reviews for: listing #100347 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Brand New Listing!! Luxury Beach House!! Steps to Sand!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terramar Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,300 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Beach House in Carlsbad

Review submitted: August 26, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2014

Truly a beautiful house! Relaxing and comfortable, and in a perfect location for beach goers and families that have Legoland on their vacation plan. We also did go to the San Diego Zoo and that was about 30 to 45 minutes away! The homeowner has thought of everything! There are bodyboards for use and other beach items, plus a very convenient wash down area in the backyard to get all the sand off.
Perfect family vacation!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2014

Our family of six traveled from Florida for our son's wedding in Southern California. In searching on VRBO for a rental, we were immediately struck by this home's amazing decor! The home is even more lovely in person! Tamar has thoughtfully equipped Ocean Walk with everything you could possibly need for your stay, right down to great beach chairs and umbrellas. The backyard is beautiful and the perfect spot for entertaining and relaxing. Ocean Walk is centrally located and allowed us to make day trips to San Diego and LA. Our entire family is looking forward to making more memories at Ocean Walk! Thank you Tamar for sharing your creativity, hospitality, and lovely home!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean walk in Carlsbad

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Two friends & myself spend two in this well appointed, clean & well cared home in Jan. 2014. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in with everything that we needed to create some wonderful meals with fresh produce & seafood from the farmers market in Carlsbad. The photos & description are an accurate representation of this property. The back yard was nice to sit & catch some sun or relax after a barbecue or evening meal. The beach access was right across the street. It was wonderful to take long walks down the beach & watch the surfers. As we didn't rent a car, it was convenient that the bus stop was right down the street. We used the bus to travel into Carlsbad downtown for shopping, groceries, restaurants & even to take the coaster train into San Diego a couple of days for sightseeing. We even took the bus up the coast as far as La Jolla, stopping at Encinitas, Solana Beach & Del Mar for lunches, shopping and sightseeing. We walked to the outlet malls one day but this is a bit of a hike.
Tamar was accommodating & very helpful.
I would recommend this home to anyone seeking a clean & comfortable place to stay in Carlsbad.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and family friendly accommodations

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Our family of 3 really enjoyed this home. Clean (key!) and roomy inside and out with the beach nearby.

Our negatives (just our preferences, may not be a big deal for others!) - there's no sidewalk on this stretch of the road. We have a 3 year old, so just had to make sure he stayed on the patio. The street is quite busy and there is definitely traffic much of the day. If you're a light sleeper, this could be an issue as the master BR is on the street side.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends for sure.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Little House

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 9, 2014

We traveled to San Diego with our daughter and her family for a wedding. The location of the Beach House was perfect as our son-in-law had business in LA as well. We found the house to be easy to find and it was in immaculate condition. Tamar was very helpful in preparing for our stay. It easily accomodated our four adults and two children. The backyard was a great area for the kids to play. My wife and I enjoyed daily morning walks along the sidewalk to Carlsbad and back. Carlsbad provided some good eating options as well. We definitely would recommend this rental to others, it was perfect for our short vacation. We are thinking of renting it again and having our son and his family meet us there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Our family and friends had a wonderful time at this thoughtfully decorated and well laid out home. The owners have done a great job and the manager was so friendly and easy to work with. It was so relaxing and low maintenance. There is beach access right across the street and the backyard has all the amenities you need. All the tech is easy to use, and there is plenty of room for the kids to run around. Grocery store and good restaurants within a couple of miles. Fantastic...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a fantastic home!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful home for three nights back in March (2014) when we visited the Carlsbad area to see friends and go to Legoland. Everything in the home is beautifully done, comfortable and chic. We walked to the beach every day, loved the beautiful backyard, cooked in the well-appointed kitchen, slept well in the roomy, plush bedrooms and enjoyed easy access to Encinitas, Legoland, strawberry picking and so on. We would DEFINITELY stay here again. The listing and photos are accurate representations of the property, it was clean, and Tamar was very responsive. I recommend this home to anyone seeking a wonderful place to stay in the Carlsbad area.
If you plan to visit Legoland, I wrote a blog post about our terrific time: em-i-lis.com, search Legoland part 2, the recap.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Memories!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

