reviews for: listing #100402 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Grand Canyon and AZ Snowbowl Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $210 /nt

sort by:

Great Base Camp!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here for 6 nights. It was fantastic, immaculately clean, and very comfortable, so I have zero complaints. The location can not be beat for visiting local sights. Owner is prompt with responses to questions and any possible issues. Wifi worked perfectly. There is only 1 TV, which was great for our family because it let us watch family movies, play games, and just be together more. If I ever got the chance to go to Flagstaff again, I would absolutely stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: June 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

I and my Family stayed at this home -- what a treat it was. We had room to spread out and enjoy the peacefulness of this beautiful house-the decorations were tasteful and the layout was great. The house was immaculate. The kitchen was well planned and easy to use. The living room was spacious and family friendly. The back yard was great for reading and relaxing. The bedrooms were charming and well appointed. There is everything you need for a great time. The location is in such a pretty neighborhood with tall pines and great curb appeal yet you are minutes from activities and stores plus Route 66 adventures. Our plans were altered due to the Wildfire south of Flagstaff but it was a "blessing in disguise"- we explores Flagstaff instead and found great activities --Farmer's Market and Black Bart's Steakhouse plus much much more. Hope to come back someday. Thanks to Alex for renting his house to us!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This place is just as described, furnished perfectly with plenty of kitchen. Great neighborhood too. Would definitely stay their again. Furnished my family of 4 plus the extras.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COZY HOUSE & GREAT LOCATION!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Perfect for large families, it's as if you are spending the night at one of your relatives' house in such a cute neighborhood! It is THAT cozy. I must admit I was worried since members in my family are reluctant to vacation home rentals and can be high maintenance but I was so happy they all loved it! The open air concept of the living room and kitchen was so inviting! We had everything we needed from the kitchen to the bathroom including a lot of extras not mentioned. The house all around was very clean, neat and spacious. A perfect location close to everything from shops/dining/freeway/gas. The easiest check-in/check out ever! The owner, Alex, responded to all my questions immediately. Recommend this place if you are visiting both Grand Canyon and Sedona. Would definitely stay here again no doubt!

TIPS: The only mirrors in the entire house are the ones in the bathrooms (for parties with mostly women make sure to bring your large make-up mirrors), the only flat screen in the house is the one in the living room (so if you are wanting more privacy in your own room its best to bring a portable DVD player or watch movies on your laptop), while the 5th room (not pictured) is the smallest of all the rooms, I recommend this for small children at least one or two to share, and lastly, if you buy groceries while you are there make sure to bring a medium size ice chest to bring back any leftovers so nothing goes to waste. ;)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic house

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

The house is amazing, very spacious, very comfortable. The location is great, close to restaurants, grocery stores and a short drive to downtown. We had 9 people that slept very comfortably.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Our group of 10 had an amazing time staying in this home. It was absolutely perfect for our two families. Especially because it allowed our families to retire in the evening with a little privacy even though we were sharing the home together. We would definitely rent this home again if there is a need to return to Flagstaff!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home for any type of vacation!

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

The home was everything it advertised. Great location to anywhere you needed quick access to . We were there for our Granddaughters wedding which required our being at many different venues all over the area. Our central location was the envy of everyone, which is why they all stopped by to see us. They all were wowed by the beautiful modern decor. Everyone referred to it as the "Ikea House"! Every detail is new and beautifully put together right down to fine quality linens and towels, mattresses and bedding! It was a pleasure to go to bed at night. The 3 travertine bathrooms with the glass vessel sinks fascinated our Grandson and the gourmet kitchen made anyone want to cook. We actually did pitch horseshoes in the backyard while we were barbecuing dinner and ate on the patio on the very nice outdoor furniture provided. This house is a great size and value coupled with the best location. You won't be disappointed and the owner, Alex, was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent family vacation home

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

I perfect setting for a family vacation. The home is well equiped and of quality. Landloard most helpful on suggesting day trips to explore this beautiful part of our country. Neighborhood quite and comming from the southeast the temperature in August was refreshing. Close to food shoping and many resturant selections. Would highly recommend

