reviews for: listing #100383 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Luxury7BR/3King/Pool/Spa/Lanai/GameRm/WiFi/3 Miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Island Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $495 /nt
    $1,095 - $2,995 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful Home=Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

This was a great house. I always stay in Emerald Island and travel to Disney several times a year. This house was perfect for our family that includes two teenagers. Everyone had their own space, kitchen was well equipped. We all enjoyed the pool area/patio and kids loved the game room. This house was perfectly clean, beautiful furniture and the perfect home away from home. Wendy was an absolute pleasure to deal with, answering my numerous questions promptly, very fast email responses and availabe by phone. Excellent communication and my deposit was refunded promptly. I would not hesitate to rent this house again!
Thank you Wendy for a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home - HUGE, Safe, and Clean

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

As a Girl Scout troop leader, we saved up for a trip to Walt Disney World for ages. We needed to feel confident that the home we were renting, really was the home we were getting. And, we needed a safe place, big enough for everyone, and most importantly, clean. This home filled all of our needs - and more! It was my first visit to Emerald Island and the community is gorgeous, and gated. There in lies the big 'safe' feeling! There is a nice pool and hot tub in the back, under the covered lanai. The home itself is lived in. Do not take that as an insult! It isn't perfect - but you don't ever feel uncomfortable, either. It truly is like a 'home'. You enter with a parlor (front room) that runs into the formal dining room. Stairs are right at the door for upstairs access. Continuing through the dining room, you enter the kitchen on the left and the living room to the center right. Beyond that is a half bath leading into the laundry room and then the game room. Walking straight through the living room will end in the master suite with king bed, bath (shower, toilet, and jetted tub). Upstairs to the left is a bunk room, a king room, a bath, and a queen room at the end of the hall (facing the street). To the right at the top of the stairs is a twin room, a bathroom, a queen room, and facing the street is another master bedroom/bath. The house is HUGE with plenty of space for everyone. No one got on one another's nerves. No one complained. Everyone was happy. With a large group, that's a great accomplishment! The kitchen is well stocked with pans, plates, glasses. The stove was set to C rather than F while we were there, which was kind of funny in trying to find the right temperature to cook. I think the important thing to note here is that the house is CLEAN! No bugs. No nasty surprises. CLEAN. We really had a wonderful time. Wendy (the owner) went beyond the call of duty to make our trip special. She really looks after the home and the management staff is great. We had to call when a shower curtain pole fell - and they fixed it immediately. It is a comfortable, put your feet up and stay awhile home. I lounged on the sofa with my computer (great WiFi) putting in some work from 'home'. The game room had two games working, plus a pool table. The couch in there is "well loved" but then again, no one really was sitting in there. The girls were playing games! Loved our stay. Great vacation! THANKS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Beautiful house ,perfect for our group I definitely will rent again

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent!!!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this villa. The villa had everything we needed or could want, very clean and spacious. The property manager was wonderful, I had to call him because I didn't know how to warm up the hot tub, he showed up within 45 minutes and was great, he fixed the issue and was very friendly. The owner was wonderful to deal with, she always got right back to me with any questions I had and was easy to work with. I will absolutely rent this villa again if we plan another trip to Disney.

Lynn (New York)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

This is a beautiful and spacious home. A large and fully functional kitchen, a heated pool, and a game room were particularly attractive to our family of eight, which included four grandchildren. The home was very clean and well kept. Being so close to Disney World and within a gated community were also attractive features of this rental. Numerous restaurants and a variety of retail stores are close by. This house was highly recommended to us by a relative and it couldn't have worked out better. We and other family members will definitely be returning to this rental in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Group Holiday Home

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

Finding a place that works for 5 children under the age of 8 and the parents that go along with them is not an easy thing to do... But this home was perfect! The numerous bed and bathrooms, as well as the general layout of the space worked wonderfully to accommodate our various needs and keep everyone happy. Having laundry and a fully equipped kitchen saved us loads of time and money. It is extremely well situated with all the big attractions nearby and really, the kids would have been happy to spend almost every day swimming around the pool. The property was exactly as advertised and the property owners were very nice and prompt in all of our exchanges. We would certainly stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

We stayed at this house for 6 nights and it turned out to be a great experience. The house is very close to the Parks, close to restaurants and shopping. It was kept very clean, kids enjoyed the game room with free games. Management was easy to reach, owner was pleasant to deal with. Overall a wonderful experience. Will definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review