reviews for: listing #100536 - New Braunfels, Texas House rental

Cliff View # 12
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cliff View
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $600 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,800 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great House!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

This was an excellent house and awesome location. We had 10 adults in our group and plenty of room. Very clean and nice. The balcony and downstairs is a great area for hanging out. It's a short distance to the river so you can walk or even drive. Gardo's rentals are by far the way to go! He was very friendly and cheaper than any other rental. We all had a great time and can't way to go next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful....

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This property is immaculate and is fully furnished. We had 10 ladies and didn't even have to pull out the twin mattress from under the bed. It is located at the perfect spot on the river, with tube rental within walking distance. We didn't see a Goat, but overall this was by far the best trip to the river anyone of us have had. The neighbors were friendly and quiet at night. Several good restaurants and bars close by. Michael was by far the best bus driver on the river, thanks for letting us gals take over your loud speaker. The best trip to the river EVER!! This place is a definite now rental spot every year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Cabin on a beautiful part of the River!

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

I recently stayed here with a group of friends for a little birthday float trip. First of all, the owner Tanya is a delight to work with, very friendly. The cabin is tucked away on one of the many bends in the River Road, with a towering cliff just on the other side of the river, hence the name. The place is very scenic! When entering you are greeted with what feels like a brand new cabin, and it is kept super clean.

From the cabin you can walk to several float/tube providers, and it is only a short drive to HorseShoe Bend, and the Comal back in town.

I will definitely be coming back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This is a wonderful home! All new appliances, it was very clean, and stocked with everything except food and charcoal. It is walking distance to the river and you can rent tubes on site. The owner was very friendly and provided us with everything we needed. We had 9 adults in our party and had plenty of room to hang out and relax. We spent a lot of time on the patio relaxing. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

This place was awesome, my family and I had a great stay. Everything we could of asked for and more. The house was off the charts as best places my family and I have stayed at on vacations. Definately coming back again, thank you Tanya for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best rental home ever

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This home is very clean and has everything you need. We brought all the kitchen utensils, pots and pans,etc.... It was not neccessary though because this rental has it all. It was awesome to sit on the deck watching and hearing the goats every day. The river is just a little walk down the road. The only thing is if you do go down the river and have your own tubes, as we did, you need money to pay the shuttle to bring you back. We were lucky because we found someone to bring us back and then give them the money. It cost $5.00 per person to catch the shuttle back. An option is to position vehicles down along the river so you don't have to pay the shuttle. Other than that it was a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous weekend!

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

What an amazing weekend we had in this great house! Everything was so clean and beautiful! The owners left us everything we needed, coffee, filters, spices, even shampoo and body wash.
I loved sitting on the deck looking at the cliff and being able to hear goats while I drank a glass of wine.
We floated the river with on site rental and they even brought us back home so no worries about drinking and driving.
This weekend was priceless! I give it two thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

excellent

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

the property is clean and you have everything you need. There are many choices of places to go.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review