reviews for: listing #10040 - Coeur d'Alene, Idaho House rental

5 Bed On Golf Course
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $750 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

a fun house for a couple or a group

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

This is a great house for anyone looking to get away and get outdoors...whether you are a couple or a group (5 bedrooms can accomodate 12 with a sofa sleeper in the living room for a couple more!)!

The house is very comfortable...beds are great, kitchen is easy to cook in, and the backyard is perfect for a bar-b-q or just having a cocktail and wathching the golfers go by.

The best part of this vacation get-a-way is the location next to the Prairie Bike Trail and connecting Centennail Trial for biking or walking! Resturants are close by...good food, good happy hours...and downtown CD'A is only 3 miles away on the trail, passing a couple of beaches on the lake on the way.!

We'll definitely come again!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canuck Golfers

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

We are eight senior men (60+) who come to the Coeur d'Alene and/or Spokane region yearly to play golf. In 2009 we were fortunate to find this home. It is perfect.

With the sofa pulled out there are eight seperate beds which is exactly what we were looking for. Two full baths make for easy and quick showers in the morning (time to make the early tee-off).

The kitchen and cooking area is great. A large dining table seats eight easily. The grille on the back deck (looking onto the 10th green at the Coeur d'Alene Golf Course) is big enough to cook for eight hungry guys.

The location is off the busy freeway and there is little if any noise. The home is very clean and comfortable.

Our group would recommend this property to any similar group.

The "Back to the Sixties Golf Tour Guys"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Literally Home Away from Home

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

House was perfect us. It was very well kept and comfortable. It had a big backyard for our son to play in and plenty for sleeping and entertaining indoors. Steps from the new rec center (including playground) and walking distance to the driving range. Overall, a great house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Our first house rental and it was great! The house was very clean, spacious, thoughtfully equipped with everything from spices in the kitchen to bath salts in the master bath. It was exactly as advertised and shown in the photos. Downtown CDA was a short drive away, couple of blocks to the Fred Meyer supermarket, beautiful Kroc recreational center just across the street, super biking trails at the end of the driveway, and we just walked down the 10th fairway to go golfing. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

This listing was just created but the vacation rental has been active for a year
and a half on vacation rentals dot com. I have booked one guest from this
website since listing but they have not stayed in the house yet. Hopefully they
will leave a comment. The house does contain a guest comment book, but
about a quarter of the guests add comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

Hi Lisa,
Thank you very much for allowing me to stay in your house. It was a good
experience, and worked out very well with my needs.
Highs-
The area is quiet, and peaceful
The message chair is from heaven
The bed was very comfortable
The home was very clean and comfortable
Garage works well

Lows-
CD remote missing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review