reviews for: listing #100393 - Orlando, Florida House rental

New 6BR, 5.5 BT, WiFi, Game RM, Pool SPA, close to Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $330 /nt
    $975 - $2,295 /wk
    $3,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

Annual Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

Our annual vacation went very well this year due in part to the home we rented in Solana Resort. We had a large group of family this year and the home had 4 master suites plus two other twin rooms. Perfect for the group. The beds were very comfortable and everyone remarked at enjoying the privacy of their own space. The pool area was excellent. It had a nice size pool and spa which was well used and a very large deck to accommodate the group. There is a large overhang to protect those who do not wish to be out in the sun - and this home gets all the afternoon sun! Loads of patio furniture for everyone too.
There was a large kitchen space and it was well used by our group. The washer/dryer is handy and was well used. Overall the house was one of the best we have rented over many years and the property safe and very clean. Walking nearby along Tank Road takes you along orange groves. What better a place to have your daily walk.
Possibly the best part of this experience was the immediate response of the owner Andy. In my dealings with him from start to end he was prompt and followed through each and every time. As an example, the disposal unit broke down during the holiday. It was checked and when it would not work, it was replaced. I have suggested to the owner that the kitchen needs a little more stock as this home is one for a large group and we felt it needed more cutlery, etc. to accommodate the larger group. I also suggested that the inside of the home needed a paint update and, he will complete this in May. This is what I mean about being there for his guests. In all my years, I have never had anyone I have trusted more to correct any issues. He also has a responsive maintenance team that are quick to respond to any minor issues.
In summary, I read every review possible before deciding on which spot to rent. In this case, after many sites and reviews, I had narrowed the search to two properties. The reason I selected this property was every review was positive and comments directed the reason for such a good experience back to the owner. I can now say that from my stay, the reviews were accurate to a tee.
My final comment would be to say that I would not only recommend this home to anyone but would stay there again if ever we have such a large group.
Thanks so much Andy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 Generation Vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The house was perfect for our family, all the grown-up had King suites, the kids loved the pool and game room. Even with 10 people it never felt crowded. We appreciated the security of the gated community. With our 4 day Disney passes we didn't get a chance to enjoy the community amenities but they looked very nice. One suggestion would be to bring small plastic containers of basic spices like salt, pepper, sugar, coffee.we found if you wait until 8:20 AM to head to disney you miss allot of the morning traffic. Tolls from the airport were less than 3 dollars so it's no big deal. We would stay here again if we make another trip to Orlando.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

This was our 1st time ever renting a vacation home and the experience was wonderful. The house was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. After spending long days at the parks, it was nice for everyone to have their own space when we got back, not to mention no fights for bathroom time in the mornings. Check in was very easy and staff was very friendly. Used the pool everyday - had a day where the pool heat was not working but the management responded quickly and had it ready to go again in less than 24 hours. Easy drive to the parks with plenty of restaurants and groceries nearby. Only disappointment was not getting to stay longer. Highly recommend!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

The House was perfect for a family vcation. It was great to spend time with our Grandchildren in such a spacious home. We particularly liked that it was a gated community, and we also enjoyed some time at the Clubhouse.
The owner provided excellent service, regarding efficiency in booking etc.
We would have liked to have had more plastic type dishes suitable for meals on the Patio, but other than that there was enough of everything. Especially towels!
We also would have liked to have had a pool cover to retain the heat when the heater was not on.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The house and furnishings are beautiful and comfortable. We loved everything about the house. We did have a few minor issues which the owner and resort staff took care of immediatly. If you plan of visiting the Orlando Disney area, Don't stay in a Hotel! All I can say is "PERFECT!"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

one of the best vocation home to rent

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

one of the best vocation home to stay in orlando.
*Clean and well mainitained house
*Best security service at gate
*User friendly house owner
*Best community service center

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

We just want to say thank you for allowing us to stay at ur villa. We enjoyed that everything was close by and it was easy to get around town. Thank you :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review