reviews for: listing #100439 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Luxury Villa ~Pearl of the Lake~S.Facing/Lake Front/ WiFi
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Town Center Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $250 /nt
    $1,155 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Jodi

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

We had a great time during our first trip to Orlando. The description of the property was accurate and the directions from the airport got us there without the use of a GPS. The location is very convenient, with a grocery store, drug store, liquor store etc. nearby. Easy access to all the Disney Parks, Universal Parks and other Orlando attractions. Everything was clean and well maintained. Each couple had their own privacy with two master bedrooms with ensuites. Any small issues we had were rectified right away by the property management team. The kids picked oranges for the first time! The pool was warm and relaxing! We would recommend this property to our friends and hope we can visit again too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great 2 family vacation rental

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We were the first family to arrive at the villa in our party and got in kind of late. It was exactly as portrayed in the photos and description! We needed to stock up on food & supplies like paper goods & dishwashing liquid. I headed over to the nearest Publix grocery store (very close, 2 minutes by car) just before they were closing-please note their hours are 7am-10pm. The next morning we headed out to Disney & were surprised how accurate and close the park was! We had a car rental and knew we would have some distance to drive but felt it was the perfect location to visit Disney, Universal Studios, Legoland & even Lakeland, FL for MLB spring training.

We had 2 families stay here and the layout was perfect for the family of 4 and family of 5 to share-a total of 9 of us. Each set of adults had their own master bedroom decorated vey tastefully with decent sized walk in closets & bathrooms. There were 2 sets of twin bedrooms. We had all boys and the 5 year old cousins loved the Mickey decorated room. The 8 year old slept in the blue comforter twin bedroom alone, and the 10 & 11 year old shared the Paris double bed room. They all enjoyed having their own tv in their rooms, as did the adults.

Overall, I would say a great first experience renting a vacation villa sight unseen!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for providing such a detailed and informative review.

You are exactly right, we are very close to key places of interest, whether that be the grocery store or the Disney parks. We made sure that we were centralized in an excellent location when we purchased the home. After getting such a review, you just confirmed that we had made the best decision!!!

Again thanks for such a wonderful review and I appreciate the time you took to compose it!

Kind Regards,
Wajma

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!!!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

We were all very pleased with the villa and really enjoyed our stay. Everything in this home is nice and new, location was great . We have stayed in Florida plenty of time,anything from timeshares, and hotel but we will definitely return to pearl of the lake.Owners and management were great anything we needed they were there to help,plus the heated pool was fantastic!!! Thanks can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This is a little late, as my family and I stayed in this rental last month. However, my memory has not failed me, this place was amazing. It was in a great location, it was a beautiful home, and most importantly it was so clean! Going on several vacations throughout the year, I get to find and book vacation homes pretty regularly and I have to say this was on my list of top 5 rentals I have ever stayed in. On top of that the customer service I received was awesome. The owners were nothing but helpful and pleasant. I'm sure I will make this trip again next year at the same time and I will definitely try to book this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful location excellent condition and service

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Besides the great location, the cleanliness of the property and the superb maintenance, is the level of customer service the owners and management provide. I have never felt so close to home. The owners provide a level of comfort no other place can. Their service and availability matches the most expesive hotels ever and that they take their time to make you feel like part of the family. The owners passion, enthusiasm and friendliness is unmatched, allowing renters feel right at home. Between the hundreds of villas available in the market, I'll say this is one of the best.

My family and I sincerely thank the owners and management for the best time ever
and allowing us to stay at their propery. I seriously recommend this villa to any family for an unforgettable experience. Thank you and God bless.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear R. R.,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad your family had an amazing time!! My husband and I do our very best to meet all of our guests needs and we hope that everything goes without a hitch! You were an amazing guest yourself and your kind comments really make us feel so honoured. Yourself and our other guests make us want to continue doing what we do! Our goal is always to make our guests feel confident in their choice and feel like they are home away from home! If we can achieve this one guest at a time, as we have so far, our goals and hard work completely pays off.

