reviews for: listing #100347 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Brand New Listing!! Luxury Beach House!! Steps to Sand!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terramar Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $371 /nt
    $1,400 - $2,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We stayed for 3nights we have 2 children 4 and 6 and it was perfect all around. Very easy dealing with the owner and the location is perfect it's within 20-25 minutes of San Diego and 5 min to Legoland. The kids had a great time playing in the yard. We BBQ and enjoyed the yard as well. The house is immaculate. It's welcoming and has a great beach feel. You can enjoy the fireplace in the evening while watching the sunset out of the living room window. Great stay and would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family escape

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. The house was tastefully decorated and was the perfect size for our family. My son (4) and daughter (1) enjoyed playing out in the backyard. Legoland was 5 minutes away and the beach only a stroll across the road. Although the house is on a busy street we were not disturbed by the traffic at all. We particularly liked the view from the living room and the fireplace. Cafe Americana in Del Mar was a great place for breakfast. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Spot for Legoland Vacay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

To anyone thinking of visiting this beach house - you won't regret it! This beach house was in the perfect location, in our opinion - We loved being 5 minutes away from Legoland. It made it very easy for us to come and go when our little ones got tired and needed naps. We found discount tickets for Legoland on Cragslist as well as discount tickets for Sea World (30 min away) and Disneyland (60 minutes away). Our kids liked Legoland the best and have to admit, so did we! There was lots for them to do there (they are ages 2 and 4).

We really appreciated how clean and well taken care of the property was. It was easily as nice as some of the resorts we had stayed at, which is not always the case with vacation rentals. The back yard was perfect for our kids to run and play when we were hanging at the house, cooking, etc. Other kid stuff that came in handy - Sand toys, Pack n Play, High Chair, and Kids Cups. Its obvious the manager has children!

We had a really great time and even though we love going and exploring new places, we just might have to come back here! It was just the perfect family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

This house is absolutely adorable, clean and homie. We felt very comfortable here during our 4 night stay. The appliances and kitchen were clean and in working order. We enjoyed the paths along the ocean for morning runs, and the town of Carlbad was friendly and easy to navigate. The house suited our needs better than we could have expected, and the homeowner was nice and easy to communicate with. We really enjoyed the well kept lawn, trees and patio! What a great place to stay, highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

LOVED it!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We booked the house for a week for our kid's spring break and it was just perfect. The house itself was immaculate and the furnishings and amenities were fantastic. Everything a family of 4 needed. The fenced in back yard was a safe and a fun place for the kids to play and the walk across the street to the beach was easy and quick. The beach has amazing tidepools that were perfect for the kids and the sand toys provided by the house came in handy. We were able to go back and forth to Legoland easily since it couldn't have been closer and we really were able to relax there. I am definitely coming back to stay here and can't wait. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We had the best family vacation ever! The house was just the icing on the cake. It is beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and well equipped with all necessities. We were even fortunate that the owner lent us a high chair for our toddler and a play pin that saved us from carrying all the way from Texas. We spent so much time at the beach since it is across the street. We would definitely rent again! Well worth it!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house, location and host!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

It was our first time renting a vacation home and it was the best decision ever! Now with kids, vacation homes are the way to go. The set up of the house is great for 2 families traveling together. Great open layout and yard for the kids to run wild. The owner was so accommodating from start to end. If I needed anything they were just a phone call away.
The location was ideal for shopping and attractions. Legoland was only a short 5 minute drive, Seaworld and the Zoo-25mins. And there is all the shopping you could want close by too!
The beach was a short walk across the street and the sunsets were amazing to watch from the front porch.
The best part of the house is their giant oversized couch! Loved it!
Hope we have a chance to go back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful beach house

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Lovely home to rent for your vacation. My family absolutely loved this house my teenage girls each had their own room with a tv. The back yard was so pleasant to relax in the comfortable lounge chairs, it was nice having a grill to use. Close to many attractions we went to Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Disney .The kitchen had everything that we needed. It was nice to just walk across the street to take a walk along the beach and watch the waves and surfers, and at night to watch the sunset. The house was extremely neat and clean. Would highly recommend this house for your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I had my concerns about renting from a stranger but when we arrived to the property I felt very happy and at ease.
Everything was perfect and better than the pictures. Such a beautiful and comfortable home.
We felt very relaxed and pampered by staying there. It's very close to the beach and you can even hear the ocean
If you listen real close! We will rent this house again whenever we can. I love telling my friends
And family about our great experience and would recommend this place to our loved ones.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was the first time we rented a home walking distance from the beach. It was wonderful. All the amenties just like home. The home was super clean and decorated beautifully. The back yard is a paradise cooking on the gas grill, listening to the radio that was provided in the kitchen. It was heavenly. Each bedroom had it's own tv which made it really nice for all our different taste in viewing shows and walking across the street to the private beach every night to watch the sunset was beyond words to describe. Plenty of room to store our bikes in the back yard to go for a ride to the village for a treat. I look forward to renting this property again in the future. I would highly recommend it to everyone you will not be disappointed in any way

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This house is gorgeous. It seriously feels like a resort. Can't wait to come again next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review