I travelled from Australia to spend a week with my son and grandson at this perfect house. The house is full of really quality fittings throughout. We BBQed each night because the garden was so inviting; there was no need to go out. MY 7 yrs old grandson thought it was “awesome” having a TV in his bedroom! We walked to the beach each day and either walked on the beach or climbed the cliffs. The proximity to Lego Land was a definite bonus. It was the focal point of our stay. This was a special few days with my children, who I don’t see very often. I would return any time!!!!! We have such happy memories. Enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Hi Tamar: Wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your beach house. It was spotless and exactly what was shown in your pictures. Other than room service perhaps, there was nothing to want for in amenities. I would recommend this to anyone at any age. There were three generations of us and it was perfect. The backyard was wonderful, particularly as it was fenced and we had a 6 year old with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ocean get away!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

What a great place! We really enjoyed getting away to see the ocean which is very nearby. The beach was great just down the road. We really enjoyed the cozy comfort that was provided in this nice cottage. It was great to be able to have the space in the backyard to do barbecues and just hang out in the lounge chairs very very nice! We would definitely come here again. Was in a great location

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

This house was perfect! It was so cute, clean, and well decorated and was in such a good location. We have 6 grown ups and 3 kids stay there and it was plenty of space. I would absolutely recommend this house and definitely stay again. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could this house be any cuter?!

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Whoever owns this house has seriously great taste! I loved how it was decorated. I was shocked when I arrived because it looks so much nicer in person than it does in photos. I was really impressed by how clean and new everything seemed.

I loved the sofa and beds - they were both super comfy and it made it hard to get up and go out and do stuff! We shared this house with two other couples and it didn't feel crowded at all - we will definitely be visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Family Vacay

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

We loved this beach house! The best thing about it is the location. Its the perfect spot - the beach is right across the street and Legoland was just a short drive. My kids loved the nearby tidepools and seeing all the starfish and crabs, my older son loved using the boogie board and was always bummed when it was time to go back in.

The backyard was really spacious and the kids spent alot of time back there when I was inside preparing meals. The kitchen has a convenient stereo where I was able to play music and I really enjoyed getting my groove on while cooking.

The house is very clean and well taken care of. It didn't feel old and worn in like other vacation rentals we have visited. Also I love the way it was decorated. I just felt so happy there! Overall would give it 5 stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply wonderful

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

So much to say about this lovely house! It's a beautiful 3-bedroom with extremely comfortable beds decorated with stylish bedding and including a very large closet, dresser, and TV. The same goes for the other two bedrooms. The bathrooms are nice and bright. One contains the brand new washer/dryer. Living, dining and kitchen: just great. The icing on the cake are: a lovely backyard which allows you to enjoy the outdoors, of course, but also hang wet beach towels, swimsuits,etc, a true bonus in that humid climate when it takes a while for things to dry (difficult to do at a hotel); other bonus: the parking space! You can park two compacts in the driveway (one behind the other but no big deal) and another on the side of the road by the house. The house is close to a set of public stairs that lead to the beach (go left) and close to a pedestrian crossing! Lastly, it's only a two mile drive from the center of Carlsbad. I can't think of a better set-up. Very highly recommended. I might regret writing this review if it's fully booked next summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We stayed for 3nights we have 2 children 4 and 6 and it was perfect all around. Very easy dealing with the owner and the location is perfect it's within 20-25 minutes of San Diego and 5 min to Legoland. The kids had a great time playing in the yard. We BBQ and enjoyed the yard as well. The house is immaculate. It's welcoming and has a great beach feel. You can enjoy the fireplace in the evening while watching the sunset out of the living room window. Great stay and would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family escape

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. The house was tastefully decorated and was the perfect size for our family. My son (4) and daughter (1) enjoyed playing out in the backyard. Legoland was 5 minutes away and the beach only a stroll across the road. Although the house is on a busy street we were not disturbed by the traffic at all. We particularly liked the view from the living room and the fireplace. Cafe Americana in Del Mar was a great place for breakfast. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Spot for Legoland Vacay!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

To anyone thinking of visiting this beach house - you won't regret it! This beach house was in the perfect location, in our opinion - We loved being 5 minutes away from Legoland. It made it very easy for us to come and go when our little ones got tired and needed naps. We found discount tickets for Legoland on Cragslist as well as discount tickets for Sea World (30 min away) and Disneyland (60 minutes away). Our kids liked Legoland the best and have to admit, so did we! There was lots for them to do there (they are ages 2 and 4).

