reviews for: listing #100472 - Kihei, Hawaii House rental

Moana Hideaway
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,595 - $2,750 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

..much preferred being here to a small hotel room!

Review submitted: August 12, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2014

Thank you for having us in your beautiful home. Such a gorgeous and immaculate property. We all had such an easy, relaxing time. Our 18 month old son much preferred being here to a small hotel room! Maui is a magical place. A highlight was dinner by Chef John- delicious. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved all of the amazing sunsets and ocean view

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

This is by far the most relaxing vacation we have had. We loved all of the amazing sunsets and ocean views. Everything was great, thank you for sharing your home. Mahalo. We celebrated our 15th anniversary and renewed our vows in this perfect vacation home. Thanks Tropical Villa Vacations! Everything was perfect. Special thanks to Yvonne for all the extra TLC and attention. Love from Illinois.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the great memories!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We've enjoyed a wonderful week in this perfect "Moana Hideaway". The pool, beach, cabana and view were amazing. We will miss our quiet mornings having coffee on the lanai and our kids will miss the awesome pool and the fun variety of X Box games. A true vacation we have had! So relaxing. Yvonne and Adrienne were top notch! Thanks for the great memories! The G Party, Salt Lake City, UT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this place.

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

We have enjoyed 15 glorious days in your home for the second time. We love this place. It is so well appointed and the beach front location can't be beat. The Tropical Villa Vacations' team were excellent. Thank you for such a wonderful vacation at your beautiful home. All the best from Vancouver, Canada. The A Family, 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, great pool

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Thanks so much, best experience ever. Great place, great pool, good view, this is awesome. The K Party, Surrey BC, 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful and cozy home

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your beautiful and cozy home. We loved every minute of it. The F Family, Vancouver, BC, 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is soooo amazing!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This place is soooo amazing!! You shared a little piece of paradise with us - we are grateful. The S Party, Vancouver BC, 01/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Oh my Lord! What a beautiful, fabulous, marvelous

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

Oh my Lord! What a beautiful, fabulous, marvelous family vacation we had at this home! The views, turtles, whales and palm trees were magical. We loved the kayaking, paddle boarding and swimming in the pool. We used the grill to cook up some delicious dinners. This home is SO well appointed! We loved the attention from Yvonne & Adrienne from Tropical Villa Vacations. We have created such wonderful memories and thank you! Mahalo! God Bless…as he has blessed us. Aloha Kihei & Moana Hideaway. :-) The K Party, Muskegon & Grand Rapids Michigan, 02/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is our 5th stay in this beautiful home

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

This is our 5th stay in this beautiful home. Our granddaughter came this time and at 2 1/2 years old she became a fish in the pool. Thank you to Tropical Villa Vacations for making our stay so comfortable! Mahalo 'til next time. Aloha, The E Family, 03/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is comfortable and awe-inspiring

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

A fantastic vacation celebrating a 70th birthday and 40 year marriage. Perfect weather and 10 days of fun packed activities were enjoyed by all! The house is comfortable and awe-inspiring. The pool, hot tub and cabana were the icing on the cake! Now it's back to the ranch where it's currently snowing! :-( (Thank goodness for the memories!) We'll certainly miss you, Maui... The H Family, Bozeman MT and San Francisco, CA, 03/2014

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love everything about it!

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

It's our 4th time in your beautiful home! We love everything about it! Thank you, aloha.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I love your house so much.

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Victoria, age 7: Hi my name is Victoria Anthony and your home is beautiful! How did you make it like this? It's amazing! I cannot believe how amazing it is. I like everything, actually I love it. The view is amazing. The pool is amazing, it's like so cool. How did you get it on the beach? It's so quiet it's like we don't have neighbors. I love your house so much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a great home...

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

This is a great home as our daughter said. Everything is pretty much perfect! Thanks for a great holiday for our family. All the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best family vacations we've ever had!

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

One of the best family vacations we've ever had! Waking up to paradise and a beautiful view every day was fantastic. The kitchen was lovely for cooking family dinners and socializing. Perfect vacation home. We were amazed at everything in the house, you guys don't miss a beat. Many Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could hardly have been a better experience.

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

One week (not close to enough), three generations, Ashlyn (2 1/2 yrs) learning to swim in your perfect pool, Austin (4 mo) getting to bond with his grandparents,
almost perfect weather (windy season) unbeatable views, perfectly stocked and appointed home, great location easily accessible to anything we could possibly want or need, everything in good working order. Could hardly have been a better experience. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two weeks would've been better :-)

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

Our 3 boys, ages 10, 9 & 3 just loved the combination of pool and video games. Back and forth between the two. We so enjoyed the property inside and out. We appreciate the assistance of Alisa, the property manger, and Yvonne our concierge. They helped make our stay here just terrific. It was a nice centrally located home, not far from Wailea, Paia, or Lahaina. One week - well we were just getting comfortable! Two weeks would've been better :-) Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for having such a lovely home to stay in

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you for having such a lovely home to stay in. This has been by far the best vacation and we will be back. We all really loved the stocked games and the free internet. This house was everything and more. All the stocked dishes and towels really made staying here so much better then some cramped smelly hotel. We will be back. Thank you!!! The Lavacot Family 08/2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This has been our best family vacation by far!!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

This has been our best family vacation by far!! Two mornings we awoke to rainbows - saw many shooting stars from August's Meteor Shower. Saw turtles - Yeh! Ate at Mama's Fish House - AWESOME! Loved the old Lahaina Luau. We became regulars at the Coconuts. Love the fish tacos. Your house is a special place. I could never tire of the spectacular view. We had some friends visit us for a day and we all enjoyed the tiki bar, the pool and wine on the beach at sunset. Our running saying: "That sunset was even better than last night". They were all perfect. We will also never forget riding the monster waves at Makena. Mahalo for sharing your home. We would love to come back some day! Aloha, The Kinne Family 08/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic stay here.

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

I can't thank you enough for this fantastic stay here. The boys and I will always remember our first trip to Maui and the wonderful place we stayed. The Wallace Family 07/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

That was the best, most beautiful time ever

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your island paradise with us. That was the best, most beautiful time ever. I won't forget it. The Johnson Family 07/2009

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything met or exceeded my expectations.

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

I was the last person to leave beautiful Hawaii on a flight to Tokyo today, and it was a sad day for me because of how well the last three weeks have gone. To the owners of the Moana Hideaway and the excellent staff of Tropical Villa Vacations, I would like to pass along a sincere "Mahalo" for a wonderful three weeks at your beautiful home. Everything met or exceeded my expectations. The home itself is spectacular, and we loved every minute of our time there. I could not have designed a better location, complete with the perfect sunset views, whale watching, private beach, perfect pool & spa and fun cabana. We very successfully entertained three different sets of family and friends over the time we where there, totaling 21 people in all including ourselves. From every group that came to stay with us we continued to hear the same compliments over and over again about how well the home was configured with everything we could possibly need, and what a great location it has with respect to everything someone would want to do on Maui. It was sad to leave after our three weeks and I am already looking forward to returning someday. C Family 03/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review