reviews for: listing #100357 - Port St Joe, Florida House rental

Curious Moon Studio Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Saint Joe Beach
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $100 /nt
    $665 - $700 /wk
    $1,120 - $1,120 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Mlke

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Large, beautifully appointed Studio. The pool is very clean,deep, and refreshing. The hosts could not have been nicer A couple could live here for a month very. happily

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jes

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The ideal home away from home! The Curious Moon Cottage was the perfect size for my boyfriend and our 2 dogs. The Pups had their own fenced in yard to run in. The private pool and outdoor shower were great and refreshing! Being a 3min. walk from a dog friendly beach is awesome! Judith made us cookies and muffins, had coffee for us! Can't wait to head back! St Joe Beach, Fl is a small beach town with a few cute restaurants and shops. The ideal place to get away from it all!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Russell

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We had such an enjoyable time and the hosts were delightful. Relaxation to the max. We really appreciated the use of the golfcart to access the nearby beach, and their advice on great places to visit.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gibbs

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

Fantastic in every way. The hosts are incredibly gracious and friendly. The space was perfectly sized for me, nice and quiet and had all the expected amenities. The beach is only a 3min. walk or so , but shorter in the golfcart. Keep in mind I visited in oct,Nov. so there is not much going on, but that was exactly what I needed. A wonderful and rewarding stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Curious Moon Cottage

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Amazing hosts, perfect space for two!Loved the gulfcart to the few blocks to the beach. St Joe Beach is back away from the tourist traps, which was exactly what we wanted. Quiet area, we had an amazing refreshing time to lay back and relax from the pressures of life. This is certainly the place to do it. Faye

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great for a short stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

This is a cute cottage & peaceful place -- probably perfect for one person, but a little small for two, especially when needing to use both beds. Big kitchen for a studio & nice bathroom. Couldn't have hosts any more hospitable & gracious ! Thanks for a good visit.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Cozy cottage

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Lovely studio. Very private, comfortable, clean & well appointed. We very much enjoyed our stay. The owners Judy & Bill are delightful--friendly & welcoming, yet unobtrusive. The swimming pool is fantastic, and you'll have use of the gas grill, outdoor dining areas, and lush garden setting. Bike to the beautiful beach 2.5 blocks. Downtown Port St. Joe is only 7 miles, the town of Mexico Beach even closer. The trundle bed is quite comfy, far better than a sleeper sofa or futon (but not really a double bed, as it is 2 separate sections. Nevertheless, my husband & I had no problems snuggling ;) having traveled extensively, staying in numerous apartment around the world, we highly recommend this one.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

A piece of Heaven

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The property is located right where I wanted it, close to the beach. The cottage is a cutie..well kept and clean. The owners, a dekightful couple, are there to help you find your way arond and are very sociable!
My stay was a blissful one and I am recommending it to all my friends. Going back very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: In our past expieriences we have always tried to meet the needs of our clients, and made our clients feel at home. My motto has always been to" treat people the way I would like to be treated".

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review