Allison and Ron Clark, Land O Lakes, FL--

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You Allison and Ron for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our house. Your responses are very important to us so we can continue to make our guests stay unforgettable. Hope to see you soon again and pass the good word along. Thank You Again Dominick and Elizabeth.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review