Again R.R. thank you so much for your honest and kind words. We look forward to your return and your referrals!

Kindest Regards,
Wajma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Satisfaction guaranteed

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

We, a party of 10, stayed at this villa during our trip to Orlando. First, getting situated was very easy. The house was spotless, has plenty of comfortable sleeping opportunities, has enough dining room space and lots of games and toys for children as well as adults. Most importantly, the owners of the house are extremely friendly and welcoming and were always available and very helpful during the booking process as well as after our arrival. Our stay was thoroughly organized.

I will recommend this place to all my visitors from Europe if they decide to go to any of the parks in Orlando. I, myself, will go visit Pearl of the Lake again with my family.

Miami, Sep 5, 2012

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you, your family and relatives stay at Pearl of the Lake. We strive to take great care of our guests. It’s so reassuring to hear and know that you and your party had great time and found Pearl of the Lake to be up to your standards. Really pleased to know that you found the villa meeting all your needs. We appreciate the referrals and look forward to having you and your visitors from Europe to return to Pearl of the Lake.

Thank you and all the best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful & Comfortable Villa

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

I arrived on August 16th after driving down from New York. I had stayed in Savannah georgia at a hotel for two nights before that. Ther is no comparison between the two. The villa was spacious, clean and very comfortable with all the amenities anyone would need.Wajma was very thoughtful in sending us a bottle of wine since we were also celebrating my husbands bithday during our stay there.that was super nice of her to do that. And the wine was delicious. Thank you Wajma:-)My sister and her kids and me and my family had a blast while down there in florida. Disney parks were in short distance from villa and we loved the pool. It was so nice to go swimming and the view of the lake made you feel so relaxed. We felt safe and the surroundings were peaceful. Thank you so much Wajma for letting us stay at your home I would recommend this place if anyone asks me where they can stay in Orlando without a doubt.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: WOW, that was a thoughtful review!!!!

I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at Pearl of the Lake. We strive to keep Pearl of the Lake clean, comfortable and realistic for families. My husband and I work very hard towards meeting everyone's need, and I am glad we made you very happy! You were an amazing guest and we hope to have you back in the future! Please do continue recommending us :)

Kind Regards,
Wajma

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Clean, and Welcoming Home

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

One of the BEST homes we have stayed at!!!

Your home was absolutely amazing, it had so many things we were not expecting. This is our fifth time renting a villa and it beats all other villas we have stayed at!! We will definitely return in the near future! 'Pearl of the Lake' has a very nice view and was extremely kept clean. Our kids loved the pool and the pool toys provided. We loved how private it was, the pictures don't justify its privacy. Wajma, the owner was very polite and always did her best to respond to our questions promptly. She was awesome communicating with us, there was never any question unanswered! All in all - I RECOMMEND this home, to anyone who loves a responsible owner, a breathtaking home, and a blast of fun!

L.B. Texas

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Family Vacation 2012

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Wow! This house is what we were looking for and more. This was our second rental in the Orlando area. This five bedroom home with two master suite is perfect for reunions or multiply families vacationing together. The home sleeps ten comfortably and with three bathrooms and two dining tables it is just right to get going in the morning to begin your adventure at the parks.

Speaking about the parks they seem far on the map, but with only one traffic light between you, the interstate and the parks it is actually shorter drive time than the drive from the other homes which are closer.

When you have exhausted yourself at the parks you can retreat for dinner and a swim at the house. It has a fully equipped kitchen and the pool well that was my kids favorite thing to do. Oh, did I mention the game room in the garage with air hockey. Whether you are looking for a family retreat or just a visit to Disney this house is a great option for lodging.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure having you stay at Pearl of the Lake. I am glad you found everything to meet your needs and more.

We specifically purchased this home as we knew it would serve many different needs, i.e., single and multiple families, close to park and close to other attractions (golf courses, beaches etc), and also made sure we had an awesome view to look at!

Again, thanks so much for your thoughtful review. We hope to have you stay at Pearl of the Lake in the near future!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review