reviews for: listing #100502 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Comfortable & Cozy Wagon Wheel House - Lakeside, AZ
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $700 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to enjoy peace and quite

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 12, 2014

My friends and I rented this property for 3 nights to escape Phoenix for some peace and quite. The property is very clean. We were able to just walk down the street and access hiking trails. The screened in back porch is great for relaxing and watching the birds at the feeder. There was great customer service. I could n to figure out the internet but thats not unusual.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: I will try simplify the password for the internet for future renters if my internet provide cooperates with me. Thanks for the information.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best apple pie ever!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We loved it! The house was comfortable, and had just about everything we needed and then some. Wifi would have been nice, but it was good for us to "unplug".

The beds were supremely comfortable! It's rare to sleep away from home and not miss my own bed, but I didn't, because it was THAT comfortable.

Hiking and biking trails are literally just across the road. There were RC cars, games and books for our boys to play with. We ate several meals out in the yard at the picnic table. The weather was perfect. We roasted marshmallows in the fire pit and had 'smores.

Our boys loved collecting apples from the apple trees. We all devoured the homemade apple pie Angie had waiting for us when we arrived. It was the best pie ever! I highly recommend renting from Angie. We will be going back. Thanks for a great vacation Angie!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wifi is going into the rental this week. So renters can log in or choose to stay unplugged.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Terrific vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This was the best place to stay in to get away from the heat in Tucson and so very quiet.
Hiking was great fun - right across the street:)
Great place to have a family reunion. Close to everything-parks-fishing-hiking- restaurants and shopping.
Loved the rain and the lightning show as we played cards in the screened in patio.
Angie is the best!
This was a great vacation and we wanted to stay longer. This place is nice and cozy.
Thank you Angie for providing all the necessary information for restaurant locations and hiking trails and for having movies and games for children and adults.
Great fun !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very relaxing home and location. Enjoy all the amenities that is has. If you want to get away this is the place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wagon Wheel Relaxation!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

I can't say enough positive things about our rental. The house is well maintained and very clean. Many things were provided for from movies and games for the kids to games for our furry companions who joined us on our trip. We stayed for a week and wished we could have stayed longer! The forest across the street provided hours of hiking fun for our family. The fully fenced yard provided security for our children and pets to play outside. Nice quiet neighborhood, private, but not isolated. We LOVED the screened in back porch and enjoyed a couple good nights' sleep on the futon! The owner is super friendly and has good communication with the renters. We're definitely going to be going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is a memorable place to stay and we hope future renters have the same experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wagon Wheel House

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had a great time! This home was perfect for the busy schedule that we had that volley ball tournament week-end. Centrally located but private enough in quiet neighborhood. Home is beautifully decorated and plenty large enough for all of us...six adults, one child and one 1yr old. The back porch and large backyard with picnic table and grill was great for keeping the house cool and enjoying the evening breeze. Price was right and owner was over and above the greatest. Property is completely fenced and is located right across from National Forest that made for great evening walks. This house had everything right down to movies, games, an information binder with useful information about the home and area. Can't wait for it to snow so we can go again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our house is in a great location between Show Low and Pinetop, which makes it accessable to everything. It is meant to help you relax and have a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location, Great Experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

I rented the Wagon Wheel House for two nights in Pinetop. I visited from Tucson to get to cooler weather and see the outdoors. My family and I had a great time at the house, great weather, great location, house close to Mogollon Rim trail, you can walk straight from house to trail. Location of the house is between Lakeside and Pinetop, both towns have things to do, restaurants, movies, lakes.

The house has a great ambience, mood and setting. House is clean and well maintained, it also has a picnic table and grill for outdoors. A lot of room for kids to run around and it is fenced in.

The owner Angie is professional and was great to work with, I will definitely be going back to visit, wish I could have stayed for weeks. For a quiet, good rental and many things to do, go to the Wagon Wheel. Thanks Angie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to please all our renters. This house has been in our family since it was built in 1976. It has many memories for us and we are glad that it can create many new memories for all who stay in it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review