reviews for: listing #100350 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

4 br, 3 ba only 5 minutes to the Rio available for Poker Sea
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Spring Valley
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $379 - $379 /nt
    $1,999 - $2,399 /wk
    $7,900 - $9,900 /mth

sort by:

Hockey Tournament and Vac

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

went out to Vegas for a hockey tournament rented two of the properties Gem 2 & Gem 3 perfect location and plenty of space for the guys well kept clean and a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vegas house close to Strip

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

The Las Vegas Gem 3 is great. We had a group of 6 + dog in for the first weekend of March Madness (3 nights total). The house is in a quiet neighborhood right off of Flamingo, less than a 10 minute drive to the strip. Typically I stay on the strip, but given the size of our group, we thought this would make sense - more economical; a relaxing space to all hang out; an escape from the craziness; and of course more sensible for the dog. The Gem 3 provided exactly that. The back yard is what really made the place for us. Dog loved it and we all enjoyed relaxing outside. It is very spacious with a nice lawn and a covered patio. We had a minor hiccup with the spa getting heated, but David came by right away on two separate occasions to take care of it. The living space is very comfortable as well. There are 3 br's upstairs and one downstairs. The master is very spacious and nice. The other three are a little more utilitarian, but all are super clean and comfortable. The kitchen is a good size and all appliances are up-to-date and work great. There is a space near the entry way that connects into the dining room that we didn't use much at all, but I think if we had stayed longer (which we plan to do next year), I would use this area to do some work - there are a couple nice desks and it is separated pretty well from the rest of the house. The living room was more spacious than I had anticipated and was great for watching the games. This was actually one of my concerns going in: that the living area wouldn't be able to accommodate all of us when we wanted to sit down and watch the games. But it was great - I'd say 8 folks could comfortably gather around and watch the TV, and I'm sure you could squeeze a few more if you wanted. My other concern was that driving into the strip every time someone wanted to have a meal or make a bet or play some games would be a hassle. But the strip is so convenient to get to from this place, we never thought twice about it. We had a car and drove in a few times, but also took cabs a few times (remember to call ahead, especially on a busy weekend). Overall, this is a tremendous option if going to Vegas with a group. Great house and very easy dealing with the ownership. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great property! Perfect location

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The Las Vegas Gem 3 property is a lovely spacious home that was great for us as a group of friends sharing a property. The back yard is great and comes complete with a basketball court and a nice pool and spa although as we were in Vegas for New Years the weather was very cold so we didn't get to take advantage of the great garden space too much although we did pay for the spa to be heated, which was the perfect way to end a day.

Overall it was great place to be with friends, or just a simple reatreat.

As other reviews have confirmed, the neighbourhood was quiet and the location really is great for the strip, outlet malls and neighbourhood spots. You literally drive two miles down West Flamingo, past the Palms and the Rio and you'll be on the strip. It is so easy to navigate that we did not need to use the satnav after our second day.

We had great service from David, and when any small problems occurred they were handled immediately. We definitely will return to Vegas before too long and will be renting from David again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great! Book now, brilliant location

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

The Las Vegas Gem 3 property is a lovely spacious home that was great for us as a group of friends sharing a property. The back yard is great and comes complete with a basketball court and a nice pool and spa although as we were in Vegas for New Years the weather was very cold so we didn't get to take advantage of the great garden space too much although we did pay for the spa to be heated, which was the perfect way to end a day.

Overall it was great place to be with friends, or just a simple reatreat.

As other reviews have confirmed, the neighbourhood was quiet and the location really is great for the strip, outlet malls and neighbourhood spots. You literally drive two miles down West Flamingo, past the Palms and the Rio and you'll be on the strip. It is so easy to navigate that we did not need to use the satnav after our second day.

We had great service from David, and when any small problems occurred they were handled immediately. We definitely will return to Vegas before too long and will be renting from David again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 30, 2012

This was just a perfect rental. After driving 20+ hours from Seattle to attend SEMA, this house was relaxing to come to. Not too far from anything either. House was clean inside and out. Will definitely book again! A+!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location & Stay!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This is the third property we have rented from this company. Once again a great experience. The neighbourhood was quiet. The location is perfect for travelling to the strip, outlet malls and neighbourhood spots. The house was clean, with a pet-friendly yard, covered patio with outdoor furniture and BBQ, was nice to use, pool was fun and basketball court was used a lot. We have always had great service from this company when any small problems occurred and they were handled immediately. We will continue to book a home with them and will refer friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location & Stay!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This is the third property we have rented from this company. Once again a great experience. The neighbourhood was quiet. The location is perfect for travelling to the strip, outlet malls and neighbourhood spots. The house was clean, with a pet-friendly yard, covered patio with outdoor furniture and BBQ, was nice to use, pool was fun and basketball court was used a lot. We have always had great service from this company when any small problems occurred and they were handled immediately. We will continue to book a home with them and will refer friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for any occasion

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

The Las Vegas gem is beautiful spacious home that is great for both family and friends to get together. It has a giant backyard and a nice pool. Overall it is a great place to be with friends, or just a simple reatreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend in Vegas

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Las Vegas Gem was the perfect alternative. Located on on a quiet cul de sac, with lots of room. the home has many new amenities. and a huge backyard. Super convenient to casinos, and entertainment. David is great, always available and eager to assist with questions and issues. My family and I definitely want to return in the future, and will recommend this home to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review