reviews for: listing #100517 - Hayward, Wisconsin Cabin rental

Grand Pines Cabin ( includes Pontoon on ROUND LAKE )
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Grand Pines Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $315 - $315 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Home away from home

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this cabin. We again had the time of our lives. This year we went up just after the fourth of july. There was less trafffic on the water and in town. It was wonderful, we caught more fish than last year, and had mor fun because we were more familiar with the area. Thanks again to Robyn you were a great help again. If you are looking for that forever vacation place you have found it at this beutiful property. Very clean, nice, peaceful,and truely feels like a home away from home. See you again next year Bill. Maybe yet again this fall. Thanks for letting us stay at your place again.

Dan, Jackie, Jacey,and Coltn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to spend a wonderful week

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This was about our 12th year of vacationing in the Hayward area and this cabin and setting is definitely one of the nicest we have experienced. A friend at work had been here and highly recommended it to us. The cabin is so close to the lake, and yet has just enough trees to feel private. We did a lot of fishing and knee boarding. The pontoon boat was great for both. We were also there the weekend of the World Lumberjack Championship which was great. The original Famous Daves is a short boat ride away with some wonderful local beer and good food. We have kids from 10 to 21 and they all had a great time with plenty of space in the cabin. Overall a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Very happy to hear you caught a 19" Bass and Everyone had a good time.Thanks for coming.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Best of Both Worlds!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We truly had a wonderful time at Bill and Lynn's cabin in the North woods! We brought our 3 kids (16, 13, and 11) to Hayward for a relaxing family vacation and got exactly that! The charming cabin was plenty roomy for all of us, especially clean and comfortable with all the conveniences of home, yet provided that "Cabin on the Lake" feel, and gave us the opportunity to spend some long needed quality time together as a family. We very much enjoyed the use of the pontoon boat for tubing, fishing and just lazing about the crystal clear waters. The kayak and the hammock were put to good use for a bit of exercise and a quick afternoon nap by the lake.

We are so very grateful to Bill and Lynn for the use of their vacation home and their flexibility when we learned we had to leave early due to a family emergency. We would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a Hayward vacation. We are already thinking about returning next year! Thank you again, Bill and Lynn. :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are very happy that this nice Family enjoyed the Cabin and They are Welcome back when ever they feel the need.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My husband and our two boys ( 12 yrs and 9 yrs) enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing week in the Northwoods of Wisconsin. When we first arrived we were greeted by Bill and Lynn. They were so helpful and kind. We were so pleased with the cabin , it was very comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay, it had that " special Northwoods feeling" that we were hoping for. The pontoon boat was wonderful! Each and everyday we were out on the boat fishing, sightseeing, tubing and swimming. Round Lake was crystal clear and the nearby town of Hayward was a pleasure. We especially enjoyed the Backroads coffee house and Trembly's Old time Candy shoppe. This our first time in Wisconsin and we were very impressed!!! We have visited many lakes over the years and this was one of the best. We will definitely return. Thanks Bill and Lynn for a wonderful week!


The Plautz Family
Omaha, Ne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We like to see people enjoy themselves. There are a lot of things to do in Hayward and not enough time to do them all But it sounds like this week was non stop fun.See You Guys next Year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

1 of the best vacation stays ever.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My wife, I and two kids(girl 10 yrs. boy 7) stayed at tis cabin over the hoilday. The owners were very kind and nice. Biil and Lynn were also very helpful in telling us all about the cabin and things to do in the area. The landscaping was very nice wnd well kept. The cabin was decorated to give you that great up north feeling. The cabin has plenty of room for 4 and defintely is big enough for 6. Comfotable furniture and beds and did I mention the Decor!
The cabin has everthing you need, air, fire place, nice kitchen with all you need, fire pit etc... you may whant to bring extra towels.

Lets not forget the pontoon boat, yes, pontoon boat with the rental. We checked around, this would normally cost $1250.00 - $2200.00 PER WEEK to rent from a marina or boat rental place. We had the best time criusing on the boat looking at all the great scenery, fishing, swimming on the sand flats and just having fun. Both the kids caught a combination of 40- 50 bluegill, sun fish, perch, and crapie each. My wife and I spent our time baiting and taking fish off the hooks. The kids finally let us catch a couple. Good fishing off the pier as well.
We are alraedy going to book a fall trip and our trip for next year. We finally found that place. The one you always want to go back to. Thanks also to Robyn who helps with the cabin. She was very helpful and kind. We really needed this vacation, Bill and Lynn made it the best yet. Love your cabin. Truely a cabin for all seasons with plenty to do in the area. Hunting, fishing all year, snow trails, four wheeler trails, hiking, boating, water sports, shopping, museums, and the largest muskie you will ever see. The kid s wanted to add the great ice cream in down town Hayward!

Hope to see you soon.
THANKS AGAIN

Dan. Jackie, Jacey, Coltn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our hope is that anybody who uses this Cabin will enjoy all the hard work and effort We have put in to keep it a wonderful place to stay.This review makes us feel great that others have enjoyed it.Our goal is to have every renter Enjoy this Cabin to the Maximum .All we would want in return is that the Cabin comes back to us the way we rent it out.In perfect condition ready for the next Family to enjoy.This Family did just that and are Welcome back anytime.Thank You.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This was our first experience with renting a lake cabin. Bill (owner) welcomed us on time and showed us everything we needed with the cabin and pantoon. We had a wonderful time at the cabin, on the lake and around Hayward. My three kids wanted to kneeboard and the pantoon was perfect for that. We were also able to catch some nice fish from the boat and hundreds of small fish from the dock. The dock is literally 15 steps from the front porch of the cabin. The cabin was comfortable and nicely decorated for the Northwoods. I would highly recommend this property.

Kent

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It was a Pleasure to host such a nice Family, We're thrilled they caught a lot of fish and enjoyed Beautiful Round Lake.We feel it is one of the Nicest Lakes in Wisconsin.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review