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

Stayed over spring break to go skiing at Snowbowl and it more than exceeded our expectations. Our family of 4 (with 2 teenage boys) were comfortable and enjoyed the proximity to downtown and Snowbowl. This house was very clean, well maintained and the kitchen was current with good appliances. It was also very nice to have a fenced in backyard. The house is located in a very nice neighborhood. We had no issues with barking dogs or noise at all. Will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This place was perfect. Everything we needed was in place. Good part of town, near the university, but not very far away from historic downtown area. Also, easy to get to interstates if you were looking for stuff to do nearby, but outside of Flagstaff. If I ever return, would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay for a Relaxing Break

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This house was wonderful for us to take a break in the middle of our vacation traveling across from Santa Fe to the Grand Canyon. We were a family group of 9 people, and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. The children (ages 9, 8, 3 and 2) had a great time playing outside in the fenced-in backyard, while the parents and grandparents relaxed and enjoyed the quiet and comfort of this very welcoming home. There was plenty of space with a really nice kitchen and dining area that accommodated us all very well. The property was clean, well-maintained and most importantly to us, had a washer and dryer. The house is near to a Walmart for picking up groceries and essentials. We wished we had booked this house for a longer period than two days. Thank you, Alex, for the pleasure of staying in your home.
Ginny

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We are from Ohio and was coming to Arizona to get married at the Grand Canyon. We needed a home that would accomidate 8 adults comfortably. I found Alex's home. The price was perfect and the pictures were accurate!!This home is very spacious and worked out wonderful for us!! The only thing i would reccomend would be more towels ans wash cloths. There was 8 people and only 5 wash cloths for the entire time we were there. There is a laundry room but we didn't want to do laundry everyday!! We did have to purchase extras at Wal-mart. We also had to purchase extra toilet paper. Alex did respond quickly and sent the cleaning woman with more towels. She got an attitude with us after we told her we had purchased some, telling us she had to drive 20 minutes to get here we could've told her. There is only 1 TV in the whole house. If you wanted to watch it you had to watch whatever someone else was watching. I would at least put TV's in the 2 master bedrooms. I was ok with this because i knew we wouldn't be at the house much but for our parents they wanted their own space and TV. Overall the house was beautiful and it did accomidate all of us!!! I was very happy when we got there because of of the wedding planning was done through phone calls and emails!! Very happy with my decision for this home and it was very easy to make. I would recommend this home and we would stay again!! Thanks so much Alex!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

perfect place

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

This house was perfect...great location..nice and quiet..lots of room...awesome price

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disappointing

Review submitted: May 2, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

On arrival & just by chance we found the keys to the villa under 2 bricks at the door. We had a key code for the lock box but this was broken. We later found out by e mail from Alex that the key box had broken that morning & he had been trying to contact us. (We were travelling from Scotsdale so we did not get the e mail until we were in the villa.
The villa it's self was fine but the outside are had piles of dog mess & the patio table & chairs were dirty. The neighbours dog was barking & jumping at the fence each time we went outside. We informed Alex & he immediately came round to clean up the mess & also replace 2 light bulb in one of the bedrooms. He was polite & understanding towards are concerns, apologised & assured us the neighbour kept their dog in during the day. He mentioned some reimbursement but this has not materialised.
The barking from the neighbours dog continued so we decided to leave after the second night (we had booked for 3 nights). As villa owners ourselves, we left the villa clean & tidy, all used bedding/towels folded by the washing machine & the outside clean
We e mailed Alex to let him know of our decision & informed him that we would leave the key where we had found it, under the 2 bricks at the door.
As mentioned, the villa was fine, the outside was not nice but the dog next door was the final straw for us. We had travelled a long way from the UK for this holiday & we certainly did not expect nor want to have this experience.
Because of the outside and our experience we have marked the villa as 3 average.
We have not had any e mails from Alex since our departure.
3 disappointed retired holidaymakers, Larry, Mary, Sid, Jenny, John & Shirley

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

What a fantastic house. We comfortably stayed with 8 people ranging in age from 7 to 89 and there was plenty of space for everyone. The house location is great with many stores and restaurants very close and all the major site seeing attractions within an easy drive. Alex was wonderful to work with and very prompt in replying to all our questions and provided great directions and instructions for the house.