We really appreciated how clean and well taken care of the property was. It was easily as nice as some of the resorts we had stayed at, which is not always the case with vacation rentals. The back yard was perfect for our kids to run and play when we were hanging at the house, cooking, etc. Other kid stuff that came in handy - Sand toys, Pack n Play, High Chair, and Kids Cups. Its obvious the manager has children!

We had a really great time and even though we love going and exploring new places, we just might have to come back here! It was just the perfect family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

This house is absolutely adorable, clean and homie. We felt very comfortable here during our 4 night stay. The appliances and kitchen were clean and in working order. We enjoyed the paths along the ocean for morning runs, and the town of Carlbad was friendly and easy to navigate. The house suited our needs better than we could have expected, and the homeowner was nice and easy to communicate with. We really enjoyed the well kept lawn, trees and patio! What a great place to stay, highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

LOVED it!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We booked the house for a week for our kid's spring break and it was just perfect. The house itself was immaculate and the furnishings and amenities were fantastic. Everything a family of 4 needed. The fenced in back yard was a safe and a fun place for the kids to play and the walk across the street to the beach was easy and quick. The beach has amazing tidepools that were perfect for the kids and the sand toys provided by the house came in handy. We were able to go back and forth to Legoland easily since it couldn't have been closer and we really were able to relax there. I am definitely coming back to stay here and can't wait. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We had the best family vacation ever! The house was just the icing on the cake. It is beautifully decorated, extremely clean, and well equipped with all necessities. We were even fortunate that the owner lent us a high chair for our toddler and a play pin that saved us from carrying all the way from Texas. We spent so much time at the beach since it is across the street. We would definitely rent again! Well worth it!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house, location and host!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

It was our first time renting a vacation home and it was the best decision ever! Now with kids, vacation homes are the way to go. The set up of the house is great for 2 families traveling together. Great open layout and yard for the kids to run wild. The owner was so accommodating from start to end. If I needed anything they were just a phone call away.
The location was ideal for shopping and attractions. Legoland was only a short 5 minute drive, Seaworld and the Zoo-25mins. And there is all the shopping you could want close by too!
The beach was a short walk across the street and the sunsets were amazing to watch from the front porch.
The best part of the house is their giant oversized couch! Loved it!
Hope we have a chance to go back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful beach house

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Lovely home to rent for your vacation. My family absolutely loved this house my teenage girls each had their own room with a tv. The back yard was so pleasant to relax in the comfortable lounge chairs, it was nice having a grill to use. Close to many attractions we went to Sea World, San Diego Zoo and Disney .The kitchen had everything that we needed. It was nice to just walk across the street to take a walk along the beach and watch the waves and surfers, and at night to watch the sunset. The house was extremely neat and clean. Would highly recommend this house for your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I had my concerns about renting from a stranger but when we arrived to the property I felt very happy and at ease.
Everything was perfect and better than the pictures. Such a beautiful and comfortable home.
We felt very relaxed and pampered by staying there. It's very close to the beach and you can even hear the ocean
If you listen real close! We will rent this house again whenever we can. I love telling my friends
And family about our great experience and would recommend this place to our loved ones.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was the first time we rented a home walking distance from the beach. It was wonderful. All the amenties just like home. The home was super clean and decorated beautifully. The back yard is a paradise cooking on the gas grill, listening to the radio that was provided in the kitchen. It was heavenly. Each bedroom had it's own tv which made it really nice for all our different taste in viewing shows and walking across the street to the private beach every night to watch the sunset was beyond words to describe. Plenty of room to store our bikes in the back yard to go for a ride to the village for a treat. I look forward to renting this property again in the future. I would highly recommend it to everyone you will not be disappointed in any way

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This house is gorgeous. It seriously feels like a resort. Can't wait to come again next year.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review