reviews for: listing #100356 - Destin, Florida Condo rental

Nautical Way
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $325 /nt
    $500 - $2,200 /wk
    $1,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

refreshing

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

It's always a little apprehensive when booking a rental property sight unseen, far from home, but the reviews were very helpful. I talked to Bart and everything was set up and he was very responsive to all our questions. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a restful and enjoyable vacation. It was like a home away from home. After each day of activities, it was so refreshing to come back to this accommodation. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was very adequate to fix meals. It was very clean and plenty of living space for our 4 adults. We look forward to using this condo again on our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It truly is like home, only its on the Beach!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Still amazing!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We came back and it was still amazing! We have decided we will go no place else on Destin! :) Thanks so much for a beautiful place to stay Mr.Leonard and Bart!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed on this property for three weeks. It was like heaven on earth. Even though it was during the spring break time frame, it was quiet with very few people around. The condo was clean and comfortable, with all the amenities, and the deck doubled the living space. The sunsets from the deck were fantastic. It is a small walk to the water over the dunes, but this did not deter us from spending vast amounts of time walking the beach for hours every day. Bart and his wife happened to be in town while we were there, and they stopped by to see if eveything was okay. How's that for service? The pictures in the ad really do not begin to describe how truly lovely this place is. It probably is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen. Destin is about two miles away, and there are shopping malls, bars and restaurants, grocery stores,ice cream shoppes, and a great Harbor Walk area with little shops and hundreds of boats to see. If you like seabirds, they are everywhere: pelicans, herons...you name it! Take a twenty minute drive away to the Air Force Museum, too. It is impressive! Thanks Bart, for a wonderful three week getaway from snow and cold!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I believe it is the most beautiful beach in the world, and I'm glad the pictures don't give it justice, so I can stay there more often :)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Vacation Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Our family recently stayed in the "Nautical Way" Vacation Property, and it was a Wonderful Experience! We talked with Bart before the vacation, and set everything up by phone and PayPal. Bart was True to his word about this property being a "Lovely little Gem on the tip of the Peninsula, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of normal vacation goers". It was very private and and had easy access to the Bay and the Beach. (The beach was a little further away than the Bay, it is something to consider for those who are not physically active or used to walking very much. ) The condo was very clean and had all the amenities we needed to start off our vacation, (even coffee and laundry detergent! A must have for vacations on the beach) :) Our family spent 3 nights there, but wish we could have stayed longer. The place was Beautiful, Quiet and felt very Peaceful and Comfortable. There was no hassle to check in or out, everything was set up for "our convenience" which worked out really well since we arrived late at night. We spent the day at Big Kahuna with the kids one day, which was fun, but a little crowded on a Saturday. The frozen custard place called "Shakes" was also a favorite for our family. The Restaurants "Mellow Mushroom" and "Fuddpuckers" were some of the restaurants we ate at and the food and service was fantastic! I would highly recommend this condo for a nice getaway for families or couples who want more privacy than most condo's offer. When we go back to Destin we will definitely stay here again!

Owners response: I am so happy you had a good time. We hope you come visit Destin again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Absolutely Amazing!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

This is a beautiful spot in Destin. We had a blast and loved the quiet community. The condo had everything you needed plus some. We enjoyed the jetty and the calm water. Perfect for small children and older adults who don't want to be beat up by waves. The walk to the beach over the dunes can be a challenge because the sand is very soft but so beautiful. (Not recommended for someone who has limited mobility or not in such good shape.) The owners are good people and provided excellent service. I will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review