Hopefully we will be able to make another family trip out to Arizona and will definitely contact to see if this house is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family and friend vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This property is amazing. Met up with some friends and their family. This place has all you need. Alex takes great care of this property and responds quickly to emails and phone calls. The location is great with plenty of places around the corner grocery stores restaurants. Would recommend this property. It is truly a home away from home. Hoping to make this gathering a tradition and would love to stay here again. Thanks Alex.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This was my first rental with VRBO and I was a little weary about it. The pictures along with the price seemed to good to be true. Well the pictures did not do the house justice, it was immaculate as well as tastelfully decorated. There was so much room and the bedrooms were well sized. The towels as well as the linens were spotless, as well as fluffly and new. The kitchen was well equipped as well.
Alex the owner was prompt in responding to my emai's and answering any questions. I would definately rent this house again, and am alreadry planning a trip during the summer for fishing and hiking.
The location was perferct minutes away from everything.
Thanks for a great home and a great trip for our family winter vacation

Alex & Mary Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent place to stay in Flagstaff

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We stayed at Alex's snow bowl vacation home for 3 nights in Nov. The vacation home is spacious, is well maintained and looks like new. Kitchen was fully furnished, all amenities were provided. The home is located in heart of Flagstaff near downtown, so many stores and restaurants are nearby. We did trips to Grand canyon and Sedona from here and also drove to Vegas. It is perfect for a big group of 6+ people. Would surely recommend Alex's vacation home if you are looking for a place in Flagstaff.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Russ / Chandler Az.

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

My family and i just got home from 5 wonderful days at this residence. Everything was perfect. The house was great and very spacious and had everything we needed.The neighborhood is beautiful and the location to town excellent. Alex was great to work with and very accomodating. We are already taliking about when we can book this home again! Alex, thank you very much. Russ P.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This property is AMAZING!

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This property is AMAZING! It has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms and it is wonderfully updated. The neighborhood is beautiful. We took walks every day. The house is close to everything you need. It was especially nice that the owner was always available when we had questions. A good time was had by all so we are planning to return in the spring for a ski weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Soccer Tourney

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We came up for a soccer tournament and stayed. The property was less than 10 min from the fields (town), close to everything. It was clean and looked as deplicted in the photos. The owner was very nice and responded to all questions quickly. I would recommend this property to others and would definatly stay again. It was nice to be able to have the team over for a BBQ. The only thing we wished we had is a wine opener , more trash bags and TP.

Thanks for having us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We had a great vacation in Flagstaff and the house was a perfect launching pad for day trips to Sedona, the Grand Canyon, and just exploring the town of Flagstaff. Plenty of room for the five of us to spread out. The kitchen was useable. The only blip was in the housekeeping the day we arrived, and the issue was taken care of quickly by the owner with just a phone call.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Place!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

This was our first adventure into vacation rentals. My family and I were extremely pleased with our stay. The house was very comfortable, clean and up to date. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed. All we needed to do was bring our clothes! The back yard was nicely landscaped and enough room for our two dogs to hang out. Conveniently located to the downtown area. We plan to come again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great propert in Flagstaff

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

This newly renovated property was perfect for us; even nicer than the photos! It was roomy and comfortable for us (family of 6). Alex was helpful with any questions we had. We were well located for our day trips to Sedona, Rock Slide Park and the Grand Canyon. I would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Place!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

This was our first adventure into vacation rentals. My family and I were extremely pleased with our stay. The house was very comfortable, clean and up to date. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed. All we needed to do was bring our clothes! The back yard was nicely landscaped and enough room for our two dogs to hang out. Conveniently located to the downtown area. We plan to come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review